Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Museumhotels Delft 4 stars

Oude Delft 189, 2611 HD Delft, Netherlands

#29 of 34 hotels in Delft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1137 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    The property was close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable for tall people because of low beams and bulk heads jutting out. Also had metal support jutting out from the wall to near the bed where you had to walk, big safety issue. No kettle for people who don’t drink coffee but drink tea. Was able to get one when I asked.

    The property was close to everything. Had lifts. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay in Delft, central, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot. Very hot outside and no aircon: still bearable though and staff tried.

    very good breakfast, although not included in the price. Excellent location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Museum Hotel Delft ticks all the boxes for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great staff, comfortable and quiet at night. We had room 26 which was huge, with a nice bathroom and a door opening onto a small courtyard. Great staff and great service. This is a repeat stay and again we found nothing that we did not like. We chose not to have breakfast but instead ate at the many cafes and restaurants around the Markt and Beestenmarkt. All in all a great stay over the Jazz Festival weekend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely - would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machine great but would have been helpful to have an instruction booklet - I had to google how to work it! And, more than one cup in the room too.

    Comfortable room. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    GOOOOOOOOOOOOOD
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can smell not good in the room but other things were good. The room doesn't have a door for bathroom. (There is same as screen. )

    we can access to the hotel easily. there are a lot of places around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location just 10 m away from the promenade (cars banned area) and within comfortable distance (5 mins walk) from the Paid parking under the canal (half price of other areas). From the hotel it is 3 minutes walk to the main square. The hotel itself is blended in the old style houses and i bet they kept the rooms in the old locations and worked their way around it to make it comfortable in which they succeeded very much! Definitely the preferred choice for next tiime

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and cosy atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Single room was so small that the bed took almost all the space. It gave a clumsy feeling :-/ Price is above average (as far as I can judge).

    Location is nice! Really. Stuff were welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    There is everything to like: location, room facilities and cleanliness, helpful and friendly staff, good wfi and an elevator. The breakfast is good value. We had a corner room overlooking the canal. Was a bit noisy after dark, seems the locals like talking loudly. Would take the room again though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with small rooms but very centrally located.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was cramped, the bathroom was very cramped.

    The breakfast was very nice although the juice was not freshly squeezed. But the croissants were very good. The coffee came from a machine but it was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.0
    Excellent breakfast and super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings were a bit tired and the lobby needs an upgrade. It’s an historic property, but could use a sprucing up. It’s listed as a 4 Star property, but didn’t feel like 4 Star.

    Excellent breakfast and super location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Very close to rhe center, quiet, by nice canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the area is not possible (which is not really hotel’s fault). Breakfast was full of single portion packed things - not nice to create extra garbage when having musli

    Very close to rhe center, quiet, by nice canal. Old building, with some (not a lot of) atmosphere. Good beds, clean barhroom. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Romantic stay on the canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to leave early, so while a breakfast lunch was given us, we felt like fresh bread/patisserie and fresh juice could have been provided.

    Room was very spacious, bathroom completely renovated, nice body lotion bottles available :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    This is a convenient place to stay in the charming center of Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change rooms because water was dripping down from the bathroom in the room above mine. Yuck! No cost adjustment was made, but the staff was apologetic.

    The hotel staff was quite helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed to be in a noisy part of town, lots of people out and about late at night (it was lovely weather).

    The hotel was in a good location, near to the station and close to the old town centre. There was a lift. The small bar was useful. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    A nice and well-positioned hotel, but rather expensive and with a not very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too expensive for the kind of service offered. Other guests were rather noisy. Very tiny bathroom. The towels were not replaced even when left on the floor in the shower; the last day before departure one of the towels was removed without replacing it.

    Great position in the city center, very kind and available personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning and maintenance leave a LOT to be desired. Our first room was filthy, and the window trim covered in thick mold. No operational window, hot despite the very cool outside temperatures. The bathroom sink was cracked. All surfaces were covered in dust. We managed to be changed the next day after waking up with symptoms of mold allergies, by a front desk employee who seemed completely unsurprised by our complaints about room 202, but also seemed unconcerned. They rebooked the filthy room that same night, so we know they had no intention of doing any maintenance in it. We chose the second room offered, 301, since it at least has an operational roof window. The bathroom had an unpleasant sewer gas smell, and you had to be very careful not to bang your head on the sloped ceiling, but it was better than our previous room. In 16 days in the Netherlands, the attitude at the Museum Hotel was the only dismissive service personnel we encountered, and the only low standard of cleanliness. Even public restrooms are better attended. For the price of about $175 a night, it is not a good value.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    it was available at least.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had was awkward with the sloping ceiling and beam sticking into it. Also, the heater blew on my legs while working at the desk, which was cramped in at the end of the best. Not ideal for a business trip.

    it was available at least.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking place (we were lucky to park on the street right in front of the hotel)

    Friendly staff, bar opened until 02.00 AM, free coffee in the morning Our room was small, but cozy Very close to city center (5 minutes walk)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, pleasant staff, charming old building with dated room decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey out front. Old windows so didn't block sound from passers by or construction near by that started at 7am sharp every morning.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Was OK but due to the "don't like" things I would not stay there anymore
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not very satisfying for the money. I had to ask a late checkout (1pm) due to a problem I had with my shoes (broken) and I was forced to stay inside the hotel room until stores would open (on Monday they open between 12 and 1 pm). They asked 20 euros. With 20 euro less I won't change and they won't change but it was very disappointing. Especially for a platinum Best Western member. Good there are other charming hotel options in Delft

    Charming building and cozy rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Very Good!!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had breakfast on every day of our stay and enjoyed the spread. The staff was also very courteous, responsive and inter-active especially the lady of Asian origin in charge of the kitchen. We had a great time and our personal regards to this lady. She is like part of our family.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great place, location and staff. Until next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 107. Beautiful, single-glazed sash-windows were noisy drafty and let in the cold. Combined with very poor heating the room was cold. Only the bathroom got warm. This did not spoil our stay though!

    Staff were brilliant. Coffee machine. TV channel selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is spectacular.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is spectacular...if you are visiting delft a couple of day. There are many coffees shops and restaurants near by.just a few steps there is a. Freash market to get fruits and veggies. The Delft area is very small and historic this hotel is has the same theme.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no negative points.

    A great central location in Delft. A short walk from the train station. A large room and nice and warm when it was extra cold outside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice big clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windy and a bit if draft. Awkward coffee machine. Hall light came in as the door is not totally covering up. Minor things.

    Nice big clean room. Great location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Fine for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received the wrong room, but were able to change it quickly. The room was noisy and outdated. It was fine, but a bit too costly for what we received.

    We checked in late (after midnight) and the people checking us in were super friendly. One employee was learning on how to do it, so it took a bit longer, but they were super friendly about it. The room was clean and there was free water available. The location was excellent, right in the centre!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay, on the steps of Willem van Oranje and J. Vermeer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is nice, but at 15€ per person (children too): you can definitely find less expensive and equally tasty alternatives in the many pastry and bakery shops around.

    Perfectly located, right in the City Centre! The room was very clean and we could sleep wonderfully at night, as very silent too. Very good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    I often stay here when I visit Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is in fact two single beds pushed together. The beds are on the soft side.

    I often stay here when I visit Delft. The location is perfect and the staff are friendly and professional. The property is quaint and charming. Breakfast is very good and they serve good coffee. The DeLuxe room is spacious, with big bathroom (incl good size shower cabin).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    - good customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - could have been cleaner. Room obviously not used for a while because there was dust on the sink and on the bed. Picked up one of the toilet amenities and it was covered in dust and hair. - double bed was really two twin beds put together

    - good customer service - spacious room (deluxe) - nicely decorated, modern finishes in bathroom - complimentary tea/coffee in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Acouple odays working in Riswyjk This hotel was 10 mins on train and 5 min walk. Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was a bit brightly lit. Noisy fan in bathroom, but no real complaints.

    Great location, a short walk from the station, yet surrounded by history. Left before breakfast so cant comment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was offsite, had to walk in rain with heavy suitcases and bring up and downstairs several times. We didn't eat breakfast but were still charged for it - very inflexible/not customer focused

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in the center of Delft by wellknown chain.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed in the galerea building and the windows in the room did not open, so the air in the room was not very fresh, yet it was partially compensated by the large volume of the room.

    The hotel got nice buildings close to the beutiful city center. Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value clean room and central location to discover Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the location (pedestrian zone and very nice). There was a public car park close by, but it was full due to pre-Christmas shoppers. Had to park further away and walk 1.5km with luggage.

    Room was very modern and clean, whilst the outside building was several 100 years old. Nice contrast. Great location in the middle of Delft, beside one of the famous churches.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked a quiet room at the booking. When I arrived they gave me a room with the windows in the little Street. It was very noisy When people talked in the Street and When they carried their luggage on pavement.

    The free wifi quality The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Could be better if the hotel was properly managed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows are thin: does not well insulate from the cold and the noise from the street. Light: very dark room at night: should have at least one proper light to be able to read at night. On the top of it, one bulb was defect, was not changed before arrival and could not be changed. Tissue box was almost empty when I arrived in the room. Tea-coffee facility: Tassimo machine. Looks sexy but you cannot get any hot water if you want to prepare your own tea. Useless. They provide only two paper cup for the coffee and one plastic cup for the bathroom. Could expect at least one proper cup/glass in this kind of hotel. Some hotels in the vicinity have bigger rooms, better equipped (small fridge, real tea/coffee facility) rooms in the same price range, and more welcoming personnel... For information, I stayed in a standard single room.

    The bed was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice location but one doesn't feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff (reception, breakfast) Cold room (all radiators were off) Two narrow beds instead of one big bed Bad lighting (and one lightbulb broken) Vending machine in hall did not work No bathrobe, no slippers Ugly interior (is a matter of taste, I know)

    Location at the center of town Nice desk Good internet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location in Delft
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV is small for actual TV available, no French channel like TV5 and no channel list. The thermostatic valve in the bathroom is difficult to reach

    The room is big and comfortable, it is well located in city center near restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    My wife became ill while in Delft, probably from eating some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the gap between the two mattresses on the bed. And the duvets were too hot for the temp in the room.

    My wife became ill while in Delft, probably from eating some bad food several days earlier. The staff helped in many ways, rebooking, help getting medical assistance, etc. All staff were helpful, but two that stand out are Lamaye at the front desk and Rita in the breakfast room. Thank you for all your help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in three parts, would have been nicer if all friends were in same part.

    Privacy, food, comfort, location. Cleanliness, towels changed every day. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Great service at the bar and breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked double bed and got two singles.

    Great service at the bar and breakfast. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Lady was very helpful. Large comfortable room with view on the canal and church. Bathroom clean and warm. Facilities were excellent. Great views from the windows in the bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was just a few minutes away from the town centre, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were shown how to use our key cards for the front door all the way up to the room, and asked if there was anything else we needed. The coffee machine in the room was superb! I loved it. The bathroom had a separate shower and bath and if I stayed longer I would have definitely used the bath. The curtains blocked out any light, so when we needed our lay in there was no problem of sunlight waking us up.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room this year was a bit dark.

    I go to Delft every year in September and have always stayed at the hotel. It it located superbly. Three different sections, each with their own breakfast rooms so it is never crowded.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent and you can walk everywhere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent and you can walk everywhere in Delft from the hotel. There is a parking ( I think it was 18 euros a day) also not far from the hotel. The room are nice and clean but a bit small. Breakfast is also good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    Room was in another building than the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in another building than the reception. So they charge EXTRA money if you do not bring back the room key to the reception. Not really customer friendly ! No restaurant (for a 4* hotel) !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel, Close to everything the town has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator didn't work the day we departure. the stairs not comfortable for going up or down.

    Four Stars hotel but very small and without a parking place. also you can't park on the streets, it's only for House Owners. so if you need to park, consider 18 euro for every night. Nice staff very helpful. they offer to send your dirty cloths to the dry cleaning shop. the breakfast contains lots of possibilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Slightly overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast menu each morning, room designed in a standard hotel style, not very cozy, window located in front of a brick wall so there was a lack of daylight. The internet connection was very slow.

    The hotel is located in an old town, very quite neigbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A pleasant, relaxing stay in a great town in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked it all, so no negative comments from us !

    Great staff who handled our requests speedily and well. Location is super to explore Delft on foot, no need for transport. We definitely will return to this hotel again soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel has a very central location in Delft, just 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a very central location in Delft, just 10 minute walk from central station and close to majority of tourist sites. The staff is very friendly and offer excellent service. The hotel itself is located in old building, therefore, you should not except anything modern. Overall good value for money in Delft and would recommend the hotel for short stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, directly in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit more expensive, considering the level of service, AC not in the room, view from the room, NO car parking (you need to park in some public parking places in Delft)

    Great location, parking for bikes, friendly staff, bar open till late night,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    BW hotels - never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was full of dust! That's not what I expect from a 4-star hotel! The sink in the bathroom had a crack. The breakfast was awfully poor. One of the worst experiences in the Netherlands ever. The staff is quite unhelpful (I travel extensively and I have never been confronted to such attitude).

    The hotel is quite well positioned in the center of the city (there are serveral buildings). However it may be not easy to park your car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    Only the breakfast lady saved our impression of the hotel. Though won't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But arrival was a disaster: bedroom didn't match booking (no double bed), very noisy and reception clerk was not well disposed to offer another room

    Breakfast hostess very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean central value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table chair on the balcony.the section we were in was a bit far from the main hotel. Shower a bit narrow toilet a bit dated

    Very central clean staff very friendly. Near train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Measure WiFi speed and give customers honest info about strength of WiFi signals in bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi signal in our Deluxe room was very very weak. I couldn't use my tablet at all, though the phone managed to get some internet though everything was very slow to load. Had to go to lobby for better WiFi signal which was inconvenient.

    Location was great. Staff friendly. Shower good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Good access to Delft old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was not close to hotel though I understand it happens due to old town.

    Good access to Delft downtown Very large family room in such a old town and comfortable Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nicely remodeled bathroom with modern look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to pay extra deposit for room key to make sure you give it back to them at front desk upon departure (but you do get your 2 EURO back at check-out). Check your windows to make sure they lock closed, this was not the case for our inside courtyard room, so take precaution here and ask front desk if need solution to lock.

    Nicely remodeled bathroom with modern look. Hotel layout inside is a maze (second, back building) to find your room the first time, but like how the decor kept to original museum classical style furniture inside room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    It's not bad for staying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at first floor during a week. It was a little noisy and had no views. The breakfast was the same for a week.

    It's located at center which means it is very convenient to look around Delft center. Overall, this hotel is a good to stay for service and cleaning quality etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed on platform with steps leading up might be a problem for some.

    Perfect location in centre of Delft. Our room was in the annex to the rear of the hotel so was very quiet. Spacious split level room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    The room was beautiful, situated very close to the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was beautiful, situated very close to the canal. It is near the old church, but we could not hear the bells. The room was really quiet. It is about 10 min walk from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    superb breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy cleaning staff noise from the passing trains, slow wifi lack of refrigerator,

    superb breakfast daily - free water bottle comfortable bed spacious room in the lobby - exciting and vivid art atmosphere great bar 1 minute walking to excellent supermarket located in the vivid center friendly, very effective, warm reception team available 24/7

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Very nice family room under the roof, spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female receptionist wasn't too friendly... all other personnel was! Maybe having a bad day...

    Very nice family room under the roof, spacious. New, clean bathroom. Great location close to all sort of shops and restaurants. Fresh breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and wifi but rather pricey
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was way too expensive for what it offers

    The night staff was extremelly helpful at 3:00am when I checked in. The location couldn't be more central! Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and comfy room, but doesn't cope with hot weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the weather was unseasonally hot and while there were two fans in the room there seemed to be no other ventilation and the windows did not open, so it was a rather stuffy night, which was a pity as otherwise it was a great place to stay

    Friendly helpful staff, comfy bed, great breakfast, good shower, added bonus of a great shaving/makeup mirror.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very small and warm. The curtain was hanging loose. And you had to be careful not to hit your head against a wooden beam in the middle of the room. You could make only two cups of coffee and tea. There was no minibar to put your water cool. Definitely not a 4 star room!!!

    Perfect location in the middle of the centre of Delft. Short walk to train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Good position same about the air con and parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning over 38c in my room. 2 speed fan not good enough. Parking is a nightmare trying to find find the underground car park.

    Centre good for visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    cannot recomend the standard rooms in the main building - wish we had upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cramped room / very dangerous stairs - we had to use the lift at all times/ a fire escape directly outside the window that would have allowed anyone to climb into the room - so at nights we had to shut the window/ the room we had was very hot at all times - the small fan provided was inadequate/ poor housekeeping - we had to ask 3 times for the coffee sachets + polystyrene cups to be replaced and also for some soap

    location/ good bathroom/ reception staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed the location of the hotel, easy access and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of a drink in the hotel is extremely expensive and the price of the breakfast is expensive for what you get.

    We really enjoyed the location of the hotel, easy access and the comfort of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door from the Residence building gives out right into a little street where people on bikes zoom by- I almost go run over by a bicycle twice!

    Clean room, comfy bed, quiet setting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Good location, friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned perfectly, cleaning lady noticed that my 2-yearold was using a couch pillow for sleeping and she put the nice pillowcase on it next morning. Thanks a lot for it. But at the same time the full garbage bin was not emptied. This was a very minor problem and did not affect the overall excellent impression of the hotel.

    Personnel is extremely friendly and helpful. They immediately rush to do what you asked for. Parking garage is 2 min walk. Location is in the center but still very quiet. View is wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    An ideally placed hotel for an enjoyable stay in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fruit at breakfast was unripe but the bread was good.

    We Enjoyed our whole stay. The shower was great the beds were comfy. We loved the quirkiness of the Dutch architecture,curving corridors and smallish windows but overall very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel, good staff, good breakfast and very well located to all this beautiful city offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like

    I was at this hotel a year ago and was very satisfied. The ladies at reception were very helpful. Our flight home to Canada was cancelled and the reception called the airline for us and arranged a rebooked flight for us. Breakfast was very good as well. I would go back to this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location for those that want to walk and explore the Old Town area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The disadvantage of being close to everything in the Old Town is the level of activity on the street late into the night and being across the street from the Old Church, one is always aware of what time it is by the bells ringing.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in the centre of Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is expensive

    location close to Prinsenhof in centre of Delft, walking distance to many cultural highlights. Quiet place, great beds, big room = great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Delft Museums Hotel is a top boutique hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairs! I cannot climb stairs that go into a spiral anymore ! But I used the lift so it was not a real problem.

    The different parts of the experience worked very well together. The hotel was quite small and felt personal and not anonymous. The staff really cared and were very helpful and extremely professional in their jobs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Good Location - Quaint Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult access to the parking garage.

    We had a tremendous view of the church tower from our room. The hotel was right near the central plaza from which we could find anything we wanted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Average hotel in a gorgeous position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was up some very steep stairs and sunk into a platform. Although it looked very pretty, set under the eaves, it required you to crawl on your hands and knees to get into it and getting up to go to the bathroom was a bit of a nightmare. The toiletries consisted of a liquid soap dispenser in the shower and another by the basin. The shower one was empty. I thought this was poor.

    Very pretty hotel and beautiful situation. Delft is a joy and the hotel is very central but also easy to access from the station.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Museumhotels Delft traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: