Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mooirivier 4 stars

Oude Oever 10, 7722 VE Dalfsen, Netherlands

#7 of 20 hotels in Dalfsen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI struggled at times with speed a bit slow .

    Fantastic staff who went out of their way to accommodate each request. The food is superb, a real treat with fresh, locally sourced food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Dinner a little disappointing (never been in a restaurant where you have to pay extra for vegetables with your main course - and the only potatoes where fries!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard rooms were fine for my needs, but might be a little small if 2 people are sharing for several nights stay. Wifi was slow

    Nice smart modern hotel. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were sitting at the corner of the restaurant and it was very difficult for us to find the staff. We had to wait long to find a staff on our own in order to ask for anything. Although the food tasted really nice I didn't enjoy the service. Moreover, there were several flies around our table. The wifi connection in the room was not good (although it was very good in the common room). The sound proof was poor and you can hear clearly other noises.

    The location is amazing with fabulous landscape! The common room is well decorated. The restaurant provides fine dining.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb hotel. Very nice rooms and public accommodation. Location in open country and on riverside with open air dining overlooking the river, or just simply sitting and enjoying the silence. Excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    SOME staff members ..For instance I asked where th food and drink machine was, they send me to other side of hotel where I found a paper on it saying "out of order..Receptionist did not know (she said)..We had also a false fire alarm middle of the night..Nobody came to inform us..I had to go all the way to reception to find out..No airco and n o clock in the room..

    On the good side the location, near the river..Very calm..Good choice at breakfast, which is 17 EUR.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit smaller than expected, but no major problems with that.

    Amazingly tasteful hotel - traditional yet modern feeling Impeccably clean, good for asthmatic people (not lots of dusty carpets and curtains) Beautiful views from the bar/café Excellent linen, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loft no. 1 is a little bit noisy, because it is close to the reception. Beyond that we woke up by noisy and annoying construction works at 7am in front of our room on two of our four vacation days.

    The interior design of the whole hotel, especially of the lobby, the restaurant and the loft room is amazing. The dinner in the restaurant was outstanding with a good service and delicous food. We highly recommend to take a dinner there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of anything!

    This is a very comfortable hotel in a quiet location --great for walking and cycling! My husband and I stayed here for two nights in order to visit family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms somewhat noisy. No room temperature management No thermostatic shower tap Poor choice in ham/cheese for breakfast

    Warming reception Nice lobby Nice exterior and interior Great danish and croissants Good juice and coffee

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to walk a great distance from reception to your room. This is a very big hotel and I did not get that impression when booking. The car park is also a long way from the reception. Only five main courses on the menu in the only restaurant.

    The hotel has an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in our room and you were only able to open one window very slightly, the room was therefore hot and no air so extremely stuffy and uncomfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very stuffy rooms. It was hot outside and in; no air conditioning we can cope with but no fans and no screens! We were eaten alive the first night and slept coated in insect repellent the second night. Staff are also deceitful; big smiles, acting as if they are being helpful but lied to us when we asked for another room saying "we're full" when they clearly were not. We won't be going back.

    Lovely property in a lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attracts many 60+ people It's part of a quite large conference facility Breakfast was quite expensive

    Great location on the riverside Nice lounge Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant menu was small and the food good but not Michelin star rating for me.Breakfast was also a disappointment with the food counters at two ends of the seating area,not well planned or easy find what you want,scrambled eggs loaded with salt,no bacon on first morning,5/10.It could do with more character aimed at business.Car park muddy.They are small points for me and did not spoil my stay.

    lovely spot by the river,helpful and friendly staff,clean and comfortable room,nice bar and lounge areas looking out over the river.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were erroneously charged 155 Euro for a dinner we didn't eat as we arrived after 11 pm, thankfully we noticed the mistake before we departed. We were woken in the early hours of Saturday morning by shouting revelers in the corridor. The breakfast at 17 Euro per person, does not represent good value for money but as the room rate was very competitive it balanced out in the end.

    The hotel and surrounding countryside is beautiful. The interior design is impressive and tasteful. The hotel staff were charming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Location was wonderful, staff very accommodating and nice, very good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great location the rooms are really good. Restaurant is fairly good Big choice for breakfast Bike rental!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything excedeed my expectations absolutely perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location. friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the city

    Nice hotel, environment is great. Beautiful river view and good facilities. Friendly personnel. Definitely worth to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa facilities would have been nice

    great restaurant, very comfortable bed, beautiful views. Nice modern design, without being overdesigned

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people in the room next to us, noisy until 5am not good !!!

    The staff were superb, a great Restraunt, comfy bed and nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold room.

    Kind staff. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was expensive though food was very good.

    Property was beautiful, secluded and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room keycard kep failing.

    Location was beautiful and quiet. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful from the outside, with thatched roofs. The grounds are quite extensive with bicycles for use. Inside is really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds/mattress

    Location and the property. It was beautiful and relaxing, and awesome decor/construction!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of Fly which is not good for hygine

    Location and resturant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel , great restaurant , super comfortable,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a day person and you like riding bikes. This is your heaven.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room doors a little bit noisy

    very quiet location nature is beautiful ( river, flowers,...) barman friendly & french speaking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant in the hotel has limited capacity, was fully booked. We went to another restaurant 10 minutes away. Food was noot good

    Very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is definitely overrated, we had to wait 1,5 hours for a steak

    The location, breakfast and services were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very beautiful place! Nature, river, clean air ... The rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect..

    Perect location, design, style and courtesy of the entire team. A perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room was little to dark, lights an d colours

    Excellent cuisine, friendly and very profesional staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was a bit dark

    location, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old (the regular one)

    The staf was very kind The restaurant is magnificent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, 2 single beds for a couple ??

    Location, friendly staff, excelent food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Little hard to find.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like to have a fridge in the room

    great bed & super food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was fully booked, suggest booking in advance

    Great hotel, very comfortable and staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have no complaints whatsoever.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area, right next to the river Vecht. It is ideal for walking and cycling. We stayed at the hotel in order to celebrate Christmas with family members living nearby.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sofa's in the saloon are not that practical i should say.

    Staff with contacts to customers are very friendly and go the mile extra. We experienced this consistently during our 3 stays in 2015. Very nice and yummy breakfast. Spic and span rooms.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have more choices - only one type of cheese! One coffee machine is not enough - long queues at breakfast.

    Feels like you're in the middle of nowhere but very easy to get to by bike and explore the countryside around. Huge lounge area with fireplace for relaxing with a drink or reading. Fantastic deck overlooking the river. Restaurant menu was inventive and tasty. Comfort room good value. Would go back.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    €7.50 service charge for room service seemed steep, but that was the only thing! Otherwise amazing place.

    Loved the setting, beautiful views and great feeling of the place

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were served a meal package with lunch and dinner which was totally under the standard one would expect from a hotell of this standard. Even after complaints it was not adjusted, we were very disapointed.

    The location is great and secluded.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner took very long - long time between dishes. Breakfast room was downstairs so people that can't walk stairs have a problem.

    Good breakfast and excellent dinner. Location of the hotel next to the river Vecht.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff excellent and perfect host's Good cycling routes and hire rates where good value. I will return to hotel when return for work in this area

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    missing the playgrounds for children

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast, comfy seats near the fireplace. Fine dinner. Excellent beds.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They only have twin beds in the normal rooms, the translation on booking.com implied that they were double rooms.

    beautiful place and location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    great dinner, good wine, friendly, professional staff

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    layout is quite strange. small suite just like normal rooms. only 1 small towel. expensive and strange dinner.

    by the river, nice in the morning

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were modern with all what you would expect, staff were friendly and helpful and restaurant was excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the limited choice of the menue at the restaurant

    the surroindings

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel for relaxation

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Quietness

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Modern, clean, great service and value.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    great room and helpful staff. i'm recommending this hotel to everybody.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No tourists trip are available neither car for rent or any mean of public transportation around.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    15 euro's for breakfast is ridiculous. 7.50 room service delivery charge super tiny rooms

    Nice location and the beds were really comfy

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Group

    nothing

    how is the people friendly they have nice behaviors and the service there was great , I will come again one day

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tiny TV in each room. Beds worn and not very comfy

    Very enjoyable and good value. Lovely location and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food, the environment

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Mooirivier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: