Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel 4 stars

Coolsingel / Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, Netherlands

#42 of 61 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1985 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location & Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room did not have AC. We didn't notice this while booking, when we checked in and asked the reception they told us standard room has no ac. (So make sure to check what's included in the room before booking). Thankfully there was a small fan in the room, made our 2 nights stay bearable. TV did NOT work for two days.. When we asked them to fix it, a lady from reception came to check and told us that all the technical staff leaves at 5 pm, and that it can only be fixed the next day, however it wasn't fixed!!!!!!

    Location was FAB!!!! Walking distance to shopping, malls, food, bars, EVERYTHING!!!! Central station was hardly 10 minutes walk. Markthall, cube houses, everything was pretty nearby. Staff was friendly and professional too. Room was big and clean but carpet was a bit dated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    Old and outdated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, hard beds. Carpet with stains. Road noise due to single glass windows. Hotel needs updating, not worth its money.

    Spacious room, decent NH breakfast (the usual)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    4.2
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old and outdated, carpet is so old, windows are iron windows that are really old and you can hear all the noise, also feel all the cold from outside.

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standart room is very outdated, stain on the carpet, no air conditioner, so we take superior room which is more expensive. The superior room had been renovated with a new look, has air conditioner, it is way better than the standart room, but the room is dusty, like it has never been cleaned for a while, so we decide to stay just for a night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Thank You Rotterdam on our 1st Visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not applicable

    location , price . first visit to Rotterdam , relaxing shower after fast moving trip to Vught National Transit Camp / Rotterdam 1939-45 WW2 Museum , Amsterdam Resistance Museum , and Ajax FC / Feynoord FC . Armed Service Charities / RAF Organisations of WW2 , so the hotel was central although with a early morning start and late return ove a 4 day period . I do suggest to senior management that they provide the necessary help for their front line counter staff under pressure who have to deal with check in arrivals that can be time consuming while other guests are waiting to be dealt with . The front line staff are very courteous and pleasant but need extra help at busy periods - this is a senior management issue in preventing existing guests having to wait unnecessary long periods to be served while new arrivals are checked in .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast is actually quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi in the hotel is very poor, I cannot access to wifi in my room where is located on the fifth floor. I tried to ask and cope with the wifi issues with the staff in the hotel, but they seemed to be not aware of the poor wifi issues. This is a 4-star hotel but the rooms and room facilities are old.

    The breakfast is actually quite nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was nice enough but not exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms. The décor was fairly average and the beds were pretty tired. One of the beds in the room we booked was a folding camp bed. One small window and the room became very hot. The bar was closed and locked at 6pm on a Thursday evening.

    The lobby and reception areas were very nice, with occasional free pastries and sweets. Location is very good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Position of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room over the hotels main "air condition" so if we opened the window it was constant noise. Since there was no air condition the air was heavy.

    Position of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff were helpful and pleasant, room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff/chambermaid did not replenish toiletries and beverages...the iron and iron board were ancient and hard to work with!

    Reception staff were helpful and pleasant, room was very spacious and clean, loved the ex-large bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel location is in the heart of Rotterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Hotel location is in the heart of Rotterdam. 10 minutes walk from central station. Good restaurants, bars and supermarkets are nearby. We’ll be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.9
    Very poor hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, garbage bean not empty. In the bathroom a lot of black hairs, damaged furniture. It looks like the room was not cleaned. Breakfast is not good, you pay 18 euro for hard bread, coffee and eggs. I think it is too expencive for not really fresh food. I really cannot understand how they get any stars and why they have so big score on booking.com

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Architectural jewel that desperately needs a good refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C on the 1st floor and the showers need a good scrub. The hotel is an architectural jewel that desperately needs a good refurbishment.

    The location is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Nice sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room temperature, sauna climate. No air-conditioning, my fold that I did not notice this when I made the booking. I expected a certain level of comfort in a NH hotel.

    I liked it so much that I checked out again after 10 minutes. I also like the fact that I will never book room in a NH hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, there was no air conditioning and we stayed there when it was over 30 degrees so it was quite hot in the room.

    It was very clean, has friendly staff and a really generous sized room with a big bathroom. It is very close to the city center and has everything you need for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    location of the hotel, cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While booking just i saw the 4 star hotel and the pictures in the booking.com but as soon as i enter the room i came to know that the room is not having AC, and they have given one small fan. I am surprised that a 4 star hotel is not having AC. I asked for one more fan for my kid even they didn't give that also and the staff at reception are are always serious no smiling and not friendly. at a temp of 30 to 32 it is difficult to stay.

    location of the hotel, cleanness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff were nice, the hotel location was really nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didnt have Airconditioning. In place of that was a tiny fan and windows that don't open

    The staff were nice, the hotel location was really nice, breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    I won't stay here again !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the first hotel I have ever stayed that did not have A/C as standard across all rooms. Had a room that did not and was given a fan, that made NO impact on heat of the room. Furthermore, was unable to open the curtains, due to NO net curtains, so the building across could look straight in the room. The owners need to invest money in a hotel that clearly needs updating. Shame the staff has to put up working in that environment.

    The staff. Friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition in the room. Although we pointed this out, the problem was never solved. Very warm in the room.

    Location is great. Close to the central station, and a lot of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Nice staff, super location, and very big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very spacious and really quiet. Very nice staff at reception, they gave me the maps and boat timetable, showed me how to get to Kinderkdijk to see the windmills. The location is unbeatable, near restaurants and shopping spots, close to train station and the dock to Kinderkdijk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this very last minute. It said air conditioning in room which is why we booked it rather than return home to hot house for the night - (hottest day of year). No air conditioner, very small open window and receptionist said a fan in wardrobe. Totally inadequate.

    Good central location. Lovely new bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated payment systems, taking deposits then refunding them and then using them to pay for your stay but then still asking for payment.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    1 excellent member of staff in average hotel. Very central, overall nothing special, disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time staff told us we couldn't order from room service because it was closed even though we knew it was 24hr, and then told us to drink from the bathroom tap when we asked for a bottle of water. Wi-Fi did not work in room at all We asked for double bed and were give 2 twin beds that kept sliding away from each other. Not pleased!

    Trainee Kirti was wonderful, she went out of her way to help us and was warm and friendly, gave us lots of local advice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Happy with the hotel. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony access, no aircon...looked minifridge

    Really nice hotel. Lower levels haven't all been renovated so not the greatest but comfy, safe, friendly, helpful staff, great internet too. Good value for a central hotel in rotterdam

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, no AC in the room (I was told that the standard room from Booking has no AC) parking “next door” was 30€ for 24h but don’t worry, the hotel is giving you 2.50€ discount!!!! What a joke. The area is under construction so is quite noisy. I would NOT recommend this hotel!

    Location is good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for value for money city break and the good features far outnumbered a little shabiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedrooms are looking a little tired especially carpets

    Very clean and great breakfast. Location was very central for a range of activities. Some fabulous art deco design features in public areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in a great location and I like that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with mosquitoes in our bathroom. The hotel needs a refresh, with the rooms updated with new furniture, decor in the rooms. The rooms do not have air con.

    The hotel is in a great location and I like that they provide snacks. The staff are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good property with great staff and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the room.

    Very good property with great staff and excellent location. But at the same time a bit worn out. Something could be done about the mosquitoes in the room. Over all it was a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Superb location, close to everything, and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not sound-proof. At 3am we still heard music and party noise from another room. However, it has to be said, that this is probably hard to prevent in a 1930s building. Also, despite the room being overall fine and clean, one standing lamp was about to collapse, and some of the plaster wall was cracked, loose, and about to come off. We reported this to the front desk.

    The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Central Station, and close to the main shopping area, restaurants, movie theater, casino, and quite close to the main museum area. The breakfast was phenomenal! Everything at a normal breakfast table was available, but also loads of freshly cut fruit, a savory salad, and sweet pastries. Only thing missing was freshly squeezed juice. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. When asked, they were kind enough to take us to the (locked) roof terrace to have a view of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.0
    We were quite happy to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Blankets rather than dooner preferred in summer. View of inner court, 4th floor was not good. Bathroom just passable. Room soon needs a repaint.

    Breakfast choice and amenities were first class. Room size was good. Safe and fridge included. Handy to shops, restaurants , trams and trains. We were allowed a choice of rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    its just about 10 minuts walk from the main station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its very old and not maintained at all. it looks old, smels old, and it is old. bathroom wasn't clean at all. when i tried to have a shower on arrival, the shower head remained in my hand and the shower hose went out of it, "flying around" and spilling water all around. well the personal fixed the issue quite quick, but this is something you would not expect from the hotel of this level.

    its just about 10 minuts walk from the main station. but this is the only a "plus" point. well, breakfast was quite OK as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very central to amenities in Rotterdam bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very warm and didn't have a fan/air conditioning. The breakfast in the hotel was very expensive per head at €18 each

    The hotel was very central to amenities in Rotterdam bars, restaurants & shopping. The room was an OK size for our group. The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked a disable room when we arrived we were told that the room was taken what a stuff up after discussing the problem we were put given a disable room the next day not good enough

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Okay, Verry noisy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they really have to do something about the bathrooms and get thicker windows.. The price is def not worth it!

    The Staff was verry friendly and the food was really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s old hotel and bathtub position is not correct wrt towel rake. My wife had nasty fall. Seniors should avoid rooms with bathtub.

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Adequate, very cold room though, no Wi-Fi in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold, no adjustment available on the radiator (I didn't ask for help either...but I shouldn't have needed to). Also windows were single pane allowing lots of street noise into the room and cold wind/air to get through. I was lucky to be alone in a twin room, so had a spare duvet to use too. Wi-fi was virtually non-existent in the room, only lobby and restaurant was I able to access Internet.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful, no problems checking in or out. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, good location for shopping and food, old-styled hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in the old building...the laminated floor bubbled up causing sound every time we walked. Some staff need more local info to assist guests. This is not the about the hotel but I want to prep people who walk to the hotel from the station to... Beware of fake police who said that he is undercover, asking you to show your passport and money and an Italian guy with a map in his hand asking you to help him with google map. They were pretty much looking for US dollars. Don’t talk to them and walk away asap. The real police will not come in solo and will show police batch and you can ask to see their identity and they will also have some police sign on shirt or uniform and will never ask to see people passport unless you do something wrong (reference from local person and hotel staff)

    Good location for shopping and not so far from Cubic house and Markthal where you can find good food there. 10-15 mins walk from Rotterdam central. Staff are very nice and helpful when I informed them that the heater in the room had a running water sound; three of them came to help fixing it and also listened to the fraudster issue I experienced with patience and sympathy. Thank you to Daan and his colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location but i guess you could find better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was infested with ants. The windows have not been changed when they refurbished the hotel so wind and street noise comes in easily. Room was cold. Breakfast is too expensive compared to its value.

    Good location in the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only got one dressing gown and slippers in a twin room and got a puzzled look when we asked for a second one. Our room wasn’t cleaned one of the days leaving us no clean towels or clean facilities which is important as I was travelling with a blind person. When I rang down towels were provided but I was told the cleaners had gone home so no one could clean the room. Breakfast was an extra €19 each! Very expensive. Every day when I got back after a long day out walking I had to go back down to reception as the key had stopped working and get it reset! This meant leaving an old blind lady alone in the corridor! When I discussed these issues at the time no compensation was offered or additional support.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.2
    Will not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that I was put in a room next to a generator (I would not wish this on any guest) - very noisy all night so had little sleep. When I complained to staff that evening I was told there are no other rooms available. Spoke to staff again the following morning and they even acknowledged it was "a problem room"

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    A very nice hotel in the heart of Rotterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. The hotel was built in the early 20th century, and the age shows. Lower floors are not soundproof, one hears the cars from the street (Coolsingel), and sometimes the heating does not work as it should. Breakfast was fine, but not on the standards of what one expects from a 4-star hotel.

    A very nice hotel in the heart of Rotterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Stay during Marathon Rotterdam. Recommended for localization and early breakfast at the marathon day
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room due to oldfashioned windows. A mess between reception and breakfast responsible staff regarding payment.

    Breakfast was varied and healthy. The room was clean with comforable bed and all needed equipment in bathroom and room. Good standard. Excellent localisation. Wellcome drinks (nonalcoholic ;) every day at reception desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    terrible staff at night. very very unfriendly and hating
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible checkin, arguments about the cc, the staff typed the nrs wrong. they let us go upstairs without activating the doorkey. my mother and daughter already checked in earlier. then they called and woke my mother and my 4-yr old daughter shouting to her she should come downstairs. my mother was very frightened and my daughter cried all night. we had to go downstairs 3 times to get our cc approved and left with a big argument

    the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Location, bar food, staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in my room did not work properly - it went from very hot to very cold and two seconds in between to actually have the shower. Perhaps I was at the end of a line because my colleague did not have the same issue but for me the bed and the shower are two of the most important things in any hotel so this issue with the shower killed this hotel for me.

    Location, bar food, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel building and the rooms need renovation. It looked much better on the picture. Didn't find the staff that much pleasant, they all seemed very demotivated.

    Very good location. Was positively surprised with the breakfast. Since I do not eat pork, I very much appreciate when hotels separate those things. Was also surprised to see a "gluten free" breakfast section.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.4
    Nice in the bigining but after desaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very unpleasant on the reception not in the beginning but since during my stay in the hotel I find out that I have to stay one more day and I book that additional day on the reception desk what they confirm me . Unfortunately that day I had to go on the meeting out from hotel and my collogue stay at hotel but I find out that my luggage and my colleague were throw out from the room plus they were very unpleasant during the throwing out . After asking to look again on the computer and see the reservation again they "accidently" find one free room and that was the same room where I was what wasn't accidently of course. That was my room what I was booked but even then they didn't want to apologize to me. So they ruin me the hole beautiful week in Rotterdam I had to cancel the meeting and go back to hotel........ Very unprofessional

    Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay but needs improvement to make it worth the money payed.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at registration,lack of service in the lobby,need more varieties in breakfast,no porter or bellman and no concierge.

    Location very suitable,breakfast service and food,cleaness and room services.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast, quick and pleasant room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold room, no radiator in the bathroom, old windows that let the cold and noise from the outside in, unpleasant reception staff

    Good breakfast, quick and pleasant room service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    staff was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit "worn out"

    staff was super. Really nice people. close to train station and bus to airport. also central to cafe's and the harbor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    really really great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast does not come cheap, but then again, it is really great.

    Friendly, professional and helpful staff. They have an easy luggage storage facility. We had booked a room without breakfast, but you can just go to the breakfast room and pay for breakfast on the spot if you feel like a bite. And their breakfast is really, really great (lots of fruit, pancakes and a wonderful bread selection}. O, and we had a wonderful view. Nice touch: complementary ear plugs - which were not necessary at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Pretty historic building built in late 1920’s with “Great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard but still I slept wonderful

    Pretty historic building built in late 1920’s with “Great Gatsby” style original decor. Quite unique, I’ve never seen before. Excellent staff with warm welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    the whole 1930's atmosphere in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they would have had in house parking that would have been great, but there is a garage next doors but this costs 30 euro/day.

    the whole 1930's atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    It was ok, good price for good service, but the room was too cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, the room was not heated, it was uncomfortably cold. Due to old windows and the unfavorable position of the radiator behind the heavy curtain, it took a long time until the room was moderately tempered. That would have been easy to avoid if someone had preheated the room before my late arrival.

    Very good breakfast, quite large bathroom, friendly staff, clean, central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location to go visit Rotterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t really working well. Water pressure was too low.

    Good location to go visit Rotterdam. A lot of restaurants&shops near by. Lots of space in the room plus a nice city’s view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel furnitures are very old. The lighting in the room was very bad and in general the entire room very ugly. The location is the only advantage of this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Value for money in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated although functional. Windows could use thicker glass panels. A bit of renovation will do wonders.

    Nice location, close to a lot of shops and sights. Bed was really comfortable. Good mini bar selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    nice central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    not enough light in the room. the cleaners hadnt changed the sheets six days in a row.

    nice central location. good bed. warm in the winter. comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, only minus due to other hotel guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms next to us were occupied by some very loud tourists who made a lot of noise during 2 nights and disturbed our sleep until 2-3 am. Since they were a large group, the hotel staff should have accomodated them at the end of a hall not through other rooms.

    The interior design and location close to the city centre were great. Lots of shops nearby and the train station only 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Location of the hotel is quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast for additional fee

    Location of the hotel is quite good. You can easily to get there on your own from the airport. Stuff is good and assistant. Free wifi with ability to upgrade it to higher speed for aprox. 9-10 EUR. Rooms are quiet. Good place to stay for business or tourism.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, very good breakfast (lots of choice),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a bit run down, it could use with some renovation. The lighting was very poor

    Excellent location, very good breakfast (lots of choice), friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    everything was great!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, close to everything (museums, shoping area, cafes) Very friendly staff, every need was met and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable but not brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet throughout hotel needs replacing, huge stains on carpet in my room. No sockets by the bed, searched behind bedside cabinets for a socket and it was filthy. Needs a refurb

    Breakfast is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    We expected a real tween bed, but, it was two single bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected a real tween bed, but, it was two single bed beside each other. So, it was not comfortable! Moreover, you should pay extra for parking nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    A good value for money hotel, with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have the same room each time i stay. The room is now looking dated. Unable to close the window fully (was severe gales when i stayed, so had a draughty room), the toilet bowl had many cracks in it, nowhere close to the bed to recharge phones (needed if using phone as an alarm clock). The corridors smell stale.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Comfy bed (want to steal the pillows!), a mini bar where you can store your own drinks (some hotels have alarm systems that alert when you remove their drinks!). Love the underfloor heating in the bathroom (only in the standard rooms only i believe). Very close to the town centre and metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    great and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, very comfortable and quiet room, terrific breakfast bar ! (vital as I was there for the Triathlon World Championships), and they opened especially at 5 a.m. on race day ! Also liked the Art Deco style of the main hotel entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Amazing location in the heart of Rotterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old looking furniture, cracked sink in bathroom. Our window was looking at rooftops of the neighboring building. Parking fee is substantial 30EURO for a day, so if you go by car better to keep in mind. Tea and instant coffee for free.

    Amazing location in the heart of Rotterdam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially I was given a room with a broken safe that could not be repaired. They gave me another room (better) but this room as well as the previous room had no airco (for a 4 star hotel?). I had to re-pack everything to move. The first room also had a problem with mosquitos! The temperature of the shower was impossible to regulate, either extremely hot or cold. The hotel needs a desperate renovation. I will not come back.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cheapest choice, but anyway Amsterdam is not known for being cheap, so i'm not sure this should be counted as a minus

    Very comfortable and in a good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower again. I have stayed at the Atlanta a number of times and the power in the shower is usually pretty poor but this time when I tried to put any heat into the shower the pressure stopped immediately so I was forced to have a very cool shower. not what you expect from a 4 star hotel

    easy access from central station , good central location , pleasant staff and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    unfortunately, you only remember the bad things..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Th Checkout was slow.. There was a trainee at the desk, The seniors were busy chatting behind in the office.. didn't bother to help, until they were called ??

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a standard room. It is not worth the money (145 euros). The hotel, at least the wing where my room was, is old.

    Located in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Decent large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downsides were the room was a bit worn. Sofa was stained slightly and the whole room could have done with a refresh. For the price and the time we spend in the room this is a very small niggle. Slightly less good was the lack of opening window or controllable ventilation. This left the room quite warm and stuffy at night.

    Decent large room. One of the best hotel beds I've slept on in a long time. Perfect location for our needs. Staff very friendly and responsive. Didn't get to the restaurant this time but it was busy every time we went by, so a good sign.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    very average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water in rooms, 250ml minibar ones for 2euros... 8euros/liter ! Bathroom sink was tapped breakfast was average Poor room soundproofing very small rooms Parking is beyond 30euros per day

    Area is ok, in the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money at an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a late checkout but the cleaners still knocked on my door and came in very early. When i mentioned this at checkout i got a refund of my late-chekout fee, which i thought was e nice gesture of the hotel.

    This hotel is good value for money. Location is perfect in the center of Rotterdam. Building looks a bit old, but the rooms are modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite noisy you hear a lot of noise from the street.

    Very good beds Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice Location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay at with a brilliant Gym and Breakfast. Excellent value for money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all staff were friendly, and also had a problem with the credit card on check in. Think the payment may have been authorised twice + another time for a deposit leaving me with some funds unavailable for a few days. This automatically sorted itself out in the end and only the hotel cost was debited. Apart from this the hotel itself was brilliant including the Gym

    I must say the hotel itself surpassed expectations. The room was clean, modern and large. A buffet breakfast was available for a few hrs every morning which allowed us to fuel up in the morning and gave us more time to travel and explore throughout the day

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: