Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Geldrop 4 stars

Bogardeind 219, 5664 EG Geldrop, Netherlands

#4 of 8 hotels in Geldrop

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1352 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value and a pleasant stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly Smokey smell in hall and bedroom.

    The food in the restaurant was really excellent. Very tasty and well presented. 3 courses for 29 euros was good value. Service good. Enjoyed Jacuzzi and pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with great breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor of hotel is rather old and needs a bit of refreshing.

    The amazing breakfast, fresh and very generous; nice clean room, comfortable beds; good location if you travel by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent "on the road stop" for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in a very narrow bathtub and water temperature impossible to keep steady.

    Very comfy beds, very good and varied breakfast, spacious room, late check-out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    All in all was impressed and happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we stayed for the night there was a couple of other diners and a coach party in the restaurant and there seemed to be only 1 member of staff to serve everyone. the barman/waiter did well in the circumstances, but he could of had some help.

    on arrival the reception staff helpful and polite. our family room was good size and well presented. nice pool and hot tub, and breakfast facilities very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great sleep and food.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good hotel signs on the road.

    Mattress unbelievable comfortable, it’s priceless for those who need to take a recovery night during long hours drive. Close to motorway however in the room is very quiet. Good range of food for breakfast. Good value for money!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.4
    Not a four stars treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a terrible smell coming from the drain in the bathroom, like someone poo into a sink. You have to hold your breath when entering a bathroom. We complained but only were offered an air freshener, and had to ask to keep it in the room overnight. 4*? Don't think so.

    Spacious room with really comfortable beds. Quiet area with a secure parking. Good location, near the motorway with easy access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hidden gem of a hotel in beautiful sourrondings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel that exceeded my expectations of what I paid . Hotel staff couldn't do enougth for us. Fantastic facilities with swimming pool open late and gym and the ability to hire out bikes . Town a ten minuite cycle away and 25 minuire walk to the beautiful geldrop centre with castle and church and lovely piazza . Lovely sourrondings of woodlands and cattle . Room was lovely , great beds and comfy too, with hd TV and little fridge , cleaned daily . Great for a mini break to Eindhoven or a stopping over point . Could not fault this hotel , always very wary of booking with booking.com after we were stung on a holiday a couple of years and booking . Com were not very helpful , however this place was fantastic, thank you !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value but needs some TLC (upgrade).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty pool area and hotel is starting to look a little worn-out. We have returned to this hotel for the past 7 years and we noticed that it needs cleaning and an upgrade of broken chairs/tables/etc. It is starting to look neglected and old/dirty.

    Large rooms with two comfortable beds. Staff very attentive and good breakfast. Free parking and next to freeway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Would definately stay here again.If you're on the fence and the area is right for you,go ahead,book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning.....

    Loved the large car park! It was big enough for our van and trailer. Also loved (yummy) the fantastic breakfast. We were well set up for the day ahead, just a shame we couldn't have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside looked dated The lounges in the garden were in need of replacing

    Breakfast was great Ice machine and AC was great (37' c temps) The leisure facilities were fab and very clean We hired bikes and they were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, friendly staff, great breakfast but disappointing dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was poor. Chose fish and chips were were over cooked . The whole meal was made from frozen ingredients except for the coleslaw . I could not eat it and complained. The staff handled my complaint very well and reduced the bill by 20%. Such a different standard of food to the breakfast, which was excellent.

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.5
    does everything it said it would
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our refrigerator didn't work, luckily there was an ice dispenser near the lift I used to cool my beer. Tennis courts not really up to scratch.

    Awesome breakfast. Luggage trolleys 👍 . Friendly staff. Convenient location on motorway halfway between Ireland and Poland. Pool great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to break a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a table in the restaurant, but because there was a large party of over 40 people in another room, we were left waiting for over half an hour. An hour later, our one-course meal arrived. The ONE over-worked young man was barman, drinks waiter and food waiter all in one. Seriously overworked.

    Excellent situation near motorway. Warm welcome and our request for a quiet room was dealt with by a very pleasant receptionist. Very spacious room, extra large comfortable bed and air conditioning that really worked! We were lucky to have the swimming pool more or less to ourselves, but as we were leaving, a large number of people arrived to use it. It's a bit small for a hotel this size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Over night stop- was close to the motorway but didn’t hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired looking but clean enough.

    Over night stop- was close to the motorway but didn’t hear the traffic. The staff were very helpful and very child friendly. Children enjoyed a swim in the pool before leaving in the morning. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had only two nights to enjoy this wonderful hotel. Next time will visit the swimming pool.

    Very spacious rooms, very good breakfast and meals,available parking, friendly, fast and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    The beds are excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam evacuation in the bathroom should be renewed. The windows could be renewed and modernized. Towels for the pool should be present in the room or at the pool area.

    The beds are excellent. The location and the park around it are vrry pleasant. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The night staff at desk wete great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 16 nights and only had the bed sheets change the night before we left. I had hoped we would get clean sheets o ce a week.

    A comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ceiling in the bathroom as well as whole bathroom surely need renovation. Our room did not have fridge although we heard other rooms had it.

    Breakfast was great, swimming pool nice, location good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Nothing fancy except for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Diner options are basic (the raviolini was rather insipid) and the big "miss": no insect screens in the room.

    The hotel is pretty standard, Breakfast though was excellent (but expensive and not included). Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room was spaceous (with two small children). The indoor pool was great for the children (the pool was not too big, but there wasn't many people around). We went walking (by car) to the "Heide"close by, beautiful area. It was perfect to relax for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    For the rest a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is not fully up to standard; washbasin partly blocked. Bath needs some refurbishment of provisional wooden plate.

    Fast check-in. Wide choice of items for breakfast. Well maintained garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, relaxing, quiet and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we had on the 11-12 may wasn't as clean as the rooms we have had in the past.

    Being able to book in at any time. Comfy clean bed. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    The spaceous room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at desk a bit haughty and formal. Show formal interest in your stay without being interested. The bathroom is small and awkward. Charge for dog without any additional service.

    The spaceous room. The lobby is spaceous and gives you with its facilities a welcome feeling. Excellent dinner and service in its restaurant. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    It wasn't a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old facilities in the hotel and I think this kind of investments need maintenance and care always, but the hotel owners totally forget to renovate it.

    Fast check in and supportive employees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed where very comfortable. Location is very good. If you are early in to the hotel, the sauna and the swimming pool is a great way to start relaxing. Restaurant is excellent. The staff is so helpful and friendly. Been here twice and will be back AGAIN.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Older rooms but spacious and brought up to date, apart from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi worked but was slow, they want you to buy faster internet for € 9.95 per day.

    Older rooms but spacious and brought up to date, apart from the bathroom. Everything worked but the bathroom showed its age a little. Room came with a bathtub, which was nice. Hotel is right near the freeway but even with my window open I didn't notice that so it's conveniently located but there's quiet. Breakfast was good. Parking was good and safe, behind a fence that closed in the evening and that the roomkey can open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Improvment of gym would make me come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reason for staying here was the availability of a gym. Unfortunately the gym has not seen investment in many years and has very few functioning apparatus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    The friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacket potato with the main course was mealy and didn’t taste good.

    The friendly welcome. The availability of kettle and coffee etc. The duty waiter in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Great stay for long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular only toilet next to whirlpool at swimming pool was a bit dirty but maybe that was just timing. Swimming pool water could have been a little bit warmer.

    I liked the spacious room, swimming pool, breakfast was terrific. Staff members were very friendly. Location was very close to the highway which is very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is really good value for money, and conveniently located in a peaceful location..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely, apart from the odd cobweb ! The bathroom could do with a more intense clean, as the tiles and shower curtain had seen better days.

    Bed was extremely comfortable, and as that was all I needed, it was ideal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Very good breakfast, also prepared for children and stuff...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom and a lot of dust in our room (we are allergic and there was not good experience for us during the night). Rooms are very old fashioned.

    Very good breakfast, also prepared for children and stuff very helpful! Beds comfortable. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.5
    No heating, extremely cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating, extremely cold. In the morning I was told that I should make my radiator myself but I was so tired in the evening that I was asleep and woke up in the middle of the night freezing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Not a good one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom is old and dirty. Tiles on the wall of shower space have mold on them (big black spots too). Big filth marks on the shower curtain. There were hairs between the bathtub and the toilet on our day of arrival. We stayed 5 nights. The cleaning crew had been there every day yet the hairs remained there before we left! Walls are thin. Because of the swimming pool which closes at 11:00pm, there were kids running in the hallway the whole evening every day and the thin wall does not provide the quietness you want to go to sleep.

    Breakfast selection is good, dining hall is huge and with large windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    It is a perfect hotel for our purposes travelling from UK to...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in breakfast restaurant is a bit eccentric. Could do with better instructions. After 3 visits I have just about got it right.

    It is a perfect hotel for our purposes travelling from UK to Germany.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room, nice beds, wonderful breakfast with standard...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon entering, the room was ice cold and it took quite a while before the room was at a comfortable temperature.

    Spacious room, nice beds, wonderful breakfast with standard a section of gluten free items like really great gluten free bread! Free parking on site!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Good location, good accomodation for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. Not many vegetables and everyday is the same. Too expensive for what they offer The bathrooms are in good shapes overall, however improvements are needed. Pets allowed

    Very confortable bed Very good location if you have a car. Is right bext to the highway Big room and very well warmed up Pleasant staff. We were needed to change our room in the mid of our stay but we got a new one without any problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.8
    orrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention! the room was very dirty: hairs and organic stain both in bathroom and in bed sheets (I attach pictures). Dinner: 32€ hard steak and too cooked; moreover 50% was nerve and not eatable; Sevices: gym is very tiny and when I arrived at 6pm the light and machines were switched off; sauna and pool were also not available because they are sold to private lessons to children: it was not possible to use them and I have been invited to leave the room. This hotel is definitely not suitable for business travels; I wouldn't recommend it. Staff understood the situation and kindly offered 50% reduction coupon for my next visit; I think I will never use it.

    Parking, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay overall at reasonable price.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold in the room, heaters old fashioned, took a long while to heat up. Cold breakfast. Limited WiFi to 100MB apparently but works above the limit anyway, the confusion about it wasn't helpful.

    Breakfast quite good with a lot of choice, good location, near to motorway, nicely decorated. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, nice staffs, nice breakfast, nice surrounding area. Just need a bit renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love this hotel, but the same as other reviewers mention: 1)The entrance to the site from the road is quite difficult especially in the dark (need a better signage). 2)The carpet in the corridor and the door in the bathroom were worn.

    Very nice and helpful staffs, family friendly, value for money, comfort beds, clean room, fast wifi, nice swimming pool with whirlpool and sauna, very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for overnight en route from Calais to Berlin and on the return journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the hotel site from the road is quite difficult especially in the dark as it is not differentiated from the pavement. Without a passenger who knew it we would have missed it.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Hotel, Staff and Food good ~ but more consideration from other guests see above
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone knocking on our door at night and again before 6am ~ chanting etc only to discover a prayer meeting (Muslim ?? ) almost outside our door in the hallway at the elevator ~ this appeared to hapen without the staffs knowledge or approval ~

    We ate in the Brasserie ~ food was lovely good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.5
    Very poor customer service on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service on reception.Room was unpleasant,uncomfortable and not fresh.Breakfast area was very unorganized and dirty . Hotel needs reviewing in terms of star wise cos it definitely is not four stars. I would give it weak three stars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, comfortable stopping off point
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the restaurant food could be improved.

    Easy to find, just off the motorway. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Well appointed room with very comfortable twin beds. Hotel also offers a sauna and swimming pool. Restaurant was ok but not great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    It is a good place to stop by the motorway, with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very slow (less than 2mbit/s, my phone is faster). The air conditioning was not very effective.

    It is a good place to stop by the motorway, with plenty of parking spaces. The staff are efficient and competent. The beds are very comfortable - and according to the staff, very new. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Very pet friendly (travelling eith dogs) nice breadfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroim was old, and a bit "muggy" but ok..

    Very pet friendly (travelling eith dogs) nice breadfast. Quiet (even if close ti motorway). Very good comfortable and big beds!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind - so nothing to complain about.

    Great Staff very polite and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Super link to Roermond and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Good restaurant and food but grubby public areas, rooms and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public areas, our room and bathroom were grubby and worn. The whole place needed a thorough clean; carpets were grubby; the floor in our room needed vacuuming at least; the chairs were stained and the bathroom had mould around the floor. It is a sixties style that needs refurbishing and updating.

    Very friendly staff. Surprisingly good food and wine in the restaurant. Breakfast was chaotic at first but settled down with a very good range and quality of food. Despite its shortcomings the hotel was comfortable for an overnight stay. The room was spacious, light and airy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    worst 4 star hotel I ever stayed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know NH standards from other hotels in the group and this is an outdated hotel (dirty carpets , moldy bathroom, even one ragged sheet ) that has nothing to do with it The hotel is used only by tourist groups for a night, so expect loudly crowds late in the night passing next to your door

    breakfast in the first day (in the second day it wasn't as good, very limited choices compared to the first day)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for a restful break on our journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazing, staff always friendly and welcoming, perfect sleep, comfortable bed, quiet, nice location and easy to find. We like the view from the breakfast room in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with good facilities and a good breakfast in the morning.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit small and outdated (I don't really like the shower in a bathtub principle). There were no towel in the pool area so you have to bring one from your room.

    The hotel has a nice indoor pool and sauna/steambath where you can relax. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast buffet in the morning is pretty good. You can even bake your own eggs there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Stopping over one night the location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stopping over one night the location was ideal. Facilities were very good and lots of little thoughtful touches eg. free drinking water in the reception area plain, lemon and mint, safe special parking spot near the door for ladies only so no crossing dark car parks. Cosy bar and restaurant. Pool and sauna a welcome refresher after a day on the road. Excellent breakfast with wide range. Great value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and service raise this hotel above the average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything but if you consider this hotel you must understand that moving without car can be difficult.

    Definitely the best hotel breakfast I've seen in this hotel price category. Friendly and service minded front desk team. Rooms are very basic but clean and match to the pics and description of the hotel. Pool area is not very big but ok if it's not too crowded.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beef burger seemed tainted.

    Great location. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Not so sure about the menu particularly not keen on their beef burger.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    A great place at an affordable price for our group of swimmers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness in bathrooms during the stay could have been better, also many rooms are outdated with non working fixtures, etc. Lighting is poor. Pictures shown are of nicer rooms.....there is quite a gap with the non renovated rooms. (as far as space, decor, amenities such as a refrigerator, etc)

    The staff at the NH Geldrop are always very courteous and accommodating to our large group. Nice breakfast and meeting areas. Very gracious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Great place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was well above- average. Fresh fruit assortment, fresh pastries, even omelet making and more. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Easy access from the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one room was booked by booking.com when we arrived, lucky hotel wasn't full but we had rooms on different floors. Room was a little cold as the heating automatically turns back down after a while.

    Location is good, easy access to motorway. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    - Security
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We booked double bed but got 2 x single merged - Window was open when we got into hotel (in the middle of winter). It took long time to have it wamed up. Radiators were turned off.

    - Security - Staff - Proximity of the highway - Cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Great stop off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a stop off hotel , the location could not be better . 100 from the motorway . Plenty of parking and good wifi . Excellent friendly staff too . For my needs, perfect .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    3.3
    avoid
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room - old and noisy aircon, when it was on & we were unable to sleep, when aircon was switched off quiet but too cold to sleep, bed was so cold that I couldn't sleep, lamp didn't work, stains on bedding. Bathroom - mold in bathroom, no heating in bathroom, doors had to be kept open to maintain the temperature inside,towels didn't have a pleasant smell ... I'm surprised that this hotel has been scored so high, not recommended. I would not stay there again! Better avoid.

    Location only, close to motorway

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Excellent stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the motorway, ideal for an overnight stop, but quiet and peaceful. Beds very comfortable. Staff welcoming and friendly. One of the best hotel breakfasts ever! Were not there long enough to take advantage of the swimming pool etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    Good nights sleep, rooms need a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was slightly tired. The room smelled of stale smoke. The toilet roll looked as though it has been dropped in water and left to dry. This was changed when we asked and we were offered another room due to the smell, so customer service was decent but it's not at destination hotel, just a place to lay your head if you need to stay in that area specifically.

    Breakfast was very good, excellent selection. Bed was comfy and the hotel quiet, therefore got a good nights sleep

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Very good localization, near the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room which I had was far below 4*... The worst part is the toilet. It was not clean, with mold on the ceiling and destroyed tiles... I did not try to complain due to the fact, I stayed there only for one night and I didn't want to struggle with it...

    Very good localization, near the highway. Big and free parking, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    issues with getting the final invoice according to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    issues with getting the final invoice according to the request upon arrival, had to wait for several days to receive by e-mail...not professional at all for a business traveller

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little cold to start with, probably because radiator was behind the curtain, but it warmed up.

    Good location for what we wanted to do in the local area, easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location just off the motorway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelt as if someone had been smoking in it . We arrived quite late and had had a horrendous journey through Antwerp due to congestion and bad weather, all we wanted to do was get something to eat and drink so couldn't be bothered to complain.

    Close to the Motorway, size of the rooms and a shower head that could be moved. Free ample parking. Nice little bar. We will definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the comfy pillows , friendly staff and great breakfast choice. My 4 year old loves the children's selection at breakfast and little kiddie cutlery . My son most enjoyed the jet stream in the swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress sank in the middle, so needs replacing. The restaurant closes at 9.00 every evening, possibly a time that is acceptable mid-week, but definitely not at the weekend.

    Reception staff at check-in and on leaving were extrremely helpful and friendly. Unable to have an evening meal in the restaurant, the receptionist called out for pizzas for us; these, along with drinks from the bar, went some way to satisfying our needs after a problematic drive from England that had involved long queues as a consequence of three accidents. The style of the hotel and its position close to the motorway makes it excellent for a stopover, but it is possible to see how the sauna, pool and small games room might make it attractive for a longer stay. Breakfast is first class: plentiful, varied and really fresh. We defy anyone to not find what they like, indeed the problem is avoiding over-indulging because it all looks so good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Big room, confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the desk was not so helpful at my arrival, did not want to tell me what he wanted to do with my credit card. A bit weird. The bathroom seemed a little old: refreshment work may be welcomed.

    Big room, confortable. Nice and complete breakfast, although it might start a little earlier (rush hour at the opening at 7!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Near the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but the nice town of Geldrop is a 15 minute brisk walk away.

    Near the motorway. Only one minute drive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs revamp

    Size of room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location set in trees away from road, good parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Good one night hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a bit old days hotel. Broken ice machine on our floor.

    Breakfast had good variety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic. Perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    The Calmness
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Calmness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    The ice machine was handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and everything inside and the shower was out dated and ......,

    The ice machine was handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: