Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Centre Utrecht Hotel 3 stars

Janskerkhof 10, City Centre, 3512 BL Utrecht, Netherlands

#23 of 30 hotels in Utrecht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1054 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is very expensive and really difficult to find. The plates in the restaurant were not well washed. The backyard view is not good. They take guarantee amount 120%!!!

    The location is excellent and the beds are big and comfortable. Staff is very polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no real lobby

    We got a "lucky guest of the day" upgrade; the room we had was pretty large; decent breakfast; bike rental possible with the hotel; capsule-type coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front rooms can be a bit noisy from late night drinkers but staff pleasant and room change no problem Breakfast a bit weird- cook your own omelette

    Great location for exploring old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit outdated, small bathroom.

    Amazing location, great view over the nice church square. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and restaurant for dinner indoors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, just in the center of Utrecht. A lot of restaurants and shopping stores around, from the hotel is easy to get by walk to the top sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a hotel look antique but at this location it fits nicely.

    I am realy satisfied with comfort in room and special with really central location, staff was very kind and companionable.I have already booked this Easter holiday hotel for the whole family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at checkin was not that fast or experienced.

    Good location, just a few blocks to anywhere I needed to go at Utrecht. Nice and cozy room. Simple and all worked nicely for one night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central heating wasn't working for my first two day's of visit.

    Very friendly pleasant staff,situated next to everything with short walk,meals were ok,enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the place is really bad. In the rooms the carpet has layers of dust in corners where the vacuum cleaner did not reach. Stains and signs of use all over the place.. heating didn't work... breakfast so so... well maybe I just expected more for 119.74 euro per night? and maybe because other nh hotels which i had in the past were much nicer?

    Not much. Positive was that staff was helpful to offer me a bigger room size because with the first option I felt too squeezed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was pretty small; actually not small but narrow. In other words, it was very difficult to open the suitcase on the floor and being able to walk back and forth from the bath...

    The bed was very comfortable, pillows very soft and a good duvet. The walk-in shower just perfect. The heating fine and the noise-insulation very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I paid extra money to have better room, but in the room there was a cigarette smell, my room was changed to very small one, so compared to my colleague, I paid more but for a worse room ... it was very very small.

    Good place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duty, dusty,carpet with breadcrumbs. No cleaning at all very day only bed making and emptying the bins. The toiletries not added every day.Very poor cleaning service.

    The location only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy University nearby and Dutch students like to party all night. Soundproofing of windows inadequate, Hotel clearly knows this as ear plugs provided in the room! Not the best solution. Wi-Fi painfully slow.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff, nice room and good breakfast selection. In the heart of the city close to many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the staff and the hotel seemed tired. Even the lift was slow and seemed too troubled to elevate us. The rooms were uninspired with secondary glazing that would be inappropriate in a greenhouse. I've never seen a six foot window casement before. Very odd. We stayed two nights and room service didn't ever replace the coffee facilities. We were dissapointed on arrival and asked for a different room. Non were available which xant be helped but the lack of empathy was a little disappointing. It's the little things that make the difference between OK and bad.

    The complimentary banana

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After saying that I had no consumption at the room I was charged for some chips. Unfortunately I just noticed when at home. This has never happened to me. Usually this only happens in undeveloped countries. It unbelievable. So check your account really well or they will steal you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT much. i just thought the rooms were a little small for the price they asked. but generally ok. shower room was as well too small :) when i arrived, the carpet in 1st floor had just been replaced and thus a bit untidy and the glue smelled til i left

    staff were very honest. accidentally dropped pendants made of South sea pearls as gifts for my friends and the person who found it returned to receptionist and when i asked they returned to me. THANK YOU!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed for 4 nights. On the second morning we realized we had no tea bags or coffee or cream and had to call downstairs. One of the shower towels had terrible stains.

    Location is great. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has hallmarks of a great hotel, except there is no lounge at all in the reception or ground floor areas. Desk lighting was absent. The blanket was too heavy for my taste.

    Comfortable bed and quiet room with a nice view of the church and plaza below. Nice breakfast room and selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in bedroom and receptionist was not helpful. View from room115 onto rooftop was filthy and mucky and in need of a good cleaning. All walls in corridors need painting.

    Breakfast was excellent and waiter on Tuesday morning was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy ! Both from a technical installation next to my room that switched on and off all night, and from students partying outside until 4 AM. Front desk it was like that every night! Had to change rooms at 3 in the morning! This hotel should urgently do something about noise insulation!

    Hotel in the centre of Utrecht. Lots of bars and restaurants around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to change room twice, because there was a truly horrible stench coming from the drains in the shower. The hotel seemed to know about this problem. I do find it frankly extraordinary that this doesn't get fixed once and for all, and that those rooms continue to be rented to hotel guests.

    Excellent breakfast, helpful staff. The room we eventually ended up in was was tiny, but we were warned it would be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was expensive - the room was quite basic, some of the hotel a bit tired (corridors and stairs quite dirty) but the cost was higher than I would pay in Schiphol ( and I expect airport hotels to be over-priced!)

    the breakfast was very good - a lovely selection of bakery goods especially! The location was also good - in the centre, so ideal for exploring / finding restaurants to eat in, close enough to the Central Station, and on a regular bus route

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly noisy (a lot of external intrusion) but this is a very central location.

    Helpful and friendly staff, good restaurant facilities / food. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good value hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No real complaints

    Hotel very accessible - bus stop right outside the door. Would have liked clothes hook in the shower room. Great having choice of two restaurants, especially on a rainy evening after a tiring day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been a little larger, but that's a problem with majority of hotels.

    Nicely furnished, clean, good locality in the center. Large choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    double room was a bit small but the hotel is in a Historical building and my stay was for one night only, overall it was more than OK.

    Nice Hotel in a Perfect location, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is right in the middle of the student quarter, so quite loud music and young people having fun outside into the late evening during my stay. Didn't bother me - atmospheric, price well worth paying for the central location and nearby cafes in the Neude - but might trouble some visitors.

    Staff extremely helpful, sorting out an extra day's stay without fuss and going the extra mile in helping me book ahead to another hotel, in Leiden, for the next stage of my trip. Hotel couldn't have been better located for the Dom - just 5 minutes' walk - and exploring the city centre. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy through the night...the hotel is near the student quarter and I suspect that they were the cause of revelry till 04.00 and later...a very disturbed night.

    Friendly, helpful Staff. Comfortable bed. WiFi access Amazing breakfast buffet highlighting some local specialities. Flower Market in square opposite on Saturday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe didn't work in the room and was never fixed. Toilet was tiny. No hot water on both mornings. We had to ph reception then wait 20 minutes for water to heat.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning: They didn't change the bed sheets for 6 days. The bathroom had a big bathtub, but too little space to move around. Also, there was no bathtub mat. Misunderstanding in communication with the receptionist about the price.

    Location and beds. Big room except the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the hotel is very nice and in a very very good place in the city indeed! We could easily find our way through Utreht and the breakfast was magical (both in taste and in the great room it was served in)! The room would be most comfortable if it wasn't for the fact, that we were not informed about the works, that are being done on the elevation of the hotel and so whole of the view has been covered :( that was the biggest qualm we had. Otherwise the room was really comfortable and we enjoyed it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of my complaints is that the elevator was out of order. I came in with quite a bit of luggage, and it was not an enjoyable experience to carry it up and down 2 long flights of stairs. Also, the Internet did not work well at all, especially in the evening, when everyone was in their rooms.

    This place was very close to my conference, so prime location in that respect. Breakfast is awesome, room is clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was clean but bathroom had some built up grime. In the case of the shower cubicle, the gtime on the soap dish had been left so long it was black. I cleaned it for them!

    Location was fabulous - close to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at 18 euro. Difficult finding parking with car. Close for walking from/to parking, but hard to find with car.

    Up graded to large room, excellent but facing front, traffic noise although A/C helped. Very comfortable. Great location to downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the hotel is in the town centre, it can be quite noisy during the evening/night from the bars surrounding it. It is an old hotel currently undergoing an external facelift. The rooms feel quite dark and on the small side against its more modern sister hotel on the other side of the station.

    it is very convenient for access to anything in Utrecht and is in walking distance from Centraal Station providing easy access to the airport. The staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ordered, and paid for, a room with a view, but the whole building was covered with a blue cloth and scaffolding for the renovation of the facade. The only view involved was the construction workers' view of me...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprise to see there was black mould. Room 302. No room in any hotel should have this,no matter how many stars the hotel has.

    size of the room, breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shocking wifi. Don't advertise free wifi if it doesn't work. This seems to be a NH Hotel thing as was the same at NH Hotel Groningen and the staff seemed aware of it. Had to sit in corridor to get even intermittent, slow reception- very frustrating, especially as we had urgent documents with a time deadline to send and receive.We had excellent wifi elsewhere in Holland.

    Friendly staff. This is a chain hotel and you feel it but perfectly adequate and you know you are getting a certain standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in a good location in the centre of Utrecht, not too far from the train station and lots of great restaurants and shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast exorbitantly priced, so I had to find alternatives. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel and the city itself as a great tourist destination.

    This hotel had charm, style and yet was very modern and comfortable (with a.c.). It is right in the midst of old center city Utrecht, and therefore extremely convenient. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our first night at the hotel was disappointing. despite requesting a quiet room we were given a very small, dark room (305) facing the main road and directly over a very busy and noisy bar which seemed to stay open all night. as there's only single glazing in the windows it was impossible to sleep so had to ask to be moved the following morning. the room also had steel girders going through it which we kept hitting our heads off and was very poorly laid out in relation to mirrors and sockets etc . however the second room (118) we were moved to was at the back of the hotel and was perfect, so if booking this hotel request a room at the back.

    The best thing about this property is its location. right in the city center and walking distance from the train station and also has a bus stop right outside the door. Hotel also allowed us to store our luggage on arrival as we were on an early morning flight from cork and our room was not ready till 3pm so it saved us having to carry the bags around with us for the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    repetitive food in breakfast

    good location, good breakfast. Would be worth trying to get some variety in the breakfast i.e. maybe different kinds of egg preps which change on a daily basis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Fantastic location in the heart of Utrecht. Very professional service from the staff and a fabulous breakfast. The room was quite unique in design as it was in the roof area - lift to second floor then a flight of stairs. Very comfortable and modern. Secure parking available close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom. Quite small but the worst thing was that the was mould in the shower. The maid who made up the beds did a bad job.

    The room and bed were very comfortable. The staff outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is also used as an entrance of nearby cafe (non-hotel) and it can be very crowded. Unfortunately our luggage, which we gave hotel's personnel to store was laid available for everyone in the lobby not even in sight of staff in the corridor to the cafe, which was really disappointing.

    Very nice location in front of the old church and nearby located squire. The very centre of town and a lot of cafes and pubs nearby. All highlights are in few minutes walking away, what is very nice. Very unusual and nice room on the top floor. with big window sill on which a guest can sit and look at the old town streets sipping beer or wine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basic room has a courtyard view which you can't actually call a view. The breakfast wasn't very rich and the plates were rather dirty.

    Nice location. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was the usual for a NH hotel but the standards of the room and staff (for the check-in) were not as high as usual.

    The location was perfect to visit the city by bike or foot. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usually happens in the Netherlands, the size of the room is rather small, particularly if you compare it to the price.

    The location is very convenient: on a low-traffic road, at a walking distance to the historic city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can't think of anything negative. Utrecht is a beautiful city and the Dutch people are always very nice.

    The staff was friendly, helpful and fun to talk to. Wonderful people. My room had a balcony looking out onto the street and a square where there was a weekly tulip market. Within walking distance to some of the most beautiful parts of the city centre and the Domtoren.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, sadly - was a business trip, but room too noisy to work during evenings. Everything else was great, but noise meant unable to work in room during evenings (on a business triip).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet! I have had to move to my next hotel to complain about the internet as there was little or no connection for all of our stay.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. Had to go through 3 'safety exit' doors to get to the section in which our room was placed (I had to help my girlfriend push open the door as it was very heavy). First thing I noticed was that the wall paper was peeling off in many locations. Also to my surprise, the window looking outside was cracked on the bottom left side! Upon waking up, the first thing you see is the wall, simply because its right in your face! To my surprise there were two spit/drool marks on the wall, which was disgusting. I would recommend that the cleaners look a bit closer when cleaning up a room and not just change the sheets and leave. Wifi was free, but it intentionally had a very limited bandwidth, so that they can push you to get the more expensive package (it was struggling to scroll through Facebook). This was definitely not worth the 200+ EUR that I had paid; I have travelled a lot and I have never had such an experience before!

    Breakfast and location were the two best things about my booking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A minor issue, the room had air-con to keep it cool, and a radiator to heat it up, which meant it was quite hard to find a happy medium. Also, the view from my room was poor, though other rooms had a great view of the canal. This wasn't important to me, but if it is to you, you may want to mention it when you book. Lastly, you can faintly hear the bells from the beautiful local church quite late into the night, but I guess this will be the same for all the local hotels.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. My room was nice and snug, with wifi, a large wall-mounted flat-screen TV, minibar, desk, wardrobe and a reasonably comfy double bed. The bathroom was fine, and the shower was powerful and kept a good temperature. A good hotel for adults and business travelers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee was not good. I missed coffee from a real coffee maschine

    Good breakfast, confortable and stylish rooms, with new bathrooms, very good location and very helpful perosnnel. We also enjoyed the associated resaturant, with good food and wine, our very young waiter was charming and fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed rooms to one with view over the square instead of internal roof but had to pay extra -you should make this clear. Went down to breakfast to find most tables covered in used crockery & few free tables

    Staff were very helpful on the desk and breakfast was good. The bedroom we changed to was fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel would benefit from double glazing. Ear plugs were a nice touch, but I can't sleep with them in :(

    The room was clean and tidy. Bathroom was small but clean and functional (shower was one of the better I've experienced!). The arrangement with the next door bar was good (and it is a nice bar!).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear the church bells. So if you are a light sleeper that might be a problem.

    The personnel was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is very close to the beautiful city centre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Things like fast Wi-Fi/breakfast are to be paid for separately. They charge ~50€ more than expected at the check-in and then return in once you check out (just FYI)

    Very spacious room on the top floor; felt like a suite despite the low cost. Location in the heart of the city yet the street is quite calm. Excellent service, polite and useful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms at front a little noisy but not excessive. Windows open in summer would not be an option. Decor a little dated but still satisfactory.

    Location good. Staff businesslike and polite. Lots of cafes and restaurants close by, two attached to the hotel. Very popular with locals. Buffet breakfast a little expensive but very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed very early!

    Very nice nearly-boutique hotel, in centre of Utrecht, handy for University and shops. Small but comfortable room, everything worked, nice breakfast, good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of breakfast cutlery could be better. Bar had no red martini, no wodka, no tomato juice no aperol, was unable to make any cocktails. These ingredients seem to me to be very standard in a bar which pretends to have a certain standing

    Friendly staff, great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking in this city is crazy. My recommendation, take the train, don't drive. The hotel does have secure parking offsite but just getting there and parking the car when checking in was very stressful.

    The staff were so helpful. They answered all of our questions, directed to where we were wanting to go and gave us tips for our travel day. This was a great place to stay, right in the middle of the old town area, very active and exciting. Lots of shops and restaurants, bus stop and train station was about an 8 minute walk. The breakfast buffet was one of the bests I have had while staying in hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the heating in the room but it was sorted by your front desk staff , With portable heaters .

    I really liked the breakfast . Plenty of everything and the coffee was good too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We arrived at noon after a long flight. The staff were very accommodating and we were in our room within minutes. They also directed us to a lovely eating area on the canal. The room was small but more than adequate with all of the facilities we wanted. The breakfast was complete with many choices including a make your own omelet station. It was also attractively displayed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise outside of the hotel. The party went on on the street to 4.00am! More insulatonon the windows would help. Noise not the fault of the hotel.

    The size of the room and the facilities in the room. The staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was relatively slow, the showerhead varied from powerful to weak, and despite being advertised there wasn't an iron or ironing board in my room.

    Great sized room, with a comfortable bed and facilities for almost everything I needed. It was also quieter than expected! Really enjoyed the breakfasts every morning - such a good variety of things to choose from. All the staff were really nice and extremely helpful - so special thanks to them!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lits jumeaux consisted of two beds placed next to each other. When you lie in between they move apart and a large gap opens up. Not very comfortable for a couple that wants to do more then sleeping in a bed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be complicated. Room and bathroom small. Needs better overhead lighting. One very tiny bar of soap. Hotel a bit dated

    Helpful staff. Very nice breakfast. Good location. Room clean. Bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like!

    Very modern, clean and comfortable room with all the 4 star extras and right by the city but not noisy and just behind the main attractions.Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the hotel to be in a run-down state. Our room was not like the picture depicted on the website, "Standard with a view". It was dark and dingy, not bright, airy and inviting. There was quite a big hole in the bathroom door. The drinking glasses were stained. The stairway to the rooms was not clean, it needed a good vacuum. The floor in the adjoining dining room where breakfast was served had broken tiles which created holes, some under the table where we sat and I saw an elderly person trip over a broken tile by the buffet table.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Room was very old fashioned. When the room windows were open. The smoke from smokers outside wafted up into the room. There was no air conditioning. No telephone in the room. No toiletries. The bathroom was disgusting and very warn. The hotel is very noisy and the lift was broken leaving myself and two young children to carry bags up to the first floor. The dining room was so dimly lit I couldn't see my food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit noisy at some times The beds where to hard, should change for softer ones.

    Good breakfast Good location, near most of the sights in the city Cozy Hotel Nice staff on the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception area was rather cramped but the staff were most helpful.

    The room was very spacious and with big windows with a pleasant outlook. The breakfast buffet had a great choice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More and a variety of coffee pods for the machine

    Location is amazing and so close to everything facilities and the coffee pod machine in the room was exactly what we needed. All hotels should have a pod machine in the rooms

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have Milk or Milk products with your fridge for tea and coffee.

    I liked the room which was quite modern compared to others in the area. Also it had everything you needed very close by. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Centre Utrecht Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: