Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nol in 't Bosch 4 stars

Hartenseweg 60, 6704 PA Wageningen, Netherlands

#10 of 13 hotels in Wageningen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Stopover at Little Red Riding Hood’s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn and dated but great value, clean and lovely breakfast.

    Lovely location deep in the forest. A cross between The Shining and Fawlty Towers but in a good way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location, dusty interior, wanting service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old-fashioned interior, much too hot room, too soft bed, poor breakfast choices, wanting service (I asked to leave the window and curtain shut during the daytime to keep out the heat as much as possible and asked for a fan. Both requests were neglected.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Price and performance at a good match
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to aerate all rooms and hallways to avoid coming across as old and musty. You also despeartely need to upgrade your wifi.

    Absolute great value for money. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    I wish I could have stayed longer and explored the woods properly; one night was not enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think there should always be a clean glass in a hotel-room, so that the guest can have a drink.

    I liked being able to open a door into the garden from my room and listen to the big oak tree rustling in the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Good value. Lots to do nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too warm and although windows could be opened, we didn't want to leave them open all night, meaning the room was too stuffy.

    We ate in Wageringen, about 10 minutes away. Wide choice of restaurants with vegetarian options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Quiet location, good service at the bar, breakfast was good.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were too soft for my taste, and the hot water was at best lukewarm.

    Quiet location, good service at the bar, breakfast was good. Pet friendly which is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Not child proof and run down facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charges 12.50 for a baby bed, which is the first time I noticed in a hotel. This baby bed was broken as well... Hot drinks machine had no of chocolate milk powder and no other solution was provided, e.g. from the bar. Dripping shower and run down old beds.

    Lunch was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved just about everything about the hotel, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved just about everything about the hotel, especially the high level of service offered by the staff, and breakfast was great. It is in a lovely, quiet location, which was perfect for us. The hotel itself is old and a little tired, but for me that is part of its charm - it reminds me of travelling in Europe 40 years ago.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    After booking and paling for a reservation bij #Hotel 't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking and paling for a reservation bij #Hotel 't Paviljoen in Rhenen they cancelled it while we were on the wat to the hotel by bike. #booking.com contacted Nol in 't Bosch and delevered us a room and gave us a discount so the costs were the same as at Hotel 't Paviljoen. Great exempel of beding there for youre customer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and convenient location for the activities we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed rather early and we weren't able to sit chatting with the friends we had traveled to be with and also recommended the hotel to.

    The quiet location and the lovely setting in the woods.A more traditional type of Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    + nice quiet place in the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    - WiFi catastrophic (most of the time not working) - the nearest bus-stop (public transport) 5km - bike for 10 EUR/day :(

    + nice quiet place in the woods

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    We will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely soft and we slept very badly because of this. The bathroom was dated with several of the fixtures loose. The room could certainly do with a revamp and personal touch to make it far more welcoming.

    The room was large and functional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice country accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little bit too warm but we kept the window open and it was ok.

    Lovely country hotel with historic flair, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Don't expect too much
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi does not work, i could not use skype for business purposes, they did not do anything about it at the reception. The breakfast charges you for still water instead of offering it to all guests included in the breakfast price. The scrambled eggs are a crime against the law. No variety in breakfast from day to day. The elevator broke and nobody offered to help with the heavy suitcases.

    The view from the terrace is nice overlooking the park, food in the restaurant is good but pricy. Bed is comfortable, the cleaning lady is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Location for a relaxing trip was perfect, however it was far...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the bus station to the center but the bus was departing only once an hour. Facility was so low, even not a mini bar was available in the room. Breakfast was same all 6 days I was there, sometimes even there was the cheese slices from the day before.

    Location for a relaxing trip was perfect, however it was far from Wageningen city center. Surrounding was amazingly beautiful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    very clean, quite (too quite actually)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast choice was too little, the hotel in general is really old (it made lots of sound when i walk), no airco

    very clean, quite (too quite actually)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Patina Gem in the forest of Wageningen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels a bit outdated, however this worked for me since I did appreciate the atmosphere it brought to my stay.

    The hotel was so kind to allow my oldtimer motorbike to be parked on their safeguarded property. This flexibility is highly appreciated. The restaurant food is excellent. The chef knows his flavors and can balance these well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    4.6
    Is heating to much to ask?
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating in the room! Did not work despite all my effort. No staff present to help me. It was very cold and unpleasant. I ran a steaming hot bath, and the steam helped to heat up the room. Really bad night's sleep.

    Friendly staff, parking, and nicely located in nature.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.9
    Four stars?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To arrive and find the heating off in the room, is not nice in February...I had to open the heating by myself and the second day the room was warm enough. The bathroom wasn't cleaned or tidy during my stay.

    The hotel is very charming and quiet. The breakfast really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    A little worn, but still charming.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A mouldy smell in the bathroom. No hot water, after a couple of days the hotel did find there was a problem with the hot water in that area of the hotel that would require a big fix. The hotel is older and in need of an upgrade--quaint and still charming.

    The staff was great. One of the housekeeping staff loaned me a frost cover for my rental car--which helped a lot. Breakfast was also good--the best soft boiled eggs ever! The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom was spotless.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    nice location, good bed (a bit soft, but very good indeed),...
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall our experience was good, no real negatives, perhaps though the ventilation in the room could be improved and the wifi was not so good (slow, and no real alternative from a mobile operator at the location).

    nice location, good bed (a bit soft, but very good indeed), easy and free parking on site, nice decoration with a flavor of earlier times. The rooms and facilities were all a bit older, but immaculately kept and working fine. The restaurant looked good, but we we arrived late in the evening so we could not try it out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.4
    Forest setting, hotel needs a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposed to be a superior room- not so just a basic double. Dated decor and furnishings.no heated towel rail in the bathroom.dangerous electrics hidden under the bedside shelf!!!!

    Good variety of options at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Acceptable but a little disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room old fashioned in definite need of updating, bathroom really looks its age with narrow shower & could do with more lighting.

    Nice location in the woods (but car necessary), clean, good breakfast choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far away from the city, not any public transport to the city. You have to depend on taxis, but the hotel has special rates with some taxi companies. Ask the reception! All in all the hotel is clean and tidy but in desperate need of an overhaul/upgrade. Some things are really from a different era.

    Small but clean and cosy room. Price and availability was the main reason to choose this hotel since the location is horrible if you need to be in Wageningen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.5
    The friendly helpful staff .
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No extractor fan in bathroom and positon of loo; too near door and step.

    The friendly helpful staff . The restaurant menu and good service. The location of hotel for our local purpose ideal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    A very nice hotel to stay a few nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Het ontbijt was prima en de ligging fantastisch!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel in a great location food was nice Reception girl was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location old-timer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dusty

    Decor and environment. Outdoors

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    a first choice when coming back to the region
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was ok

    The staff, the general atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Easy to reach with the car / enough parking space /...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to reach with the car / enough parking space / secluded / hotel with history

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    friendlyness of the staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mold in the shower. spiderrags and dust all over the room matress old and sagging

    friendlyness of the staff. general atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.3
    Low internet speed, highly priced old rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low internet speed, highly priced old rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was adequate for the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    We were with a large group so the accommodation was well suited for our purpose

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Great environment for long walks and a glas of wine afterwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft, cleaning the table after breakfast was poor.

    I like the surroundings, green walk true the woods.The staff is friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    the forest around the hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has 4 stars, but the standard was much lower. I have been st 3 stars hotel that had better standard.

    the forest around the hotel was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Cozy forest hotel with slow internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow and unstable internet. Limited selection of food at breakfast.

    Excellent location in the middle of the forest. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kwaliteit kamer

    Sfeer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation, low priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more breakfast products, like yoghurt etc

    Quit area, fine bed, good restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    good environment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater and shower don't work, too cold in winter

    good environment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Kind staff
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Kind staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant..did what we wanted..cycling!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the flies at breakfast..

    The room size..the staff were helpful..lplenty of cycling or walking in the woods..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    1950s revisited
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky old school hotel- and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    A cycling Hub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the forest, quiet location and ideal stop for cyclists. Other reviews comment on aged decor but its more than adequate and part of its charm,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with updating.

    Lovely quiet location in wooded area and good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Location and staff: they were prima😄😍
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff: they were prima😄😍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    Lovely location in the woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed not to have in-room tea/coffee making facilities, expected more for the money.

    Lovely location in the woods. Hotel and rooms are spacious with great outlook from the balconies.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, with friendly staff, located in the quite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately, far from public transport (20 min walk) and any shops. Thin walls between rooms, so you can hear each sound from neighbour rooms.

    Very nice hotel, with friendly staff, located in the quite area with forests.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    It is a very beautiful experience to live in the heart of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit hard with some of their staff to communicate in English. But they still try to help.

    It is a very beautiful experience to live in the heart of a forest park and the hotel is also very comfortable, super quiet and clean!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    Really lovely hotel, been a few times and always enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor and carpets look a bit dated. Not enough choice for vegetarians

    Really lovely hotel, been a few times and always enjoyed it. Dog friendly and goodt food in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    I took nine Market Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I took nine Market Garden Veterans out for the anniversary in September 2015. The hotel could not have done more for us and the food was incredible. We will return in 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    we loved the location and the high standard of all services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we loved the location and the high standard of all services. We were especially impressed by the comfitable double room.that we enjoyed for both working at the desk and computer and for relaxing generally.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    5.8
    The front desk staff were friendly and helpful in booking a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    By far the worst aspect of this hotel is the free WiFi. It is nearly impossible to use the WiFi between the hours of 6-10 PM, since too many people are on the network. This is quite disappointing and makes it difficult to work in the evenings.

    The front desk staff were friendly and helpful in booking a taxi, renting a bike, and giving directions. The breakfast included in the room rate was good, but would have liked to have a greater selection of fresh fruit.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.1
    I love the setting of this hotel, amongst the woods and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most areas are a little drab and suggest that it has seen its day. Bedrooms in particular could do with a little updating and there is no fan in the bathroom.

    I love the setting of this hotel, amongst the woods and ideal for the dog. It is very dog friendly and does have a certain charm to it. The food at dinner was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    Excellent facility and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a negative, quiet location 5 minutes from nearest town. When the bridge is being repaired, your GPS will bbe confused!

    Excellent facility and staff. Value for the cost. Did not eat dinner but from quality of menu and number of diners,suspect it is very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.1
    Localisation of the hotel is great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel was not professional, WiFi in the room was very slow - actually it was not possible to use, rooms need some refreshments (they are a bit old).

    Localisation of the hotel is great! The main reason to come back there.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Location, style, charm and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi could be stronger in rooms, but not a big issue at all.

    Location, style, charm and quiet. Nice breakfast, big balcony with seats.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not all staff are the friendliest.

    Beautiful setting.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable beds, great breakfast, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to hot drinks in our room, broken shower curtain.

    Comfortable beds, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.1
    BREAKFAST
    • Business trip
    • Group

    NOT WARM ROOM WHEN WE ARRIVED

    BREAKFAST

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    9.6
    Hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No public transportation

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    6.3
    nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    breakfast starts too late distasteful scrambled eggs - from egg powder

    nice location

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    Great, friendly hotel in lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi is very slow in the bedrooms (better downstairs)

    Great, friendly hotel in lovely surroundings

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.5
    Location, breakfast
    • Family with older children

    wi-fi poor

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.3
    situation calme nature
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    situation calme nature

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.9
    the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed too smooth

    the location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Location is not in the city center, but in very beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not in the city center, but in very beautiful forest. The air was so fresh! Everything was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    The room overlooks a beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They should put some more lights.

    The room overlooks a beautiful garden. The room was quiet and clean. The hairdryer was good.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were...
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and efficient. The meals were very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Nice location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were way too soft and it felt like we were going to fall off of them.

    Nice location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location in the woods
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms could be refreshed and airco was missing on the warmest day of the year.

    Great location in the woods

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and English and German speaking staff, bicycle...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly and English and German speaking staff, bicycle renting and the location.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.5
    nice location, cosy atmosphere, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no foreign TV news stations, poor internet reception

    nice location, cosy atmosphere, friendly staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Nol in 't Bosch traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: