Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Nieuwe Doelen 3 stars

Loskade 3, 4331 HV Middelburg, Netherlands

#8 of 13 hotels in Middelburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1238 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Otherwise, there was scaffolding right outside my room on which builders started working (on the much needed! renovations) at 07:00!!! The whole place was dingy and smelled of stale tobacco. The bar was OK but was yob-central too. This would all have been OK at £50 per room but not for £100.

    To be positive, the breakfast was good; the beds were comfortable and the garden was nice. Location was not bad for access to the old town. Liked the parrot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Location, good previous experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, the elevator was under construction. No explanation from the staff whatsoever. The room had a tiny bathroom, was noisy throughout the night (water flushing, other guests), and at 7:20 in the morning, the construction workers started drilling in the elevator shaft. My worst night ever at a hotel, and very different from my previous experience here.

    Location, good previous experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Located across the canal from the railway and bus station so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located across the canal from the railway and bus station so very convenient if you are using either of those modes of transport. Good starting point for a walk around the village. Hotel is undergoing a major renovation to install a new lift (and perhaps other work).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    It is an old property, price is high in comparison. I would rate it old fashioned or even outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an old property, price is high in comparison. I would rate it old fashioned or even outdated. Breakfast was fine but would not recommend this place unless you really want to. Looking for something else next time.

    Breakfast is fine. Rest is rated low...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay at, have stayed there before in 2013. Décor has been updated and so have the facilities. Superb breakfasts, great bar and bar staff. Coco the parrot is the added bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Fun stay in Santa's hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A certain airflow coming from the windows and insufficient lighting in the room.

    Hotel De Nieuwe Doelen looked better than in the pictures! The room was large and luminous, just across a canal, really nice. Easy parking on the street. Good breakfast. The bar stayed open until late. It was Christmas break and local fellows were lively, good energy in the air. Even Santa Claus came for a drink! And he came the next morning as well for breakfast. I have to say that staying in the hotel where Santa lives was an unusual and fun experience for our kids :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, the staff is really friendly, the room was exactly as in the pictures (even bigger that we expected) and the breakfast was really good! :) We would definetly come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    good feeling
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our bed was little soft badroommirror to high for me wife ,there was an extra on the door

    friendly and helpfull staff. specially writing out parking coupons ( half price )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is overpriced. The breakfast selection was minimal. Although the bathrooms are up to date the rooms are old fashioned. Some of the staff were ok but not all.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the middle of everything. The breakfast was including good coffee and nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were both satisfied with the hotel and all the staff.

    Very friendly staff and accommodating. It was reassuring that we had a secure space to store our bicycles.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Old-fashioned charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is showing its age. Steep stairs. No lift in one half of the hotel. Cramped bathroom.

    Friendly, helpful staff with very good English. Very large room. Comfy bed. Quirky layout of hotel. Peaceful terrace out the back. Handy for the train station. Overlooks the canal. Parking for 24 hours is a reasonable 10 euro approx. a few tens of metres away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    We must return as we didn't stop long enough to explore Middleburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were the most helpful and pleasant people. They certainly pride themselves on their customer service. They order in take away food as we arrived late.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient place to spend the night on a bike tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs inside are very steep.

    The hotel has a great location - close to transport links and the town centre, but in a nice, mainly quiet area. It has a lovely outside area where we sat and enjoyed a beer or two. They also had secure storage for our bikes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very much a pub downstairs but OK terrace for having a coffee outside and a nice (beer) garden at the back. Seemed to be short of staff (maybe still in out of season mode?).

    Bedroom décor old-fashioned but bathroom had clearly been updated. Lovely view from the window over the old town and Lange Jan tower. Excellent, practical location a stone's throw (over the wide canal) from the train station on an airy, wide embankment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    WILL DEFINITELY RETURN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. (Perhaps the slight smell from the communal toilets in the basement could be sorted but not a huge issue at all)

    A really lovely hotel, excellent location beside the river and few minutes walk to restaurants/shops/museums, the bar and seating outside was really great at night, darts/whisky/brandy and some great beers inside, fab breakfast !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    fun @Nieuwe Doelen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good: great coffee and fresh rolls and croissants. Room was small ,but had a small balcony with great view over the canal. Very friendly personnel. For 69 Euro/night for 2 persons including breakfast: will go there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.3
    uncomfortable, especially the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not tidy, the hair dryer was insufficient, no hand soap in bathroom, wc and sink where in separate rooms, it was quite noisy from the rooms around and outside (house reconstruction)

    friendly service personal, location close to city center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel and bar, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 12.30pm on a Sunday and hoped we could have checked in earlier than the 3pm deadline - was told rooms still being cleaned. Sunday in Middleburg in the middle of November? One of the staff admitted later that the hotel was not busy that time of the year. Could have been more accommodating I think.

    Good location near to centre of old town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for citytrip Middelburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bird in cage in the hotel garden started whisteling at 6 am....

    Great location at the center of Middelburg, with the station at 150 mtrs. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    3.3
    I am traveling a lot, but I will never ever use that hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked mistakenly 2 nights and I wanted to change for 1 day, I called them and the booking.com as well. Receptionist says she is not responsible, I need to contact with the booking.com. I called them, they promised they send me mail about the situation, still I did not received. I checked in the night watch helped me, next day I went to Reception the Purser was there. he was also not able to help me. He needed to contact with the owner. Okay, they send me a mail that is not possible to change the booking for 1 day. this is just not acceptable. Early in the morning when I went to take a shower, in the shower was some kind on insect. I don't say that is a cockroach, because I don't know, but I took a picture. I was expecting also some kind of bathmat as well, I don't know if this is basic with 3 star. Although I had a bad experience and will never again use that Hotel.

    The Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been good if the windows could be opened and a few hooks were added in the bathroom.

    Spacious bathroom and decent size bedroom. Excellent position near the station, the town center and a nice view over the canal. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exactly suited our needs and expectations. We would have liked to have been able to open a window in the room. We understand the double glazing is in place to soften traffic noise. Re-fitting room windows to address both functions (noise and ventilation) might warrant future consideration .

    Being able to have late evening drinks and breakfast in the lounge garden is a real treat, especially so in the chance event that the weather conditions during our visit was exceptionally hot. The hotel staff were professional and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Really nice hotel. Will go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricelevel little high

    I liked the room . Small but clean and sufficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Cosy, comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little jaded re: decor but comfortable

    Great location Very comfortable Lovely view Very clean and very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very very comfortable place to stay, in a nice area of Brussels. I'll definitely return

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Always happy staff and pleasant owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Always happy staff and pleasant owner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxed place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed many times here for business. Welcoming staff, rooms good, well positioned for easy walk into town to restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Fresh, clean and cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh, clean and cosy. Nicely decorated. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean room, good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could sometimes hear the elevator, but it did not really bother me or keep me from my sleep.

    Comfortable bed, clean and quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff's professionalism, good cheer and 'Coco' the parrot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel in whole Holland
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, and super staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    parking is not for free!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is not for free! €2 a hour

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon and eggs rather cold.

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff - tidy room - good breakfast selection - nice...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door had fallen off - and bed was very soft - too soft for me

    Nice staff - tidy room - good breakfast selection - nice location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Location and Amazing view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and Amazing view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly/helpful staff , great location , quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly/helpful staff , great location , quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Always to short
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent as always, great staff always with a smile

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, good beer and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good beer and food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice large room, with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large room, with balcony. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Next to station and in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    Bed was terrible, too soft.
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was terrible, too soft. Getting to room carrying luggage was a hassle, elevator plus stairs up and down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. great breakfast, beautiful garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great place, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast and great friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good breakfast and great friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Just was there for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been harder

    The bird in the bar and the breakfast, specially the eggs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Business trip. stayed here before
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no central heating

    the bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel , comfort and breakfast could be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperaturen ( it was cold) Breakfast poor choice

    nice welcome, good atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.4
    De Nieuwe Doelen is a perfect place to stay for a visit to that very old Dutch town Middelburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exellent location near the station. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    4.6
    TAKE A SHOWER ON MY BED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO SEPARATED BATTHROOM

    PRETTY VIEW AND GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    For a friendly stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    Pleasent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first night it was a bit too cold

    The place was clean, location nice, staff really nice and the breakfast had a lot of options

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Possibility early breakfast at 07.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibility early breakfast at 07.00.h. Good breakfast Change request easy to arrange with staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Nothing special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff! Location next to the train station and close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Really nice laid back atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff (including parrot) really friendly and welcoming. Really nice laid back atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    Has everything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired looking and the facilities were crammed into a small place.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Middelburg Magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Great service, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, good facilities, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    We had a room with a balcony overlooking the canal that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I cannot think of anything we did not like.

    We had a room with a balcony overlooking the canal that brings some big boats up from the Scheldt and beyond that the front of the railway station. So a lot to look out on. The breakfast was excellent. So much to choose from both hot and cold. That was great for my daughter who is fussy and for me because we were travelling by bicycle and needed to eat enough to keep us going to Rotterdam. There was a relaxed atmosphere with a handful of people always around to talk to but never a crowd and super friendly lady at the counter who showed us around and gave us advice. Thank you Hotel De Nieuwe Doelen.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Close to rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stairs were steep, but there is a lift. Room was a little small, due to being an older hotel. On the Sunday I was there, restaurant unexpectedly closed a half-hour early, reportedly due to lack of business that evening, and I had to leave hotel to find dinner.

    Close to rail station. Very good breakfast. Good service overall. The parrot in the bar was amusing. Good restaurant food and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    The location was very good and staff friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel looks a bit dated but that's not a problem for us. Our room was quiet but very small with a tiny toilet and shower enclosure, we also found the bed a bit too soft, although overall the comfort we got for the price was good

    The location was very good and staff friendly and helpful, good breakfast, very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.6
    We was very happy to stay in this hotel witch is 7 min from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We was very happy to stay in this hotel witch is 7 min from walking centre area. The hotel is clean and quite. The breakfast very good and the staff helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    A clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except in the shower room which is modern, it is an old style building with narrow stair steps and traditional styling . Some people may find this off putting, I found that it added to the charm of my stay.

    A clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It is a short walk from the train station and from the centre of Middelburg. Excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    Very convenient location, right next to the train station,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very convenient location, right next to the train station, cozy design of the rooms, breakfast was also great! Special thanks to friendly and considerate personnel! The bar is nice, and the parrot whistles in the morning when you have breakfast cheering you up!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Have to agree with many others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Minor thing, but the room was very cold first until I realized to turn on the radiator. So my mistake really.

    Have to agree with many others. Nice location, good bed and very friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere there was relaxed and very pleasant. Coco the parrot was very entertaining. The locality of the hotel was near to the old town and many shops, cafes and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    Near to the train station and central to Middelburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The en-suite was a bit narrow but the facilities were modern and clean.

    Near to the train station and central to Middelburg. There was a nice friendly atmosphere in the bar at night and our room facing to the back was very quiet. We found the bed very comfortable and we were able to connect to the wifi without any problems. We will use this hotel again for our next visit to Zealand.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Service and breakfast were awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing much to say as was better than our expectations.

    Service and breakfast were awesome. Nice pub inside. Very good location, nice and warm staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Great beds
    • Family with older children

    a bit better cleaning

    Great beds Great service Great flexibility Great view

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too soft

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Best service ever for a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    Best service ever for a hotel. I returned into this hotel for 8 times and it's always a pleasure to be there.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff very friendly, easy parking, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was to soft.

    Staff very friendly, easy parking, good breakfast. warm and cosy. Easy to walk around the town.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De Nieuwe Doelen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: