Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of NH Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Coolsingel / Aert van Nesstraat 4, 3012 CA Rotterdam, Netherlands

#39 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2095 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    4.6
    Location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price, no AC in the room (I was told that the standard room from Booking has no AC) parking “next door” was 30€ for 24h but don’t worry, the hotel is giving you 2.50€ discount!!!! What a joke. The area is under construction so is quite noisy. I would NOT recommend this hotel!

    Location is good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for value for money city break and the good features far outnumbered a little shabiness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedrooms are looking a little tired especially carpets

    Very clean and great breakfast. Location was very central for a range of activities. Some fabulous art deco design features in public areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is in a great location and I like that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a problem with mosquitoes in our bathroom. The hotel needs a refresh, with the rooms updated with new furniture, decor in the rooms. The rooms do not have air con.

    The hotel is in a great location and I like that they provide snacks. The staff are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    Very good property with great staff and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquitoes in the room.

    Very good property with great staff and excellent location. But at the same time a bit worn out. Something could be done about the mosquitoes in the room. Over all it was a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.9
    Superb location, close to everything, and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not sound-proof. At 3am we still heard music and party noise from another room. However, it has to be said, that this is probably hard to prevent in a 1930s building. Also, despite the room being overall fine and clean, one standing lamp was about to collapse, and some of the plaster wall was cracked, loose, and about to come off. We reported this to the front desk.

    The hotel is a 10-minute walk from Central Station, and close to the main shopping area, restaurants, movie theater, casino, and quite close to the main museum area. The breakfast was phenomenal! Everything at a normal breakfast table was available, but also loads of freshly cut fruit, a savory salad, and sweet pastries. Only thing missing was freshly squeezed juice. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. When asked, they were kind enough to take us to the (locked) roof terrace to have a view of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.0
    We were quite happy to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Blankets rather than dooner preferred in summer. View of inner court, 4th floor was not good. Bathroom just passable. Room soon needs a repaint.

    Breakfast choice and amenities were first class. Room size was good. Safe and fridge included. Handy to shops, restaurants , trams and trains. We were allowed a choice of rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    4.6
    its just about 10 minuts walk from the main station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its very old and not maintained at all. it looks old, smels old, and it is old. bathroom wasn't clean at all. when i tried to have a shower on arrival, the shower head remained in my hand and the shower hose went out of it, "flying around" and spilling water all around. well the personal fixed the issue quite quick, but this is something you would not expect from the hotel of this level.

    its just about 10 minuts walk from the main station. but this is the only a "plus" point. well, breakfast was quite OK as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was very central to amenities in Rotterdam bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very warm and didn't have a fan/air conditioning. The breakfast in the hotel was very expensive per head at €18 each

    The hotel was very central to amenities in Rotterdam bars, restaurants & shopping. The room was an OK size for our group. The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    5.0
    very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked a disable room when we arrived we were told that the room was taken what a stuff up after discussing the problem we were put given a disable room the next day not good enough

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    5.4
    Okay, Verry noisy
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they really have to do something about the bathrooms and get thicker windows.. The price is def not worth it!

    The Staff was verry friendly and the food was really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s old hotel and bathtub position is not correct wrt towel rake. My wife had nasty fall. Seniors should avoid rooms with bathtub.

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Adequate, very cold room though, no Wi-Fi in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold, no adjustment available on the radiator (I didn't ask for help either...but I shouldn't have needed to). Also windows were single pane allowing lots of street noise into the room and cold wind/air to get through. I was lucky to be alone in a twin room, so had a spare duvet to use too. Wi-fi was virtually non-existent in the room, only lobby and restaurant was I able to access Internet.

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful, no problems checking in or out. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff, good location for shopping and food, old-styled hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were placed in the old building...the laminated floor bubbled up causing sound every time we walked. Some staff need more local info to assist guests. This is not the about the hotel but I want to prep people who walk to the hotel from the station to... Beware of fake police who said that he is undercover, asking you to show your passport and money and an Italian guy with a map in his hand asking you to help him with google map. They were pretty much looking for US dollars. Don’t talk to them and walk away asap. The real police will not come in solo and will show police batch and you can ask to see their identity and they will also have some police sign on shirt or uniform and will never ask to see people passport unless you do something wrong (reference from local person and hotel staff)

    Good location for shopping and not so far from Cubic house and Markthal where you can find good food there. 10-15 mins walk from Rotterdam central. Staff are very nice and helpful when I informed them that the heater in the room had a running water sound; three of them came to help fixing it and also listened to the fraudster issue I experienced with patience and sympathy. Thank you to Daan and his colleagues.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    7.1
    Good location but i guess you could find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was infested with ants. The windows have not been changed when they refurbished the hotel so wind and street noise comes in easily. Room was cold. Breakfast is too expensive compared to its value.

    Good location in the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only got one dressing gown and slippers in a twin room and got a puzzled look when we asked for a second one. Our room wasn’t cleaned one of the days leaving us no clean towels or clean facilities which is important as I was travelling with a blind person. When I rang down towels were provided but I was told the cleaners had gone home so no one could clean the room. Breakfast was an extra €19 each! Very expensive. Every day when I got back after a long day out walking I had to go back down to reception as the key had stopped working and get it reset! This meant leaving an old blind lady alone in the corridor! When I discussed these issues at the time no compensation was offered or additional support.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    4.2
    Will not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that I was put in a room next to a generator (I would not wish this on any guest) - very noisy all night so had little sleep. When I complained to staff that evening I was told there are no other rooms available. Spoke to staff again the following morning and they even acknowledged it was "a problem room"

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.9
    A very nice hotel in the heart of Rotterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. The hotel was built in the early 20th century, and the age shows. Lower floors are not soundproof, one hears the cars from the street (Coolsingel), and sometimes the heating does not work as it should. Breakfast was fine, but not on the standards of what one expects from a 4-star hotel.

    A very nice hotel in the heart of Rotterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.3
    Stay during Marathon Rotterdam. Recommended for localization and early breakfast at the marathon day
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy room due to oldfashioned windows. A mess between reception and breakfast responsible staff regarding payment.

    Breakfast was varied and healthy. The room was clean with comforable bed and all needed equipment in bathroom and room. Good standard. Excellent localisation. Wellcome drinks (nonalcoholic ;) every day at reception desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    5.4
    terrible staff at night. very very unfriendly and hating
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    terrible checkin, arguments about the cc, the staff typed the nrs wrong. they let us go upstairs without activating the doorkey. my mother and daughter already checked in earlier. then they called and woke my mother and my 4-yr old daughter shouting to her she should come downstairs. my mother was very frightened and my daughter cried all night. we had to go downstairs 3 times to get our cc approved and left with a big argument

    the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    6.3
    Location, bar food, staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in my room did not work properly - it went from very hot to very cold and two seconds in between to actually have the shower. Perhaps I was at the end of a line because my colleague did not have the same issue but for me the bed and the shower are two of the most important things in any hotel so this issue with the shower killed this hotel for me.

    Location, bar food, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel building and the rooms need renovation. It looked much better on the picture. Didn't find the staff that much pleasant, they all seemed very demotivated.

    Very good location. Was positively surprised with the breakfast. Since I do not eat pork, I very much appreciate when hotels separate those things. Was also surprised to see a "gluten free" breakfast section.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    5.4
    Nice in the bigining but after desaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very unpleasant on the reception not in the beginning but since during my stay in the hotel I find out that I have to stay one more day and I book that additional day on the reception desk what they confirm me . Unfortunately that day I had to go on the meeting out from hotel and my collogue stay at hotel but I find out that my luggage and my colleague were throw out from the room plus they were very unpleasant during the throwing out . After asking to look again on the computer and see the reservation again they "accidently" find one free room and that was the same room where I was what wasn't accidently of course. That was my room what I was booked but even then they didn't want to apologize to me. So they ruin me the hole beautiful week in Rotterdam I had to cancel the meeting and go back to hotel........ Very unprofessional

    Location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed the stay but needs improvement to make it worth the money payed.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception at registration,lack of service in the lobby,need more varieties in breakfast,no porter or bellman and no concierge.

    Location very suitable,breakfast service and food,cleaness and room services.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast, quick and pleasant room service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Freezing cold room, no radiator in the bathroom, old windows that let the cold and noise from the outside in, unpleasant reception staff

    Good breakfast, quick and pleasant room service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    8.3
    staff was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit "worn out"

    staff was super. Really nice people. close to train station and bus to airport. also central to cafe's and the harbor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    really really great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast does not come cheap, but then again, it is really great.

    Friendly, professional and helpful staff. They have an easy luggage storage facility. We had booked a room without breakfast, but you can just go to the breakfast room and pay for breakfast on the spot if you feel like a bite. And their breakfast is really, really great (lots of fruit, pancakes and a wonderful bread selection}. O, and we had a wonderful view. Nice touch: complementary ear plugs - which were not necessary at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    7.9
    Pretty historic building built in late 1920’s with “Great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a bit hard but still I slept wonderful

    Pretty historic building built in late 1920’s with “Great Gatsby” style original decor. Quite unique, I’ve never seen before. Excellent staff with warm welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    10
    the whole 1930's atmosphere in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they would have had in house parking that would have been great, but there is a garage next doors but this costs 30 euro/day.

    the whole 1930's atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.3
    It was ok, good price for good service, but the room was too cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, the room was not heated, it was uncomfortably cold. Due to old windows and the unfavorable position of the radiator behind the heavy curtain, it took a long time until the room was moderately tempered. That would have been easy to avoid if someone had preheated the room before my late arrival.

    Very good breakfast, quite large bathroom, friendly staff, clean, central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good location to go visit Rotterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi wasn’t really working well. Water pressure was too low.

    Good location to go visit Rotterdam. A lot of restaurants&shops near by. Lots of space in the room plus a nice city’s view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel furnitures are very old. The lighting in the room was very bad and in general the entire room very ugly. The location is the only advantage of this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.6
    Value for money in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit outdated although functional. Windows could use thicker glass panels. A bit of renovation will do wonders.

    Nice location, close to a lot of shops and sights. Bed was really comfortable. Good mini bar selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.5
    nice central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    not enough light in the room. the cleaners hadnt changed the sheets six days in a row.

    nice central location. good bed. warm in the winter. comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, only minus due to other hotel guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms next to us were occupied by some very loud tourists who made a lot of noise during 2 nights and disturbed our sleep until 2-3 am. Since they were a large group, the hotel staff should have accomodated them at the end of a hall not through other rooms.

    The interior design and location close to the city centre were great. Lots of shops nearby and the train station only 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    9.2
    Location of the hotel is quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast for additional fee

    Location of the hotel is quite good. You can easily to get there on your own from the airport. Stuff is good and assistant. Free wifi with ability to upgrade it to higher speed for aprox. 9-10 EUR. Rooms are quiet. Good place to stay for business or tourism.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, very good breakfast (lots of choice),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was a bit run down, it could use with some renovation. The lighting was very poor

    Excellent location, very good breakfast (lots of choice), friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    8.3
    everything was great!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, close to everything (museums, shoping area, cafes) Very friendly staff, every need was met and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable but not brilliant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet throughout hotel needs replacing, huge stains on carpet in my room. No sockets by the bed, searched behind bedside cabinets for a socket and it was filthy. Needs a refurb

    Breakfast is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    6.7
    We expected a real tween bed, but, it was two single bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We expected a real tween bed, but, it was two single bed beside each other. So, it was not comfortable! Moreover, you should pay extra for parking nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    A good value for money hotel, with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have the same room each time i stay. The room is now looking dated. Unable to close the window fully (was severe gales when i stayed, so had a draughty room), the toilet bowl had many cracks in it, nowhere close to the bed to recharge phones (needed if using phone as an alarm clock). The corridors smell stale.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Comfy bed (want to steal the pillows!), a mini bar where you can store your own drinks (some hotels have alarm systems that alert when you remove their drinks!). Love the underfloor heating in the bathroom (only in the standard rooms only i believe). Very close to the town centre and metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    great and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, very comfortable and quiet room, terrific breakfast bar ! (vital as I was there for the Triathlon World Championships), and they opened especially at 5 a.m. on race day ! Also liked the Art Deco style of the main hotel entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.7
    Amazing location in the heart of Rotterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old looking furniture, cracked sink in bathroom. Our window was looking at rooftops of the neighboring building. Parking fee is substantial 30EURO for a day, so if you go by car better to keep in mind. Tea and instant coffee for free.

    Amazing location in the heart of Rotterdam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially I was given a room with a broken safe that could not be repaired. They gave me another room (better) but this room as well as the previous room had no airco (for a 4 star hotel?). I had to re-pack everything to move. The first room also had a problem with mosquitos! The temperature of the shower was impossible to regulate, either extremely hot or cold. The hotel needs a desperate renovation. I will not come back.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the cheapest choice, but anyway Amsterdam is not known for being cheap, so i'm not sure this should be counted as a minus

    Very comfortable and in a good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.1
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower again. I have stayed at the Atlanta a number of times and the power in the shower is usually pretty poor but this time when I tried to put any heat into the shower the pressure stopped immediately so I was forced to have a very cool shower. not what you expect from a 4 star hotel

    easy access from central station , good central location , pleasant staff and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    7.5
    unfortunately, you only remember the bad things..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Th Checkout was slow.. There was a trainee at the desk, The seniors were busy chatting behind in the office.. didn't bother to help, until they were called ??

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    5.8
    Choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a standard room. It is not worth the money (145 euros). The hotel, at least the wing where my room was, is old.

    Located in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Decent large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downsides were the room was a bit worn. Sofa was stained slightly and the whole room could have done with a refresh. For the price and the time we spend in the room this is a very small niggle. Slightly less good was the lack of opening window or controllable ventilation. This left the room quite warm and stuffy at night.

    Decent large room. One of the best hotel beds I've slept on in a long time. Perfect location for our needs. Staff very friendly and responsive. Didn't get to the restaurant this time but it was busy every time we went by, so a good sign.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    5.4
    very average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free water in rooms, 250ml minibar ones for 2euros... 8euros/liter ! Bathroom sink was tapped breakfast was average Poor room soundproofing very small rooms Parking is beyond 30euros per day

    Area is ok, in the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money at an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a late checkout but the cleaners still knocked on my door and came in very early. When i mentioned this at checkout i got a refund of my late-chekout fee, which i thought was e nice gesture of the hotel.

    This hotel is good value for money. Location is perfect in the center of Rotterdam. Building looks a bit old, but the rooms are modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.5
    Very good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite noisy you hear a lot of noise from the street.

    Very good beds Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice Location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to stay at with a brilliant Gym and Breakfast. Excellent value for money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all staff were friendly, and also had a problem with the credit card on check in. Think the payment may have been authorised twice + another time for a deposit leaving me with some funds unavailable for a few days. This automatically sorted itself out in the end and only the hotel cost was debited. Apart from this the hotel itself was brilliant including the Gym

    I must say the hotel itself surpassed expectations. The room was clean, modern and large. A buffet breakfast was available for a few hrs every morning which allowed us to fuel up in the morning and gave us more time to travel and explore throughout the day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was in a perfect location and I would use it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told when we arrived that we would be able to check out on the Sunday at 5:0)pm but when we went to reception to sort this out, they then said only until 3. We complained and they then agreed to leave check out as 5PM. so they did rectify the situation!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.5
    It is a comfortable hotel in the downtown of Rotterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was bad in the bathroom, the tap was wrong, and the air conditioning were also poor. However you do not need airconditioning in Netherlands ;-)

    It is a comfortable hotel in the downtown of Rotterdam. Everything is in a walking distance and you cannot miss anything to enjoy your stay in Rotterdam.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for shopping and tour in the middle of Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out. location is in the middle of shopping area, near tourist destination. near Rotterdam centraal station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    4.0
    Not happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were given was dirty and very old. there were holes in the curtains and sheers. the information booklet about the hotel had food dried on it and the chair and the carpet was dirty. The safe could not be used and the staff didn't know how to use it either. After we complained we were moved to another room which was newer but the shower was hot and cold and it looked nothing like the room pictured on the website. We have stayed in NH properties before and have been happy. This was below standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.9
    Overall good price/value;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall infrastructure (hallways, reception, breakfast area) is a bit outdated, but overall OK and clean. Some noise from the streets in the room.

    Overall good price/value; good breakfast; good beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    8.3
    Amazing room with a view, but bitten by mosquitoes every night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, we were bitten by mosquitos every night of our stay. One morning, I woke up with 7 bites! I killed a few in the night, but even though we kept our windows closed, more seemed to appear. The room was immaculate and we were told it was one of the best in the hotel, so to experience this problem in such a wonderful setting was disappointing.

    We were allocated an amazing room with 2 walls of windows overlooking the city. We spent 4 nights in Rotterdam, so we were happy with a large, well-equipped room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    6.7
    When i saw the standard room i ask the receptionist to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking near the hotel its too expensive its 30 euro for one night , Dont take the stadanrd room its too small and not comfortable

    When i saw the standard room i ask the receptionist to change my room and she did it with no extra charge , thanks to her (Cynthia)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    10
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise level from the street was loud as our room overlooked the McDonald's across the street.

    The hotel was conveniently located. The walk from the Central Station was adequate. Hotel was quiet at night. Rooms were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    6.7
    Good located. Important differences between rooms with the same fare and unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are important differences between rooms with the same fare. In our particular case nobody replaces amenities (te, shampo, shower gel...) for the next day. Unfliendly personal treatment. Moreover they didn't apologize at any time. There isn't individual AC for each room.

    Near nice shopping area, good buffet for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our cleaner kept forgetting ro replenish our tea/coffee

    Quick check in. Lovely clean room, a great breakfast choice, breakfast roomstaff very happy, explained where everything was! Building itself is amazing, 1930's decor!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No windows ,can't open door to go onto terrace , had trouble when first got to hotel with them receiving my bank transfer payment but was sorted after 2 nights

    Lovely hotel and rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    7.5
    Nice and clean hotel, but have your breakfast outside
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room on the 8th floor had a broken safe, it took the staff one full day to try to fix and finally replace it, then the new safe broke after a day. This time I didn't even bother to tell them. The shower was not very functional in my room and the thub too small. The breakfast was way too expensive for what's offered. Staff are nice and friendly as long as they are not busy, on my check out there was a large group checking in and it took them about 25 minutes to hand me my stored luggage and the staff member was very impatient and not too polite to have to get out of the reception desk to do this for me.

    Central location, clean and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the closet there are free amenities (coffee and tea) and amenities that are charged. There isn't any clear note that this will be charged, only a bill to fill in on the side. It could be that the first ones are offered and then you have to pay for extra. I've asked confirmation at the reception. Also it is the first thing you see in the closet, which is a bit of a trick. I would like it switched with the free amenities with a clear note : first shelf free, second shelf extra charge.

    Perfect for a business trip. Public transport nearby, walking distance to useful places in the city centre, nice staff, great breakfast with plenty of choice, confortable room with all the necessary. Bathtub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.3
    Well located and worth the money 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in the room was a little dark. Should have one light overhead the bed or the room.

    The location was good and walking distance to the central station and the main shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.3
    Great central location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that the balconies are all connected as it's poor for security, also the balconies are very drab, I don't know if this is quirky to the Netherlands but I also didnt like the sign in the hall about the hotel not supporting human trafficking - it made me doubtful of the area the hotel was located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Perfect choice while staying in Rotterdam for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no air-condition in the room, the ventilation was provided by a tiny window.

    The room was perfect, with a nice view of the Erasmus Bridge, the hotel is located near the Central Station and a colourful commercial area with diverse restaurants and wine bars. The breakfast is great and the service is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at Atlanta
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    shower in bathroom could be renewed.

    Rooms are comfortable . Good breakfast and good location to walk to from central station. Close to restaurants as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    6.7
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we got was very hot. No fresh air. We switched rooms, with which the staff was very helpfull. We orderd the breakfast in the room and did not select any warm dishes or fresh fruit. We just wanted some simple bread and jam. And coffee. We got exactely that, very nice, but we found it quite expensive. We had to pay 50 euro's for it.

    The location is great! Near metro station (just a 4 min walk) and near nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    4.6
    Pricey room needs renovating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cushions on the chairs in the room were dirty and stained. There was no cushioning left in the seat cushions. Carpeting was worn and faded. The price for this hotel was very high and the room should have been in much better condition for the price we paid. I realize we paid a high price because of the Jazz Festival Event. The price for breakfast was not included in the already high price of the room. I thought that although the breakfast was very good, !7 Euro per person was too high.

    The breakfast buffet was the best part of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    5.8
    Clean rooms but building is showing it's age
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet dirty in passages. Windows although double glazed are very thin. Lots of traffic noise as I was placed in a room next to the main road. Blanket quite heavy and cheap feeling (like one of those blankets removal companies use to protect furniture or the kind you place over a horse in winter).

    Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    6.7
    Amenities at the NH Atlanta Rotterdam--learn to be flexible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The desk lamp had a faulty switch which was a potential fire hazard and it took 2 days for it to be replaced. The air conditioning did not work. The staff said that it would take several days to have it fixed. They provided me with a table fan for cooling. I also kept the windows open to allow outside air for cooling. The staff was helpful in providing me with directions to local areas of interest, and they were sympathetic to the problems with air conditioning, but they said that they could do little to speed up the repair service. The hotel was booked because of a major conference and the soccer match, so they could not offer me an alternate room. This

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff in a good location and good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very quiet. Disturbed sleep - especially on Friday night but that's not unusual on a Friday night anywhere in the world.

    Not mainstream, clean, very friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast all available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.3
    Big hotel with a rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only complaint is that the floors and walls were a bit dirty and definitely need refreshing.

    The location in perfect for sightseeing. We got a room with a nice view to the Erasmusbrug bridge. The breakfast was one of the best we had with lots of variety. The lobby had some free refreshment which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Atlanta Rotterdam Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: