Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Amsterdam City 4 stars

Europaboulevard 10, Zuideramstel, 1083 AD Amsterdam, Netherlands

#215 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3024 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suprise suprise, breakfast was horrible expensive and no included in the room rate...

    Clean and modern hotel room but too expensive (price-quality ratio). Hotel Stuff were extremely kind and wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is a bit small but functional. Is fine.

    Super comfortable bed and room. The program "do not clean my room and get 5 eur" is super convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were not the most solid and I heard the people in an adjacent room quite clearly as they chatted. There were a number of them and they were in somewhat high spirits.

    I had one of the refurbished rooms. very modern and nice touches like a fridge to store drinks etc. Lovely bathroom and large shower. The metro and tram stations are some 2 minutes away and you are in the centre is little to no time. Great staff, very helpful and I was greeted every time I entered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharge everything. No locker in the toilet.

    Nice place. Big reception. Big tv screen in the room. Security-closed at night. Metro, tram and train station is very close (2 min walk).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The super long waiting times for check in. Hotel staff do not prioritise customers standing in line to check into the hotel, and those lining up to ask for concierge services and directions to town. Concierge services should be separated from room check in and check out services as is standard across all hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -despite checking in at around 4, was told no rooms were available, had to argue with check-in staff to get a room at that hour -no water in the room, mini fridge was empty -no iron -very poor hair dryer -food was only ok, rice with my dinner was undercooked

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit far from the centre however the tram was right outside only 2 minute walk from hotel door and took 25 min tram ride to centre. Or 10 min train ride to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great quality hotel and location for business in Amsterdam near Rai station around 16 minutes and 2 stops from Schipol Airport walkimgh distance from the station. Efficient book in and liked automated no paper check out. Good options for informal and formal evening meals on site plus good spread at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a little away from the touristic section of the city.

    Amazing Breakfast spread. The chef at the live eggs counter was especially fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen size bed was in two parts (two twins pushed together) rather than one bed was still very comfy however slightly annoying when they kept moving apart

    Room was very clean!, shower was very good, extra features of the room pleasently surprised me such as the Bluetooth speaker! Fridge! (instead of mini bar that I'd never use) And the USB charger ports on the headboard was a bonus as we only had one UK - EU adapter the staff all very helpful and I felt completely taken care of during my whole stay 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged £90 by the hotel as they took a deposit at check in which they haven’t refunded me - They also said City Tax wasn’t included in the price despite my booking confirmation saying it was - I am currently still dealing with trying to get the money refunded.. Staff at check-in are very poor

    Comfy beds, good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very expensive and therefore not necessarily the best value for money.

    This hotel is in a great location - takes about 25 mins to reach central station via tram. Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city centre, but there was a metro station near the property! The room for three persons was very small, but comfortable!

    The breakfast was great! The staff very friendly! 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed (Renovated)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was easy to find and conveniently next to a train station. The rooms were clean with the beds extremely comfortable. The staff were amazing with answering all our questions and holding our luggage until we traveled out of Amsterdam. Will definitely try to stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed (Renovated)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very crowded and the rooms are NOT sound proof. There were too much noise. The windows were super dirty from outside so the view was blocked!

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baked beans not available at breakfast Bananas not available at breakfast Weetabix not available at breakfast

    The Omelette chefs and the omelettes they make

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion with my booking as it said I had only booked for 1 person even though I searched for 2 people. This resulted in an extra charge for breakfast.

    The room was great. Location of the hotel for public transport was also great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The €70 unexpected deposit but received full refund on check out.

    Loved the location. The fridge in the hotel room with a supermarket nearby. Beautiful little gift shop and reasonably priced too. Everything about the hotel was so modern and clean. Staff where so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was not working, besides there were only a bottle of water inside the fridge nothing more.

    The location was wonderful. Pretty much close to the train station. The restaurant had different variety of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed (Renovated)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the evening was poor. The quality of food was average. Had a steak which I asked to be médium arrived rare. I had a curry that was tasteless. I had cheesecake that was tasteless. Over all could of been better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not up to par, no slippers bathrobes vanity sets etc.. When we bought our own cotton pads, they were taken from our room. No minibar, asked for water from the room service and were told to buy it ourselves. Way too expensive for what you get.

    Good location, good rooms. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax should have been mentioned while booking. The breakfast was expensive

    Room was compact. Facilities were good. Good location. Very close to Amsterdam Rai and well connected by tram 4 to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from city center.

    Very comfortable and newly renovated room, nice cosmetics products, amazing little concept store in the entrance open 24/7.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed (Renovated)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic breakfast buffet. Great staff throughout the hotel. Nice beer selection in the bar. Cool convenience shop in hotel lobby [Stach]. My 2nd stay @ the property in 6 months! 10 min train from airport direct to Amsterdam RAI station [a 2/3 min walk away]. From RAI Tram#4 goes all the way into Centraal Station [about 20/25 mins includes many stops]. There is also a Metro stop @ RAI which is slightly quicker than the Tram [also goes to Centraal St].

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really in City Center, still need to take a tram, metro or train to go the center.

    Nice rooms & facilities, very professional staff. Location easy to reach by car, train, metro. Ideal location for business travelers. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are of another age ! Ripped furniture, stains on carpet/sofa, .... Elevators are particularly slow and it seems that they do not operate all together to save energy which lead to a 15min journey to get down from the 11 floor.

    Lobby and meeting rooms are comfy. It gives a nice and relax, eco friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city centre, no near shops and the only shop in the hotel was a bit expensive , no activities for children , sofa bed was not comfortable to sleep on at all , room was hot and aircon didn't work !

    Clean rooms and nice staff , breakfast was good , 2 min walk to RAI station where you can take 30 min tram to dam square or central station, Nearer to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet roll was very low standard, especially compared to the quality of the room & hotel. There was also no soap in either of the foyer toilets

    The stylish & spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was located close to elevators, which caused constant noise to the room. Poor door noise insulation do not help in this matter.

    Breakfast is excellent in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very close to city centre without all the hussle and bussle. staff very friendly and helpful, clean and modern hotel. 10/15mins from the hotel by train and 10/15 mins to amsterdam central on the metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three single beds had been squeezed into my room making it quite small. The TV didn't work properly - tv channels cut out. My colleague was allocated a better room even though we booked the same room type and fee, at the same time on the website. The food in the restaurant was average at best but very expensive.

    The breakfast was good with fresh orange juice on tap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Computers in reception area weren't working so couldn't print off boarding passes but Reception Team were very helpful in doing this instead so no drama llama.

    Staff were excellent - food and drink very high standard. Our room was excellent too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco didn’t work. I called reception, they told me to turn off the warming and explained how to turn on the airco. I did it but still the room was too warm.

    Breakfast was really good. Omelettes, fresh orange juice, fresh bread. Staff really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room close to the elevator's gave a lot of noise in the evening and early morning

    Room clean and comfortable, good food in the restaurant, relax atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a room upgrade as we arrived early Saturday from the US as our room was not ready despite earlier request. The upgrade was €15 a day for a room which was recently refurbished with a bigger TV. However, the TV kept freezing and the room had not been finished so not worth the upgrade.

    A nice hotel but a step down from other Novotels I have stayed out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It’s near the RAI station which can be easily accessed to get into the town with the tram and going and to the airport by the train to Schipol airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows were a bit dusty from the outside. Dust on table. There were no cups for coffee so had to have coffee in glasses :( .

    Comfy bed , nice TV and an expresso machine. Not too far from the public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious and up to date cleaners always did an amazing job. Whole hotel was constantly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed (Renovated)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very slow but other than that I couldn't fault anything else.

    Ideal location. We landed in airport, took a 5 minute train ride and a 2 minute walk and arrived at the hotel. The station was also the place to get the tram into Amsterdam everyday (20 minutes).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting the right rooms for which we booked and paid for and then not being put together when we booked three rooms Been woken up by housekeeping at 10 o'clock in the morning when we didn't have to be out of our room till 12. Been given drink tokens but not been able to use them for the drinks which we had been drinking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was serviced when we had a do not disturb sign up.

    Although outside of the city by about 3km, it is very well serviced by public transport (both tram and train). The staff were very friendly. Rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small bathroom, almost impossible to sit on the toilet . average diner with uninterested waitress. parking on site way to expensive 22.50 euro per night.

    good breakfast, good beds, large tv. great location near train/metro station .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was tiny! your leg rested on the loo roll, also nowhere to put toiletries in bathroom only small area above the toilet so not ideal. No dressing table either!

    The freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast was lovely and the omelettes too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Queen Bed (Renovated)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really poor. View out of the window was a run down estate. The breakfast choice was poor. The bathroom was tiny with zero storage. Only option was to put toiletries on top of the toilet cistern.. obviously not !!. I would not recommend this hotel for leisure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated approx 20-25 mins from Amsterdam square, wasn’t happy! Very expensive to eat, staff warming on arrival however not all know their job and have make meany errors on my booking. Told me one price which I paid then to be told on departure the bill is not complete paid. Ffs.. management we’re rude even though they except they made an error but still no compromise, apologies or even let us off because we paid what we’re told to pay originally. Because of this I feel they ruined our experience there. Won’t stay again

    Very modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I shampoo and shower gel available in the room for 2 persons.

    Clean and comfort room. Great breakfast. Easily accessible from Amsterdam central with public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the carpet inside the room because it always looks like dirty. In my opinion, I would change the buthtub with a shower to give more space inside the bathroom.

    The management and the staff is really pleasant. I liked the security to access the floors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, very clean, we got a free upgrade to the executive room which was great. The minimarket and souvenir shop inside the hotel are a great plus, and so is the bike rental service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not promising i I compare with the price . We were a bit disappointed on the fact that we upgraded our room was still it was not at all promising..

    The staff and the location were really good...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to share you about one thing that i didnt like. I was payd for double superior room and when i checked in they told me that there is no availables rooms and it has left only rooms for disabled people. THATS RIDICULOUS.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the city centre

    Everything! The level of service we received specifically from Fiona at receptional was fantastic. She went above and beyond in making us feel welcome from providing us with an upgraded room to taking some time out to explain how to use the trams as well as which trams to use to the city centre. Our room was also modern and extremely clean and really comfortable. It was also close to public transport such as the metro and trams

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the floor we stayed on wasn’t renovated. Room was clean but it was a bit old/aged.

    Excellent staff, extremely helpful and courteous. the hotel is located a short 5 minute walk from the tram stop and the Rai train station. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds Renovated
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very cold inside the hotel. I think locals love 18 degrees (i'm venturing a guess), so the AC it's always on. The heating in the rooms it's switched of when you arrive. You can siwtch it on and after 12 h the room will be ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were non-functional thrice during our stay of a day. Also, the door to the stairs was locked and it took a great deal of time and effort to find another way for stairs...

    It was reachable from the metro and tram station that made our stay and travel quite simple and time saving. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Single Beds Renovated
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a bit slow at taking our orders and serving our food, but they were very nice and polite.

    Everything was comfortable and cozy, and the food was delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that when we went for dinner one night my partner ordered food and had to send it back and it still wasn’t right

    Hotel was lovely staff were lovely room was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a little softer in the older room.

    Upgraded room was really awesome! The other room was still good even if it wasn’t all brand new.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in had a queue that took really long time to sort out so I ended up in the bar during the peak time.

    Bar service and atmosphere. Car and bike rental in the lobby. Fast checkout. Football in bar (could use more monitors).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily charges for parking and pet is a bit expensive.

    The breakfast in the hotel is very good with very nice selection of ingredients and the staff is very friendly. Our overall stay in Novotel was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.There were some problems with connecting my laptop with local hotel's WiFi but at the same time thanks to the professional assistance of hotel's staff it was managed to solve this pretty quickly. 2. Relatively long time of financial settlement of the initial amount which was blocked upon check-in. I checked my account y-day and this has not been still settled with the final amount against the relevant invoice.

    I did like the idea of environmental protection by having the option not to clean the room on daily basis but only at the time requested by the guest. At the same time hotel grants the voucher of EUR 5,00 to the guest that can be utilized at the hotel's bar which I found as interesting way of promotion the environmental friendly approach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to visit the center of Amsterdam, it's a little bit far but there is a metro/tram station very close The hotel parking is 22€/day... We were expecting a parking included in the price of the room

    The rooms were quiet It was clean The fitness center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the tiny paper cups and tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The tea and coffee facilities in the room were extremely poor although the room itself was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Selection of breakfast can be improved.

    It was my second time staying at the hotel, the services that rendered to me on both stays are good, staffs are friendly too. The room is spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to reception from a parking when you have several bags and baby stroller

    Very clean, close to shopping mall with lots good restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience! spacious and soundproof room, and what really stood out was the friendliness of the staff, both at front desk as well as in the restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for the room upfront upon arrival I was asked for £70 either on a credit card, Visa card or cash, would’ve nice to have advance notice of this request

    The service, cleanliness of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite indicating we were a family of four - 2 adults and 2 kids (13yr / 4yr) and booking a Queen bed with sofa Cum bed room we were not accommodated in same room and were forced to book another room for both days costing us big money. The 4yr kid could have been accommodated with no extra bedding or cost but we were forced to take another room. This is not family friendly at all as a basic family of 4 is not accommodated And hotel clearly states they are a business hotel and have legal restrictions to allow even a toddler extra in room. To worsen all this was not even mentioned during the hotel confirmation stage but only at check in leaving us with no options. Very bad experience both with Booking.com and Novotel Amsterdam

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We put a sign on the door for the room to be cleaned early on in the morning but this wasn't started until we returned in the afternoon. The level of cleanliness was to a high standard but we had to wait for a little until we were able to enter the room again.

    The hotel was located not too far from the train station which made it easily accessible to the town centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disapointed with the cleanliness of the room. the towels had lipstick on and the room werent cleaned well. staff were also very very slow on check in. couldnt get hold of staff via phone from room. food in restaurant was awful and over priced.

    The room and hotel were gorgeous. the bed was so comfy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in my room was not cleaned, dead flies on the near the window. I found staff unhelpful and a bad attitude. 23euro extra for parking, also don’t use the disposable cups in the room they all smelt funny and made my tea taste funny. I rang for room service which also didn’t turn up, I had to call the next morning for it.

    I liked the hotel bar the staff in there were very helpful. The shower was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a triple room which was very very small... In the description there should have been a sofa bed but it was just a double with an extra bed which took up all the space.

    The place was convenient for our conference at RAI Centre. The hotel is clean and there is a small restaurant and convienience shop downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staff was not good. We booked queen bed and were give single bed. On complaining also they didn't take action until we reached manager next day but till that time Our valuable guests were upset.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is very nice as it gives access to the tram for central city and also famous sites like Rijks museum... staff were extremely professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a week-end in cold Amsterdam weather as a couple. There is a gym and sauna for free open until late. You stay at a 4stars hotel for the same price as lower class hotel within the center and you have the metro + tram stop next to the hotel. Good deal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very cold, heating up slowly.

    Checkin was efficient, there was a price difference between booking.com and Hotel rate (Euro124 vs 425 from Hotel) however after showing the confirmation it was honoured and well handled.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Amsterdam City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: