Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Maastricht 4 stars

Forum 110, Randwijck, 6229 GV Maastricht, Netherlands

#36 of 54 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3538 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.3
    They have an appealing price, but are a bit out of The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have an appealing price, but are a bit out of The centre. What disturbed was the breakfast price for a family. 2 adults + 2 kids, breakfast price was 110€ which you only discover at the property. It is nowhere mentioned like it should be. For the total procent a hotel More centrally located would’ve been a better choice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff, space of the room, amenities, large desk in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is getting outdated, noise (doors slam when they are closed, thin walls and floors, and there is space between the floor and door and thus noise gets in the room).

    Staff, space of the room, amenities, large desk in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.5
    We arrived right after a big group, the receptionist let us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no climat control in the room, so we had to sleep with an open window. The window was going to the road side so we could hear busses and cars passing by as well as tourists boarding these busses

    We arrived right after a big group, the receptionist let us go first so we didn’t need to wait for an hour to check in, much appreciated

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.6
    Service was Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was Terrible! and booking said it was city centre, and it wasn´t. You have to walk half and hour to get to Maastricht town centre and the personnel were noy helpful AT ALL.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable rooms, good facilities and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward to get to centre of town, seemed to be going around in circles. Thought from the discription it would be easier to get to the town centre.

    Comfortable rooms, good facilities and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Location (not in the center, nevertheless is very good for...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The changing of bedclothes once a week in a 4stars hotel (the reply of a receptionist at 30-08 afternoon), so my request was not satisfied. To clean the room I have to ask the staff (the days from 30-09 and after).

    Location (not in the center, nevertheless is very good for someone who didn't need to be in the center, in distance of 15 min walking). Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning in the room... it was still very muggy. Little expensive.

    You Can have Dinner until 23 hrs. Bar stays open until 12:30AM. Very Nice breakfast with local sweets. Extra key to keep airconditioning running. Walking distance from Maastricht University. 10 min drive from City Center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    We needed to stay at Randwyck, a perfect choice. Extra services rather poor and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fitness and Wellness facilities were not available when we arrived. Extra costs for These facilities were not mentioned. During our 6 nights stay they were never used. The meals in the Restaurant are quite small in relation to the Prices. WIFI for more capacity you Need to upgrade at costs 9.95 per day. Total downöoad capacity should be free according to what we expect in a Hotel of this category.

    Good parking facilities, staff was friendly. Cleaning Service clothing perfect-

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Great service and breakfast and easy to get to city with bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That parking was not provided for free for guests. Doors in room made too much noise while closing automatically. Far too much noise from other guests leaving the room

    The service and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Nice rooms comfy beds pleasant staff and good bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complained about sink being blocked took 2 days to sort out. Knocked the city tax of the bill could of done a bit more

    Nice rooms comfy beds pleasant staff and good bar and restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Great place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to an air conditioned room. We were not aware that the standard room we had booked was not air conditioned. Bus to city outside hotel. Great variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Very spacious, fully equipped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco, but luckily a fan was put in the room to foresee some cooling during the summer heat wave.

    Very spacious, fully equipped rooms. Located in a calm area, but not too far a walk from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for a short stay in Maastricht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and friendly staff, breakfast is really good, fresh meals on your order (fried eggs, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, etc). We had a quiet room with a comfortable bed, slept very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no airconditioning in the room, and we had to pay extra fee if you wanted a room with AC. We paid the fee, but AC didn't work. We had to sleep with the window open!!

    Location was good, ear the bus stop. Staff was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s like a 30 minute walk from downtown but they have a bus but for how nice the hotel is the walk isn’t that bad

    The breakfast was great! They had bacon eggs and all the other breakfast stufff, it definitely is worth the money! The car parking is nice you can go on the street or in the garage both are decent and this place has air conditioning which is amazing for Europe! Definitely worth the money !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the room without airco. And the hotel was full so we couldn't upgrade to a room with aircon.

    The breakfast is really good. The staff super friendly and the room very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, good location, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath tub was too high to step in for some people.

    The fact that there was an icemaker on each floor, especially in the hot weather, The bathroom was clean. The rest was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, caring and copious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of our party found their bed hard.

    Spacious room with generous breakfast that catered for special diets. The staff at the reception had a great sense of humour even after midnight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were nice size to American standards and the king size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were nice size to American standards and the king size bed was comfortable. Very good air conditioning. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that the maides come in to early to the rooms to clean. Not a big problem. Overal I give it 4 stars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning really must be on the list of room updates. Having to leave.

    The staff were all very helpful, respectful, friendly and smiling. Our room was comfortable breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A last minute booking which exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was unusually warm (27c at 23.00) it was still surprising to find the room was not air conditioned

    We were offered early check-in despite having only booked the day before (during Andre Rieu season!). All round a very pleasant stay with multilingual staff making us very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel, let down by poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our first evening strangers entered our room using a key issued from reception. We then needed to reset our keys. The new keys did not work on day 2, so we had to get new ones once more. Air conditioning very noisy on high and medium settings and failed totally in the third night. Our room was not cleaned properly on day 2 - dirty coffee cups were left and room supplies were not replenished. I have asked reception to report all these facts to the manager and have asked for a response. We checked out at 9.00 and have heard nothing by the end of the working day - I wonder if my complaint has been registered?

    Location excellent and access to Maastricht very easy by car or using the frequent nearby bus service. Good underground car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, good locatin next to MECC, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no shops or restaurants nearby but one can walk or take a bus to the town center. The nearest Lidl is about 15 min walk away.

    Very helpful staff, good locatin next to MECC, very comfortable bef and clean room. I was provided whatever i asked for. Beautiful ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything that could go wrong was nicely solved by the staff!

    It was a nice stay! Our only problem was that the air co that never stopped working, told the staff but he also didn't know how to stop it. There was a leakage on the ceiling of our room, but they were very prompt to give us another room and to include breakfast on our reservation, which was very complete and delicious! The hotel stays a bit far from the city center but there is a direct bus to the centraal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was over crowded due to a bus tour all attending at once. The Staff did a fantastic job trying to keep up.

    The staff were excellent. It was hot and a fan was supplied.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent proactive hospitality.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we explained that we had been traveling from NZ for nearly 40 hours straight we were given rooms with an upgrade and before normal check in time. Very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    If it's only for some nights, look no further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't very central in Maastricht, but if you are ok to walk 20', this isn't really an issue

    Descent hotel, fair value for money. We were extremely impressed by the great breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Good Location at trade show, friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my bed had dirty, filthy bed linen, that was not nice at all. So better chcek it before you lay down no aircondition in my room made the nights at the current hot temparatures quite uncomfortable

    nice furniture and fittings (safe, fridge, nice amneties). Location at the trade show MEEC, so if you attend a show it is good, walking to downtown approx. 20 minutes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Very spacious room.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night staff rude. I was informed when checking in that we could park our bicycles in the covered parking, however we returned to hotel with the bikes at 23:00 and the receptionist that was there ( Friday 18 May ) said that we could not park them in the inside garage. He was sitting down, far from the reception desk and he did not even stand up and come to us to discuss the issue.

    Very spacious room. Large bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Typical business hotel with a homely feeling nonetheless
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time there was only one person to man the reception desk so it took 10 minutes to check in.

    Very close to MECC congres centre, walking distance from city centre (if you like walking), spacy rooms, good shower, nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    I will choose this hotel once again when in Maastricht
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi signal was very very low in our first room but after few days the staff was so kind to change our room with another one in which it was perfect.

    The furniture was modern and comfortable. Even if the Hotel is not in the center of the city, you can reach it in 10-15 minutes walking (we had to because of the public transportation strike during our stay). Otherwise, is very easy to reach the Hotel using public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Reasonable stay in friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit outside the city center (good: bikes and motor-cycles available) but no complaint because you know before and and that makes it very quiet.

    Comfy bed, large and quiet room, very good breakfast area and buffet with a large choice of everything. Long time breakfast on weekend - till 12! Perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel next to convention center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is slow. Bike rental is rather expensive and is per day and not per 24 hours.

    Decent rooms. Breakfast is good. Location is good next to the convention center. Also not far from the city by bike.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    - Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not possible to set room temperature - Not ideal location with respect to the city centre (30 min walking distance), well connected with public transport though - Renting a bicycle is quite expensive (10€/day)

    - Great breakfast - Friendly and helpful staff - Clean room - Comfortable mattress - Spacious bathroom - Luggage storage after check-out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit better for me, but was good overall.

    Food was good. Rooms were clean, with good facilities e.g. bar, fridge, safe, tv, etc. Rooms were serviced every day which was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable hotel, but bar staff incompetent and rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff quite rude and inefficient. Staff waiting on tables were very pleasant but not enough of them, therefore we had a long wait. Restaurant menu was limited.

    Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Very close to MECC Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was rather expensive side, but the facility was not top quality in my opinion. Lift looked quite tired. Cleaner forgot to take the cleaning liquid after cleaning, not nice to see such a bottle when entering the bathroom

    I was visiting near by place, so for this reason the location was great. Nice breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay as always!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    NH is my most favorite hotel so far. I really cannot think of anything negative to say. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. Breakfast was also excellent. I was very happy to find gluten- and lactose- free stuff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Hotel was full but not enough staff to cope.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was full but not enough staff to cope. Waiting an hour for soup and bread, menu basic and expensive, breakfast very little variety at hot food section, reception wouldn’t make a phone call or email a bus company for me even though they had this company’s advertising banner and cards at desk!!! They told me that I had to make that call myself from my phone! I couldn’t understand that! But yet they phoned a taxi for me!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Freshness of breakfast (not included in the room fee,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Daily tax should be assumed by the hotel. They should ask beforehand if the client wants new towels/bedsheets changed everyday... I received them even twice on a day... the environment doesn't need that.

    Freshness of breakfast (not included in the room fee, though). Staff at the restaurant for dining was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Close to the center(walking distance)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgot our roomservice breakfast, but still recieved it 30 minutes later.

    Close to the center(walking distance) Breakfast is very good Staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Fine hotel with ups and downs
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest downfall this time, was loud music at breakfast. Previous times there was no music. And the garbage cans at 6.45 was the morningcall...

    Nice room, clean and tidy. Soundprofing is excelent between the rooms. Good dining facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toilet brush. The city centre is quite far, because you've to cross the river. Buses stop before the hotel though. Surroundings (university, hospital) are very dull.

    Nice, big room. Facilities in the room to make coffee or tea. I love the bathtub. Great bed. Nice sauna downstairs (but you've to ask them to heat it up at least half an hour before). Attentive staff. Breakfast is great, a lot of choice (so book including breakfast).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    It was very clean, very helpful staff and a lot of extras.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had problems with the internet connection. Very bad connection in our room

    It was very clean, very helpful staff and a lot of extras. What I liked the most is that we left the sign on the door with DO NOT DISTURB and the cleaning staff was so nice to leave in front of our door clean towels and toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in my room would sometimes not work good

    Very friendly staff of hotel and restaurant,food at breakfast excellent,rooms clean and even the evening food in restaurant excellent too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, but what should I expect in January.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The close proximity the the MECC exhibition centre and Randwick train station was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and easy travel in and out of the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly above the breakfast room so we could hear the scraping of chairs against the wooden floor from early in the morning which was a little irritating..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Good , can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just ok , not with many options.Car parking was on the street which should have been informed upfront.Hotel parking was expensive.

    Room was really good, welcome drink and snacks/ fully packed mini bar, comfi beds, clean room and toilet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms with "no nonsense" in-house...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical exhibition and conference hotel with large capacity. Huge breakfast area.

    Comfortable rooms with "no nonsense" in-house restaurant. People at reception and restaurant very warm and easy going.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Cold room & rooms need refresh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double XL Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving at 20h, the room was really cold. The heater in the room was not working and the staff seemed to be aware of the issue, but didn't prepare the room with a portable electrical heater to have it ready for customer.After calling reception, they finally brought one, but the room stayed pretty cold all night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay and a few days of rest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating did not work or I did know how to make it works.

    Hotel: Hotel situated about 30 minutes walk from the city centre, next to the MECC Conference center and University. Nice surroundings. Helpful and nice personel. Food: Delicious and healthy breakfasts, delicious food in the restaurant. Room: very cosy room. Big, very comfortable bed and comfortable room at all. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Bit dissapointed by the cleanliness but overall great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't dirty but wasn't all that clean either. Quite some dust and some hairs in the bathtub. Bed was a bit hard but nothing much to complain about

    Room was great, amazing big bed and nice bathroom! Heating was not working in the room for some reason but a staff member came by and brought us an external heater which worked its charm! Great solution imo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    NH never dissapoints!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little far away from downtown and centric area of the city, maybe 2 kms away... Great for business, but if you don't want to walk much, find aomething closer to downtown.

    Great room and great staff. All was good with overall stay. I try to stay in NH Hotel chain because they are all very clean, good quality mattresses, beds, bathroom experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is perfectly fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift gentleman (we arrived after midnight) was not so nice / friendly He even seemed agitated. Especially when I wanted to recharge my plug-in hybrid car, he did not provide any service. Long story short. He was not nice the lady the next morning was very nice

    Nice comfortable rooms. Strategic location. Great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable, staff is nice and helpful and very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy in the room and could very clearly hear the people in the room next door who happen to be up most of the night...

    The bed was comfortable, staff is nice and helpful and very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfy and pleasant stay but slightly off the center. Very welcoming atmosphere and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ventilation at the bathroom, heating was not on (suddenly cold days), could not connect to wifi (I did not ask for assistance as I was for 1 day only so 3G covered me), no slippers. Slightly overpriced for the offered product and location

    Friendly staff and very nice and spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, want to come back there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be better! !

    Everything! We also could store our luggage for free. Wonderful breakfast,friendly staff, close by busses to the centre of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding quality-price relation, spacious and comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality-price of the accommodation (both regarding room & location) was outstanding. Since I travel alone quite often, I am relatively picky regarding the bed comfort (very good), the quietness of the room (very good), the possibility of preparing me a coffee in the room (present) and above all the hygiene and spaciousness of the bathroom (excellent).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel near the university
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in the room are quite old fashioned (really old). There are no sockets near the bed. Spa and gym are only accessible with additional charge. Parking on the street nearby only costs 6 euros for a day ticket, which is much cheaper the offer from the hotel.

    The breakfast is generous. The restaurant is nice with quite tasteful food offered. The staff is very friendly and gave us an upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, we went into town. Girl offered us other room with bath and aircon for extra charge. We refused and in the end our room had bath and aircon. Ridiculous offer, I felt really misled.

    Comfy beds. Big room. Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    We had upgraded our room, and it was very nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 18:00, and wanted to eat at the restaurant, but this was fully booked and we could not get a reservation, and was told to come back at 21:30, and maybe there would be room. Next time; Make a reservation at the restaurant with the booking!!!!!!

    We had upgraded our room, and it was very nice. It was clear that the bathroom was old, but it was still very nice and rooms were very quiet!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Responding to guest needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have booked a room as a have to present a presentation on the next door conference..the wifi was not great at my room..and the front desk staff upgraded me and all went great..Thanks alot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    They were not very explicit about the payment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were not very explicit about the payment. They charged me 50€ more in case I took something from the minibar or ordered something at the restaurant. When I asked about this they said I would receive the refund in one or two days, but it took almost a week. I did get the money back, after complaining a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    It was the only place we could find in Maastricht on that weekend..never again....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they are so mean. They do not offer even glass of water included in the high price we payed! 199 euro for the night Saturday-Sunday! Surely they could have offered us the bike for free given that we had to suffer presence of drunk groups of supporters on the premises. No....just pure profit making operation....

    Bed was comfy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    some staff very good, hotel a bit bland, not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location only good for conference hall restaurant manager did not deal with food/diet issue, we had to ask for discount faulty window handle reported to female receptionist at 9 am Saturday who seemed to think it funny I wanted it fixed that day (window would not close) - it wasn't fixed room not serviced fully on two occasions expensive hotel / dinner / parking / breakfast

    room size / bathroom size / smart reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.9
    We have stayed in this hotel for two weeks, the safe and the...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room New Style
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this hotel for two weeks, the safe and the door to the bathroom were broken for almost 7 days. The hotel stuff tried to fix the safe 4 or 5 times, that took our time, because we couldn't leave the hotel, as we had no place to leave our documents and laptops. After our everyday complains, they have changed the safe and fixed the door. But the most shocking thing was, that some of my daughters sweets, chewing gums disappeared . It is not a big deal , but when people leave their belongings in the room they want to be sure, that nobody touches them. What was important for me is that my child was disappointed and even cried.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Unprofessional and rude...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude personell, Internet didn't work, handled very rude by young unprofessional frontdesk personell. Very disappointing sixth (!) visit. Probably last time..

    Comfort room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine.

    Very comfortable hotel with excellent breakfast and friendly staff. A bit out of town but short bus journey to the centre. Also very near to the Randwyck station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean and Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good really. A little bit outside the centre about 25 min walk or a short bus journey. Day ticket for bus is 6e.

    Clean & Comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Average location & poor value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for everything including parking, an average gym & breakfast. Wasn't worth the extra money. No bath in the room one of us had but the other room included one though both rooms booked at the same time

    Staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Clean and spacious, but not having a personal touch or homelike feeling
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast choice - restaurant is absolutely crowded and the choice of meal is weak, everything is quickly eaten. Hotel is old - fashioned, without personal touch and kindness, any homelike feeling there - the staff even don´t try to pretend. They don´t say welcome, Enjoy your stay, Feel free to ask, Did you enjoy your stay? ... that kind words they don´t know. There is a huge, sad, dark hospital in front of hotel and small outdoor parking area - streets around, despite they are paid, are still full because of hospital visitors. Everything costs different price than staff informs - they say at reception desk the price of garage is 10 EUR, then they charge you 14,70... or they have price of breakfast 14,90 EUR written in room documents and then they charge you for 2 breakfasts 33 Eur and something ... and so on. And there is nobody in wellness and spa center on charge - you can´t get there directly at the time what is convenient for you, must go personally to reception desk, ask for services, order in advance... very uncomfortable. These things may dissappoint visitor a lot.

    Hotel is clean and spacious. Nothing more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with very good facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast selection was very good. Staff of the hotel was extremely friendly, courteous and efficient. The access to town, via the multiple bus routes, was a bonus. I would stay in this hotel again, even though it is a little out of the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost for the first night of more than 200E was outrageous. Thought that was the cost for our whole stay. 16E for breakfast buffet was also out of line but without other cafes or restaurants nearby not much choice..

    Helpful staff. Good food in the cafe/bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff couldn't do enough for you always helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was very deep, quiet dangerous getting out of the shower/ bath there was nothing to hold onto. Dinner in the restaurant very expencive.

    The staff couldn't do enough for you always helpful and very friendly Breakfast was excellent, good having a fridge in the room to keep fresh milk in for tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location for a Rieu concert.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in restaurant rather slow but staff very helpful by giving us directions.

    Croissants were delicious. Lovely selection of breakfast fare. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Maastricht traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: