Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel New York 4 stars

Koninginnenhoofd 1, Feijenoord, 3072 AD Rotterdam, Netherlands

#8 of 61 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1090 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Historic property overlooking the Rotterdam skyline and surrounded by restaurants, and water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 1 Kingsize bed and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful historic building surrounded by big terrace, green freshly mowed lawns and water. Staff are fun and helpful, rooms differ in size and theme, hotel restaurant is nice with an elaborate menu. New restaurant 'the basement' more high-end, excellent food and service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Always a great moment to stay here !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel New York is always a great experience. The hotel itself, the little treasures hidden in the rooms. The view from some of the rooms is perfect. The value for money for any room is good. Each room has its own character. You sleep in the midst of the history of the Hotel America Line and the city of Rotterdam.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.8
    The location and the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old and not clean at all. We have to upgrade the room because the photos that were at the Booking did not correspond at all to the room that was given to us. The old rooms are diry, dark and the toilettes very very dirty.

    The location and the building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    tired of staying in chain-hotels? try hotel new York in Rotterdam and you'll be amazed !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    out of the oridinary hotel which breathes the rich history of the building on an excellent location next to the Watertaxi, one of the most exciting if not most exciting way to travel in Rotterdam !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing building in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was building work going on in the hotel which we weren't warned about which made it impossible to sleep after 7:30 in the morning. Unfortunately no apology or compensation was offered.

    Amazing building in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing are the steps to go to the toilet or bathroom inside the room. It's true that the hotel is obtained by aa refurbishment of and old navy line company and that's make it charming and characteristic. However it's really risky to have this steps inside the room.

    Everythingh. The hotel is charming and elegant. Worth the visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Funky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with 1 Kingsize bed and balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two, hopefully relevant, pieces of feedback. Firstly, my room wasn’t cleaned on day 2, it was free up until 1345. Secondly, I was taken ill and think it was related to my first night’s dining. I don’t have any real evidence so it’s more an alert than anything else.

    The reception staff are polite, positive, knowledgeable and beyond outstanding, and this is not only with their language expertise. On the occasions I needed to use them, each member of staff I spoke to went way above and beyond the call of duty. The hotel itself is stunning, and pretty easy to navigate Rotterdam from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, super comfortable bed, big room, old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small point - can’t understand why you can’t get a cocktail in the main restaurant as a pre dinner aperitif!!!

    Excellent location, super comfortable bed, big room, old style yet modern decor, friendly staff. Will certainly go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Step back in time and reflect, and kick up your heels and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked a small fridge in our room.

    We loved the location and the ambiance. The choice of restaurants on site as well as nearby meant that eating well in interesting and enjoyable places was always easy. The room was spacious and well appointed and the whole building was pleasant and interesting to wonder around with expansive spaces. Located on the pier where lots of migrants left for new lives, (including my own father) and honouring the events with relics and dedicated sculptures created the nostalgic feeling the place deserves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great location, lovely room, let down badly by cost of food and restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wanted a breakfast or just some fruit / rolls at 10:30. Restaurant was closed; the 'late breakfast' part of the restaurant had no staff and the café outside gave us the lunch menu. To be honest it was a bit of a joke - at 10:30 in the morning you should be able to have something other than lunch. The food was expensive and mediocre. The staff in the café were ambivalent to whether we were there or not. Its a shame because the hotel, location, and reception staff were lovely. The room was simple and great with high ceilings and a great view.

    great location, great reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Top hotel in great location, let down by restaurant service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ate in the restaurant one night and it wasn't great. In particular the service was awful. We had to wait ages to get anyone's attention. Also the food was overpriced considering the average quality. It is reputed to be good for seafood but we both chose fish and it wasn't great. In the morning we were told by a staff member that the breakfast was included in the room, but it isn't. It is €18, which they took off the bill when we told them.

    The location was fantastic and we really liked the building and the room, which had a sea view. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was quiet. Good TV and facilities like coffee maker. Decor quirky but interesting. We also liked the cocktail bar downstairs. Good buffet breakfast (see below).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    An old lady that makes you feel younger!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just missing a small fridge in the room to keep the drinks chilled!

    I like the building, the style, the dynamics of the place.... I think the restyling has been great and the location is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel full of history with magnificant views over the bay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is fine, but overpriced.

    Great view on the bay, beautiful rooms. Very friendly and dedicated staff. We received a small private tour about the hotel, was excellent, thanks for that! You feel and see the history everywhere. Rooms are in style, but up to date and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    One of the better hotel stays in recent memory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    This former headquarters of the Holland-America Line is a classic, historical building that somehow survived the destruction of WWII and has been given new life as a hotel. Every room is different. One of their goals was to keep prices low so people could enjoy the place. It is one of the best values in Rotterdam. The staff is super friendly. When we checked out the Bell Captain gave me a fantastic tour of several of their better rooms. It was a great send-off and I hope to be back on my next visit to this great Dutch City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved It! For numerous reasons... Especially if you are arriving by HAL Rotterdam (cruise-ship).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointment was the Cafe (in the hotel). There were 4 of us. 2 meals fine (neither a WOW or spectacular (but the Cafe was busy)), 2 meals not so good. One was described as "horrible" and another as just "OK". I must add, while one companion thought the seafood was "horrible" for the price. He did say that the sauce (on the shrimp) was Excellent. And, his Cesar Salad was very good. Service was fair to poor (just plain 'slow'). Look at Fine Dining in Bar area. We will, next time.

    We had an upgrade room. 2nd floor/corner - excellent room and view. Only better if room had a balcony (some do). Really like this hotel and would stay again. It is an old building with loads of history, etc. If you have ever been to the Caledonia Hotel (Hilton), Edinburgh, Scotland? (similar). Location is great if you are getting off the cruise ship Rotterdam (HAL). We were pleasantly surprise and fun stop for us. The hotel staff were all great (I am a hard grader, rarely excellent). Almost forgot to mention the Basement (Bar) in hotel. Very nice (recommend you dine in the Basement too). A couple of the bartenders can really put on a show mixing drinks. Hope you see what we did. Fancy/complex/just amazing talent. Summary: You will know if you like the place when you walk in. Just remember, the place is old!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely ambiance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was difficult to controle and it was not as luxurious as expected. You can get more for the same amount of money.

    Beautiful view, great breakfast, lovely proporty, amazing bathroom and great service. It was a surprise for my mom to go here and they left candy on the bed and a card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful stay - the building and rooms are amazing. We highly recommand to eat in the restaurant (basement) of the hotel. The surprise menu was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Stayed here twice and loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Buzzy, quirky hotel. Friendly, efficient staff. Decent food. Super tasty omelette at breakfast. Prices for food and drink comparible with rest of the city. Cute little shop. Nice location by the quayside, plenty of action on the river to watch. I’m good weather, lovely to sit in terrace bar and watch the world sail by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location! Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant prices were higher than i expected for certain dishes

    Amazing service from the ladies at the check in desk. Especially regarding my many questions re transport, which shops sell specific products i was looking for. Food quality was high and restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    An evocation of a world gone by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 1 Kingsize bed and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evocative nature of the place. One felt as though one was preparing for a great sea voyage to the 'new world,' in pursuit of hopes and dreams of a better life.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    History with charm
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    light in the room could be stronger

    I really enjoyed staying in this historical hotel. You can feel the spirit of the old days with all the people waiting to board the ship of the Holland America line going to New York. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good internet connection

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs a bit precarious when coming down - treads rather short

    History, decor, furniture, big room, fab shower, lovely staff, great food and cocktails, superb location on the river front

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    We love the styling of the hotel, the history, the views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great to have some comfortable seating, couches/arm chairs in the café area

    We love the styling of the hotel, the history, the views. The rooms are spacious and the beds divine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed it, and would go again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bath only a shower, which didn't bother me but could be an issue for some.

    Nice location, attractive building with big windows and high ceilings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Our family thoroughly enjoyed it. We will definitely come back if we visit Rotterdam again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 1 Kingsize bed and balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Hotel New York fittingly matches its name, old glory and hey-day glamour, maintains its elegant architectural facets and superb hip (industrial design) ground floor restaurant. My kids told me they want to decorate their own house like Hotel NY's design, lol!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!! Wished we could stay longer! Will definitely recommend it to our friends and be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the stairs we had to take with all our luggage. We were packed for going away for 5 months, so had a lot of heavy luggage we had to drag up 3 floors. Maybe the property should have a porter service when they know when guests will arrive.

    Loved everything!!! The Reesestraat Suite was FAB! Location was perfect! Met the hotel owner a couple of times, she was so friendly and really helpful. We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A gem in the heart of Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear our neighbors above us walking around. But that didn’t last long.

    Lovely property and our room was amazing. It was like a mini suite. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of variety to choose from. The staff was very friendly and cheerful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A place to re-visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was terrific and good chef and orange juice machine was wonderful and so sweet with fresh juice AND ROOMS were lovely and loved the décor and overall the atmosphere was really good and food in restaurant was top

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff in coffee shop need to be a little better organized as it wasn’t busy.

    Beds were amazing, decor & history of the property was completely engaging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel. Unbeatable location. Take the water taxis if you can, really adds a special touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with 1 Kingsize bed and balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views from my hotel room were incredible. Super comfy beds and the nautical design and furnishings in the hotel room was so well done. Really impressed and will absolutely be going back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two minor things; the shower head is bit low for tall people, and the breakfast is good, but quite expensive at 18,50. Plenty of good quality options though, and I wish someone had told us we only had ten minutes left to enjoy it when we opted for it (but they did leave it out a little longer for us).

    One of the most pleasant stays I've ever had! Staff was nice, the room was exceedingly comfortable, with a free upgrade to a river-facing one. The bathroom is large and comfy. The entire building is just splendid and breathes history. Something added on by the little book about it you get in your room. Considering the price, this is one of the best value options I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, will be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can highly recommend Hotel New York when in Rotterdam. It is the most quirky, different hotel I have ever stayed in. My room was very generous in size and contained 2 double beds. Part of the harbour straight across with interesting cruise liners and war ships to look at.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    A truly romantic hotel - loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 1 Kingsize bed and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying at the New York Hotel feels like a real treat. It's like you've stepped into a different place in a different time, a real escape into a time when travelling was a luxury. The balcony rooms are particularly opulent. The hotel is outside the main city centre (about 20 mins on foot, a pleasant walk along the river) but also reachable by taxi boat (EUR 4.50 each way), which takes just a few minutes until runs until late at night. There's also a renovated district (the Kaap) a few minutes walk away, with nice bars and restaurants. The best thing about the hotel is its staff - mostly young, very professional, efficient and even friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    I thought the receptionist was not too friendly, talking at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the receptionist was not too friendly, talking at me rather than to me. We went to the restaurant to book a table for dinner and decided to eat elsewhere as we were ignored for at least ten minutes by half a dozen of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfully located waterside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly overall, but not quite enough of them at very busy times (e.g. check-out, waiting to pay at breakfast etc).

    Bed and pillows very, very comfortable. Water taxi to and from the hotel a real treat. Close to Fenix Food Market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with lots of history but cleverly modernised inside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel building has interesting history but has been modernised very successfully. The restaurant is beautiful and has a great atmosphere and yummy food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    great place, most of all because of atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price of a room, a bathtub should have been available. Parking was very expensive. Restaurant is rather noisy.

    awesome room, wonderful bed, great service. Food in restaurant was delicious. Breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Old style hotel, but with modern updates
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise at night from people walking through the car park in the early hours after a night out in Rotterdam. I think there's a pedestrian bridge that makes this a crossing point to a residential area

    Old style hotel, but with modern updates

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Space and comfort in Rotterdam center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in price.

    This hotel is truly worthy of its name. It is as majestic as any other great historic hotel in New York. My room was very spacious and well decorated with a travel theme. The bed is fantastically comfortable and the bathroom is large and fully functional. In fact this is the most comfortable and spacious hotel room that I have ever stayed out in Europe after 10 years of traveling in the continent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    great location, great decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vibe of the hotel is so nice, not some new ultra modern place but classic, authentic style. Great location, get a water taxi from outside or chill in the park area out front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Joyful escape from business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator invites you to take the stairs instead.

    Great atmosphere in historical building with individual decorated rooms gets you out of business setting . Grand café is great place to relax with good food and drinks. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    We love the location of the hotel, as well as the grandeur...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear everything that happened in the bathroom of the neighbours, that was adjacent to our room. In the middle of the night the fire alarm sounded. Nobody of the hotel explained anything, no excuses were made.

    We love the location of the hotel, as well as the grandeur and 'feel' of the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful arthotel with fascinating history and views
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish it had been more obvious how the water taxis worked, as I suspect the view of the city from them is spectacular. Otherwise I have absolutely nothing to complain about!

    Such an amazing hotel - more New York than most of actual New York manages. The decor is absolutely stunning, artistic and imaginative and linking back to the original use of the building (the departure point for emigrants to America). The little booklet in every room with the history was a lovely touch. They made room for us in the restaurant, despite it being very full indeed. Food was delicious, particlarly the seafood - though rather pricey, there was a really cosy atmosphere. The staff were unfailingly friendly and natural - bonus points to our waiter, who we had a great chat about varities of European bread with. The Erasmus bridge is right next door and there's a lovely walk across it and along the river in both directions. Rotterdam is not very large, so it's very easy to walk all the way to the centre from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    A bit of vintage class in an otherwise modern city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Character building steeped in history sympathetically converted into a Hotel. I stayed in a water side view room which I felt was worth the additional cost. Hotel Restaurants are very good and attract non residents which creates a lively atmosphere. Also a basement cocktail bar It's also worth mentioning that there is a great vintage barber shop in the basement ... a bit of indulgence to start the day!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic nostalgic hotel in the heart of Rotterdam.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basement bar was closed for a private function

    Fantastic nostalgic hotel in the heart of Rotterdam. Great rooms, nice bar and brilliant views over the harbour. Must do - take the river taxi across the harbour :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Simply Delicious :))
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a smoker, I would rather have a smoking room, inner or outer located.

    The history of the hotel adds up an excellent ambiance to the hotel. Furnishing, lighting seems very proper and convenient. Transportation to city centre is also exciting with water taxis.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    The beds, the view, the atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 separate beds - Rearside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a petty that the menu in the restaurant does not match the exceptional quality of the hotel. Food not brilliant, poor selection of choices (just talking about dinner here)

    The beds, the view, the atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    A Rotterdam landmark well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view - which was the glass roof of the kitchen and more like a back yard. I recommend an upgrade. Slow elevator.

    Buiding with lots of character, barber shop, sater taxis and a popular restaurant. Rooms have high ceilings and great beds. Going into central Rotterdam in high speed along The Maas by watertaxi is really something to remember!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent in all ways as usual - Staff / Rooms and food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    location was top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not have a toilet brush in the room ... The parking is very expensive ...

    location was top

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Good fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff in all areas, Port weekend events

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great stay in New York hotel Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    A fantastic hotel in a great location-and lovely food Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Location, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access in the rooms. Very hot did not sleep a wink.

    Location, very clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Large room, perfect coffee in the room, large space in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite dim even all of lights have bern turned up.

    Large room, perfect coffee in the room, large space in bathroom. Of course, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A super charcter hotel with great staff and clean and spacious rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    As always: fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Spacious room, with fantastic view, very nice staff, excellent breakfast and diner, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Top class
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with 2 separate beds - Rearside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Top class hotel, I will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    The history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The history

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Diner in restaurant was matig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Diner in restaurant was matig

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk from tram stop as it was cold and windy.

    Beautifully decorated and comfortable room ln great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Spots in the toilet were overlooked
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spots in the toilet were overlooked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Loved our stay such a great place lots of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay such a great place lots of history

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    A very special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of waiting at the check in.

    Design and furniture. Authentic look. History of the place. All little details in room and areas make it a place to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location for my purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still no tea maker/water cooker in the room No power socket next to bed

    Good location for my purpose Spacious room Great atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Koffieapp was defect

    Ligging

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trip was too short !!

    Excellent facility. My room was upgraded . The room was spacious and comfortable. Second time to say there and love it !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location. The room was a good size. Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great bar!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with 2 separate beds - Rearside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little dark, could do with better lighting

    Great bar!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    NICE TO STAY IN ROOM WITH LOTS OF SPACE - GIVES IT A SPECIAL...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NICE TO STAY IN ROOM WITH LOTS OF SPACE - GIVES IT A SPECIAL FEEL

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    A special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A place with a character! The spirit of Rotterdam and its harbour. Fantastic buffet breakfast with a view on the water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    three pillows, the options for breakfast and the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had an inside room with no view. Also not that big.

    three pillows, the options for breakfast and the location, character and vibe of the building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.3
    big room, Lot to do around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like to make tea in my room, they only offered coffee

    big room, Lot to do around the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Fantastisch! We will be back!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 separate beds - Rearside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was super!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    we loved everything and would like to come back as soon as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we loved everything and would like to come back as soon as possible!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location and good bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and good bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel New York traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: