Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst 4 stars

Langelaan 3, 2211 XT Noordwijkerhout, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Noordwijkerhout

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3002 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean, economical place, but need a car to get anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge place with rooms and floors and corridors... Need a car to get anywhere.

    Good value for money, considering how close your to Amsterdam and Schipoll Airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great stay if you can find a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning doesn't get cold enough on hot days, but it's still ok.

    If you can get a good price, this is the quietest, most comfortable stay you will find. Monique at reception was the greatest, while the pool and gym are excellent. There is a huge amount of space and you are close to the beach and town. Free parking is also a plus. The breakfast looks great, but we declined because it's just way too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice relaxing short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were rushed to take items from buffet dinner quickly because they "had" to close, even when we asked if we would have enough time to finish before entering.

    Great buffet breakfast, indoor swimming pool and plenty of space and nice relaxing spaces in common areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    THE HOTEL IS EXCELLENT, LOCATION IS SO PROPER, STAFF WAS SO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE HOTEL IS EXCELLENT, LOCATION IS SO PROPER, STAFF WAS SO COOPERATIVE. THE HOTEL ROOM IS DEFICIENT OF REFREGERATOR TO KEEP FRUITS AND MEDICINES IF THE PASSENGER IS SICK FOR EXAMPLE KEEPING INSULIN AS IN DIABETIC PATIENTS. WATER BOILER IS SO ESSENTIAL IN THE ROOM. OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS SO EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    the hotel was located twice as far from what booking.com stated when advertising it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no issues with the hotel itself but where the hotel was located was a lie on booking.com

    The hotel and the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere relaxing when in the hotel or chatting with the very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    It's my 5th say at this hotel with more than 10 nights of total stay, highly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel had no confirmation of my booking reservation from Booking.com. So they did booking based on information I provided to staff. Looks this is Booking.com and NH cooperation issue, not hotels alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant stay and very memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a little hard to find for dinner, however this is due to ongoing renovations. So as soon as they have been completed it will be an even better experience.

    Fantastic staff very friendly and helpful, room was very comfy. If self drive excellent parking facilities. The gentleman who runs the gift shop very knowledgeable on the local area and gave us some great travel advise on n getting into Amsterdam easily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms and bathrooms, very good swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean rooms and bathrooms, very good swimming pool. Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast, though expensive. Close to the sea but with no direct access on foot - by bike easy. On the first floor it smelled tar from the roof exposed to sunlight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is centraly situated in the bulb region with easy access to public transport. Rooms are comfortable and very clean. Buffet breakfast is top notch with a vast selection of dishes available. Staff are friendly and also very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself had nice areas but our room seemed dated. The curtains were Velcro and the bathroom had some mold in the shower.

    Friendly staff. Location in relation to Keukenhof and the beach. The breakfast was well worth the cost!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, modest breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms Breakfast was good, but defenitely overpriced (nothing special, more like in 3*hotel)

    Good hotel, on the side of the tulip field and close to the sea. Friendly staff. In the room you can find all for coffee and tea. We rented bicycles for 13€/per day and discovered the area - stunning views !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    A good find - very close to Keukenhof and pleasant surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in process

    Hotel very comfortable, large, lots of rooms, but we didn't get the feeling there were lots of people there. Reception staff on arrival, not all that helpful and very lengthy process of checking in - overall very good- would stay there again. Good food in restaurant and excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    We have spent here great four days, I can recommend to everybody who wants to visit Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    City or town centre is not at the walking distance. Dinner menu is not so wide, although nice meal, but it is better to have a dinner outside.

    Size of the room was adequate, nice, clean, bed was comfortable, one of the best I have had at the hotel. Big parking place, a lot of space there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    both bath towels were fouled by feces - both my wife and I dried off with them, I twice, as I showered again after spotting the condition of my towel. I then dried off with hers only afterward finding the feces on her towel also. She had dressed by then. We were compensated with 3 health drinks - I do not know whether that was intentionally tongue in cheek - not amused as you may imagine.

    breakfast - plates were cold .... breakfast cold by time I was back to table

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    First room was not acceptable (musty smell, outdated decor,...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was not acceptable (musty smell, outdated decor, not according to the online photos) and we did not move in. The second room was ok. Opening hours of sauna and swimming pool were on weekends only until afternoon and therefore unfortunately not useable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Terrible
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me much more than the price showed by booking.com. When I asked the staff, she said the hotel always add to the total price, a guarantee charge for the guests in case the guests broken the hotel' s property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very difficult transportation facility if the buses are on strike.

    Friendly, helpful and approachable staff. Peaceful ambience. Bus stop located a few minutes of walking distance. Availability of room service. Clean room. Would recommend if anyone wants to visit the keukenhof garden and would like to stay in the outskirts, away from daily city hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Don’t get fooled by nice entrance and lobby! The rooms are different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with lights at our room and despite our calls to reception and reminding the personell every time we left, no one cared and it wasn’t fixed at the end. The room was very old specially the bathroom was not as we expected. Smelled bad with molds all over the walls. No room service or cleaning the room due to having lots of room! Very expensive breakfast. Not happy with it in general!

    The swimming pool was very good. The entrance and lobby was nice and high class. Free parking. The area was full of beautiful flower fields.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with an amazing breakfast, super service top rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like, says it all

    Everything about this hotel was excellent, from walking through the door, the rooms, the service and the amazing breakfast. We were travelling around Holland but I just did want to leave this hotel. Definitely the best by far of the four hotels we stayed in during our trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Tulips
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chic hotel, really good breakfast. If you are traveling when the tulips are blooming you will get an extra view ( tulips fields are just across the hotel) and also the beach is really close ( if you go by car :) )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception did not tell us about hotel facilities. It is an extremely large hotel so advice on the recreation facilities would have been helpful. The upholstery on the seating in the dining area needed a good clean.

    Excellent breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little small for two people. Service was a little slow in the Artista Sunday night.

    The location. Being in the middle of the tulip fields and near the sea was excellent, as the purpose of our visit was to see the flowers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    great hotel - would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    information of local attractions (leaflets etc.) There were None ! grand piano in the lounge could do with a tune up. Nice that it was available to play though

    clean SPACIOUS !!! easy parking great pool, sauna etc only 11 mins from Keukenhof hotel situated in the middle of the flower feilds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    We loved the Friday early evening canapes and drink and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee at breakfast as we drink ours black so we only ever got half cups at a time and there was often quite a queue. Pillows could also be slightly better as one was too soft and two too high and polyester.

    We loved the Friday early evening canapes and drink and the food in the restaurant in the evening was good as well. We also liked that the coach trip guests and the corporate guests were in a different room to the privately booked ones for breakfast. It was easy to catch the 90 bus as long as you checked the times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in a quite place with beautiful vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most restaurants were closed around 9pm, ventilation didn't work in the bathroom, water mixing in the shower was a bit strange - patches of hot and then cold water all the time, no free drinking water in the room.

    Location - proximity to flower fields, beach and far from the noisy urban areas; free parking with a plenty of spaces, very pleasant staff at check-in desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Room was compact , but very comfortable for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to eat out for dinner. Of the 3 advertised restaurants on-site, one was closed completely, one was closed for a private function, and the menu of the one open restaurant didn't appeal to us

    Room was compact , but very comfortable for our short stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is very close to tulip fields, bikes to rent are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booking a room with a queen bed but we offered the one with twin beds. We had a tough conversation with a manager and were upgraded finally

    Location is very close to tulip fields, bikes to rent are available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On Sunday evening 8 PM there were two restaurants was closed and only one was open and they were not allowing new members for dinner. Which is not match with 4 star hotel

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Some irritations despite a modern and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not serviced despite a hanger on the door saying "please clean my room". Reception then confused us with another guest and expected us to check out, when we had paid for an extra day. This took much sorting out and at the time no apology was made.

    Food in the restaurant was excellent., although the service was patchy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great stay, we loved the location of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast price was a bit high, though it was delicious. The hotel restaurant was a bit ridiculous, ordered from the menu "fish cakes", was served one tiny fish cake. Even my husband laughed at my choice (he was a chef for 8yrs prior).

    Location was perfect for our stay, an easy drive to the Keukenhof and Leiden. Also a short 10min drive to the beach! The hotel's pool was wonderful. Also the hotel itself has restaurants and right next door was a casino plaza(?) that had food and activities to do!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com stated it includes all taxes and charges however we were charged again at the hotel. Wasn’t too happy about it.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very confortable bed and room overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk for the rooms. Seems like a hospital. A bit overpriced.

    Very confortable bed and room overall. Nice and diverse lounge areas. Reception 24h.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I specifically asked for a double bed, but I got 2 singles pushed together; it's not the same thing.

    Great breakfast. Free parking. Amazing pool, jacuzzi, fitness room etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Child for free but not really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although in the information section it says children below 12 stay for free, they had us pay for a superior or triple room, even if we said the child is going to sleep in our bed. It should say the child stays "for free" but is considered as an adult guest so you should make the reservation for 3 adult guests (huh ?!?!?!), then how is the child staying for free ???

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room there was a weird noise (maybe coming from the heating system) which was imposible to sleep with when it started. The sauna area has 3 saunas( 2 dry + 1 steambath) and 7 sunbeds which were not too clean. At the front desk we're told that at the sauna's reception we'll get bathrobes, slippers and towels, but there were only towels available.

    -The staf was very friendly, smiley and always ready to help. -Good pizza ordered through roomservice (5euro-roomservice fee). -Nice & big pool, but we did not use it because it was full of people and a lot of noise. -Free big parking. -Comfortable bed, clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    It was assigned to me a room where the frigo-bar was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The position of the hotel is perfect if you travel by car, but by bus it is not so comfortable. The breakfast is served from 7:00, but it'd be better to have it from 6:30, especially if you travel for work and you leave the hotel early in the morning (e.g. at 8 or before).

    It was assigned to me a room where the frigo-bar was very noisy. I asked to do something at the reception and the lady there (she also spoke Italian) immediately changed it and assigned a much more comfortable room. This is very serious and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Decent conference hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very large hotel complex, not very cosy. Perhaps very suited for large companies hosting an event (and staying in the hotel) but I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic stay. It is also located outside Noordwijk, so you need to drive there or take a taxi.

    Good breakfast and facilities. Parking is fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.0
    Nice and spacious room, very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unless you are interested in visiting the Casinò aside, you need a car (or a taxi) to move around. In my room, the noise of the AC plant was a bit annoying.

    Nice and spacious room, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    I am satisfied.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom trash was not empty. One of the big towels and the bath mat were dirty.

    The breakfast was abundant and the bed was very comfortable. It was very good to swim in the pool in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen is not as good as the bar.great

    Perfect room, great bar, perfect location for us with easy access to Bollenstreek and main roads: everything easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Dont go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pay a lot of money, and then we saw the room it was realy bad! Dirt on flor, a lot of broken things in room, no air condition, no fridge in the room!!

    The pool was included in the price of hotel, personal was responsive and nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.6
    Slow and unfriendly check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived around 9:00 pm and tired. I'm the only one to check in and it took 15 minutes!!! Unbelievablly slow and funny bureaucratic!! Really dirty carpet in the room!

    - facilities for leisure; - free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great value, great breakfast and really the best staff ever!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to really give some negatives: Maybe the bathroom could have been a bit more clean, the bed was a bit hard (personal preference) and the AC was not really controllable. Furthermore the minibar was really loud and putting snacks on the desk without pricelists is really a bit misleading (it really looked like everything was there for free).

    Great location of the NH hotel for really a great price. Staff was extremely friendly; we had to print some labels for shipping materials and they were more than happy to help us with this. The breakfast was extremely good, lots of choice including soy-products(!). Freshly baked eggs, omelets etc. 100% recommendation from my side!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checked in and enquired if the room prepared was as per my request (it had already been confirmed via email via booking.com from the hotel) - we were informed all was in order by the receptionist. Instructions to the room was rather confusing so we wandered around for 15 min to try to find the room, asking staff along the way for directions was pointless,fools sent us on a wild goose chase - this hotel is huge and awful. When we found it, it was nothing which we requested...(no carpet, a double bed and a bath tub if possible). Made our way back to reception with bags and all only to be allocated to another room that was not suitable (again after a huge tour around the hotel thanks to bad instructions this time and again double checking that it was a room that at least didn't have a carpet). Was moved a third time- upgraded. After 10 minute electricity cut out, eventually when that was fixed the bedside lights weren't working. The next morning the coffee machine wasn't working. Not a single apology for the run around or the bad service. Customer service was bad! Don't choose to stay stay here unless you absolutely have to.

    not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    The room was fine, parking great and the facilities nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the morning I had a couple of fleas in my bed which I wasn't too pleased about. When I mentioned it at check-out the lady apologised and said she would tell housekeeping. That's great for the next guest staying there but it didn't really make a difference for me anymore...!

    The room was fine, parking great and the facilities nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was wonderful, the room was clean and neat, and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful, the room was clean and neat, and absolutely quiet. The staff were helpful and friendly. Perfect price/quality match. Location is not quite within the city itself, so not many places to walk/eat out directly nearby, but the food at the hotel restaurant was delicious while affordable. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Fourth time we have been here .... excellent value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being able to lock expensive bikes in a secure area. Great value property and plenty of things to do in hotel. Excellent base for cycling trips and also to coastal towns.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Was excellent,would highly recommand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just as described,and the room was exactly like in the photos,all was superb,staff very friendly and helpful,and just a short drive to the beach.Would definitely book there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally placed in a room next to the extractor fan for the restaurant and thought a train was coming through the room. Rooms are dated and old - good for a conference paid for by someone else or a school camp.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay in a friendly hotel, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints, and enjoyed our stay. We did not need breakfasts, though noted that they were, for UK visitors, rather expensive.

    The room was of a good size, clean and very well maintained, the beds comfortable, TV large and clear, bathroom with shower and bath, the site with easy access to Schiphol and Noordwijk by car. Reasonable price, and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Recommended for the Tulips season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the bedrooms, they were too small, and the big bed was just 2 small bed together, at the end you cannot sleep together. The airco was a bit slow, in the afternoon it was a bit sauna inside the bedroom because the sun light was coming directly and the airco was not really doing much.

    Hotel installations are nice, restaurants, indoor Swimming Pool very big, worthy to have a relaxing time there. I also liked the location near keukenhoff and the sea. Even the Schiphol Airport is not so far. It's a perfect location for spring/summer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.8
    Rather like sleeping at the airport. Much more vibrant locations for your congress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unless you have to attend a congress in this hotel, there are much much nicer places to stay in the tulip-growing area around Lisse. This former monastery from the 1960's now caters for congresses up to 2000 persons, with 123 meeting rooms. I found the hotel room to be small (especially the bathroom) with no air conditioning. It was stuffy on a hot evening in June. There were no drinks machines or ice on my floor. You had to take a lift and a five minute walk back to the reception area. There is nothing to do in the area in the evenings, except perhaps the wok and casino bar next door. As a conference hotel, I was baffled by the fact that all the details I had filled in on-line with Booking.com were not available to reception staff. Check-in involved a lot of unnecessary form filling, even though I have stayed in a NH hotel before. There were long lines of people behind me when two coaches arrived with conference goers. I paid my bill in advance so I could check-out quickly in the morning - only to discover the next day that they hadn't heard of express-checkout and irritated staff wanted me to wait in line simply to hand in a key. I declined. Strange that a congress hotel is incapable of dealing with the ebb and flow of congress groups. Free wifi was crippled. So not much bandwidth for you!

    Good value breakfast. But the rest was rather disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    My opinion on NH hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food ordered through other restaurants for home delivery are treated unfriendly. I was told to go out and collect the food ordered through domino's..

    Breakfast, parking, shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a beach holiday and and tulip fields visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping staff did not make up the baby bed on the second day which was a pity and they did not remove the dirty glasses etc. The first day everything was cleaned exceptionally well so maybe it was a different cleaner but still not ideal.

    The cleanliness of the room was superb. The bathroom, separate bath and shower was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.. Recommended for comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No express check-out, even for checking out with no payment to be made, was asked to stand in long check-in queue. Also, 2 days prior to the visit, sent an email to the the hotel to book a wheelchair friendly room, but received no reply.

    Nice clean hotel with great location. Friendly Staff. Was upgraded to bigger room for free because of wheelchair user in our group. Excellent delicious food & beer in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    If you are going for the Tulips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very curt.. only one person attending the long queue at the reception. Bicycle rental is available for only for a whole day. By the hour was not available. Also the stand was outside the hotel compound.

    If you are going for the Tulips.. then its perfect location in Mid April to early May. Also the seaside beach is close by.. 5 mins drive. Property is big, with clean tidy rooms. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Good place for a conference but location is out of the way
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not told where to find the gluten free options so I didn't find them at breakfast until the 3rd day of my stay

    Friendly staff. Gluten free choices. Very clean. Good place for a conference

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    The place is good option if there is no free rooms in Amsterdam.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The price per room is higher than average for the category.

    The hotel is good for business trips. The restaurant is with short menu list with decent quality. Free parking place is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    This is the 2nd year in a row that we went to bicycle around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant food on sight is just okay but too expensive

    This is the 2nd year in a row that we went to bicycle around the tulip field while they were in bloom and that is what we did for three days. We also bicycled along the beach and out to the the North Sea so perhaps we will go back during the summer months.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Flower hunting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities at this hotel are very good. The welcome drink was much appreciated. The staff are always welcoming and know their area, they arranged a taxi for us. The rooms are big with tea making facilities. We used 2 of the restaurants and the food was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Geared to the Business Traveler who wants to have facilities for a large group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel because of it's proximity to the flower parade. When we checked in the young man at the desk said we were too far away to participate on foot unless we were "professional walkers". When we left the hotel, we found the parade route was actually very close. Also the beds were not very comfortable.

    The hotel was quite clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather!! Mostly wet and cold/

    The food was excellent both for breakfast and dinner. The staff were helpful above and beyond. They made our stay so much more enjoyable because of the amount of local knowledge that they had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Trip to Keukenhof tulip/bulb festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is rather unattractive and location is a bit remote. We are not fussy people, but were a little underwhelmed. Possibly better suited to conference groups than tourists. We went by train from Schipol Airport to Leiden (16 mins). Then bus 20 to Noordwijkt (they are more frequent, 3 or 4 per hr) and changed again onto bus 90 to the hotel (stop is Langalaan). Only one bus per hour in either direction. That said, it is not too bad and costs 6.80 Euros p.pers for a single ticket. Much cheaper than a taxi at 50 - 60 euros. Rearding the room, the temperature got very hot, but was controllable with a room thermostat, although only down to 19 degs, which was a bit warm for us. We had a bad experience with overbooking for the small a la carte restaurant one evening. Had to wait over an hour past our booking to be seated, then another 15 mins before our order was taken. Found ourselves eating at 9.30 pm+, instead of 8pm. We were not alone, there were at least a dozen others in the same boat. The menu was extremely limited and the food was average. We didn't eat there again.

    The Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Buffet style, with huge choice. Hot food was hot and you could have food cooked while you waited. Lovely variety of fresh baked bread and pastries. Rooms were no frills, but adequate with comfy bed, tea/coffee making facilities, and hairdryer provided. Big plus, plenty of plug sockets in the room! Easy check in/out. Area is very pretty. We went for the Keukenhof tulip/bulb festival. It was fantastic! Lots of colourful tulip fields around the hotel at this time of year, and Noordwijk is a lovely seaside resort. Beautiful sandy beach, sand dunes, woodland. Also, Just about 5 mins walk away behind the hotel is a fabulous 'All you can eat/drink' Chinese Restaurant. Wonderful food, fantastic value for money and an absolute must if you like Chinese food. We had a great few days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff are all lovely and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IF eating there it can be very busy (maybe the flower season is the reason + conference groups) for meal. So book dinner times and allow time. Or venture out and explore (Iets Anders for example was lovely)

    The staff are all lovely and friendly. Situated about 10 mins from Keukenhof and surrounded by farms so perfect for seeing the beautiful flowers. The beach is 4 km away. You can venture out and explore othe restaurants in tha area (Iets Anders for example was lovely)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location for Kuekenhof, free parking but buffet food expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet meals (breakfast / dinner) are expensive so did not use these services. A la Carte Resteraunt can get busy so this needs to be booked but is cheaper item by item than the buffet dinner (26 euro pp), If for example you only want a main course and avoid all the trimmings. When trying to use this Resteraunt it would have been necessary to wait 2 hours for a table as it gets busy ( lots of people doing the same I guess). Using room service was only option left for dinner on 1 night (burger and fries 15 euro, Ceaser salad 12 euro plus 5 euro delivery charge but cheaper than buffet and same price as Resteraunt (excluding delivery). Breakfast was 22 euro per person. They cater for business conferences (it's a large complex) so I guess businesses pay this amount, but for a private person / family it's very expensive. We made our own breakfast from food we brought with us so avoided this heavy charge as I checked their costs in advance. Come prepared! The hotel is in a rural area and there are no obvious convenient alternatives for cheaper food (not knowing the area) but it is very convenient for the Kuekenhof which is the reason we stayed (to minimise driving to the park).

    The location of the hotel for the Kuekenhof, only about 15 mins approx (This was purpose of visit). Room price was the cheapest during peak tulip period Nice quiet location in the tulip fields. Very clean room / hotel. Ample free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    The staff is very friendly and always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool is in a bad hygienic condition. The sofa in our room was very poor.

    The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The location is calm and at the same time central. Parking is easily available and free of charge. The bed was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    A short stay to capture the essence of the Tulips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good.

    Very spacious hotel, mainly used for business. Breakfast was very good, room very comfortable, fitness centre pool lovely too. Just a short walk you were amongst the tulip fields, the purpose of our visit. Also hyacinth and daffodils. The scent on the air delightful. We visited the Keukenhof gardens just a short taxi ride away. These were an amazing spectacle of the many different tulips arranged in colourful beds alongside other flowering flowers. Well worth the visit and time spent as you turned each corner it seemed better than the the previous area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    for keukonhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not enough choice for dinner especially if you are vegetarian, not so child friendly as they closed child play room which was there till few years ago would be good during rainly days for children to paint/draw etc. slow service in restaurant for dinner.

    location, size of rooms, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    hotel in the bulb fields
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was great if you just wanted the bulb fields which was great for us, but if you want nightlife or alternative restaurants you need the car as very little if anything is within walking distance

    the staff were really helpful and friendly and the meals in the a la carte restaurant were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.8
    Outdated overpriced motel. Better to stay in Amsterdam or Den Haag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very dated old motel. Breakfast is a ripoff @ 20€ pp. It should have been included in the room rate. Hotel is catering for big coach tours stopping overnight.Its in the middle of nowhere. Can take bus to Noordwick 15 min away. It has a great seaside .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.6
    Over Priced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old Hotel. Very small room. The complete area was a desasster, the monster shower. It does not deserve the 130€ we paid for one night. If you pay 50€ for 2 persons then it is ok. It needs urgent a renovation, I would not go again until that. We got the room with big bed an tiny bath, awfull, i can not say about the room with separate beds. Breakfast is ok and the swimmingpool with the sauna give it a point, but the room was so old and ugly that i can not recomend it! Our room was 2353, do not accept it. I would appreciate if the booking team goes to the room and take some pictures, then the hotel would never be booked again.

    The bread for breakfast. Sauna Swimmingpool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Businesstrip to noordwijkerhout
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connection to public transport is difficult, but you have everything you need in the hotel or closeby

    The hotel is located close to the ocean and has 3 restaurants, a pool, fitness area and a sports bar!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    The view from the hotel and its sorrounding is nice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was shabby and oldish in the 6th wing, not corresponding to the nice photos on the basis of which I booked the room.

    The view from the hotel and its sorrounding is nice, the pool is ok,we received a welcome drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Short stay in Noordwijkerhout
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception at the check in was very friendly. The hotel is comfortable, all clean and breakfast is offered with a lot of options to choose from. I only stayed one night but I would definitely come back for a longer stay. Bathroom is equiped with a bath tube and a seperate shower.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.0
    Disappointed to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning making Room extremely uncomfortable, complained and ended up with a fan? We could not sleep well because of this. Late Booking in.Room not ready until 5pm. When booking out computer system went down sorry but couldn't wait as we had a ferry to catch. Throughout this we were offered nothing in compensation. Not even a drink when having to wait 2 hours.

    Outside Bar. The hotel looked exceptional pity it didn't live up to it.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: