Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Heemskerk Marquette 4 stars

Marquettelaan 34, 1968 JT Heemskerk, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Heemskerk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 869 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed lights did not work, when we found the problems the wiring seemed to be loose. No lift when carrying heavy suitcases. At 1 am some other guest was shouting on his phone on his balcony for twenty minutes , in one of the other rooms some guests were having a party. A very restless night. The guest on the phone did calm down when we went outside on the balcony to ask him to keep his voice down and switch the speaker phone off, so we could not hear the other person shouting at him.

    Comfortable beds, beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not be able to get an evening meal because the restaurant was booked for an event, with no other options available we had to go to the town centre looking for a place to eat. It took a while for us to fine a cafe as we were not local.Some kind of information or map provided at reception would help a lot.

    Breakfast was very good with a good variety and special dietary options available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was smelly and dirty. Too many bugs and flies everywhere. You feel like you are in a farm. The pictures online is different from what’s you see.

    Nothing...the place is very far and bushy. They road leading to the hotel is very bushy and far at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nowhere to have a cup of coffee later in the morning. The bar was empty in the evening. Great breakfast, but too few tables available. Décor in room and beds a little bit dated. We were disappointed that there were no bikes available, but next time we'll book them.

    Nice large rooms, comfortable beds, own balcony, woodland view including bird song. And quiet, never slept so well in a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin mattress (twin size) was broken and unusable one side, no airconditioning, refrigerator was filled but warm, bathroom old and moldy, the door had a huge gap on the bottom so everyone passing to the breakfast room woke us up with their loud talking, and no balcony or garden in our room. The hotel and rooms generally very old and in dire need of renovation. What is advertised in the pictures is not what you'll get. They didn't put any pictures of the room that we got on booking.com Far below NH standard.

    The only nice things about this hotel is the staff and the location. I mentioned my complaints to the staff after checking out and the lady was very understanding and gave us two breakfast vouchers that we could use another time at NH. I use NH hotels regularly so I'll put them to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl for the reception was awful. The hotel is not very clean.

    The location is great - near the castle. Is very quiet. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected a bit more from the dinner in the castle. The food was good, but the atmosphere is a bit cold there.

    the breakfast was really perfect. So much choice! And in the weekend, you can have breakfast until 12am, without the risk that the buffet is empty. All the time, new fresh things are put on the buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the pictures of the castle are lovely, the accommodation is NOT in the castle, but in a small and rather old building nearby. I find this extremely disappointing. Only the restaurant is located in the castle, and it closes at 21:00. So if you arrive later in the evening, finding a snack will be mission impossible. Also, the staff could be friendlier, in my view.

    Very good and diverse breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked very spontaneous during easter break and all hotels around Haarlem and Amsterdam were incredibly expensive so we decided for NH in Heemskerk. The pictures on booking.com show the new renovated rooms but we only got an old one and couldn't switch to a renovated room as they were fully booked. For this price (126 € per night without breaktfast) it was too much for an old unrenovated rooms.

    Cleanliness was ok, beds were quiet comfortable and we had everything what we needed. Staff was friendly and we had free parking and nice view to the canal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no lights walking up the pathway before you turn right to walk to the hotel where there are minimal lights. It was very dark and for older or very young people I think this could be daunting. Maybe also health and safety risk as you can't see a foot infront of you. There was a little of what looked like blood on the wall of the room next to the mirror. Also under the desk at the mirror was really dirty (people obviously sitting with their feet on the wall), 2 single beds pushed together on wheels was a little annoying they may aswell be apart. I think if this wasn't the case I would have scored the room I was in 10/10 although I did see not all rooms are as nice as the one I was in.

    It was in a lovely quiet location ideal if you are wanting a break to just relax. Hotel staff put rose petals on the bed as it was my partners birthday and lay a bottle of red wine out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our dated room was very cold. The radiators were not turned on at all and we had to turn them on ourselves. There was no bar in the hotel as advertised on the website. Went for dinner early so our room would have time to get warm. The restaurant is in a separate building (a 13th century castle) that, although on the same land, you need to get in your car to drive there. Also, as hotel guests, you only have access to the small dining room and none of the other rooms as it is a conference centre. Beautiful but not warm.

    Lovely area for a stay. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is an old hotel and it needs some upkeeping

    a beautiful location the hotelis on a castle estate in the woods but close to the center of town and a famous dune reservation Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the breakfast, the picture show the castle nearby but not the hotel, the front desk receptionist were nice and let us bring the bike inside the room

    The location is nice and quiet, it is close to heemskerk centrum by bike, it is easy to reach Amsterdam and/or Alkmaar cycling, also the Heiloo area seems good to have a drink and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service after the restaurant kitchen closes and as we got in late it meant having to go find food elsewhere.

    Clean and quiet, a lovely secluded spot not far from the centre of town. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extraordinary location, truly like in a fairytale book, very, very quiet, yet full of birds chirping in the morning, excellent breakfast, and the staff is one of the best and most friendly I have ever seen, it was a pleasure and delight to visit, definitely will book again this location when visiting Holland!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking.com were misleading as the beautiful rooms are in a property a quarter of a mile away where their restaurant is. The rooms are much more basic than portrayed in the room photo. Cheap furniture and tired decoration Very disappointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was dated, very uncomfortable and insufficiently made up with only a single sheet covering the bare mattress. There were no extra blankets or pillows available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The site does not match what is shown on the site. The photos do not match the reality. The accommodation is out of the castle, it does not correspond to four stars but three stars. Older equipment.

    Excellent breakfast, location, bike rental, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to the pictures seem that you stay in the castle, but hotel is in a separate building near the castle. Bit feel deceived :)

    Great breakfast, comfortable bed, calm place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has come a bit of age of course, but that's also why the price is so very low for being in Amsterdam!

    One of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. Free freshly-made omlets; fresh mint for tee, etc. Location perfectly fine if there by car, otherwise maybe rather not. Free parking spaces. Really peaceful at night. We actually overlooked when booking that the hotel does not allow any pets. When we arrived with our dogs, the management flexibly found a solution nonetheless. Great! Very quiet at night. Fresh air.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a small observation really, the carpet in room 355 looked old, and stained in places. Would recommend it is replaced

    The location, peaceful viewing, the staff were great to us. Very grateful to them for speaking English as I was not able to speak Dutch. The cleaning of the rooms were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant is not direct beside the hotel, but around 5 minutes walk. And there are too few restaurants in the downtown. Every restaurant was fully booked. We failed to get a table. So finally we bought some food from the supermarkets.

    Very nice natural environment surrounding, friendly staff. Bus stop of bus No. 79 is nearby. It takes within 15 minutes to the downtown. There are two big supermarkets which are very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - really not worth 4 stars. It should be rather 2 stars. The carpet on the floor, curtains, bathrooms etc etc are old. The lock to the balcony was broken and hanging like if it was barn. - at their small simple gym u only have cardio machines. Nothing.

    Breakfast & quite location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that another guest could enter my room with his key. I reported it to the reception. They promised that they would investigate the matter. Unfortunately I did not get a summary of the the results.

    In general very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel in the middle of the countryside suited us. We enjoyed a meal at the attached castle. The food was excellent and the service was wonderful. It is not often that one gets to dine at a castle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't walk anywhere. Had to use the car all the time

    Large bedroom with access to a balcony. Very clean and comfortable and in a quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in verliep zeer moeizaam

    Niks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No herbal tea

    Breakfst was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet room with a nice 'green' view (trees, birds).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit further from Amsterdam than we realized, but that's really no fault of the hotel.

    Very quiet and a nice country feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could use new beds.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel wasn’t very good :/

    ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the room was not cleaned as it should have been.

    Staff extra friendly and helpful Breakfast yummy Surroundings beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was as excepted!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from wooden stairs near my room.

    Bed was best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would suggest to resurface the car park . Signpost needs to be large !!! It was hard to find you specially at night .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin beds pushed together instead of a double bed isn't nice. The gap between the beds isn't comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the adjoining castle was a very nice addition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, old room and carpet, old tv without remote control. Nothing like the pictures told us.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention for children. A bathroom pack for children found in the room and a kids corner for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get some heavy bags up the stairs

    Good location. Efficient check in. Rooms were as per expectation. Simple but it all worked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift available and with also no porter service this is a bit of acl challlenge with a lot of bags and some are very heavy

    All ok for the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are out-dated. Rooms really have to be re-decorated. Not in line with the pictures

    Breakfast was fresh, nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beetje outdated

    de rustige ligging

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the train station

    Trees around it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet had a old smell .

    The room spacey, breakfast was super. Lot parking space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask how to find it. Google maps didn't get us there.

    Rural setting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center of amsterdam but easy to get to once the staff at the hotel told us.

    Amazing staff, great restaurant on the grounds!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar defect

    King size bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor walking areas were wonderful. The country setting was perfect for a relaxing visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room cleaning for guests that stay more than one night could be improved

    peace and quietness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very old and worn down.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking space. Four star label is overrated.

    Country side, close to dunes and beaches.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi request without advance booking is difficult

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small parking

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere was free and there is no air conditioning

    location - Almost everything was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,quite place ..wounderful nature great breakfast love it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok.

    Big rooms. Comfortable and some with terrace. Quite place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception stuff can be more friendly

    We had perfect dinner in Hemskeerk castle near the hotel. Very friendly stuff here

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing negative to say.

    The hotel is situated ina beautiful park without any traffic. The staff was really nice and I absolutely can recommend the breakfast there!! I never had such a great breakfast in a hotel. They even have artificial bread. A Check-Out at 3pm was no problem.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall feeling and age of the furniture in the room was below expectations. Not to say it was bad, but just expected more and newer facilities.

    The nice part about the hotel was the quietness. Away from the buzz of Amsterdam, but still close enough, surrounded by a beautiful park and with good parking availability.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the lobby and bar area look like they could be a four star the rooms are NOT. Honestly I don't think they qualify as a three star. The rooms are run down and dirty. The first room we were given had huge stains on the carpet. The bathroom had what looked like black mold throughout and a lot of dirt around the sink basin. We were moved to a different room which was not much better. Fewer stains on the carpet but the bathroom was about the same. Some bleach and a good cleaning could correct most of what we saw. Also spider webs and cob web were in the corners of the room at ceiling level. There were even dead flies in the window sill. Clearly their cleaning standard need re-evaluating. Yes I did take pictures....

    Other than the check in desk staff being very pleasant. Nothing really.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situated within a large wooded park it was very peaceful. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very spacious. The sliding doors led on to a lovely ground floor terrace which increased the size of the living area.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was great, only local network connection was a little bit to slow... Graat stuff, greal neighberhood, great silence around, best place in NL I've ever spent a couple of nights,

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower is in the bath. There is no handle(grip) to get in the bath. The place of the shower should be in the middle of wall from the bath.. There was no anti slip mat.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not any bad experience.

    We like best the location, the opulent breakfast and the helpful staff, nearby the sea and wonderful towns like Alkmar, Haarlem and a city like Amsterdam.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WIFI security system is too rigid for a remote location. The login-logout is wasting your time and you never know that you are logged-in if you move inside hotel. The speed is acceptable but VOIP works only on certain areas.

    Away from the noise of any city you will find nice staff, helpful and always smiling. The breakfast is great, rooms are big enough and clean. It is in the middle of nature and you can rent a bike for 10 euro per day right from the reception.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was huge, really great size. The bed was large and very comfy. The cot provided for our son was amazing - solid cot with a thick, comfy mattress and a large duvet too. He was very spoiled! Plenty of free parking available on site too.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    Pleasant, leafy, quiet surroundings in the grounds of a stately home. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent room; decent breakfast. Optional bicycle hire; a generally quiet bar. And that's about it.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was difficult to find bus stops because of the construction going on on the main street leading to the hotel. This was not the fault of the hotel.

    I got a lot of help when I lost my credit card in a nearby town in cancelling my card. I liked the country setting with a meadow and sheep.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We expected a gorgeous hotel like the photos shown on the web. But, they are the photos of the castle located 10 minutes walk from the hotel!! Such photos are should be removed from the web. The hotel is not even worth 4 stars.

    Friendly staffs.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant close to the hotel, so no possibility to have a nice dinner

    Everything was perfect, especially the location in the woods after a day in a crowded Amsterdam

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is surrounded by pastures, woods and a canal. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The Chateau restaurant remained open so we could have some dinner, since we arrived at the hotel fairly late. There was a wonderful selection of food at breakfast.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Heemskerk Marquette traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: