Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Zandvoort Hotel 4 stars

Burgemeester Van Alphenstraat 63, 2041 KG Zandvoort, Netherlands

#16 of 23 hotels in Zandvoort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2977 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lack of choice for food / restaurant facility available for dinner. Only limited western food on menu. The only restaurant closed for lunch! There are no nearby cafes. I was surprise and disappointed my booking for 2 rooms did not include breakfast. The parking should have been free.

    Only western breakfast available but is good and enjoyable. Room and bathroom clean. There was no good TV programme for movies or children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was way too expensive, we had to wait 1hr to check in because there wasn't enough staff, they took money from our account without warning, they booked the reservation under the guest's name.

    The bed was tall and they listened to our request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after 10pm after our plane got cancelled. The Hotel is a 30 minute trip from the airport and it was the only one with a reasonable price. The staff was kind and helpful. We could only stay for a 4-hour sleep... but the rooms were confrotable and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive, staff hardly intrested in our staying, more German talk than Flemish or Dutch .... Parking rules all over Zandvoort are more or less a rip-off, unless you're able and stay on a long term parking lot. City must make a fortune on car parks ...

    Beds are comfy, hotel is quiet provided you sleep on the good side ... Race circuit is just across the street ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking charges and breakfast costs were very expensive.

    Location to the Zandvoort race circuit was ideal. Right across from the entrance. Very close to centre of town, an easy walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mini bar service was knocking at the door a lot even when we had the "do not disturb" sign on. A bit far from Zandvoort city center.

    Nice hotel, large rooms especially those with sea view. Great breakfast. Helpful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room. 207 is the switch for the light in the bathroom at the wrong postion. Right for bathroom and left for the door Entrance it s a little bit confused but this is only a little criticism

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning. 250 euro for a simple and old room. Always confusion about our bookings done via Booking.com The bar was closed because terrace at restaurant was open and was too chilly outside

    Free croissants in the morning in the lobby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    airco didnot work at 3 rooms, we should get a kind of reduction, but we did not hear about it. We hope we get it next visit

    airco didnot work at 3 rooms, we should get a kind of reduction, but we did not hear about it. We hope we get it next visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and included a sofa and seating area by the window looking out on the sea. We needed a rollaway bed for our son and they set one up right away. We still had plenty of room. Beds were comfortable also. We came for the beach and sunset - perfect location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Literally the only thing is the extortionate parking fees. I only needed to park the car overnight as we were out in the days, but still had to pay for 48 hours parking

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice bar. Great beds - best night's sleep I've had in a long while. Lovely location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had little sleep due to a whirring noise we could hear from near to our room (possibly made by the generator) which lasted for 10-15 minutes and started again every 15 minutes after. * had around 3 hours sleep each night Breakfast was far too expensive, per person.

    Very friendly staff. Clean rooms and surrounding areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few things not fixed in the room, like the small mirror in the bathroom was hanging loose/coming down, also the curtain was broken/loose in one corner. Not the biggest issues, but a bit of lack with hotel management I guess... The the excellent quality I am used to with NH, but still okay.

    NH hotels are always good. Whenever there is one where we are going, we will book that. This is not a NH Collection hotel, so it is slightly outdated, but still good enough. Good bed, long sheets, spacious room. Excellent breakfast with good service and friendly staff. Parking at the hotel (outside!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food at restaurant not good and over priced.

    Service great. Very accommodating staff. Room nice and spacious with view of the sea. Felt at home. Close walk to city centre and beach on doorstep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold, breakfast was terrible...all was cold... because front door was open, and nobody care about it... Shower had really bad water pressure..

    Was quite, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We unfortunately had a room near the elevators. This lead to a noisy wake up from guests at 2.30 a.m. who discussed loudly their evening for 10 min. On the third day there was load disco music from 3.30-5.00 a.m. Not a hotel to get a undisturbed night rest, but a rebate was offered.

    Location is perfect close to the beach and easy reach to Haarlem and Amsterdam. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay for the parking at the hotel - very expensive... Breakfast could be served later than 10H00..?

    Rooms were nice. Location good. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and had no view although i requested a room with an ocean view. We were upgraded with a cost of 25,99 to another room. The spa area was not so clean, there was no bademantel and we had to pay for flip flops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked all, except the part that there was no parking available from the hotel. Considering it`s a 4 Star hotel, I would have expected to have a parking place. Another thing I did not like was the expensive charge for the dog. 20euro/night and we haven`t receive not even a water bowl.

    I liked the view and the staff was really nice. Food really good. Rooms were big and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was cool!

    Awesome hotel! The staff was so nice, the room was clean and everything was working fine. I was happy to see a kettle in the room and NH shower gel and shampoo have a scent of a French perfume :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom, especially compared to the size of the room. The sauna's are 'free' after you pay for renting a bathrobe (2.50 euro) and buying flipflops (5 euro) both of which you do not wear in a sauna! The parking lot is 15 euros per day, while in the streets around the hotel this time parking is 5 euros for 24 hours.

    Excellent breakfast, large room, good saunas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices city tax hotel could be closer to train station as there are not many taxis around Got a cheaper breakfast in one those seafront restaurants

    The hotel staff friendly and helpful good food.sauna good way to unwind after a day or if hungover from heavy night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was not terribly user friendly with the shower above the high sided bath and no grab handles to assist getting in and out, potentially an accident waiting to happen for anyone who is not very physical or elderly.

    Location - very close to the motor racing circuit opposite & the lovely beach restaurants and bars - all within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed uncomfortable, room very dark and not in good shape, really needs renovation, carpet full of stains, leaking window (one could hear the wind entering the room through the window). breakfast is overvalued (17.90.- euros per person)

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window didn't close properly so there was a lot of wind noise. Parking is a rip off at 15€ per day. Rooms are tired if you don't pay for the upgrade. Expensive for what it is.

    Great location for our group visiting Zandvoort circuit great for the beach too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be more friendly - was a bit difficult climbing into the bath for a shower - no grab handles and the bath itself was quite high! (The shower was over the bath)

    Bed was comfy - room was great - bar & restaurant perfect. Great location opposite the motor racing circuit and the beach only the other side of the road!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are very different qualities of rooms and it is intransparent, which rooms cost what. The reception staff is usually trainees who sometimes lack the sensitivities that help keep a guest happy when inconvenienced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lunch & evening menu in the restaurant could be more extensive. The lunch & evening menu were the same. The room service menu was far better than the restaurant menu.

    Very helpful staff. Room with sea view very comfortable Superb breakfast staff very keen to ensure you enjoy the first meal of the day Good room service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff attitude when you misunderstand something. The hotel needs non-Dutch speaking secret shoppers more often I would suggest.

    The room and the breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing in particular

    I chose the hotel as it was near the race circuit. We didn't have time to go to the beach and it was a bit windy with sand blowing around which wasn't very pleasant. The food we had at the hotel was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms advertised as air conditioned (and priced accordingly). Air conditioning non-functional however and apparently providing a cheap fan is deemed sufficient alternative. The reception staff displayed no particular interest in the problem nor awareness that it mattered - and certainly no attempt to fix it. Has car parking (whenever I am there it is full so be aware) and that parking is ~Euro 15 / day.

    Decent (though expensive) restaurant and breakfast. Good location Seems to be one of the better large hotels in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure parking is always a PITA - although they have been parking people on other side of road last 2 years so helps a little.

    Location - just cant get better for the circuit:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking requires payment, even if you're a hotel guest. Price is also fairly steep (14euro's per night). Parking space cannot be guaranteed which could result in you paying for a space you can't even use. Sometimes the hotel staff felt more robot-like then human-like in responses and handling things. We had some issues with our room but the hotel compensated us for our issues.

    Hotelview was good, very close to Circuit Zandvoort (you don't hear the car noises) and very close to the beach. Restaurant has really good food for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    despite the free upgrade (very nice) to a superior room the air-condition was broken. 20 EUR for a standard breakfast is too much. They could do better.

    very friendly staff and very convenient location (15 minute walk from city centre). the view can be fantastic from the top floors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast In the hotel was fine but expensive ,the nearby beach generated a fair bit of noise at night other than on the Sunday .

    Excellent location for the race circuit and very pleasant girls on the reception desk ,didn't use the restaurant but had a bar snack which was ok .The beach restaurants were good and cheaper than the UK , the wines were especially well priced .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a late check out but at 12 noon someone still disturbed our nap to tell us that we needed to check out. Would have been nice if that was noted properly so guests are not needlessly disturbed!

    Warm welcome from reception. Liked the welcome fruits and drinks, as well, which we didn't see until after the fact. Would have been nice to have been told right away in case we missed it. Booked a superior king room with ocean view, the room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! Convenient location to the train station (walking distance) and the beach is across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outdoor terrace is under renovation and other outside spaces are in need of some work to make them more inviting. There is no taxi rank outside the train station (15 minute walk with cases that would have been more difficult/uncomfortable if we had been staying for longer).

    Proximity to the beach, friendly hotel team and nice big room. Decent breakfast and very generous check out times. Seems to be the best hotel in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - On two occasions at the reception (just asking some questions) the reaction from the lady helping me (Lisa) was rude & customer unfriendly. I am staying at this kind of hotels (4-stars/business like) because they should help me with questions/requests regarding my stay. Really disappointed. - On a busy day the parking spots are not always available.

    - Nice location next to the Circuit, a 15-minute walk to the city centre & train station. - Very spacious rooms with a desk, two seats with a table and a comfortable large bed. There is also a Nespresso machine & the mini-bar items are very affordable. - Free 'Lazy Sunday' checkout (3:00pm) in the weekend we've stayed there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service in the hotels restaurant. The people are nice, but seems they are not enough (just to service men) for all the crowd. It is really big hotel, so there are a lot of guests there.

    The situation of the hotel, just at the sea coast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year ik booked a suite for €25 more. Based on the price I expected the same room but got a superior room which was realy very small compared to the suite I stayed last year. I was forced to pay €75 extra to upgrade to the suite. Just for 1 night. So I am very disappointed in this NH hotel and I will never book this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a beach view, got one if you count a small view from behind the rest of the hotel. Not a deal breaker though as the rest was top notch.

    Close to beach, friendly staff. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the red hair receptionist with glasses and short hair. She is arrogant and she don't treat the clients all the same way she looks how they appearences are. That's wrong a real receptionist doesn't do that, as long as the client pay, he's the same like the other clients. When I came into the Hotel after 4 hours riding with the car is normal that I look tired, but it was an afwul receptionist and an awful reception, the other receptionists were nice but that one, no way she doesn't deserve the job or she don't even studied to be an receptionist. I'm pretty shure she even didn't went to Hotel School. Unprofessional as hell.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic example of a hotel that has four stars only because the management knows how to game the system. Technically everything is there, but with no attention to detail. Absent staff at the front desk. Exorbitant prices for breakfast and mediocre food at the restaurant. A toilet that didn't flush consistently, a shower head that had been leaking for so long that there were hard water stains in the bathtub, and a room door that slammed shut behind you. Carpet in need of deep cleaning and small holes across the light-block shades. It was by no means an awful hotel, but your intuition about a 'four star hotel' is probably a much high standard than you're going to experience here

    The location is indeed right on the beach, and just on the edge of it, which gives some more privacy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought the breakfast to be a little too expensive for us.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room with sea view. Good restaurant with reasonably prices. Great location to the beach short walk to the village / train station /bus route. Although there was a storm outside the hotel and room were warm cosy with very little noise. The large room had comfy beds nice bath/shower. Spotlessly clean. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of your smoking rooms and unfortunately there is just one window you can open a little bit.

    The Roomservice Breakfast was wobderful :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very used and ugly designed rooms, hotel floors are horrible designed, overall condition is not usual for an NH Hotel....If we havent got a great offer for those days we havent booked the hotel ! For the beds they use very stiff matresses, (because they last longer!). But to sleep in is horrible. They also do not offer toppers to make them softer, they'll bring you a blanket :-( which mainly doesnt help !!!) So no good sleep here ! Breakfast is too expensive, even products are not too bad..... When does NH or owner make this hotel great again, as the position is great with view to the sea, the outside of the hotel fits, but coming inside and passing the reception or breakfast room, you'll see what I mean ! Taking money as standard but offering an old hotel !!!

    Place of the hotel, Sauna

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sea view from the room was fantastic. The view was great both at night time and during the day. The room was very spacious. Hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 1600 is a little late. I didn't opt for breakfast as it seemed expensive.

    The room was comfortable enough & it was handy to have hot drink making facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park, expensive, barrier never worked without intervention from reception, cars were let in even when it was full. bathroom small in proportion to the room.

    Buffet breakfast was very good. Location for what we wanted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall state of the hotel is what I would say "tired" and needs some investment. The bathroom was not very modern, standing in the bath with a plastic shower rail and curtain, the light on the magnified bathroom mirror didn't work, plastic toilet seat/lid and limescale around the sink plug hole .... I would have expected more from a 4* hotel. I cannot comment on the food or facilities as we didn't experience them. As a hotel guest I was surprised to be charged for the hotel parking, it should be stated clearly in the hotel description that parking is available but is not FREE. The check-in and particularly the check-out process was rather lengthly, and despite 5 couples in the cue only 1 person on reception, it would have been helpful had this 1 person called upon another member of staff to help.

    The room was a good size with lots of light and the bed was comfortable. The beach is only a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Arrived At 4 in The Morning staff was very incompetent, it Took Ages to Check in ! 2 People of staff needed 30 mins to Check us in , and then our room they gave us was not ready and Cleaned.

    Location is Great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was quite dirty, spots and sand on the sofa, dog hair on the carpet, furniture out of date, mould in the bathroom, also some hairs on the ground, by far too expensive, whole impression not like a 4 star hotel, max. 1-2 stars, we left 3 days earlier as intended

    breakfast is quite ok, you will find everything you need

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    **BEWARE DOGGY OWNERS** -we travel with our two miniature schnauzers and never had a hotel, that wanted us to upgrade the room because of them. We had to pay 50 € more for a room with Seaview, because there are no dogs allowed in the normal room. In addition, they charged 20€/dog for the night!! -wifi didn't work properly, after two trips to the reception, they gave us "special" credentials and viola, it worked. -parking is 15€/night on a crowded parking lot!

    +room size +location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rates seem to be made up as they go along, and not the same as booking.com originally gave Car Park ticketing system doesnt work. My room had no plug for sink nor bath, the window wouldnt shut completely, and no liquid milk

    Food, Restaurant and Waiters

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old, rooms smell old, towels are sandpaper and paying 14€ for parking is ridiculous considering the costs of the room for one night!

    Clean, had wifi and a nice location near the beach. Great access to beach and the board walk for cycling

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper was very rough and the towels could be a little bigger and fluffier.

    Great breakfast. Our room (514) was very quiet and comfortable. Got a free upgrade to a renovated room with sea view. Brilliant hairdryer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a joke. Unreliable and slow. Even the paid tier for 10 Euro/24 hours was unusable slow and flaky. The parking lot was always full. I will not stay there again and I recommend staying away from this hotel. It's by far the worst NH I stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free wifi was worthless.

    The location is fantastic - right across the street from a beach and not in the thick of things. The room and ensuite were nice. I had supper in the bar/restaurant and it was a delicious meal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be a bit more friendly. The hallways of the hotel are old and worn down but clean.

    The hotel and rooms were clean. The Hotel is situated directly at the beach wich is definely a plus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Failed to check in as they couldn't process card at 11pm after I tried to check in at 10am and was told couldn't till later on I said I am at an event with work until 11pm

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as fitness room has a glass roof, it gets rather hot when the weather is sunny.

    spacious and comfortable room, sauna, spa and fitness facilities, nice breakfast buffet, late check-out on Sunday and fantastic localisation - the beach is just across the street, and the national reserve Zuid-Kennemerland is close and full of hiking and biking routes

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    right on the beach, and next to a racing track

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cycle storage facility for plenty bikes immediately outside hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the carpets and generally felt dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning. Extremely hot

    Excellent location.Room spacey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced rooms and 15 euros a day for breakfast and then another 15 euros a day for parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast :-( eggs only scrambled and obviously out of the bag. All in all, defiantly not 4 stars.

    Personal great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are pretty rubbish - a bit like an overpriced Travelodge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allow dogs, and one was barking for a long time, very anoying at 11pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not work, room small,not enough plates at breakfasts

    Good situation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing exceptional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price / quality ratio not good, the pictures didn't match the hotel room at all. We even had a hole in one of the bath towel !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They blocked 30e from my credit card. One week later I still waiting for my money!!! Never again!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise!!! I did not sleep.

    The bed was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet looked old and was stained

    Friendly staff, very nice breakfast, large room and late check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: