Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Naarden 4 stars

IJsselmeerweg 3, 1411 AA Naarden, Netherlands

#8 of 9 hotels in Naarden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 929 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    the location of the hotel was great new the lake, loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- arrived at the hotel 4 pm, we had three rooms, only one of them was ready! other rooms warn't ready until 6pm 2- no a/c which meant in some days you need to leave the window open at night and for two days there was some men shouting outside for few hours, and one day the smell of the cows made it uncomfortable.

    the location of the hotel was great new the lake, loved walking around at night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Very comfy bed, amazingly helpful stuff and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had some mold on the walls, but this didn’t disturb much.

    Very comfy bed, amazingly helpful stuff and beautiful location just 15 min away from Amsterdam

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel but not great in the current heatwave.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO AIR CON! I appreciate it was unseasonably hot but with the outside temperature hitting 38 degrees, the windows and ventilation in the room were not sufficient for the temperature.

    The breakfast was nice, however there could have been more hot options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Used as a base when attending conference in Amsterdam. Nice hotel in beautiful area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No handle on inside of bathroom sliding door, just roughly-edged cut-out groove in which to hook fingers. This was only visible when door shut from the inside. As this was an accessible room, it could cause big problems. The handyman, although he came quickly, was unable to fit a new handle so put grey tape over the rough edges. Air conditioning would be an improvement.

    most enjoyable meal on first evening. Good, well presented food and friendly service. When problem with bathroom reported to reception, handyman with us within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletpaper, person at the desk was not helpfull, in helping me out for the best way to the city center. Not even offering to order a cab

    Close to the center and to the lake, very nice and good breakfast. Beds are good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, great steak.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't really bother me, but if the winds blows a certain way, you can smell the cows that nearby.

    Better than expected, great food (apart from the burger). Clean rooms, quiet and very cosy place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was poor, the service in the restaurant was arrogant, the bed was too small the shower was too small, the room was missing a safe depository

    Internet facility, water heater for thee,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    This NH hotel did not met my expectations based on previous stays in hotel a of the same chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was too big for the size of the room, there is a nightstand blocking the acces to closet which cannot be fully opened because the lack of room in between the closets door and the night stand. One could barely walk around the room. There is no air extractor in the bathroom. The bathroom has a sliding door that is really noisy. I was waken up in the middle of the night by it when a person in another room used the bathroom

    Staff ,very professional and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    the waterdirection changer in the bad tub was calcified.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the waterdirection changer in the bad tub was calcified. Took quite some energy to get water from the shower instead of the bath. Poor pressure on the shower. Bread at breakfast not fullybaked. Scrambled eggs dry and dripping with water; tasteless A group of tourist returning to their rooms on 23:45 making a lot of noise and shouting in the hallway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Staff need training to distinguish the difference between rolling a joint & smoking one in a room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just checked out of this place. Some of the staff need training to distinguish the difference between rolling a joint in a room to smoking in a room! We was accused of smoking in the room when we didn’t, we then had to tell the staff at reception (Rudd & Liesbth) to go and smell for themselves once Liesbth went and checked we received an apology from Rudd which I asked for and was told “sorry for the misunderstanding” there was no misunderstanding we were point blank accused of smoking in the room when we hadn’t which was very embarrassing! Also for £100 a night it was a very budget hotel not what I was expecting. The bathroom shower head dropped off every time we turnt the shower off (even fell on my partner) On our first morning we could hear guests from another room having sex VERY loud, we could also hear the persons phone vibrating for over half an hour in the room next to us. I wouldn’t recommend this place at all...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenient place along the motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a bit run down I did not order breakfast but would not have had a chance to get any with a couple of busloads hitting the breakfast room at the same time

    Convenient place along the motorway Far away from the city , hence quiet Friendly staff Wifi OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Other than the parking issue was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you for the car parking! You gobto this hotel far from Amsterdam because of the large parking at the facilities ( not fair to ne charged)

    Excellent personal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is kind of old and it was not a perfect cleaning in the room(some hair in the bathroom when we got in). Also, the shower gel should be replaced without asking for it (didn't happened for us) The only smoking place it's outside in the rain, without any kind of roof. Since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere (you have nothing useful on a walking distance), paying extra cost for parking is kind of unpleasant (the room was already 135 eur per night)

    Very good beds and pillows. It was nice to have the option of making your coffee in the room in the morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    2.5
    Very unpleasant really disappointed the staff ruined our mood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service I asked for room cleaning no one turned up two nights 3 days no room cleaning. Staff was really rude came 2 am knocking doors yelling without requesting politely or any greeting just when i open the door he was giving warning put his finger towards me which was unacceptable i was really shock how can he be so rude and disrespectful his name was Mark I didn't even know what he was talking about no clear words . When we went to complain the manager hide i give 1 star only

    The room size the coffee tea facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    We loved our time at NH Naarden , and the staff was very helpful.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was 25 mintues away from the town by public transport, it was very expensive on taxi at night.

    We really enjoyed our stay at NH Naarsenal. The staff were really nice and helpful and the accommodation was clean. I will really recommend it especially if you want a quite time away from the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for participants of Challenge Almere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing which is not great about this hotel is that there is no supermarkets or restaurants anywhere near. And the restaurant at hotel closes at 10 or early. We came around 9 p.m., so when we were ready to have dinner the dinner was not served anymore. So one evening we just went to bed instead of having dinner (we were not really dissapointed, but somebody may be).

    The staff was so friendly — they received my bicycle which the flight company brought while I was walking in Amsterdam, they also organized early breakfast for the participants of the Almere triathlon Challenge, helped with a taxi. Super friendly hosts. And very tasty breakfast. My brother simply didn't want to move to another hotel, although we were going to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    A huge amount of choices for breakfast, all very good, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the toilette was not working properly

    A huge amount of choices for breakfast, all very good, with also the chance to ask for something else to the kitchen. A wide and comfortable room, in a beautiful landscape and close to Naarden center (about 2 km).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Fine for one night
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really hot, and there was no airco. In the bathroom it was even worse. The blankets were very thick, so that didn't help at all.

    The beds were really comfy. Breakfast was really nice, it had a nice selection, also we sat there for like 2 hours and nobody minded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    * The staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As in many hotels these days, there is no minibar. It would be more comfortable if there was a little fridge (not for the minibar contents but) for food, water, meds etc... Especially when travelling with children

    * The staff was very friendly and helpful! We asked for an extra bed and it was arranged in few minutes. * There is a nice large parking right at the hotel. * The beds are very comfortable * We enjoyed a beautiful view over our breakfast * Location is good also for a weekend in Amsterdam

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    If it's where you need to be, it's fine - just looks a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is looking a little tired and badly needs a re-fresh. For example, it's the first hotel I've ever stayed in with broken/missing tiles on the side of the bath. It also always leaves a bad taste when a hotel levies a parking charge for staying with them - especially at an out of town location. There was, however, plenty of parking available.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Not the best experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff seemed demotivated and disinterested and the bar staff equally so. The drinks were expensive and the barman didn't seem to know how to make a G&T. The lift near our room wasn't working. There are no anti slip mats in the bath and due to the incredibly slippery bathtub, I slipped and injured my leg. As we were cycling this was quite problematic but the hotel staff didn't seem too bothered. The lady on the front desk acknowledged that there were no anti slip mats. Tiles were broken in the bathroom. No air conditioning. A tap was broken in our bathroom.

    The nuts from the bar were really delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Very, very mediocre hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a let-down! The staff killed the experience for us. I've never encountered such a "sour faced" staff in my many, many travels across Germany. Starting with the fact that they insisted on pre-payment with my credit card a week before arrival, due to the fact I declared arrival at 11PM. So what?- I already gave my CC as guarantee, why charge in advance? Eventually, I paid cash at 11PM, upon arrival (even though we stayed 2 nights, no rush....what a distrustful behavior for a German hotel...). Staff was extremely sour faced when we arrived at breakfast 2 minutes before "deadline" at 09:30 the next morning. I thought the purpose of a good hotel was to let you have a good night's rest after a long travel the day before...everything we asked was dealt with eventually - from a normal cup of coffee to the package we awaited the next day - but all was done in such a smile-less manner that made it certain for me never to book this hotel again. Never return where one is not welcome - simple motto. Otherwise: rooms have no A/C, terribly hot during the night, even if window left open, walls are paper-thin so we woke up at 6am from noise of cleaners and/or a group that left the hotel early. Surely - there is a better experience around.

    Room was clean. free Wifi and parking . Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Paid for extra room and lost money because of it. Not worth my money at all!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communication between myself and the staff about the rooms. I just feel like it wasn't worth my money. I had lots of complaint since I booked the room by mistake but couldn't cancel it because it was non refundable. There for I had an extra room which I didn't need. There for I will not be staying there again.

    I liked the location because it wasn't far from the event we were attending and also not to far from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay & good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Professional & polite staff who were very friendly & helpful. Spacious, clean & well presented room with good bathroom & shower facilities. The furniture is solid, including a decent writing desk. Comfortable bed. Great selection of food for breakfast. Evening meals in the restaurant are nice too. The views over the countryside from the restaurant & evening sunset are pleasant. I enjoyed my stay here & would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    hotel was fine, a bit old fashion but good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff almost cancell my collegues room as they were arriving after 4 pm and they were short in rooms, and claim that after 4 pm they have the right of cancelling your room if you have not check in.....I was lucky as I arrived before them and I informed that my colleagues would arrive later on....otherwise they would have cancell their rooms! I have never seen this in my life of travelling....

    hotel was fine, a bit old fashion but good. Breakfast was very nice , so good Price for the quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    10min from Hardschock Festival ( Avril )
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - to pay for the parking. For 100€ the night I could expect the parking to be free + each time you go in/out the hotel you must ask the reception to validate your ticket ( such a waste of time when there is only one person available at the desk and clients awaiting ) - room was ok but some furnishings were quite old & damaged + in the bathroom same thing and not enough light. - no electrical outlet at bed

    - 30min from Amsterdam Airport by car - 10min from Hardschock Festival by car - Lady at the reception was nice, detox juice offered at the reception .. - Big room, good bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    4.6
    Nice location, poor hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an upgrade room and 2 single beds. Not even a reaction if this was possible. While in the hotel we saw it was not possible. The room looked clean but was really dusy. would never stay here for more than 1night

    Good location, hotel was ok, breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One problem for business traveler: too slow internet connection, even with voucher. (Less than 2Mb download speed)

    Nice hotel and facilities. Outstanding breakfast. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    Bees and Spiders in the rooms, Very nice staff but very bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very bad experience in this specific hotel. Generally NH are great but something really strange was happening in this hotel. -Insects in rooms: 1) after 2 days in the room we discovered a big bee in the room. 2) the second room that we got was with spiders and flies. -Very bad service from the staff: the staff is super nice but when we had a problem with a bee in the room they didn't help immediately and changed the room. We have waited for 30-40 minutes to someone to come to the room (and we were late to a concert) and only then they found a room. -Not working room cards: about 3-4 times the cards stopped working and we needed to go to switch them. -Missing Towel after cleaning Every day we had a different thing and nobody conpincated us for anything. All they could do is apologize and that's it.

    Close to Amsterdam Arena by Car Close to Amsterdam by Car

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great Chefs!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant staff and excellent chefs Lovely rooms, beautiful location. Always my 1st choice of hotels when I am staying in Naarden

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    A little bit too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no AC that’s make me cancel one night I stay for one night only

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.3
    Dirty old room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old room. No key card, Asian man on night reception wouldn't arrange key card.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    good place to stay when between destinations in Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was relatively cheap Room was exactly as on the pictures We had a nice view from our room Location is ok if you have a car

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    I checked out late and they didn’t make a big deal out of it!
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked out late and they didn’t make a big deal out of it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    The staffs are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    The cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to Amsterdam

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to Rotterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking and lots of parking spaces next to the hotel; modern rooms - excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Fine location for getting outdoors to Naarden Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was clean but a bit outdated.

    Location close to nature area of Naarden Lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, outdated, no climate control, shower is terrible. Not NH worthy

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    Unless you have a credit card they treat you like your poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly cared about money more than our needs

    Room was clean and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    smelt a bit damp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smelt a bit damp smell of drains in the toilets bit basic lights not working and pillows rubbish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Extremely happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None that we can think of

    Meals were extremely tasty and plenty to choose from

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    that the questions are in english
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that the questions are in english Dutch is easyer to read

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even a phone on vibration in the next room wakes you up....terrible dated hotel

    Noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    my room 322 was cold temperature i hope below 20° only ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room 322 was cold temperature i hope below 20° only morning next temperature a bit better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key card for room

    It automatically came out my account

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could do with an update

    Nice staff good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    It was a lovely hotel and the stay was enjoyable. We would book this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good and you got all what one needs to have a good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Great and helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were on the hard side and we found the bar/restaurant bit too expensive.

    Great and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to Naarden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel met all my expectations.

    Comfi room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition

    Comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid parking in a location like that? Could have been included in the price.

    Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is very expensive (29,80e).
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very expensive (29,80e). Confirmation said it is 15,90e.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast but so expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff

    Breakfast but so expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged extra for parking. The restaurant being used as a cafe by a group of guests constantly walking between the tables.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    The location and the green country side view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the green country side view from our windows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    they charge for parking fee compering to nh jan tabak hotel in bussum and nh capelle which free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was not a minibar in the room! and this is 4 stars hotel.

    location, the stuff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Touch up required before a full refurb is needed.

    Located in a beauty spot, Naaderbos. Staff and food were very good indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location to visit Almere for the triathlon
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park charge of 6:50 per day

    Clean comfy room, good selection at breakfast. Friendly helpful English speaking staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound, music is all covers, tourincars busses full of tourists making noise during the night.

    Staff is excellent!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is not free nor cheap No Air condition in rooms

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Exellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showrers not clean

    Exellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    it was good for us
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could only book one room with breakfast and not the otherwone

    bed was very comfortabel. fine television and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get in Amsterdam

    Breakfast really good. Check out at noon time .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old People smoking in the rooms nearby Poor value for high price

    Close to Amsterdam by car Silent room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place for a business travller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    Very accessible location in nice surroundings. decent sized rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location. Easy to get into city centre in spite of being some distance away. Breakfast was excellent as was the bar area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Overnight stay on a cycle tour of North Holland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat remote on the outskirts of the town, thus choice for dinner limited to hotel or restaurant over the road.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    narrow bath

    breakfast friendly receptionist

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location for rural walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for walking or running among the sheep. Rural and maritime setting. A 20 minutes walk to the historic town of Naarden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Hotel needs updating - but Staff are excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a little tired, in particular the room I was in

    The staff were excellent in every aspect - very helpful, quick responses!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    The guest has to pay tge parking fee, isn't supposed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest has to pay tge parking fee, isn't supposed to be part of the service?

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Naarden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: