Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Utrecht 4 stars

Jaarbeursplein 24, 3521 AR Utrecht, Netherlands

#10 of 30 hotels in Utrecht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3607 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lifts were a little temperamental (but this is only a minor issue)

    Hotel staff were particularly helpful and friendly. We liked our room (1901), which was quiet and had a great view of Utrecht

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much reliance on computers at the front desk slow things down.

    Good breakfast, large and comfy beds. Really decent showers- rain shower style. Good soaps and shampoos etc Bar was cheap for a hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was. Neat & clean but very few amenities and very small toilet..expensive for the amenities

    Location is simply superb for access to city highlights abd train access to rest of netherlands

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location , just 3 minutes walk to the Utrecht Station and even though the area can be noisy at times , when you are in the hotel its so quiet and peaceful. Slept like a baby all night . The price is also reasonable to the value . Will surely be back !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be honest, my experience was amazing, I had no problems at all!

    The room was amazing, it came with a desk with the most comfortable chair, and the bed was extremely comfortable - I haven't slept so well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That despite upgrading so that we could have a double bed we still got two singles pushed together. They don't make use of the accessory to fill the gap between the beds so we slept very uncomfortably. In addition, the room was very hot and the air conditioning so noisy that we couldn't put it any higher.

    Room was large and clean with good tea/coffee facilities. Bathroom was well appointed with a good shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well beyond my expectations. Nice rooms and beds. Perfect location walking distance from railway station as well as from canals area. Breakfast could be a little better, but it wasn't bad. Generally, the best choise especially for a short time visit in Utrecht.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they did not change the room they demanded 15 euro per day noisy fan coil unit surrounding roads under construction

    It s close to Central station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too expensive, breakfast expensive, only one black tea bag supplied to room. We arrived at 4.00pm and were told our room may not be ready Did we want to upgrade??? We said no and they gave us a room.

    Very comfortable rooms, great shower, Location handy to central station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a business hotel it had everything it needed. Recommended stay!

    Spacious room, good facilities in hotel like the restaurant and bar and nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A real double bed (never happens in the NL) in a modern room having it all. The deluxe double room felt huge, even with an extra baby cot. Super clean facilities and always helpful staff, never had to wait for anything! Mini bar prices very reasonable! On-site parking was a great surprise (and again price was OK). Sure to stay here next time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Various members of staff were consistently unhelpful plus tried to charge us for things we did not consume from the already heavily overpriced bar and restaurant. Utterly disappointing.

    Room and facilities were okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking accomodation was limited (not possible at the hotel)

    The hotel was situated near by the centre. Friendly service. Despite the proximity of big roads, no issue with noise from the outside. Another advantage is its proximity to the train station, se there use actually no need to come by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few small details that I think it'd be better to be considered more carefully in the future (it's a 4 stars hotel after all....): - there were only 2 cups for tea/coffee and two instant coffee packs in our triple room; - there was an used shower cap put on the bathroom door hanger, probably the cleaning stuff missed that spot while getting the room cleaned and prepared for the next travelers; - there was only 1 shower cap left for the three of us staying in that room - the box of facial tissues was almost empty, just 2 or three pieces left inside.

    Very comfortable beds. Good location, very close to the central train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is available at €17/day in front of the hotel, found it expensive once it is open parking in a non secured facility.

    Hotel is conveniently located close to the central station. You can simply park your car at the hotel and fully enjoy the city walking. Spacious and comfortable rooms, nice view from the city. Strongly suggest as the place to stay in Utrecht.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation is not perfect.

    The hotel is very central and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. There was a Nespresso machine and a selection of tees in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom laminated floor.

    All except that the bedroom is floored in laminate which I hate where I sleep. I want a soft floor( carpet) in bedroom and for this reason I will never stay in any other NH Hotel. A part from this issue of laminated floor the hote was magnificent from the clean rooms, the splendid lobby entrance and especial mention to the breakfast with various items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely overpriced - taken to ransom with the price. Hotel wants extra payment for decent internet where we could use netflix and the like. Breakfast could be better for the price.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Noise on lower floor. Sleepless night caused by incessant noise from plant, trucks and machinery working throughout the night! The site around the hotel is undergoing extensive development. Tip: Make sure to book a room on the upper floors, especially floors 17-19, which have been refurbished and are well away from the noise. 2. Breakfasts are relatively expensive! 3. Hotel failed to offer correct combination of bed size and room type, despite having booked these correctly through B.com. Resolved by a room upgrade on a lower floor. (But see Point 1). 4. Limited dinner menu. 5. Main restaurant was closed during the evening, due to a lack of demand, the Bar staff said. 6. Incorrectly charged for a telephone call, for using the room telephone to call the hotel's own Reception. Refund was promised.

    1. Offered a complimentary breakfast, by way of an apology for an overcharging issue and delayed refund during previous stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. It is so close to the train station and shops so it was no hassle getting there on foot with our bags. The room was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast was too expensive, but you can go to supermarket nearby in the station to get breakfast

    - The location is really close to Utrecht Central station - Well-furnished hotel with luxurious feel - Nice view from 13th floor we stayed in, bed was comfortable - Wifi is easy to connect - Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the superior double room, it was just 2 single beds pushed together which kept moving apart so sleeping was a little odd as sometimes we found ourselves slipping in between the beds...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baffling shower plumbing. Wear your glasses while showering otherwise you will receive a bucket of cold water on your head. The icons are very faintly inscribed. Really annoying room lights. We’re all for saving electricity but these are bizarrely switched and can’t be individually controlled.

    Perfect location for train travel. Fantastic breakfast. Extremely pleasant staff. Attractive lobby & room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be better if they have more TV channels

    Clean and nice rooms, very nice location as well. Simply the best hotel in the centrum area. I have tried the other hotel such as Apollo Hotel, and NH Utrecht eclipse them all in quality and comfort! A surprise: They allowed me to check-in at 9AM! It was a lucky occasion though as one of their guest checked out early, but still they allowed us to enjoy the room way earlier (usually it is only available at 2PM)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air in the room was far from fresh, air conditioning was functioning, but was hardly possible to stand and sleep without oxygene

    good location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning of the room was a bit noisy. The staff of the reception desk was quite busy at certain times of the day with consequences on the level of service

    The bed was really comfortable and the room spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above

    Staff were very good Breakfast nice but all tables were dirty when we arrived at 9:30 Parking isn’t close but great for those not using a car, we noticed train station very near Outside and communal areas are a bit worn looking Rooms were much nicer, spacious, nicer toiletries and all amenities. Comfortable beds and clean Overall positive experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit too tiny.

    Great position, very comfortable. The room was large, nicely equipped, a lot of light, very quiet. Breakfast was great in terms of quality and variety. Lobby bar fine and comfortable. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight mumble from other guests staying in the hotel at an unsociable hour (1am). No parking at the hotel although there is a large car park not too far away.

    Great hotel. Very premium feel throughout. Comfortable room with amazing shower! Location is excellent proximity to train station and other amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little dirty on the wall near the toilet and the room.

    The breakfast is very good. The location is very convinent. We arrived there about 12:00, the kindly staff arranged a room for us. How sweet she is!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms aren't being given the level of cleanness they deserve. Spent 9 nights not once my room was swept/mopped. Cleaners change towels & wipe the shower glass only. Free coffee & tea not checked/replaced.

    Excellent location, the rooms are spacious, front desk staff are very friendly, the beds are comfortable and it is very peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was not great. my phone disconnected itself from the network if i locked the screen and i would have to open a browser window to reconnect again.

    Hotel was light and bright, all the team members we came into contact with were wonderful, helpful and lovely to talk to. view was amazing and location is perfect for exploring.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convenient location. 5 mins from Central Train Station. The room was very comfortable. A kettle in room was good. Comfortable bed, nice shower. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When we arrived at the room there was lot of dust and hair strands on the floor. The bathroom was also not so clean and the drain was clogged. We asked to reception and they sent someone to clean. We have been for a week and in some days the room was not well cleaned.

    The breakfast was very good and with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtains were not very clean and the floor outside of the room was "under maintenance".

    Excellent location, next to Utrecht Centraal. Very good breakfast, comfortable beds, easy to go everywhere from there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the heating system lets down the hotel. To get warmth a fan inside the heater has to be running and this is quite noisy. The previous time I was given an electric heater

    The location, size of room, bathroom, breakfast etc is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent standards all round. We stayed b& B the breakfats was lovely, a great selection of hot and cold food and drinks. We attended ASOT on Saturday 17/02/18. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is only 5 minute walk to the event . The hotel is also on a few minutes walk away from Utretch Central train station, bus station and taxi rank.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft! The thermostat wasn’t very visible. We were with the three of us, but there were only 2 mugs.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed for two weeks and felt that housekeeping could have been a little bit better. I don't think the sheets were changed during my stay, nor the floor swept even once.

    Modern, updated hotel close to the train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not prepared before I came - it was totally cold! I stayed for 2h in a jacket waiting until the heating warmed up and then starts to warm up the room - it was already quite late but I could not sleep in such a cold... There was also no heating in a bathroom! The heating was in a room and far away from the bathroom, so I asked at reception to exchange my room but it was not possible, they gave me only a small heating in a bathroom (thank you). Otherwise I wouldn't be able to take a shower this evening. The water was not going out from a bath tube...

    There is possible to prepare tea in the room. Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure why housekeeping staff opened my door on the morning of my check out between 9-11 am TRICE and wished to come in. They really should be knocking before entering and I'm not sure what the hurry is to get a guest out so soon.

    The breakfast spread was reasonably good, nice comfortable beds and a great location besides the Centraal Station. Front office staff was very helpful with giving directions on how to find places and with appropriate maps.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really sober atmosphere, temperature regulation not responsive, no view whatsoever, absolutely not a 4* hotel. The fan would go loudly. 16 euro parking fee for guests... Very common breakfast very crowded and noisy hotel

    Staff responsive but inconsistent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all Good! Okay the picture showed a bathtub which I was super excited for, I had a shower instead. I however understand for environmental reasons

    Location, design and comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff not that friendly and two were serving one client while I was waiting

    The breakfast was the best part of the stay. A massive spread with great variety, good taste and nice place to sit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, there was so much dust next to the coffee machine, and that does not come from one day. The shower was so moldy. The bed was very hard.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked for confirmation of booking and I've been like in 25 countries and that was the first time. And I don't think the stuff is polite enough.

    It's near the central station and the city center is nearby. Room was big with everything someone could need and the hotel is really beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite grumpy never smiled at us or said thank you felt like we were a problem every time we asked them something

    Beds comfortable Plenty of room 3 adults stayed in this room and was lovely Large standing mirror was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decoration non-existing, clinic-white, noisy central ventiliation system that one could not switch off, only ventrally switched off after midnight

    Breakfast, bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the room very much, the beds are awesome. At the check out, I told the reception that I used a little bottle of wine from the minibar. She said: "you get it from the house mister" That was a great experience. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff from the front office to the restaurant and everywhere in between. Location is very central right next to the station and future WTC building. Spacious rooms and comfy beds made our stay special. Would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold though the heater was working. The room was not clean . My child found a drug under the bed , she put it in her mouth as a candy we could take it out the last second, it seems like a kind of party drugs ! Means she could dye immediately. My son in the other side of the room found a pocket of cigarettes!!! That was one our terrible nightmare !!! I am still in shock till now. I complained , and I will write an official complain too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible wifi connection. Even I make the extra payment for high speed connection, there was no difference :)

    Everything is fine except wireless internet connection. Breakfast, comfort, location, they are amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms cards did not always work in the elevator. During showers, the water temperature changes suddenly - beware of possible burns.

    Nicely appointed, modern, quiet. Great view from the 16th floor. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness could be better since my pillow covers were changed only once during a 5 nights stay.

    The breakfast was generous and several type of eggs can be ordered from the staff. The location is ideal just close to the train station for people using public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip by car to and from the hotel was very confusing. It wasn’t easy to get there or depart.

    The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Great view in the room in the 16th floor as well. Hotel in walking distance from the centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was chewing gum stuck in the window sill near the controls for the heater/aircon. The heating did not warm the room enough on a cold night (snow storm). The room decor was grey/cobalt blue with cold white lights, which makes the place feel ice cold, not a welcoming warm place. There are hotels with much more character for the same price in Utrecht. The breakfast lacks good vegan options.

    Comfy beds, spacious room, close to Utrecht Central station, booking was very quick, and immediately confirmed over the phone when I called to make sure the booking had gone through, quick correct service. For non-vegans, the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have seen terms and conditions of offers from the hotel group come and go and change over the years and really miss the "Weekender Extender".

    Location for my visits is very important. This hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Jaarbeurs Exhibition Centre and very close to town centre and railway station. Prefer to stay here whenever possible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system was not good. When I entered the room at night it was on the coldest temperature it could be so I was freezing. When I managed to put the heating option on, it made a lot of noise every 5 minutes or so, although it did not really warm the room. Really annoying at night especially.

    Very good bed and spacious room. Good shower. Everything really clean. I liked the breakfast, with lots of variation. The staff was really friendly too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception wouldn't give me the 5% NH member discount promised on your website and the city tax was billed at 6%. I still don't understand the bill!! I found a whole cigarette on the floor of the bathroom when I got back on 22 November.....

    Not that much, room was average and breakfast expensive. Food in the small restaurant was quite cheap compared to the rest of the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice. Once the proper payment then the charge and deposit was hung in my account for several days after. Was a terrible mess. I returned home and could not pay my rent the next day. The cleaners were very loud in the mornings as well, it was 2/3 hours before checkout and the were knocking on neighbouring doors, and shouting. It went on quite a while, stayed at many hotels and they are usually a little more tactful.

    The bed, the multiple charge points and a proper hairdryer ! Also room with a view :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel is one big construction zone. It's not an issue when inside the room but getting to the hotel is less enjoyable. 19€ for breakfast is also a lot, not sure where this price comes from but it's almost twice the usual amount for a hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon/heating system didn't work - it only blew cold air on a cold weekend! The staff provided a portable oil heater which warmed the room up nicely, however we reported the fault with the heating on the Friday evening and were told that they wouldn't have an engineer to inspect the problem until Monday.

    Great location next to the central station, and the staff were unfailingly polite, helpful and clearly proud of their hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Registration process could be faster; Room prices should not be higher - upper range!

    Good Location (Close to Jarbeurs and City Centre); friendly staff in Restaurant; clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Located very close to Utrecht Centraal, the hotel is also at walking distance to Oudegracht and most of the touristic attractions. The breakfast was great, the bedroom was spacious and comfortable, the ensuite bathroom was also spacious and very clean, and the frontdesk staff were courteous (I even received a gift for my birthday at check-out). I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English Breakfast tea, no fresh milk despite a fridge. Would of expected an iron per room considering the price.

    Great location next to the main train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't fully open the window, only half. :)

    There were soooo many things to choose from on the breakfast buffet. And it all looked so good, that I just wanted to try everything. And then one of the staff members offered a fresh smoothie at my table. Would and will go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we were only giving one key card so if one of us didn't want to go anywhere we would be sitting in the dark as the other would need the key card to get up and down the lift.

    Loved this would definitely stay here again when in utrecht

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't very water proof causing the bathroom floor to get wet

    Bed was comfy and big. Staff was nice. Room was very quiet and well airconditioned. Breakfast was very lovely, a lot of variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything

    Breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from and always enough space for everyone. Location was excellent since we came and left by train. Very easy to walk to the Old City. Very comfortable room, enough space for two people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was on the 10th floor wifi connections is very very poor ! I needed the wifi for work so it was important for me to have a good wifi connections. this is 2017 soon will be 2018 and the hotel should have a better wifi connections.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soap in the bathroom comes in a cellophane wrapping that is completely impossible to get off once your hands are wet... and they replace it every day.

    Super central location if you're looking to explore the central areas of Utrecht, and also perfect for anything that happens in the Jaarbeurs. Rooms have been recently refurbished and upgraded, so everything looks fresh and new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was extremely disappointed about the parking situation. Your information and the NH website said parking was available but only 30 places were and were all full on arrival. Was redirected to a local car park which cost 28 Euros for 2 nights. The area was very busy, one way streets all around. Took ages by car to get to the hotel entrance, then ages to find the paying car park, then a 10 minute walk in pouring rain and high winds back to the Hotel. I would advise do not book here if you are driving. Will booking.com refund the car parking charges as the information provided was misleading?

    Nice room. Kettle was useful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff was very friendly when we checked in. Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choices, very tasty. We had a car and there are very few spaces at the hotel for parking. We did not have any problem, but it was off season. Due to the proximity to the train station, a car is not necessary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should be in standard price included already, it is not cheap hotel.

    Nice, clean and well equiped room near central station and other public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no complaints about our stay at the NH. In the future, we will stay in Utrecht and consider taking the train to visit Amsterdam rather than getting a hotel in Amsterdam itself. It's that close and easy to get to.

    The hotel is a two minute walk from the Centraal station and is perfect for travelers. It's typical of today's modern hotel style. Bright, spacious and well designed. Our room was quiet, clean and large with the IKEA look we prefer. Shopping and eating is about a ten minute walk away on the other side of the station. Old Utrecht is like Amsterdam without the hassles or crowds. It was an unexpected gem of a city and if you are planning on visiting Holland, consider making it your base as the train station can get you anywhere in the country with ease. Amsterdam is 25 minutes by train but Utrecht feels like another time zone away.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Utrecht traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: