Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nehalennia 3 stars

Badstraat 17, 4357 AT Domburg, Netherlands

#7 of 18 hotels in Domburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 643 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice deal with a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a little bit too few plugins to load two telephones and hooks for towels in the bathroom. For the rest, it was just good.

    Everything was clean, staff was friendly, furniture was good. Everything was simply good until the next morning we came to have breakfast. Breakfast was awesome: 5 or 6 cereal/musli types, about 6 kinds of jam, five kinds of cheese and the same quantity of meat products (ham, salami etc.), bread was very tasty and of many different sorts. There were two kinds of scrambled eggs, sunny-side-up, hardboiled eggs, pancakes and many other things. It was one of the tastiest breakfasts I have ever had, also in comparison with 4* and 5* hotels that I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay! Can't wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly family like atmosphere at this wonderful hotel close to the beach and city centre. Great big breakfast which was delicious. My dog and I were made to feel like we were at home. Well recommended! Looking forward to coming back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money. Great location!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lamp on the headrest of the bed did not work. Using elevator was a bit challenging because up/down button needs to be pressed all the way to/from our floor. During breakfast the only juice available was orange juice. Coffee was a little too thin for us. Pancakes and eggs were not readily available because there was only 1 person serving all guests, meanwhile she prepared the pancakes and eggs too.

    Location of the hotel is perfect! Just a few steps, and then we reached the sea. We got a room with balcony facing the sea. It was fantastic. We had enough space for 2 person and 2 dogs. Wardrobe was big but the doors do not occupied extra space. Bathroom was spacious with a tub and shower cabins. Breakfast offers great variety of bread, cheese (including cheese spreads), eggs, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Short stay on the coast in Domburg
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room 23 with seaview! Great tub. Friendly personnel. Only short walk to the beach and centre of Domburg. Free parking next to the hotel. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    We had a great stay, nice and quiet in the morning, dog loved it too :)
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi code was nowhere to be found, where staff said it was! my pillow had a hair on it!

    lovely breakfast, nice bath

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Diversity & Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Diversity & Quality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Close to beach and the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast with a really good selection. The help your self bar was a nice touch, you just wrote down what you had and paid at check out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A water cooker in the room

    Very close to beach

    Stayed in January 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: