Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport 4 stars

Kruisweg 495, 2132 NA Hoofddorp, Netherlands

#7 of 17 hotels in Hoofddorp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3557 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed fairly new, some areas were still under construction. Our room was very close to the construction and a bit noisy. Work did end promptly at 5, so not bad.

    The beds were firm, but not uncomfortably so. Room was spacious and comfortable. Wi-Fi was strong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was under renovation and we had noise, also, the hotel is far from Amsterdam city: you need a shuttle and train to go to Amsterdam and it takes 45-60 min.

    Great hotel, lovely room with space and great bathroom. very nice staff, excellent shuttle service to the airport. the location is very close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downside in my case was the poor service at the bar. I went down for a beer, sat alone in front of the employee behind the bar and he just ignored me for 10 min. In the end, I went to the bar in the hotel across the street and got a much better service.

    Cleanliness, noise insulation, proximity to the airport, size of the room, friendliness of front desk and airport transfer personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 17 Euros for one night parking.

    Large king size bed, large bathroom facility, mini bar, and safe for your valuables. And of course coffee available in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re going to Amsterdam, taking the airport shuttle first and then the train from Schiphol can take quite a bit of time.

    Very clean and spacious rooms, nice shower polite staff, modern facilities, convenient shuttle to and from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The climate control didn’t work in the room. It was too warm - Windows cannot be opened. Already it was warm and the air was not fresh. Very uncomfortable. - The male staff need to follow a course about how to be professional. They were friendly but all a bit goofy (restaurant and during breakfast). Not professional and it makes you feel you are visiting a very low class hotel

    - Location - Public transport and airport shuttle are very convenient - Facilities - Breakfast is really good - The female staff is friendly and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt a little in need of maintenance.....a sort of broken chair, a place in the rug and floor that was uneven and you could trip over, a dodgy temperature control (whatever the instructions said were for a different unit, and it seemed like you could only choose between on and off, and you were lucky if you happened upon “on”. Breakfast was pretty good but really disorganized. The shuttle I wanted was full, as of the evening before, so I had to go early.

    The bed was pretty good, and the room was almost fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly efficient staff, clean comfortable room with kettle and china cups {not just a coffee maker and paper cups, tricky when someone only drinks tea), great shuttle service to and from the airport, taking only 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner menu was short, but the food (especially the steak) was delicious and done precisely as ordered.

    This is a top quality hotel. The airport shuttle is frequent and convenient, driver excellent. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was relatively expensive, but the selection, quantity and quality of food matched or exceeded the price. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean and very well equipped hotel rooms, coffee machine on the room, nice modern furniture, very large bedroom with brilliant bed, nice bathroom with large shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think staff at the Bar/Restaurant area could be a bit more helpful by advising that there are actually two restaurants and what the difference between the two are, but that's just a minor observation. It would have been nice though to have been told about current renovations in advance, so the view from our room was dissapointing - basically a construction site :-(

    We spent one night at this hotel as we had a long layover en route to Johannesburg, South Africa. We did not have breakfast at this establishment, but I am sure the breakfast would have been fabulous. The staff were warm and extremely helpful - we arrived very early and they were eager to store our luggage, but actually managed checked us in early! Great, punctual shuttle service to and from Schiphol Airport (free). Booking needs to be made from hotel to airport though, but staff inform you accordingly. The reception area is gorgeous and beautifully clean. The room and bathroom lovely and spacious. The fitness and pool area is stunning, although we had no time to make use of that facility. Thanks NH Schiphol - really good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property seems to be in the middle of bro g updated. Our initial room was in an older wing and had a bad smell. But when I returned to the front desk the staff were very helpful in finding me an improved room.

    Great room: after we got upgraded. Great shower. Loved the Nespresso maker and fridge and in room safe. Gym was basic but got the job done. Easy shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shopping centers around the location. No instruction for guests on accessing shopping centers in neighboring locations.

    A touch of class in the set-up, neat rooms, nearness to the airport, regular airport shuttles and friendly staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle busses sound great but when we checked in we found out they go very infrequent in the early morning (once an hour) and the one we could take was already full.

    Close to the airport and great room. Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the rooms, no slippers and bath / shower didnt have cover to keep the water out.

    Nice small gym and pool area to relax, comfortable bed, nice and clean and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in the room was on the coolest setting but the room temperature remained at 25 degrees - warmer than outside. Too hot to sleep well Had to pay for an upgrade to get into the room early

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shuttle service could be more often, and more importantly - did not always have enough room for the passengers waiting, which caused inconvenience a problematic air-conditioner was twice "almost fixed" but did not work, except for making noise... lucky it wasn't too hot so we let go

    welcoming spacious and comfortable very good breakfast in the hotel and surprisingly good boxed breakfast when asked for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add here.

    The building outside looks drab but when you get in side, lovely. The room was spacious and clean and comfy, lovely shower room, great shower. Has gym and pool and squash court. Was able to do souvenir shopping in lobby. Staff every part of the hotel were nice. Food in both restaurants was good. Complementary shuttle bus made transition back to airport easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for one night as I had a flight connection the following morning. A bit far from the airport, compared to other options located just in front of Schipol (ex: Sheraton). They do have a free shuttle service, though. Bit expensive. The shower had the drain cover loose and it almost hurt my feet. Not many restaurants around, it was late and I had to go to the McDonald's.

    Great room, very new, spacious, modern and with a big and comfy bed. Nice staff, explained to us about the shuttle and made our reservations. There is a souvenir shop where you can buy some last minute gifts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    OUur breakfast was included in the overall price, but wasn't correctly processed. The mistake was taken care of, but no recompensation was offered.

    Great breakfast. Good service at the front desk. The staff is also very correct and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant could have more items on menu in the afternoon. This is the only thing I can remember of.

    Cleanliness is above any expectations! Airport shuttle bus service works 0-24, only it is a bit less frequent overnight which is totally understandable. From there by train or bus you can reach any part of Amsterdam and vicinity you need. All staff we had contact with was very polite and ready to help. Hotel for every recommendation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport & station, free shuttle, very comfortable after flying & transit of 34 hrs, great bar & food & reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus is a nightmare. They are quite small so people fight to get inside. In the morning receptionist instructed us to wait outside which we did. When the shuttle arrived the driver asked for vouchers which we did not get from receptionist so they kicked us out from the bus and we had to wait for next one. Great way of spending your holidays, waiting for a shuttle;-( Morover I ordered bed for a child which was confirmed by Dave - shift manager. Of course we arrived and no bed. They organized ot quite quickly though. No wifi throughout our stay

    Big rooms, comfortable bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was perfect. I opted for choosing the hotel over a hostel for three people in the center of Amsterdam, because it was cheaper to do so (including travel). I'm so glad I did. Beautiful room, nice amenities, free shuttle, perfect stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in the restaurant was okay. Needed more choices. Breakfast was good, for the limited space for the buffet. Additional restaurant area will be an added bonus.

    Very modern. Clean. Pool was an added bonus. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel.

    The bed & sheets were super comfy & the room was huge. We got complimentary wine, water & snacks, 5*.the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    I arrived late at the airport and the shuttle came within a few minutes. Check in was smooth and fast and the Lady gave me good information about the shuttle in the morning and the WIFI, without me having to ask. I LOVED the room. Spacious and modern. The bathroom was really lovely decorated and the showertowel fluffy and huge. I felt really pampered. The next morning I had a smooth check out and the shuttle was already waiting. Allover I had a perfect overnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not really. I didnt complain

    The room was great and clean. We loved our bed, everything was well placed. We enjoyed the small swimming pool and sauna in our stay. The shuttle bus service from schipol was a really good value because my partner needed to get the aiport in the early morning. I would recommend this place to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There may be newer rooms but the standard rooms which i stayed in are old, dirty dated furniture and stink. The bathrooms are stained, poorly maintained. Pool area is miserable.

    Great functional small gym and convenient shuttle. Bar and lobby area is very inviting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush and toothpaste in the room, I guess we need to ask No information if mineral water is complimentary or not, we need to ask

    Airport shuttle is readily abailable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A boring area. Restaurant is hard to find within walking distance. The hotel owns one, but not good to take meal every day. There are group travelers everyday, some of dishes at breakfast period can't be served on time.

    The room is tidy and big. Quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus driver was late, rude, drove wrecklessly & fast. No late night shuttle bus. Twin beds?! No free bottled water included. Ongoing construction requiring guests to walk entire perimeter of building with bags in tow due to impassable entryway/hallway. Air conditioning/heating did not seem to be adjustable even when following complicated instructions. Vent above shower made high pitched squealing noise 24/7.

    Mini bar available for snacks, etc. Housekeepers seemed very happy & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Restaurant not open on a Friday evening. You have to drive to get to any other restaurant unless you like McDonalds !! Or eat in the bar but its right in the middle of reception and not an ideal setting for a nice long unwinding dinner. 2. Building work taking place in hotel - should have been notified on website 3. Nice bedroom - large with everything you need but the bathroom is very old, dated, dirty and tired. The sink is stained yellow. Water leaks from shower and wets whole bathroom floor.

    Welcoming and helpful reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the airport. They have a good parking, so you can leave your car there. 24-hour shuttle bus. They have a small pool, a sauna and a steam room (with swimm suit.... ), this is okay, but needs to be refurbished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for me, I had a problem with the sink in the bathroom which did not drain away quickly and was always made me conscious of flooding especially when shaving, also looked dirty after I used it because of the draining and being a flat sink. I did speak to reception about the problem, but over the five days stay nothing was done sadly. Hardwood floors are a shame I know it makes for easier cleaning but takes away from the comfort. Finally not a fan of the sliding door, unfortunately I set off the smoke alarm in the room one evening when I stepped out of the bathroom after a shower and did not close the sliding door enough.

    For a big hotel the staff are great always happy to help, the gym is excellent and well equipped. Rooms are very spacious and felt comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system needed to be more friendly, unlike the cooling system which had more option.

    The cleaniness of the hotel and the efficiancy of the services delivered

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff female staff during my visit very not nice and friendly , maybe she think I was asian...when I ask any rooms available but book online is more nice and wise.

    Shuttle Bus for late night going to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good overnight stopover with efficient shuttle service to Airport. Good light meal late at night in the bar area. Swimming pool was available also until late!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large comfortable room. Great sports center with sauna and steam bath although whirlpool was out of order. Delicious breakfast. Convenient location close to Schipol airport with free shuttle bus (to book in advance).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid the full amout in cash at check out.i was told at check in that my credit card would be used as a guarantee and i could only pay the next day. They charged 160 euros on the mastercard (more than the cost of the hotel) and it is still charged.i asked them to ensure it was taken off.noone made it clear they would charge the whole amount and by paying cash I would pay twice.i emailed an hour after checking out when i realised on my bank app but they have not bothered to reply.

    Comfortable bed.shuttle to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle takes a long time. On average you need 40 minutes from arrival to the pickup to get to the hotel and check in.

    High class hotel. Clean, well run, great amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 2 persons and they put only one small bottle of water that was barely enough to prepare tea and the tap water was almost running in a filament, that's not what you expect when you pay that much per night. Moreover the room given to us was for disabled.

    The bed was very comfortable, the airport shuttle service was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shuttle reservation required while you're going to the airport.

    Hi, As always i'm staying in NH and I really like the service and neatness and purity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Amazing breakfast, generous stuffs in the bathroom comparing to other hotels, very nice shuttle driver, cooperative staffs to help us with parking and many other things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We bearly slept the 2 nights we were there other guests were very loud banging and shouting and playing music and kids crying the walls were very thin you could hear everything very annoying when we were childfree for our trip. Very disappointed when reporting it to the reception to be offered just free coffee

    The bed was very large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor of the shower was somewhat stained, but clean. The outside of the building is not attractive.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower did not drain properly so we had to shower in the tub which was a little challenging

    We were able to check-in before the check-in time. Spacious room. Beds were nice. No sound at all from any airplanes coming over, even though close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel for a night between flights. Confortable and has everything you need. Free airport shuttle is convinient as well. Airport is 7 mins ride away. Will use it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped in the hotel for a night in order to catch the flight next morning. Facility was very nice and spacious, super comfortable bed and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were currently renovating one of the wings of the hotel so if you have a lot of luggages and will use a trolley it would be hard for you to push the trolley to that wing. They do not have enough staff to help you out so be prepared to push that trolley on your own . The front desk staff seemed snobby and impatient. I wish they learned how to smile more. I arrived at the hotel at around 11 at night and to be greeted by frowning almost snobby front desk staff just added to my exhaustion. Thin walls make you hear the people coming out from the other rooms Their store with drinks and snacks at the lobby could only be bought with a credit card. Wish we could purchase them with cash at the front desk.

    I love the comfortable big beds. Clean well lit rooms with huge windows. The spacious rooms and how it is a walk away from a 24 hour mcdonalds. They have a free airport shuttle ( though you need to reserve at the front desk for slots) that comes every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The size of the room are excellent plus it been refurnish lately. The staff at the reception were very helpful and friendly. Also the hotel has a free parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was work being done at the hotel right outside our room, and certain parts of the day we had to walk right around hotel as some parts were closed off to accommodate the workers. this was not explained when I booked.Could not open the curtains in the morning or the windows due to workmen being right outside our window.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly cheap interior, restaurant ok but pricey, nothing to buy in walking distance (the trashy pop music in the airport shuttle)

    Reasonably priced, coffee in the room, good of you just wanna sleep one night in Schiphol, airport shuttle was easy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was very noisy and kept me awake most of the first night. No matter what setting it was on it was still very loud. We had also requested a double bed and not two twin pushed together but we ended up with twin beds anyway.

    Friendly staff.....Clean room...lots of Easter eggs in the lobby 😂. I also loved the gym so I managed to use it twice while I was there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like I had to book 2 rooms for a family of 2 Adults and 2 Small children. It was not clear when I booked and I therefore paid double what I expected. Keeping in mind it was not our ideal location as we wanted to be in the city and we chose based on value this disappointed ad it did not deliver.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in could have been done with smiling face. the answers to question were very cryptic. Didn't get the welcome feeling

    Convenient location , good facilities, spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like - we were surprised how nice this hotel was!

    Super comfortable and huge bed! We arrived late and only stayed for one night to catch another plane early the next day. Shuttle service was for free from and to airport, which is going every 15min. Nice breakfast buffet and friendly staff! Overall a very pleasant stay at the start of our holiday!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is very not welocme . They took payment for brekfast but we didnt order that . Then at morning they try take money in second time from my friend who leaved hotel even me . She losed time and wad almost late on plane . After this they took from my credit card 4 payments and double charce!!! And didnt apoloqize !!! Very bad service .

    Only free transfer to aeroport and welcome water on reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking system could be better (not to scan our ticket every time we had to leave the hotel)

    Breakfast was really good Polite and smiley staff in breakfast Perfect sound insulation (despite we were pretty close to the highway)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to change rooms because the bathroom had a strong, unclean odor. Perhaps since I was travelling with my Labrador Retriever, they thought they could put me in an inferior and far away room. The front desk employees did not seem very interested or welcoming.

    The airport shuttle service was punctual and the drivers were very helpful and professional. The manager was professional and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing, staff were friendly, free shuttle bus, the bed was extremely comfy and well needed after a day out! Really enjoyed our stay and would go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived with a flight at 12.30 and we had to leave at 5.30 am next day. The check in at the hotel took us more than 40 minutes. Moreover I could not pay with a normal debit card (from a dutch bank). They were asking for a credit card which i do not have. We want to book the shutle to the airport however it was full from 4.45 to 5.30..then we asked for booking a taxi with the surprise next monday they did not booked it.. Finally the other guy of the reception allow us to go to a extra shutle. However my experience was not satisfactory at all as you pay around 100 euros to rest few hours and they make your stance discomfortable.

    the room was confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought was closer to a different metro station on maps but we had to go back to airport to get to central. Inly a McDonald's across the way. Only a couple options for room service after 11pm.

    BATHROOM though it wasn't a spa bath we pictured it was a spa shower with a nice large tub. Great for R&R.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The food was great, everything was on point. I loved the room, the ambient of the hotel, the facilities are much more than i was expecting, the staff were amazing all the time, very helpful and willing to help everytime. I didn't get the time to see the swimming pool but i will definitely try it out, because i will be back there!!!!! And they have FREE shuttle. And the room was quiet!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was extremely warm due to the heating being left on making it uncomfortable to run for more than 20mins.

    Comfy bed and a proper pillow helped me to a sleep really well. Ordered a marinated salmon with asparagus from my room and by the time I arrived in the restaurant the head chef had my hot meal ready. Amazing service. High quality customer service from NH as always. Thank you :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The property was right next to a 24 hour McDonald’s which they don’t tell you beforehand but it was super handy because we didn’t include the breakfast buffet in our stay and opted for a cheaper breakfast option. The pool was heated and the sauna was lovely. Also the shuttle runs 24 hours and is super helpful when you need to get into central Amsterdam

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimmingpool. We did want to go to swim at saturday afternoon at about 15.00 hours. When we came in there was a women inside who told us that it was not possible to go to swim because at 15.00 hours she had two children for swimming lessons. This was not announced anywhere by the hotel itself. I think it should not be possible that a swimming pool in the hotel for guests is used for swimming lessons and sure not at times which are not clearly mentioned before by the hotel itself. Also the whirlpool was out of use and the steam bath was also not working. So we only could use the sauna. We had chosen this hotel because of the wellness facilities which we did want to use that afternoon. Furthermore we did find the prices for food in the bar at day-time to much. The quantity of the food was much to much. so we should see make the quantity something less and the price lower. Furthermore the normal bar which should be opened in the evening was closed (at saturday evening). Only the lobby bar was open.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a bug in the sink, but nothing I couldn't kill so all good!

    Beds, shower, everything neat and tidy! The heater was nice and warm, and the hair dryer was very helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out the girl was rude. The room was ice cold. Heating not working. Hotel in renovations. Hidden fees to pay at the end. I would ask for a refund!!! Bad bad experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steam room and sauna took a while to heat up and it wasn't stated anywhere that it wasn't automatic. Took a bit of time to figure out, as when you press the button no light comes on, so that was slightly confusing if it was on or not and then waited around 15 minutes for the steam room to be ready...

    This hotel was amazing from the lovely welcome to all the little extras that they did as it was my birthday weekend. The location is a bit out of the city but the complimentary shuttle to and from the airport (which is where the train station is) was so convenient and will definitely be staying here again! Racquetball court was something different I had never experienced in a hotel stay! The rooms are really clean and the whole room, was so nice and light. Did not feel as if I was in a hotel room, decorated beautifully.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at additional cost. Nothing at all around the hotel.

    Shuttle service to and from airport 5am thru 12pm. Big good room, good bed, very good bathroom. Good temperature control. Small gym good enough for a complete workout. Racketball court. Efficient administration. Good deal considering prices in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception gave me all wrong information about swimming pool and how to get to my room so I had to walk all the way to the back of the hotel that I should not be doing

    Room breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condescending attitude. Inhuman treatment of disabled person.Fraudulent charges on credit card/room after check out for drinks and food paid in cash !!!that evening. Double charged after clearance on check out! Mismangement. Staff incompetent beyond imagination. Worst experience ever!!!!!

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check-in experience was a bit sloppy, for I was very tired after a long transatlantic flight and I wanted just a room asap. I am allergic to fake courtesy, but I think this is a rather personal taste. In general, I liked the experience in the hotel and I would re-stay in NH Amsterdam Schiphol, should I fly out in the morning from that airport.

    the room was spacious and well furnished, the bed extremely comfortable even for my poor back! Sleep was excellent, for the room was very quiet and there was no noise coming from neighbors. Mind, there are no other restaurants in the area, apart from hotel restaurants, and a McDonalds', therefore if you want to go and dine out, you should consider hiring a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor things like the shower enclosure that does not completely prevent the water from getting to the main bathroom floor.

    Very close to the airport and the free shuttle was easy to find. The hotel is very quiet considering that is next to a major airport. Beds were comfortable and toiletries were good quality. The staff was attentive and the buffet breakfast had quality items: cheese, bread, fresh fruit and pastries (among many other things). Free WIFI was also decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Amsterdam Schiphol Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: