Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Netherlands hotel reviews
  3. Noord-Holland hotel reviews
  4. Amsterdam hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky

Reviews of NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dam 9, Amsterdam City Center, 1012 JS Amsterdam, Netherlands

#78 of 446 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 7910 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2019

    9.6
    GOOD AND KEEP PERFORMANCE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NEAR THE DEMONSTRATION AT DAM SQUARE STATUE AND WHEN I LEAVE IN THE 1ST FLOOR NOISY WITH SOUND PEOPLE WHO DRINK BEER TOO MUCH AND SPEAK LOUDLY

    LOCATION IS VERY STRATEGIC AREA TO THE DOWNTOWN AND TOURIST CENTER

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2019

    3.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doesn’t meet standards of five stars hotels.bad beds and beddings. Very noisy and crowded.. rooms were not ready until after 6pm for check in. Very bad hotel

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2019

    10
    Best time ever! Can't wait to go back in the near future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air freshener in the lobby is quite strong.

    Everyone on staff went over and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and accommodating especially Sarah and Nienke! When I return to Amsterdam I will only stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    6.3
    i won't stay there ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bad and moody staff. they stole my expensive umbrella and told me i probably lost it somewhere else.

    excellent and healthy breakfast with good quality products, loads of choices. best location in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    9.5
    Everything was clean and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was great but was right on a busy street that was loud at all hours.

    Everything was clean and very nice. The staff were extremely friendly and very acccomodating.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    8.3
    Basically enjoyable, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noises, confusing lights, unable to turn off “night lights”, shower stall very slippery with no grab bars, no drawers and few clothing shelves, no tv listings guide,

    Breakfast, staff, concierge, in room coffee machine

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    check In and check out is slow (maybe it is too chaotic and lack of experienced staff, I can see a few of staff and young trainees). Room was not ready as promised at 3pm, they gave the room 1 hour late without any excuse.

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    6.7
    Expensive mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior room - far too small. Was told "Superior rooms are our smallest" Hello???? Breakfast - Poor choice of hot items and poorly cooked. Great to have an omelette station but one cook and 8 or 9 guests waiting for one. No thanks. Needs less impressive presentation and more attention to getting basics right.

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel was very expensive for the service. I would not recommend it to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has no gym onsite as a 5-star hotel. We were told to walk to another hotel which is 10 minutes walk away to use the facility there. The sound proof of the rooms was very bad even our room was on the 5th floor. On a Friday evening, I have to put ear plugs to sleep. In fact, We think the hotel knows this defect of the the rooms as there were ear plugs provided in the room! In addition, the receptionist had not been helpful: he did not inform us about the city tax we have to pay on arrival, also, he could not give us separate invoices according to different days as we check out.

    The room set up, the bed, and interior decoration are all in top quality.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    6.7
    Good location for first time Amsterdam tourists: close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are sparsely decorated, and generally worn down and in need of an upgrade: holes in the black-out curtains, marks and scratches on the walls and floors, fluctuating water temperature in the shower.

    Good location for first time Amsterdam tourists: close to central station, red light district, Anne frank house, grachten etc

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I’m not sure if this issue was in a single floor (5th) or in the whole hotel, but the door was shaking vigorously when your neighbors close their doors. Like a shockwave and it wakes you up if you were sleeping

    Everything was perfect. The location, cleanliness, and staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    7.9
    It was a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of food served in breakfast, but only one staff cook the eggs. The restaurant is big and there are many people having breakfast. If you are going to have fried eggs or an omelette, you need wait 20 mins more in line.

    The location is very good and in the Dam Square. The room is clean. And there is a couple of nice restaurants in the hotel. The staff are nice and willing to help you anytime.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    7.5
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had not originally included breakfast with the room. However, when asked at check-in, if we would like to add it, we said yes and the young lady said everything was all set and it was included for the next two mornings. We needed to leave early on the morning of check-out and preferred to get something at the airport. The next morning we went to breakfast and we had not been added to the list. It was quite embarrassing. It was eventually corrected but it took far too long for something so simple. The thermostat in the room would not stay on. We were fine with it not being on when we were out but I had to get up multiple times during the night to turn the cooling back on which means I did not get much sleep any of the three nights we stayed there. I did call and report this to housekeeping the first afternoon and someone came and confirmed that it would just randomly quit working but nothing happened.

    Breakfast was delicious. Most of the employees we interacted with were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    8.8
    Great hotel in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower over bath We would have preferred a shower only

    Size of room Space for suitcases Two chairs to sit in Two basin plus space for the two Toilet bags

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    7.1
    Good location but no more than a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shrtage of lift space meant that we had to pass through an unsigned and badly maintained part of the hotel to get to reception.

    The location is excellent and the bed in the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.6
    Traveling with family its a nice place to stay at the heart of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view, our room had the view of another window of the same hotel, Booking.com pictures of the Superior double room need to be corrected the room

    Great location, everything is just outside the hotel. It is in walking distance from station Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    One of the best hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room XL with extra bed (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room location was showing other roof building

    Every thing was ok nice clean ,comfortable big and spacious. Location super Highly recommended to all It is expensive but worth it

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    7.5
    Good location, bad toilets and bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower room was extremely tight and small. And the shower in the bathtub was moving around and not spraying at the right direction.

    Location Staff Value for money

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    10
    Celebrated 35th wedding anniversary here and we we
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t have a view...

    Glenn made the best omelets and he was so nice! Rosanna,Marilen,Edna,Shiela,Donna were the most helpful buffet staff! And Wlllem at front desk was helpful, attentive, and caring! We will be back again because of their customer service!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    5.0
    Not good at all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were offered very strange place outside the facility, when we saw the place we did not accept it. How come a hotel can offer a place outside the hotel like an apartment room? Then we were offered a room which did not meet our request (double bed), we had to sleep in a king size bed. Check in took ages, so did check out. Definitely does not worth to the starts, nor the money we paid.

    Breakfast, Location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing, perfect to be in the middle of everything but so mellow once in the hotel and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception on check out very very busy, took a long time

    We were upgraded, rooms very comfortable, bed was amazing, view from the room absolutely great.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, very clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was ok, i wished if the grand cafe would stay after 10 pm.

    the breakfast was great, but i wished if they add some more items or they would have some more varieties.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    7.5
    I have travel all the world i and been lots of hotels i have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have travel all the world i and been lots of hotels i have never seen three different prices on three days for a room

    I have travel all the world i and been lots of hotels i have never seen three different prices on three days for a room

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.5
    Okay but not 5 star rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was much smaller than the photos indicated. Air conditioning was either freezing or off, no ability to adjust. Room had white modular plastic counters instead of real furniture. For a 5 star hotel at the price, I expected much more.

    Excellent location, staff and restaurants and bar

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    9.6
    Great location and hotel in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I still think they can use a gym at the hotel. I didn’t like that the summer staff are not able to give solid answers and sometimes promised things that never happened.

    The location, ambience and spaciness is great. I also like how management handles issues. My husband and I love it. They have a great concierge and front door service. Their restaurants/staff are fabulous as well as their bar/staff and attached patio. We love breakfast there. It will be hard to sway us towards another property in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a room described as Superior Double or a twin Room Euro 330 on for 2 nights. The room allocated was an absolute disgrace (for the price). It was on level 1 (room 1011) was small and view was of the sloping roof of the ballroom (assumed) nothing else visible. This is not what is depicted in the photos on Booking .com. I was not happy. I requested to have my booking refunded but came it an arrangement for a further Euro 50 per night that I could have one of the best new rooms as described above. The staff who dealt with me were very professional and able to resolve the matter to my satisfaction. Two gripes - the price of E330 for the room allocated was ridiculous, the image on Booking.com (whom I use a lot) was completely misleading. I would not have booked if it was accurate. I don’t like making negative reviews but this instance was so disappointing.

    Great location. The room we eventually got was fantastic view of the Dam. Staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    8.8
    Central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A don’t think the money I payed for the stay was worth it, also the £150 deposit on your card Do they really need to do that, then wait 3 days to put back on your card 😕

    Central to everything

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    7.9
    4 days in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is at Dam Square, very central, surrounded by many restaurants and historical sites, and also close red light area, this is good part, but at same time, due to this location, I feel too noisy. Bright and beautiful breakfast room is the plus

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    9.2
    Good hotel, excellent location - just need to get the rooms cleaned quicker!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room wasn't ready till well after 4pm. However, to compensate, the reception staff kindly upgraded us and gave us a drinks voucher. We did have to get a lutyle cross to achieve this! Not impressed with the cocktaiks in the Tailor Bar - pretentious, over-priced and over-iced.

    Our room was excellent - lots of space and clean. Excellent bathroom too. Breakfast was very good and staff on duty were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    8.8
    It is still an iconic hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lights in the bathroom light up the whole room at night which disturbed my partner. The soundproofing was very poor in our room on the third floor.

    Friendly professional staff. Pleasant room with well equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    6.3
    good location, staff is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast is very good but the breakfast dishes were all dirty every day... the room is very noisy You hear the steps upstairs too loud. there are better hotels in Amsterdam

    good location, staff is amazing!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    8.8
    Expensive but fabulously situated bang in the middle of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a Superior Room but found on booking in it was in fact a basic room and didn't match the photo on our booking.com paperwork. The matter was quickly dealt with and we were "upgraded". However I think our upgrade was what we paid for. £350 per night is a lot even in mid Amsterdam. Be careful you get what you think you are paying for. Superior means standard apparently and better rooms are called Premium. Our upgrade was a pleasant enough room but had a view of a glass roof and no dressing table or cupboard space. Weird!

    The Grand Krasnapolsky cafe is excellent. We had two superb meals there. Restaurant staff excellent. Other staff good. Concierge very helpful. Cracking cocktail bar, Taylor's. Great bed.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent service and a welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the first evening the room booked by was not available and they gave us another room. The hotel, and especially the receptionist named Taco, did everything in their power to compensate us and to improve our feeling during the additional days. All with their good will and to see if it is comfortable and pleasant for us after the first night's trouble. Because of the wonderful service, I intend to return to the hotel at my future stay in Amsterdam

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    7.5
    Concierge staff Lennart and Nick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initial placement in “apartment”. Morning walk through vagrants. Erratic electrical service. Location of hotel in an extremely crowded area.

    Concierge staff Lennart and Nick

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    10
    11 out of 10.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could have been better, it was perfect.

    Location was perfect and particularly the staff( Sam front-desk) were above and beyond expectation.So much so, I am going back again in three weeks time for another week of their 5* experience.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    5.8
    Good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is not attached to the bed board, it kept me awake to push the bed back to the wall. The shower pressure is too weak compared to other hotels. Turtle internet speed. Charged me twice after paid in cash for checkout.

    Good location and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    5.4
    Overrated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in process was very long. The room was below my expectations. At check out they have mentioned that with the price I paid it is not matching with the room I got........while check out, left frustrating ....

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    9.6
    The location can't be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff should be more efficient at work. Also, when we wanted to ask about the airport shuttle service, it seemed that only one person at the reception know the exact answer...

    The location can't be better! Right next to the Dam Square, opposite to Koninklijk Paleis. 10-minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station, also close to tram stations. The staff is very friendly. They made our bed before we came back in the evening and put little stroopwafels on the bed:)

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent option at Dam Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Standard room was too small so I requested an upgrade. Location was a bit noisy.

    Immaculately clean and comfortable facilities. The staff was super attentive and serviceable. Excellent service proper of a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    10
    An outstanding experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. My walker broke so they loaned me a wheelchair. The Concierge arranged a personal tour to the windmills for us as well as arranging transportation to the airport. The room was large and clean

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    GREAT, very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Recently stayed here for 2 nights. On arrival we were welcomed by lovely staff, who were also more than happy to provide information about Amsterdam. The room was spacious enough for 2 guests and clean, The hotel is central & in a great location Breakfast was plentiful. Would certainly stay at this Hotel again

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    5.0
    Not worth the money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we entered room.. bathroom was dirty..we had to call someone to cean..we were told it was non smoking room.. but our room smelt of cigarette smoke when we entered.. was three throughout the day.. no one even bothered to talk to us.. even after complaints.. they arranged driver for airport drop for 51 euros.. the driver demanded so and took 65 euros.. no service for the amount they charged.. Notting like 5 star..location excellent..

    Location

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    7.9
    Great location, staff were very responsive and concierge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive; city tax also gets added on to price. That may have been obvious but we had to pay another 48 pounds on departure following a three-night stay.

    Great location, staff were very responsive and concierge service provided helpful advice.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2019

    7.9
    The location was excellent, and the room was Nice and silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit overpriced. 300 euro per night plus breakfast for 30 p.p. without any special facilities. Beside, we had a strange experience with a hotel employee who woke us up at 9 A.M to check the holding in the minibar. Felt a bit intrusive.

    The location was excellent, and the room was Nice and silent

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    7.1
    Location and cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not helpful - 4 at concierge but I was just handed my 5 vags and pointed to elevator 4 a significant walk around the entire ground floor to find; always waited at reception for someone to stop doing something else to serve; restaurant staff faultless; cleaner knocked to clean at 7:30 when checkout was not until noon; room small.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    9.6
    excellent luxury 3 days , thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not find anything to dislike.

    Location was perfect and we went on lots of walks . Good tram service and only one tram stop from Grand Centraal Station. The reception staff and Concierge staff were particularly helpful. We used the Cafe and the food was delightful, good ambience and service.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with a great staff. Expensive for what you get and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although this hotel is said to be in the central District by the Central train station that is not near the center of large Amsterdam. A hotel central for walking would be a good mile in. The room was big - but the two beds were right together when there was plenty of space for a center night stand. When You want 2 beds it is for some space between - not King Like.

    The hotel was very pretty and inviting. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large and they did give us a quiet room towards the back of the hotel.Although it wasn't close to a few spots we went to the directions the staff gave helped get us there.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing stood out as requiring attention.

    Breakfast choices were excellent. The hotel's location was perfect, and the staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Wonderful nights in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the breakfast price is quite expensive, but you can choose from around the hotel.

    This is brilliant location. Just 10 minutes walk to red light district, 3 minutes walk to Bijenhof, 15 minutes walk to Flora market. You can find everything around this hotel such as food,shopping,entertainment or history. Friendly staffs and clean rooms.Although the hotel is located in the city center, the rooms do not hear the noise of the road. If you don't have much time to travel and want to stay in the heart of Amsterdam .We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    6.7
    Great location, right on the Dam square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated small room. No shower, slippery tub only. One door for shower and toilet, thus no proper sound proofing and very disturbing if you’re not travelling alone. Central A/C, only possible to adjust temperature, but not fan speed, thus continuosly blowing on full power. I will stay at another property next time.

    Great location, right on the Dam square. Very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    10
    I commend the staff for their warmth, helpfulness, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I commend the staff for their warmth, helpfulness, and the service they’ve provided during our stay. Made it extra special! ❤️ They were so thoughtful putting a little surprise as we were celebrating our honeymoon. Also with the amenities... the bed was undeniably comfortable which was perfect after a long travel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.6
    Great location. Clean and modern.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby is a bit dark and the lack of natural sunlight can get annoying after a while.

    Great location. Nice modern and clean building with good bathrooms and in room decor.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.6
    fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no toothbrushes unless you requested

    excellent front desk staff she walked us up to the room with my luggage & given us a bigger room free upgrade for my hubby’s birthday surprise!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all!Great place wonderful staff!

    Great location, beautiful clean hotel. The included breakfast was wonderful! All interactions with staff were very friendly and professional. Always enjoy staying at this wonderful hotel

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    5.0
    Noisy, noisy, noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ‘My husband and I stayed here two nights - in two different rooms. We'd requested a quiet room on booking three months back to be told they couldn't assure us of that so far in advanced. Warning bells should have rung! We reiterated our request the day before arrival and on checking in. We were allocated a third floor room overlooking a 24/7 party street full of bars and restaurants! The party stopped only briefly for the street cleaners and refuse trucks at 5 in the morning. Was the woman who booked us into this room indulging in a private joke? Plus, while the room looked nice, it sounded like every room has a very heavy desk chair that guests have no choice but to drag noisily over the faux wooden floor. The bathroom door also self-closed with a loud crash so your partner would inevitably be awakened - though of course he'd be awake already because of the ceaseless noise from the street and fellow guests! You can hear the other guests in the corridor and even sneezing from their rooms. We of course moved rooms, to a smaller fifth floor room overlooking a dingy alley - it was quieter though I suspect in the summer people would be slipping out of the bars below all night - fortunately it was too chilly when we were there to linger outside late into the evening. Breakfast was frankly odd (though tasty!). The first morning it was served in a lovely high ceilinged hall but on the second day hundreds of guests were squeezed around small desks in what was clearly a meeting room - and, to add to inappropriateness of it all, we overlooked the high ceilinged hall, which was clearly set for a function later in the day. It was pretty much impossible to sit down without banging your chair into another guest. This hotel is supposedly five star and far from cheap - it's more like 3 star and is very poor value.

    On the plus side, the staff mostly are friendly and efficient and our bill was reduced as a consequence of the appalling noise problems, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay. Excellent location, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are modern & functional. One of the concierges, Lennart is really helpful & knowledgeable & was very patient with us. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was well arranged..good service.. Size of the room was a little disappointing for the price I paid.

    Good location..just 10min walk to Centraal. Restaurant and Bar has excellent service. House keeping was very prompt on my request to replenish the coffee tray & water & toiletries. Reception was quick in check in and checkout..and allowed a late check out as I had my flight late evening. They can keep your luggage in safe if you have any last minute shopping after check out. Good experience in total.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    8.8
    Very nice hotel. Shame for staff and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very professionnal staff at the reception and useless conciergerie service. The way they reacted when they realize we booked through Booking.com wasn't professionnal at all. We forgot some belongings in the room and they charged us a lot to send it over to ours. I can't believe a five star hotel would do that.

    Great situation on the main square of Amsterdam. Large room, very tidy and quiet. Very confortable king size bed.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.6
    First and foremost the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First and foremost the location. The staff is very professional. Management must inspect rooms for ilegal smoking and have it cleaned before making it available to new guests. They were, however, very kind in giving us an upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    7.1
    Check in was slow - maybe it was a trainee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is far ti high ! The showers are uncomfortable and dangerous because of the slippery floor ! No privacy in the open toilet .

    Location, beds, cleanliness and restaurant recommendation

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    10
    Best Hotel in Amsterdam!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, our room got upgraded and we had views over Dam Square. All the facilities in the room and the Hotel are great and it's in a fabulous central location. The staff were so accommodating and the breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    5.8
    Solid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were very basic for a 5 star hotel and noisey... both thin walls and doors meant you could hear everyone in the corridor. As well as hearing everyone and every church bell outside. Sound proof glass should be a given at a 5 star hotel. Also our lift was out of order for 3 days meaning longer walks and waits and a different lift. Fine if its a cheap 3 star but not at a 5 star hotel. Also didn't inform me on booking or at check in about city tax.

    Good location. Nice staff and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.1
    Location, cleanliness, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge room, but with a very disappointing view and with very little furniture in the room. Gave the feeling to have "discount room" although in a 5* hotel.

    Location, cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Best hotel experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel, both were fabulous. The staff could not have been more helpful, every single staff member went out of there way to assist us. One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    2.5
    Would never stay again was such a waste of money could of got something so much better at that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was nothing special at all but the price was over £1700! NOT even breakfast included! The treats in the fridge were not complimentary either they had large price tags too! Never again! Would NOT Recommend! You could stay somewhere a whole lot better for the money they charge! Shocking daylight robbery!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    6.7
    3 star hotel at 5 star prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I travel very often for my work. This stay was a let down. How is this a five star property? There is no fitness center, no spa, the rooms are tiny and all white with no design concept, there isn’t even a desk, the hair dryer stopped working, the “view” is awful and the air conditioner makes a maddening knocking sound. This is a 3 star hotel at 5 star prices. The morning I left was the ultimate bad service though. I asked if there was any place to eat early in the morning. The response from the five star service? “Try walking that direction.”

    Clean, great location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    9.2
    location is superb and room is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    check in was slow and we had to wait for an hour howver we were an hour early but it seems they dont accomodate that

    location is superb and room is nice

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first they gave us room at n the other building and we didn’t liked the idea.

    The breakfast was really good! We didn’t want the room that they gave us at first but when we came to ask to another the team help us to switch the room. It wasn’t at the first time but finally they gave us really good room and the feeling was good so we came out pleased.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the lobby there were too many people all the time and you have to stand for the reception or concierge.

    Location is perfect. Breakfast was super. Family room was big enough.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.2
    Place is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room’s windows are not good so, you may hear outside’s people voices

    Place is the best Breakfast is delicious and for all kind of people Wifi internet connection is very strong

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    10
    Superb, and such a delight to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not fault any aspect of my stay.

    Whats not to like, perfect location, perfect rooms, and, perfect staff. Such a delight to stay at the Krasnapolski.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    5.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room not cleaned from house keeping, they only fix the sheet, with out any clean the dust in desk for one week and also the floor dirty. High value I booked not worth it.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.6
    Heart of town location, stylish, comfortable, well appointed and a great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to find a more central location than busy, buzzy Dam. The hotel is stylish and well appointed, our room was excellent and comfortable - we particularly liked the spacious shower. The breakfast room and offerings were very good and the staff without exception were professional, friendly, helpful and welcoming. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.6
    Beautifully decorated and extremely welcoming, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little noisy as our room was facing one of the main roads and we had to wait a good 45 after check for our room to be ready.

    Beautifully decorated and extremely welcoming, perfect location to get to all the main attractions. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us they even put balloons in our room as it was my birthday and we got a complimentary upgrade! Everything was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a room not in the main building but in the next building. It was on the first floor on the noisy street. They need to have better sound proofing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse NH Collection Amsterdam Grand Hotel Krasnapolsky Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: