Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nova Apartments Amsterdam

Nicolaas Maesstraat 72, Oud Zuid, 1072 RC Amsterdam, Netherlands

#134 of 548 Holiday rentals in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 613 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Simply amazing!!! Felt totally at home, the apartment was so well equipped, extremely clean and in a wonderful location. Everything in this property is perfect , i will definitely book again with no doubt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed felt like two single beds had been pushed together to create a "double bed", and only single duvets. There was no toaster :(

    Located in a very nice area of Amsterdam, the stairs going up to our room were near vertical, but had character! Had almost everything we needed for our stay, and felt very homely. From our room we had a wee balcony, and was a nice view of the street. Welcome letter said about local places to eat and supermarkets - and that was a nice touch! All in all, a lovely place to of stayed :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    My second visit this year confirmed my high opinion. A well-fitted out, light and airy little apartment overlooking the gardens at the back of the building was just about perfect. The location is quiet but very close to all the main sites (and three trams pass nearby). For classical music lovers, the famed Concertgebouw is literally two minutes walk away; a good restaurant - Brasserie Bark - is a minute away (and stays open late) and likewise a minute away, a just across the road at the bottom of the street, is Renzo, which does decent, Italian-inspired take-away food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, in quite residential neighborhood, but very close to Vondel Park and Rijksmuseum, and easy walk to all of city center highlights. Loved the room, comfortable bed, and the kitchen area even had dishwasher and of course expresso coffee maker. Were surprised the Nova Hotel is at different location than Nova Apt Hotel. Taxi initially took us to Nova Hotel, the check in was there and then we took another taxi to Nova Apt Hotel. The Apt Hotel has no desk, but has a person on site when you ring the bell. Is secure as you need your room card to access front door. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I had a small apartment on the top floor; it was immaculately clean, comfortable and very well lit and cheerful from big windows. Kitchen was well equipped - including coffee pods. It was also very quiet - with a nice view into the house-gardens a the back : the bonus was two big old magnolia trees in full bloom. NB. there is a lift! The location is excellent: a couple of minutes walk to several trams but - more importantly - only a few minutes walk to all three of the city's major art-galleries. The Concertgebouw is only two minutes away. As is a large supermarket. And don't miss Brasserie Bark, just round the corner: first-rate fish and open till midnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was absolutely flawless, my keys and rooms were all ready when i reached the property. The location was very good, close to all key sites and easily accessible by transport. Will stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knives not very sharp! Pillows bit too high. But everything else perfect.

    Location is very convenient. Kitchen facilities excellent. Good fancy restaurants nearby. Accessible by many trams. Albert Cuyp market accessible on foot. Residential area. The Lift!(extremely important point in Dutch apartments)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom too hot and could not be controlled (Minor problem)

    Overall everything was great. Good location, 5 mins walk to trams, supermarket and museums.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Machines and kitchen equipments were not all clean. Especially the dishwasher was in a bad shape. There is a continuous air-conditioning without opportunity of switching off. That made noise during nights as well.

    The location is perfect, size of the apartman is OK. Kitchen is well equipped. Free coffee, tea - it was very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say here only the bathroom was always so hot as i didnt know how to turn the radiator down. I could have rang them to ask so not an issue really as it's my fault.

    The location was fantastic with easy access to everything and a tram stop just around the corner for links to everywhere we needed. The room was spacious, clean and modern. The bed was comfy and it felt like home from home. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed to confirm room booked and was told ground floor with patio which I was expecting and on arrival was given 2nd floor no balcony just a patio door with a railing barrier. I like to get what I pay for, I felt somewhat lisled

    Everything was very pleasant, living space was roomy and the facilities available were helpful. Dishwasher, micro-oven, fridge-freezer, radio/stereo, mirrors and great lighting (for the females out there lol) daily cleaning service, if you out do not disturb they still leave towels and toilet roll. Easy check in-just ring the door bell, reception let you in. Your keys are waiting for you in a lovely quaint reception area (great for taking photos) and help yourself to the apartment. Heating was on when we arrived-added bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooking facilities were rather dirty and the room smelled unclean. The carpets were badly stained. It wasn't clear where the apartments were and we went to the Novo hotel initially, which is much more central. The area was close to museums but far from the centre and no nice bars close by. Despite the large windows, the room was quite dingy.

    The bathroom was modern and clean. The room has cooking facilities, which is important for us. The room was on the back of the property so nice and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room comes with a safe to store valuables.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    • windows didn’t open • pillows on bed were more cushions rather than pillows

    • Size of the room was nice • heating worked • staff polite • facilities were clean • had choice of coffee machine or tea • choice of English tv channels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofabed could have been more comfortable to sit on as was bit hard to relax on

    Beds were comfy incl the duvets, plenty of coffee which was real nice,,nice strong shower, tv in bedroom a nice touch, overall we were very satisfied

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was it was a slightly longer walk to the centre than expected but was close to other attractions like the Heineken experience and Amsterdam sign so not to much of an issue!

    Bed was comfy, room was a nice size and although we left a do not disturb sign when we went out the cleaners still left us new towels and toilet rolls outside the door! Doesn’t usually happen in hotels so was a nice surprise when we returned! And the bathroom was perfect! Hotel staff were also very helpful when we arrived and when we needed to call!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue is as I bring equipment to the property I would rather the ethernet internet wall port be near the TV not buy the kitchen table but it's a minor issue. Also in cold months for the heating to already by switched on as you have to turn the radiators to 6 yourself.

    I and my peers always come here as it's 30minutes from central. it's in a quiet neighborhood with bike racks outsides. Albert Heim supermarket is 5minutes walk by the museums if you would rather cooking than eating out. The cooker and dish washer are simple to use and the internet connection is strong and constant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small maitainence issues not expected with 4 star accommodation - wardrobe hinges and hooks for curtain tie backs not secure in wall.

    Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in a great location, very spacious and well laid out. Very every we didn't was there, pots pans etc. Cleaned every day and beds made! Would highly recommend Nova apartment, the lovely ladies on reception even gave advice for parking! First class service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a litttle updating . 3rd year as a visitor . A lick of paint and a bit of sprucing up wouldn’t go amiss Toileteries .... need reviewing

    Super quiet place .. warm and decent facilities Very well located

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the reservation we did it because of the location, but apparently it wasnt that same hotel- it was the apartments they have on other side of the city. It was really nice and good apartment but it wasnt what we asked for and the addresses on the reservations conformation was misleading.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although kitchenware was provided, general amenities like salt/pepper, oil etc were missing. Not a major issue though.

    Nice spacious apartment and really easy check in process. Really helpful to have a little kitchenette with a microwave/oven, hob & dishwasher.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious and well designed. The kitchen area was well equipped and the bathroom was very warm with a good shower, a very deep bath and lashings of hot water. Beautifully quiet with a large and very comfortable bed. Located in a pleasant area close to the Concertgebouw and Rijksmuseum and with a well stocked supermarket a short walk away. Our accommodation was on the second floor, so we really appreciated the lift. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt know they will hive me a mall room instead ot appartment. And then it was in the basement. So no i didnt like it.

    L'endroit est propre et calme.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the heating in the bathroom could not be lowered so it became too hot in the bathroom. a toaster would be a nice additional equipment for the apartment for visitors that like self-catering breakfasts.

    Style and equipment of the apartment is really nice. location is also very convenient and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in a lively area of city so lots of bars that are open all night. Bit of street noise.

    Location to bus stops great. Great choice for breakfast. Rooms good. Good area for food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a lot of noises, although they weren't very loud. I think mostly from the lift. Also, the door wouldn't close without a really loud noise.

    The location is excellent especially if you like the museums and green spaces. The kitchen was an excellent feature with plenty of coffee!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No toaster The open bedroom would of preferred a door but not a major issue

    Loved the kitchen, free coffee & the bathroom. This mini apt was perfect for my family (2 adults & a 3yr toddler). The location was great close to a large supermarket, the park and boat trips. The tram was less than 5 mins away but we walked to many locations. I have recommended this place to a friend and would stay again. We loved our trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to scan credit card to the hotel that manages the apartments even though they had it through Booking. Booking was no help in resolving.

    Great location, really nice decor, comfy beds, clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only contact after several phonecalls when trying to locate place. Key card not working only contact by phone no baggage storage on day of departure Tray in fridge full of water on second morning which meant our breakfast was floating in water.

    Bed comfortable. quiet area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property waited too long to run the charge for the room. We were in flight when they encountered a fraud protection decline. Clerk required us to go to their other location 1.5 to 2 miles away (each way) to attempt the transaction again. Chilly night!

    Proximity to the best art museums: Rijksmuseum, Stedelijk, Van Gough

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were placed in a basement apartment and the spiral stairs to get to the apartment is more like a ladder than a proper set of stairs. If you have any mobility issues at all, make sure that you notify Nova beforehand because there's no way you're going to be able to safely go down these incredibly narrow, steep, spiraling stairs. It was very difficult to move our luggage up and down and we're a couple without mobility issues. See the attached pic - this was taken at eye level from the bottom of the stairs. The apartment had a lingering odor, probably because it was in a basement. Really unfortunate smell that didn't go away the entire time we were there. You get used to it once you're in the apartment for a little while but it smacks you right in the face every time you walk in from being out. The TV is so old it's unwatchable. We brought a laptop and used that for entertainment when we were at the apartment instead. It looks like a first version flatscreen. It's a standard def TV and now that most channels are broadcasting in HD, everything you watch has a fuzzy quality that's just terrible. We don't come to Amsterdam to watch TV but with the amount of money they charge per night a modern TV really isn't too much to ask.

    The location is excellent, it really can't be beat. It's minutes away from all the major museums and a number of fabulous restaurants, but it's located on a side street that feels cozy and is very quiet at night. There's a train stop not even a two minute walk from the apartment that can take you to central station in about 15 minutes. We were never disturbed by other guests or people who lived nearby. The apartment is large, and the bed is very comfortable. There's a small outdoor seating area that's quite private which is great if you'd like to get some air.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only slight issue, the steep stairs right outside our apartment door were a potential hazard for our 18 month old child we had with us, but for 4 days no problem.

    Apartment perfectly OK and clean with decent facilities. Very good location a few minutes walk to museums, restaurants, supermarket, tram stops etc, the building also has a lift, so no need to use the steep stairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No reception, just a table inside for your key. We had to ring the bell to get into the building. Our room was downstairs with no lift and hard to get suitcases down the stairs. We felt we were underground as the small window was at footpath level. Our key didn't work on 3 occasions and had to be let into the building via the bell. In the end I demanded a new set of keys. Its hard when there is no reception. Out of all the places we stayed in the 2 months away, this was the worst, definitely only 2 star, not 4.

    Location was good if your into museums. The tram and supermarket were very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some minor issues, e.g. the hairdryer wasn't working properly but this was resolved promptly. Fire alarm was set off by someone in another apartment and it did take a while for a man to arrive from the Nova Hotel to reset it.

    The location was excellent - close to the museums with restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Travel from the airport by 197 bus was very easy and the stop was just a short walk away. Well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was with my wife and a infant ( 11 months), the apartment was flawless, clean and made it absolutely memorable. They placed a baby bed even before we got in. All the required utensils were there in the kitchen. Everything was very near, the public transport, the Albert Hein supermarket, Vondelpark and the Riksmuesuem. We wanted to visit Holland again and i have no questions where i have to stay for my next trip in Amsderdam

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was 2 single beds pushed together instead of a double. Kept falling down the middle not very comfy. Also beware when google mapping this address the apartments are not in the same location as the main hotel buliding. It is actually 2.5km away from the city. I did not realise this when booking as I just typed in Nova hotel and apts. Would not stay again as it is too far away from the city centre but would stay in the hotel.

    Apartments were nice size. cleaned daily and close to shops restuarants and a supermarket around the corner. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No welcome pack i.e. no milk pots, tea bags, no washing up liquid or sponges. We had to go shopping after our much delayed flight just to get a hot drink!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It take two days to open the semi clogged sink in the bathroom

    The quiet and convenient location. The apartment has big windows and a very nice la nice natural light

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised there is a washing machine, but it is only one for all the apartments located in the basement. I had to phone reception to find out about this. This was not a problem regarding availability it was just there was no notice about this nor instructions in English.

    Very close to airport bus stop at Museimplein. We had a lovely spacious apartment with windows overlooking the street below. They provided coffee and milk capsules with coffee machine and some tea bags with jug. It was well provided for self catering. We were able to leave our bags for a few hours after check out time and ring reception to be allowed in to collect them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very comfortable and were close to the Van Gogh Museum and Rijks Museum. We were in easy walking distance to an excellent supermarket (Albert Heijn near the Van Gogh Museum) and in a safe upmarket residential area. It was easy to reach the apartment from the airport by taking public transport (bus route 197). We enjoy walking and walked everywhere we wanted to see in Amsterdam from the apartment. The staff were easy to contact via the apartment's telephone and quickly responded to a request we made.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed more ventilation before my arrival, it smelled like the previous guests were cookibg alot. And i wasn't able to switch the bathtub sink to get water from the shower head.

    Great location, tram station 300 meters away, loved the big window with the view to the garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's slightly further out of the centre than I realised. Was a killer walk to grand central station but not far at all with a team. Made tramming necessary

    Studio is very well equipped - free tea and coffee, and spotless And a fan and hair dryer in the wardrobe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the stairs very steep with luggage,but we understand that just the way it is in Amsterdam.

    We like the fact that it was simple to pick the keys up on arrival via the intercom system.went in keys on the table. The room was clean and compact.coffee machine which was good fridge cooker all good condition.and the room was cleaned every day. Very happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. Maybe a Welcome folder with some local contacts and directions for the coffee machine (Did eventually find the manual. I am short and it was up high!!)

    Apartment was spacious with good natural light and good lighting. The kitchen was well set up and I loved having a bath. Bed very comfortable. Each day the room was well cleaned and items such as teatowels and coffee/tea replaced. System of entry worked well and we appreciated being able to leave our cases at the hotel when we had a late flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.....nope, nothing

    Bed was supremely comfy, and extra king size. The bedroom area was effectively screened and the lounge and kitchen area fabulous. We had an outside area on the basement level which we really appreciated. The kitchen is fully stocked, even down to coffee pods for the Nespresso machine. Comms with Reception customer service, which is offsite, were excellent.....we couldn't operate the safe and they sent someone over within the hour to fix things for us. Daily maid service with towels and supplies replenished too. We will definitely stay here again on any subsequent visit to the city and have recommended to friends. The location was fantastic for public transport, and only 2 blocks away from the key museums. Plenty of terrific eating places within a block and a supermarket 2 blocks away right beside the bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. I took my elderly parents to visit my daughter, who is living in Amsterdam. I needed a ground floor appartment or access via a lift, close to where she lived. This was a perfect choice. Communication was also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in basement (no lift) with light pouring in through windows even with curtains. Smokers were right outside windows every morning with smoke waking us up.

    Convenient to museums and public transportation. Cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location of the property was excellent, very close to the museum quarter and easy walking to volderpark. Public transport on the doorstop if you dont fancy walking into the main area. The property was a good size and was in a nice area. The apartment provides all you need for a base and is in close proximity to a supermarket. The outside space could be better but it was a nice bonus to have some.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle is in need of a cleaning or change. There were a lot of residue left behind from prolonged used.

    There were fresh towels placed outside our door everyday even when we placed the No Disturb sign. The space of the apartment was fantastic for us - sleeping area, living area, small kitchen & dinning area. Love the facing given to us as it was not street view and we could get a glance of our neighbors occasionally & experience what life is like for the residents! We also found out that there is a direct bus to & fro the airport about 100m away! Will definitely stay here again if we are in Amsterdam!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were at the top floor and the staircase was very steep. Elevator was very small.

    Spacious apartment in nice area. 5 minutes from Van Gogh and Rijksmuseum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine

    Lift so didn't need to carry luggage. Good bathroom Kitchenette facilities adequate Neighbourhood was quiet and facilities and transport close by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit shabby in terms of furniture and appliances. There were two TVs, but they were very small and very old - standard definition instead of HD, which is starting to be a problem with most channels being HD nowadays. There were several channels that were too fuzzy to watch, which may have been a problem with the satellite if that's what this hotel uses for cable service. There's no option to stream your own services (like netflix) to the TV. The freezer was frozen shut which made it unusable. The fridge was set to the warmest setting, and it took hours to make it cold enough to chill drinks. The kitchen countertop had some kind of permanent stain on it. Overall, the room could use some updating. The room wasn't as clean as it could've been, there was some kind of black gritty dust on the bathroom counter and the tub needed to be clean before it was usable as well, someone else's hair was in it. The trash can in the bathroom hadn't been emptied before we checked in.

    This apartment has an excellent location. Just a few minutes from the nearest tram stop and there's a fabulous restaurant called De Knijp a minute's walk away. The Rijksmuseum is about a ten minute walk. There's a grocery store and a lot of bakeries and restaurants nearby. There was a lovely private garden we enjoyed using. The bed is two twins shoved together to make a double, but it was comfortable and the pillows were supportive. The apartment was spacious and had good lighting. The bathroom has a deep tub and great water pressure. The location is quiet and although it doesn't take long to get to the city center, you don't feel like you're smack in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean and spacious in a lovely neighbourhood area. The views from the room were lovely. Bed was super comfy. Would definitely stay again. My partner and I managed to go out for the evening without our room keys, at 1am we phoned reception and they made us a new key card and brought it over to us by taxi within 20 minutes. When we went to leave the room to check out we realised that we could not open our safe, again we phoned reception and somebody came over within 30mins and opened the safe for us. Thank you so much for responding quickly to our accidents.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was way too hard for me. My back and joints hurt. Next night I slept on all the extra pillows & I was much better. The dish washer throws the breaker but the repairman was to come back out to fix it. The bottom apartments are not serviced by the lift.

    There were a few problems but the management was quick to respond. There is no one at the building but they were 15 minutes away. There is a clothes washer for guests to use, Very helpful. Very clever we to museums and concert hall. Very convenient to trams.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Steep stairs, which posed slight problem to me when carrying my luggage to the basement. Everything thing else was good.

    I first went to Nova Hotel before going to the apartment, so I had the chance to meet with the front office staff. He was very friendly and has provided a lot of helpful information to me. Apartment itself is without any receptionist, but communication through the intercom which allow the staff to let you through the main door was a breeze. After that, just need to pick the card on the table to access the room. The location is within walking distance to museums and near many tram stops so there is no issue at all to travel around the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were unaware that the studio was on the basement level. The picture that was shown with the booking had lovely large windows, and such was not the case with the room we received. We had some difficulty using the djrections that were given to us. We were told to take tram 5 direction Amstelveen, and to get out at stop Concertgebouw. We took the correct tram, but did not see a stop with that name. At the end of a long day of travel, this was annoying and confusing.

    All amenities were good quality and in great condition. A very clean, modern room in a quiet area, close to major museums and attractions. We really appreciated the tub to soak in after all the walking we did.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    This is my 3r time in Amsterdam but 1st time with my family. Nova Apartments is definitely the best choice in terms of location, access, size, cleanliness and so on. Being in centre with good tram connections but also away from the hassle of Amsterdam touristic centre is great. We felt like living in Amsterdam rather than visiting. Definitely stay close to Vondelpark.. Tea & coffee in the room is also highly appreciated, good choice..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room close to busy street, so a little bit nosy. Windows didn't open a lot to allow for more natural ventilation ( noted.there is a fan available)

    Clean, cosy and well laid out. Good facilities in kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    Great location, within easy walking distance to the Van Gogh, Rijksmuseum, and Modern Art Museum. Several restaurants around the corner. Quiet street. The room was spacious, kitchen area well equipped, and all the furnishings very comfortable. It also had a small elevator, that my wife needed and functioned well. I did not answer the first question about the staff because you enter by using the call box. Keys and instructions are for pick-up inside, which worked very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real receptionist - no one to ask basic questions of. Might have preferred to be more in the center of town.

    Apartment was lovely, in a nice neighborhood. Close to a large supermarket and some nice restaurants. Very close to Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verrrrryyyyyyy smalll. Me my wife and a child were there. The bed was soo small. We barely managed to somehow sleep. Cramped up space. With the price i paid i could've easily got a decent hotel.

    It was clean and at a very good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in our room was a little noisey so the first night was hard to sleep but once you got used to it then it was fine.

    Bed was very comfy and the location is perfect. You can walk easily to everywhere but if your feet have tired after all the walking you can easily get a tram (number 16) and it will take you round the city. Free WiFi and it was good WiFi too! Staff lovely and helped us when we needed to book a taxi, also always someone there which is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The stairs were very steep down to the room with the washing machine. No paper towels and kleenex in the room. I did not rate the staff at the top because I had almost no contact with them, not because they were not efficient or friendly in the two minutes or so contact I had with them by phone in my 10 days there (the full time staff are at another site).

    The location was absolutely the best. We were there to go the the Rijksmuseum, the Van Gogh Museum and the Stedelijk Museum, and attend a couple of concerts at the Concertgebouw. Restaurants in the area were plentiful and good, and the Museumplein tram stop was also very convenient. It was on a quiet street. There was a grocery store right next to the Stedelijk Museum. All in all, the location could not have been better. And as an added bonus, the 197 bus from the airport stopped about 2 blocks from the apartment, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could be reached through the interphone at the main door of the building. They were supportive enough and allowed us to leave our luggage in the passage at the entrance before and after check in/out time. I don't think any member of staff was actually on site at any time, so a little more of face-to-face interaction would have been a plus. Very good service anyway.

    Great location: a few steps from the bus stop from/to the airport (5 euro per person) and 5 minutes walk from the main museums and the Concert Gebouw. Big supermarket and many restaurants/brasseries nearby. The Old Town is approximately 25-30 minutes walk away, but it's a very pleasant stroll through the city. Spacious accommodation: we got a living area with a well equipped kitchenette and a separate sleeping area. Free tea and coffee. The apartment overlooked a wide, quiet inner courtyard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything so it's hard to say anything bad. I suppose the only thing would be that they don't have double beds so we had two singles pushed together and I kept falling down the gap!

    Spacious wardrobe, fully equipted modern kitchen, beautiful bathroom. Two flat screen televisions! Comfy sofa, dining table. It's a home away from home. Really lovely apartment definitely made our trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing i can say.

    We stayed at nova apartment on 24-27 dec 2016. Location was great, room was great. Room had everything we needed and they cleaned it every day. We had a small problem, toilet flush was broken and they send someone to fix it in 20 min. We are hoping to come back in spring time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some very minor things. Nothing that would stop me recommending the place or booking again. The two single mattresses for the double bed kept moving apart to make a hole in the middle of the bed. Kitchen was good, only could have done with better knife to cut fruit with. Although warm enough inside, could feel a draft by the balcony doors.

    Location was very good and easy to get to. Handy for getting around Amsterdam. Good facilities in the area (shops, bars, etc) as well. Warm enough inside, cosy feel to the place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything the host can do to improve. It was the perfect stay!

    This was probably the best holiday apartment/studio we have booked, ever. We loved everything about the studio we stayed in! Comfortable, clean and with all the required basics.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No separate kitchen or sitting room

    Nice clean apartment - we had booked thinking it would be a one bed apartment but it was like a studio - in any case it was quite OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room with good amount of space. Staff clean the room daily so came back from a day out to lovely tidy room. Great location close to lots of museums.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One big room separated into two sections - so if you were hoping for two separate rooms you'll be disappointed (slightly). Clever design though.

    Close to Van Gogh Museum (and others) plus nice walks at Vondelpark. Nice layout, sofa bed opens into plush double bed if you want to sleep separately. Nespresso machine makes good coffee. Close to cheap supermarket. No 5 tram gets you to and from Centraal Station. Check out the 'I Amsterdam' card - we bought the 24 hour one but would have saved even more if we'd known about it in time to buy the 48 hour. No street noise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fabulous location... close to the three largest/best museums in amsterdam and easy tram access as well as only two short blocks to the airport bus. the apartment was excellent and we were particularly impressed by the comfortable beds. and it gets better... an elevator!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath is badly damaged and the radiator in the bathroom would not turn down. Could do with a door between the living and sleeping areas just to give you napping peace from the television but would still consider this place again.

    Very quiet area. Like the kitchen set up and having an outside space which was very well set up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift sounded like it was going to konk out every time we used it. Lights flipped at fuse - could have been hassle if we'd not noticed fuse box. Need washing up liquid & sponge as well as dishwasher.

    Clean, quiet, slightly worn but overall comfortable & convenient - good basic kitchen, lovely hot bath/shower. Light & airy on top floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall experience in the apartment was horrific. There was a stench in the apartment, which made staying and sleeping in the roam a challenge. The solution offered by the Nova was to open the windows, which did not help. Moreover in some of the devices e.g. TV remote there was a sticky brown liquid. That is a "no go". First day: No soap in the bathroom. Furthermore, the description does not state that the ground is covered with carpets. That might be a big problem if you have allergies. We booked two apartments. The second apartment was entirely fine and would have gotten 4 out of 5 stars.

    The apartment is very close to the important museums. Big plus! There is a 24h reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nova Apartments Amsterdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: