Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Groningen Hotel 4 stars

Hanzeplein 132, 9713 GW Groningen, Netherlands

#10 of 23 hotels in Groningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1409 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet (standard) wasn't working well. Moved to mobile hotspot for my business applications.

    Spacey rooms, you can open windows, friendly staff, good breakfast. Good desk to work on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi was stable but not very fast

    close to the city centre, very close to the university hospital, parking facility available, friendly staff, very clean, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting time at reception is much to long. It seems, the system is creating some troubles from time to time ...

    Very kind staff and still a pleasure to meet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some loose hairs from former guests found in our room. That was a bit unpleasant to experience, however apart from that the stay was great, staff were friendly, and the rooms were comfortable. We did book a room with a queen sized bed but were given to single beds. This wasn't a huge problem but I would advise some communication with future guests if their rooms do not match their booking.

    Bed was super soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect for a business trip to the UMCG, just across the road from the hotel. Staff were happy to help and even found me a room when I arrived very early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall care of the hotel interior is bad. A lot of damage on walls and floor that makes it feel like this property is not cared for. The mattresses left both of us sore and stiff. Our toilet broke on day 1.

    When our toilet broke on day 1, we were given a new bedroom immediately. Service was very good and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel wifi was absolutely atrocious. Up to the point that the free wifi wasn't even good enough to open a webpage and the paid wifi was barely any better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower door was making a noise and I was heard in each time in most rooms. The corridor was dark on my room while the others with light. Thank you

    I LIKE THE STAFF IN DEALING WITH MY FRIEND IN THE COMMUNICATION. ALSO CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT. THANK YOU

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •Bathroom and shower condition (too old and wasn’t 4 star hotel standard clean) •could be a mirror in the room itself, not inside the closet/ cupboard. •on a Saturday night the other guests were too loud on the midnight, it was too hard to sleep.

    •views •very close to city center •friendliness and professionalism of the staffs •room itself •clean and stylish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible WiFi, even a "premium" one. They're charging for PET water and often don't refill coffee, tea and the fridge before you ask. I consider WiFi connection as important as comfortable bed nowadays. It doesn't have to be free but if I need it and want to pay for it, it should work at least on a Skype call level, which is not the case. Can't understand one 4-star hotel in the Netherlands in 2018 can't organize it well.

    Large room, cozy space. Parking is good and well-secured. Staff is outstanding. Restaurant is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was slow. Even paying the extra 10€ didn’t help improve the speed.

    The location was great. The staff were very professional and took care of me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very noisy. At night, you have to close the windows because of that. Rooms are slightly boring (nothing like the bar downstairs) but that’s a matter of taste.

    I like the location (very central) and the bar downstairs. Hip and cosy! Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking information is not cleared. Private parking is available but reservation is not possible. There was no parking spaces along the road near the hotel when we arrived. So we drove into the private parking area (area shared with nearby apartment, however, there is a sign "NH Hotel" at the front gate) which required a card. We rang the bell and mentioned we are hotel's guest, the door was opened and we parked. Then we were informed during the check-in that the parking space for the hotel was fulled. We couldn't re-enter the parking area to move the car out as we didn't have the card. The staff didn't look pleasant that we drove the car in without asking them first (but how could we?). They opened the gate for us to drive the car out but we had to wait for 15 mins as the card was not working and the guy who controlled the gate was not willing to help (after they knew that we didn't have the card and just drove in!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look like they can use an upgrade, it looks old and worn The breakfast was quite expensive for what was offered, I would expect fresh orange juice

    Location of property Nice view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny bad point is the location. It is on the centre, but he warned that you have about a 15 minutes walk from the station - this didn't bother me too much, but it isn't easily visible from a distance. Not the fault of the property at all, but bear in mind if you have heavy luggage.

    It's very clean and modern. The beds are comfortable, you get plenty of towels, there's a large TV in every room with a nice selection of channels. Overall it had a good appearance and was very pleasant to stay in. I would definitely use it again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a lot of different options, including a local specialty. The city center is only a few minutes walk from the hotel and has a lot to offer. The lounge on the top floor of the hotel has a beautiful view of the city center. The hospital across the street did not cause any disturbances.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to receive a parking key stick which should be just touch on the yellow key insert instead inserting to enter the parking lot. I was struggling for a while because I could not imagine how to use the key stick.

    Nice room overlooking the old city center on the higher floor. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -We booked a room with a double bed, but received two twins. When asked, it was stated that the double bed was only a 'preference' and therefore not something we should count on. This 'preference' is the only way to book a double bed, and we where not even informed that our 'preference' was not available. -The bathroom wasn't cleaned properly, there where hairs on the toilet and in the shower. -Parking was full, staff directed us to a parking that cost 21 euros a day while another parking that was 10e was also available.

    -Comfortable beds -Nice view -Spacious room -Good curtains, nice dark room at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything stayed here before and will be booking next year

    Top class breakfast superb close to all the restaurants and bars great nightlife

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is a little expensive. They offered me breakfast for 17.99 euros a day. You're better off by buying something else in the city center or in a grocery store.

    Rooms are really nice and comfortable. It has a very nice desk to work, and great areas to relax. The restaurant is open till 10pm I think, but you can always grab something from the market at the front desk at any time. It also has a fitness area in case you are interested on that. It is a 10 minutes walk from the train station and from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking of the car was a mess, they rent few spaces behind the building, and there is no information that we should first come to reception take a special card and then go to park the car (however it is very difficult to park car at the property door even for a minute). So there were a confusion regarding, from who we have rend a space, owner of the parking space or hotel (owner of parking charges more). So parking have its own rules. We had to wait and explain ourself at the gate. Not so friendly for travelers with car. Staff was also not informing is about possible upgrade of the room, pitty.

    Breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside, hotel located near to hospital and pretty much every night we were wakened by the sound of ambulances. Our room was located at the street side and occasionally we were wakened by the sound of people messing about outside in the small hours.

    Location , the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the centre of town .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car parking was not very clear in the hotel description - a municipal car park has to be used with no discount provided by the hotel. Very hard to find the entrance as a pedestrian

    Location, buffer breakfast, room comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a double bed for two persons but received two single beds joined together. That was not optimally comfortable. Also, the parking on site was unavailable and we needed to use an underground parking a bit further away. The price of that was €6 higher than mentioned in the hotel description.

    Very good food, friendly service, and comfortable room. We also received a baby crib with baby cosmetics.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setup and procedures for parking are not ideal. I would not recommend this hotel if you drive a car otherwise a good central location. Very awkward with a risk of a parking fine while on the street while needing to sort out a parking pass and the same when having to return the pass on checkout. Plus they charge a handsome 15euro extra for this service also which is very annoying.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entrance to get to our parked car. We had to ask the front desk to let us in to the parking area. It was east to exit the parking area.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the restaurant on the property. It was close to the center city of Groningen which gave us the option to walk all over the center of the city. Many great opportunities to enjoy the outdoor dining that Groningen offers!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is good but a bit too expensive. Parking at the hospital more expensive than listed in the hotel info. For a period from 18 h to 12 h noon the next day the cost was 33 EURO

    located next to my destination

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, heating was not efficient. The free wifi was really poor, took about a minute to load Google, and the paid one wasn't much better. They have a paid parking area that I had difficulty finding even after talking to the staff and to get back to the car someone has to come with you to open the gate.

    Located close to where I had to go.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking process showed breakfast for 6.95pp and later free breakfast as wifi tick the box and the result was e30 they need to fix not paint and repair fire protection

    Breakfast was a nh hotel breakfast the hotel was not nh

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating: you have to regulate the temperature with a radiator which is hidden behind the curtains. Should be noted near the AC panel by the front door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have like some really tasty/fresh items on breakfast. Not it is more the 'obligatory broad buffet'

    hotel is fine and as expected, good location, clean rooms and large buffet like breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting in the room was dim without an option for increase. It would be great to advise guests that the red wine on the tray is for sale:)

    The staff were awesome, the rooms was clean at all times.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only minor gripe we had was the size of the cups in the room. Great for coffee but nowhere near big enough for Welsh tea drinkers!

    Very helpful pleasant staff. The location is great and the view from our room was fantastic. The room was quiet and warm, the bathroom and room were very clean and the bed was massive. The walk into the center is 10 mins, tops. The food in the hotel smelled wonderful. Really relaxed and relaxing atmosphere, just what we needed. Restaurant staff were great about us coming down for bigger cups, extra sugar and jugs of milk. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi; had troubels to receive the free wifi. information was not clear about wifi. For using the elivator you need your keycard; this keycard was twice not functional. help of staff was needed.

    breakfast great. nice room. clean and a lot of space. very near the UMCG wich was for me a plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During checkout they calculated the receipt all wrong and i paid extra (4 breakfasts for a 2 day stay, another extra 90 dollars that i dont have a receipt for). the funny thing is i had paid for the whole stay 5 months before. I am still dealing with the problem. all the receptionist said was "ooops". The room was extra cold and after a day i found out that on the upper side of window there is a filter on the summer mode giving all the cold air inside. It is a unresponsive thing to left it open as i could not know such thing.

    The room was clean and beautiful. Hotel restaurant and 24 hour open cafe is good. It was close to the medical center and the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good to stay 1 night. Not more.

    Practically nothing. It's a hotel for one night. Plus it's not clear with the stars.. At booking.com this hotel was listed as 4 stars, but to me it's a 3 stars maximum...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra clean and spacious rooms. Facilities very good. Location in regards to city centre was excellent. Walking distance to everywhere in the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say as all NH have free wifi but they offer a realy low speed line impossible to work with and offer you a paying premium line at high speed. They should put in the hotel characteristics they offer paying internet. This is not serious for a 4 star hotel. The heating system was disconnected and was cold in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really struggling with this one.It would be picky if I could find anything to critisize

    Superb selection all fresh,would struggle to find a breakfast this good in the uk quality of food excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - breakfast was very good - bike rentals were reasonable - location was quiet yet it was very easy to walk to downtown area - windows that open up - great view - friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy from hospital siren but this was a Saturday night and it is opposite hospital so we expected some noise.

    Fantastic quality food and reasonable prices and great location - very central. Comortable beds and room was large.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for breakfast was 17,50 € p.p. which is out of any reality

    Location; 5 minutes walk to center Refurbished clean room Friendly staff Reasonable prices for food & beverage (except breakfast)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had breakfast included but the staff told us that due to booking.com having a confusing website we didn't actually have breakfast. So we made our own

    It was close to the city centre. There was a microwave in the room so we could do our own dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated next to the center, few minutes walk and room was spacious. Good choice at breakfast and caring staff. Our room was at level 7 and it had a complete view on Groningen center and above!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always enjoy the breakfast @ NH Hotels, especially in the Netherlands. This one was no exception. Perfect breakfast to start the day. Very friendly staff. Large and clean room, from the 9th floor there was a great view of Groningen. Around 10min walk to the city center. Parking is at the hospital opposite of the hotel and rates are discounted for hotel guests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. Right next to the hospital (ambulances, helicopter..). You can also hear everything inside One of the mattress/bed was broken (too soft) The personal in charge of cleaning enter the room with us still inside....

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant is small and dinner options are limited

    superior room was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast selection. Close to city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head was broken and appeared to have been in this condition for more than my one night and the sink plug would not release to drain away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not possible to book parking place in advance and infact it was full...

    nice breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like about this hotel. Loved it!! Recommended 100%

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Wifi

    -

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Ligging

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok but little cold since outside rhe temperature was 4

    Very good breakfast with big variety for everyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable beds, you could feel the springs of the mattress

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear procedure to get hotel parking place. Price Breakfast high.

    Good place near center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has a very small menu. Food was good though

    Easy to talk to and had all the answers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking available. Ridiculously expensive breakfast.

    Good location, handy for city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast! staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the elevator. Our rooms was next to the elevator

    I liked the breakfast, you had al lost of chose and they even had glutenfree products.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra €20 per night for a room with a view was not worth the view.

    Friendly and helpful staff and the hotel is close to town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bar, only drinks to get from a counter

    breakfast, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom (around the bath) looked a bit wore out. But otherwise nice and clean.

    Breakfast was really great. There was a large selection of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was very bad.

    The breakfast is absolutley best in clas. Better than in any other hotel I staid in this region. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast inclydex

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms, great view from the 8th floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is a bit expensive

    It's very comfortable room, quiet and convenient place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and they've got a new gym

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    keycard in lift slow to engage

    breakfast excellent sweets at reception very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location in town center. Room was quote, comfort and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Groningen Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: