Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag 4 stars

Laan Copes van Cattenburch 38, The Hague City Centre, 2585 GB The Hague, Netherlands

#7 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1204 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My window didn't open and there was no AC. After complaining they immediately moved me to another room. The elevator is a pain so you might want to stay in the ground floor if you have mobility issues (steps are quite steep too). It's 25min walking to the city center.

    Lovely boutique hotel. Breakfast is good - small portions at display but with enough variety. Fruit and hot drinks available 24h. They provide you with a smartphone with free calls and Internet for the whole period of your stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Supermarket around the corner. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay near the center of the Hague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not everyone may like having the bath located directly in the bedroom half of the room, without a door or anything.

    On arrival, I was upgraded to a junior suite. Very friendly people at the reception, walking with you to your room and showing the various options. Two separate segments of the room, both with TV. Good, strong WiFi. Quiet place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Best Hague hotel I've been
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOPE!

    Def wanna come back for another time!!! - Beautiful spacious cozy apartment-like hotel with comfy bed and amazing amenities (nespresso, plates, mug), welcome messages, magazines and books on the bed-side table with personal touch - Super-friendly staff - Close to Peace Palace, museums, tram stations and supermarket. - free coffee and tea in the lounge, which is also super pretty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Great character and a warm welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some aspects of the room slightly tired

    Very warm welcome and a lovely feel about the place with multiple communal areas to chill out or get some work done if you don't fancy staying in your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom setup was very strange. The toilet was in a separate cubicle on the left side of the room, and the sink and shower were on the far right. Just a little strange to have to walk around the bed to wash your hands.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator was crazy but that is because the building is a historical landmark. Very slow, very small (2 people) and you have to keep holding the button in.

    The breakfast was nice. We liked the pancakes and scrambled eggs, cheeses, breads, and cereals. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Parking was very good, right on the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    The mattress was sunk in & the head was lower than the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was sunk in & the head was lower than the rest of the bed. I had to sleep sideways for an even sleep; but once I made the adjustment, everything else was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The staff were efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe in the room was too small for my laptop.

    The staff were efficient and friendly. The breakfast was good and was restocked all the time even when coming to the end of the breakfast period. Free coffee machine available all the time. Location is very quiet with parking available. Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Luxury relaxed stay in The Hague
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was real luxury and service, they even started breakfast early at sundays at request! it was a nice and quiet neighbourhood close enough to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Sorry to have been upset by sy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV availability!

    The only problem is the TV availability. Very difficult to manage and when, with the help of the staff, we succeeded to start it, we did not find any french channel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything went great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing to improve the breakfast. More hot stuff for the morning would be really appreciated.

    Everything went great. The staff is really helpful and the hotel is quite nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff was great, comfortable bed, everything was clean, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is so old and slow / breakfast is a bit expensive - 18eur/person / window was very hard to open /

    Staff was great, comfortable bed, everything was clean, very quiet, nice interior

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Clean city hotel with own parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast under average. No elevator.

    Nice location close to city centre, with parking facilities (paid). Nice furnished clean rooms. Good WiFi. Broad restaurants choice in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value and comfortable in centre of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More a quirk than a complaint but the lift is a museum piece. It moves at the speed of a glacier and you must keep you finger on the button all the way. But if you are on the top floor you don’t want to use the stairs.

    Very nicely furnished room. I was upgraded to the top floor. Nothing at all to complain about. Can’t comment on breakfast as I wouldn’t pay18€ for a coffee and croissant. But their coffee is free anyway so all good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place to stay for a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was breakfast was a bit a disappointing. It was included in my room rate, but I certainly wouldn't pay £15 for what was on offer. The Iron was also not very hot, for ironing shirts.

    A nice little place to stay, room was large and bed was comfy. Radiators kept it nice and warm. Seemed clean. the TV is a little confusing but worked well, and it included all the things I needed - hairdryer and ironing board.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a street with a bit of traffic (ask for a room facing the back).

    Got a free upgrade to a junior suite. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel has a very good ambience (boutique) and nice location. Large bowl of fresh apples in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    If you like something special - this is your hotel:)
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We highly appreciated the efforts of all professional staff. A special thanks to Russian speaking trainee Kirill which assisted us a lot from the reservation till check out from the hotel. The hotel's team really did all possible to meet our expectation and even more!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was pricey, but there is a lovely little cafe around the corner called 'Nibbles' that you could visit for breakfast.

    The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely presented and lovely to come home to at the end of the day. If you are too tired to go out for dinner, the hotel has a menu of take away meals that you can order and they will pick up and deliver to your room. I loved the location as there were many restaurants and cafes around. It was a 20 minute walk to town, but the walk was lovely - lots of interesting little streets with boutique shops. It was also easy to get to town, the beach and the conference centre by public transport!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location to discover The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor of the room was really dusty and dirty.

    The location is great and the staff is really helpful. The room was small, but nice and we were availed with some bonbons.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Okay value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the walls at the hotel are very thin you could hear the noise from outside the room an from the above rooms which eventually resulted in me sleeping with earplugs. I stayed on the first floor next to the staircase so it might be the cause as everyone on the top floors had to go through there.

    The hotel looks amazing and everything in the room was very convenient. Breakfast was average but not something I was surprised of.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included with price.

    We only stayed one night. The staff was awesome. Kiril, a young gentlemen, doing his apprenticeship helped us tremendously. We were pulling our luggage down the street looking quite obviously lost tourists and asked if he could help us. Said we were looking for the Mosaic and he proudly informed us that he worked there and would be delighted to show us the way. He had just gotten off his shift, but walked back with us to the hotel. Put his suit jacket on and helped us with our check in and luggage. Felt very very welcome. The balance of the staff equally accommodating. Great feeling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in a very nice neighbourhood close to the city centre with good eating close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The room was a good size for 2 people. Walking to the centre of the Hague was about 15 minutes along a wonderful route full of restaurants and design shopping.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Superfriendly reception crew that took the time to assist in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superfriendly reception crew that took the time to assist in planning my very short stay. Even when the kids decided to act up, the staff immediatly took away their attention to comfort the situation. Keep up the good work !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Although I personally caused a serious problem, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I personally caused a serious problem, the receptionist was only concerned about my health, everything else was secondary. I appreciate this approach very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great for shops and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed had two duvets - would have preferred one.

    Room has all it needed and was very quiet - no noise from other rooms. Staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    The design was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was cramped. A child's rate for the breakfast would have been nice.

    The design was beautiful. The self-serve coffee/tea service at all hours was great, especially because it included hot foamed milk for the kids. Nice to include a child's bed free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    A too high rating for the price and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality ok, but improper location to accommodate the breakfast room for the residents, 3 or more in the same time trying to fill the plates in a narrow place is a real challenge. The bathroom does not have proper air evacuation maybe the fan didn't work. The sink in the bathroom is very narrow although the available space is generous. About 20-25mins walking to the city center.

    Fresh fruits, coffee, tea, water and cookies available for free for the residents all day. Free access to wifi although slow when crowded, and to Netflix thru the hotel's account.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Really nice and friendly boutique hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it is an older building, you get a lot of character but also some quirky rooms. In my room, the toilet was on the opposite side of the room from the shower and sink. Also - the check-in/out process is a little slow.

    Really nice and friendly boutique hotel. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Located between the city centre and the beach, so not a super convenient location but it doesn't take long to get to either location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Tough to find, but once you get there -nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to circle the block several times to actually find the property. Signage was small and difficult to pick out and there were no street numbers on the buildings. The room was small and it was tough to open your luggage in wide enough space around the bed.

    Location near city center within walking distance Nearby restaurants, bars and a few outside cafes The view at a busy intersection from our room could be enjoyable at the right time - had to pull shades for the sun though on this trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great time, great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super nice personnel. Very clean. Close to everything - great connection via public transport to all main places in the city and just a few minutes walking from market square. Free coffee all day long in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The Perfect 1 Night Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk receptionists were amazingly friendly and professional. They shared information on restaurants and local sites, discussed amenities, and escorted my family to our rooms to show us how to create a stress-free environment. The location was also in the heart of everything at walking/biking distance. Also, parking our vehicle was a breeze. The family will definitely come back in the future. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Definitely an excellent choice of hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the start of checkin excellent service was given to us by the staff to the facilities given i.e. FOC hot drinks and snacks are provided 24/7 clean rooms to the wide choice of breakfast spread everyday - extremely enjoyable stay here

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable small hotel close to downtown ofor The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was in a separate enclosure and didn't have a wash basin.

    Breakfast was excellent, room was small, but adequate for our purposes and very clean. As we were out all day all we needed was a good breakfast and a comfortable bed, and this was what was provided.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, really enjoyed it. The price was quite high - if I would not have received a discount i would have chosen another hotel.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice spacious room, bathtub in the bathroom, coffee, tea & fruit included in the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Super cozy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The feng shui of the bedroom was spot-on. High ceilings. Great shade system to get the room really dark. Was super calm and cozy- not too close to center of town but totally walkable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 3rd floor was a bit noisy when windows open, room situated at street side so you could hear traffic very well.

    Great breakfast. Did receive an upgrade to more spacious room with bath instead of only shower. Very friendly staff, clean hotel and nice decorating. Bicycles available for rent. Discount in nearby restaurant ZoT,very good fish restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for you weekend in The Hague and Scheveningen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are slightly noisy because of the street noise. At some point it got it bit crowded at breakfast

    Historic building and neighborhoud, nice and comfortable rooms, not the standard hotel room you get in various hotel chains. Good breakfast. 10-15 minutes easy walk to downtown The Hague. Friday after 17:00 free parking (street) and free parking during the whole weekend. Various bus and tram connections at 5-10 minutes walk. Various good restaurants at 5-10 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    The staff at the hotel was very kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough shower gel and shampoo for two people.

    The staff at the hotel was very kind! Perfect location, view right at the street so you can see the life of the city. Clean and pretty room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking we were lucky that it was Easter and no parking tickets during holidays . there is asmall parking place for guest but we didn't order beacuse we didn't see the in 'booking that we can. the bathroom or the toilet clean but the location or the design is strange

    nice hotel. clean, great and hellpfull staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    would go back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    I made an error in the booking and needed an extra day for my ferry crossing. The staff were very helpful and had to change other customers rooms so that I could remain in mine. they also provided a good map.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room in the ground floor with view to the street, which was a little bit noisy. Although we reserved parking place, we had to park on the street because the personnel made mistake in our reservation.

    Good breakfast, nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in The Hague, with equally great staff and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little too warm for us (we like cool temperatures in a bedroom). So we either used the air-conditioning or opened the window.

    Staff, facilities and location were all excellent. Upgraded room given to us on arrival :-) Free coffee, biscuits and fruit available all day near the lounge :-) Checkout was midday :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.1
    Loved the bed and the room, especially the poster with trees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wait for the coffeemachine, no tomato ketchup for my scrambled eggs, but I can live with that!

    Loved the bed and the room, especially the poster with trees and the shower was good too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Cosy and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen quality was a bit disappointing. Bed throw was heavy and poor quality. But without it it was so cold that we had to have it. More comfortable throw or higher quality duvet is needed.

    Spacious room. Good restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city: good food, trendy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Beautiful hotel in a wonderful city: good food, trendy restaurants and cosy cafés, lots of design shops – and a huge beach with great beach cafés where you can hang out all whole day! Even in the winter...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Hard to beat for service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to a restaurant (10 to 15 minutes walking) some of the furniture in the room was rather odd (eg I had a metal stool which was bashed and rusty) which didn't match the quality of the hotel.

    The staff - friendly and helpful. Bedroom was quiet - despite the hotel's location on a busy road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    very convenient as it is close to city center even by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing UK channels on the TV

    very convenient as it is close to city center even by walking and very close to SHELL HQ. nice staff, nice room, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    we had a two story room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was alwasy had a long cue. The room is quite small and the Coffeemachine took long. I think wenn we came everyone wanted breakfast, therefore a lot of things were out and we had to wait. The situation would relax, if they had longer breakfast times. Breakfast was tasty and there was a good selection

    we had a two story room. It was very cozy and nice. We felt at home

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Cosy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit further away from the station than I anticipated

    Very comfortable small hotel with super friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast included in my room price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are steep and take some getting used to if staying in a room on the top floor

    The staff were extremely pleasant.mI enjoyed my stay, it felt like home away from home. Breakfast is basic but it's a nice touch having free coffee and fruits available the whole day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Operating the TV is a bit fiddly

    Very comfortable bed, lovely staff, great location - nice walk into the city centre, healthy walk from the station, good public transport. Excellent breakfast (freshly squeezed orange juice!).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Provided useful information about the neighborhood and The Hague. Very nice accomodation. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Interesting elevator that does not wake up baby :) Great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a corner in the room. If you like prolonged shower the room will be very humid.

    Interesting elevator that does not wake up baby :) Great location and super staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect location as we have family that live nearby. Rooms were a nice size and very comfortable. It's about a 25 minute walk into the centre of Town and also to central station. It was also very nice checking out at 12 as most hotels are usually earlier.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    The staff is really customer-oriented and is helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No drawers but only a clothes rack. It could be fine if you travel alone. The stairs are very steep. The room was not so clean.

    The staff is really customer-oriented and is helpful. The breakfast was really good. Tè and coffe always available. My room and bathroom were big enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to relax and venture into The Hague's city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great but expensive (29.50 euros). The price was nowhere to be found (until I received the invoice), which seems a bit off-key. Of course I could have asked, but that is not the point, this should be upfront in the hotel information.

    Excellent location, many amenities, nice design signature, friendly staff. Great ambiance!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean, quiet room on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 4 nights, it would have been nice to have a place to put our clothing. There were no drawers. The stairs are very steep, this could be a problem for those with large luggage.

    Clean, quiet room on the top floor. Room had a desk, several chairs and a mini-fridge. Comfortable bed and pillows. Shower was very good. We did not have breakfast, there was free coffee and tea and fruit all day. The hotel was not close to the city center but the walk was not very long. There was a grocery store one block away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Hotel with a great location and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double bed with two single mattresses, making it uncomfortable at times as we had to keep pushing the mattresses together to avoid falling between them

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The best 4 star hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was very good! There is a very perpendicular staircase, but for us it was not a problem:)

    It is the best 4 star hotel which I have ever lived! The personal is very nice and help you to solve all the questions. I was there together with my wife (we've just married) and they give us better room than one we booked! Besides, there is free coffee machine, where you can also take some cookies and very comfortable lounge for the relax and discussions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, hope it will stay for many years to come!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little pricey, as I eat little for breakfast.

    I have been staying at this hotel for years and know it well. Intimate hotel, friendly staff, convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Overall great experience. A nice hotel and area. Seafood restaurant ZOT they recommend was less than a block walk. It is a locals spot and has the freshest seafood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Everything is enough for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't remember anything terrible )

    Very nice location. Calm, ain't noisy. 15 minutes by foot to the very city centre (picturesque green route). 15 minutes by tram to the sea. Clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    We got an upgrade to a bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OK, it is a small detail but there was only decaf coffee powder in the room.

    We got an upgrade to a bigger room. All very tidy, Original details in the room. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Basic but good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a boutique type of hotel but I missed a bit the real designer feeling.

    Nice location, nice staff. Breakfast was good price / quality ratio.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely surprise - enjoyed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast OK

    Location I walking distance from train and centre. Bikeable and bus to beach Superb Room Staff Can hire bikes from hotel - beware no brakes you need to cycle back Excellent free coffee and biscuits all day in reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    We felt very at home at the hotel as there was a more personal atmosphere being a small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a litt little stuffy at night. ..unable to open any window to get fresh air.

    The staff we very friendly and helpful which created a nice atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Great place, in the heart of the city, very close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, in the heart of the city, very close to main attractions. Breakfast is complete and full of fresh options. Rooms is very cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay in the Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms looked great but were rather unpractical to use, however thats just a minor detail.

    Beautiful little hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms are cozy and comfortable. Not right in the center but pretty much in the middle between city and beach and therefore still easy to get around from.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff is kindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is kindly,room is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Great room, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    I had a pleasant dinner and nice walk near the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    airconditioning/ventilator

    the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Smart and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in instructions on the door were confusing - no proper lobby

    Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall good although you can not call this property in the city centre. At least 25 mins walk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping rings the bell at 10 am sharp and if you say please come back later they make faces.

    The staff is very courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was very tiny, mattress seemed beyond its useful life,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tiny, mattress seemed beyond its useful life, “closet” was on top of desk making desk unusable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Cosey small hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are great others just very good

    Cosey small hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stadsvilla Hotel Mozaic Den Haag traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: