Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Den Haag City Centre 4 stars

Hofweg 5 - 7, The Hague City Centre, 2511 AA The Hague, Netherlands

#17 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1590 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and facilities, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and comfort of the room was excellent, and a travel cot with bedding and additional towels were in situ on arrival, which we had requested by email beforehand. Staff were all very friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very well run with tremendous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms maybe need a makeover, look a little tired but they are quiet, as the hotel is solidly built and is an older building that had a different use in the past.

    Great location but the staff make this place, they are all excellent and so helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom & toilet are separate which is good but no sink with toilet! Rooms very hot even with full setting air conditioning on. It’s not good! Rooms are basic but clean.

    Perfect location in centre of town. Clean. Friendly staff. Lots of places to eat & drink just outside hotel. No need to pay for expensive breakfast at hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay, the staff makes it very cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was extra fine!

    THE STAFF! Linda who made the check in experience smooth, who offered us many valuable advices and a little welcome gift! Thank you, Linda! You are a great professional and the best friend we have in NL so far! 😊 Although we didn't catch Linda's colleagues names, they were all exceptional, always willing to help. Thank you guys! Dennis, who helps me learning dutch, the dutch beer and who offered me a great lunch. Big thumb up for being social and cheerful all day! Hope you will have a great career in the industry! 👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is a large hotel it would have been nice if they could offer rooms to accommodate 2 adults and 3 children in the same room

    Very good breakfast buffet selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location for visiting The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing

    Smart and comfortable hotel right in the city centre - easy to walk everywhere. Very helpful to have onsite parking. Our room was on the top floor and extremely quiet, the only noise we heard was the seagulls!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original assigned room was very damm and tight. But there was a problem with the pull out bed. Without questions the staff moved us to an upgrade room. Very nice of them. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small. Parking not included in accommodation, but available at least.

    Excellent location. Good breakfast. Child friendly with extra playing area and dedicated kids breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier to guests. Especially room service could be much attentive; for example our room was reserved for 3 persons but they forgot to make up sofa bed and bring towels etc. for the third person. We had to request this and it took very long before this was done. This happened also when we moved to a bigger room. WIFI connection horrible: was very slow and was constantly disconnecting. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and our experience is that the service has declined.

    Hotel is very close to shopping area, restaurants and public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    No A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have chargerd me more alot and did not return the extra money until now. The hotel i booked with after that return the blocked mony to my credit card the next day.

    No A/C

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    We like that the hotel is very close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We don't like at all that the hotel ask 80 euro as guarantee and give them back after 10 work days if you don't consume breakfast or bar staff. We don't like that it's not declared during the reservartion the amount of the city tax. We paid 20 euros more at our arrival.

    We like that the hotel is very close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Mediocre, bad bathroom, dirty carpet, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a superior double room for 140 euros (including breakfast). The room was mediocre and did not correspond to the pictures online. The toilet room was completely basic, in a tiny separate room, without any washbasin to wash your hands afterwards. And the bathtub with the washbasin was in another room, renovated but still very rudimentary. The worst part in this room was the dirty carpet. I was staying on the 3rd floor, the window was giving to the inside of the gallery, and I understand that I did not ask for a view but for a 'Superior Double Room' in a Novotel Hotel, I expected more in terms of cleanliness, space and toilet room. The breakfast was decent, but still the staff were over zealous about the timing. I arrived at 9:10, and they immediately informed me that the breakfast buffet was closing in 20 mins! And then when a family of 3 arrived at 9;30 to have breakfast, they refused their entry to the breakfast buffet and told them to leave. I have never seen such a thing in a good hotel, where people have paid already their breakfast, and it left a very bad impression to me. And plus, the breakfast was not something spectacular. I would not stay there again, and I bet for the money you can find something better in The Hague.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. The breakfast was decent and the hotel staff were moderately welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Den Haag is a lively city and really better for shopping compared to Amsterdam and Rotterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in family room with three single beds and there’s not enough space to open the three luggages. However, there are not many choice for family room to 3 adults.

    The hotel is at the Passage shopping mall which has doomed glass ceiling and lots of shops to seek for something you like. I bought a 4 colour ball pen from a shop in there selling only many kind of pens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good choice downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet. Linen & towels didn't smell so good.

    Excellent location. Free minibar with water & refreshments. Good breakfast and for kids. Family friendly. A few amenities for kids. Gym included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was just a bit too small for 3 people as when the sofa bed opens there was barely space to move. I did not appreciate that we had to block some money for the minibar in my credit card. There was no explanation about this and I had to kindly inquire about this to the receptionsit. The sink was also a bit strange.

    The room was very nice and clean. The towels were very fluffy and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff, highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For business purposes, the wifi did not handle my connection very well, but it was OK.

    Great location, very friendly staff, great facilities in the room, especially liked the cooler, comfy bed, clean facilities and good environmental policy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    In the heart of the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast became monotonous especially for an 11 day stay.

    The location, I loved the bed, the room and especially the attentive and friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay. Also, the €5 from “Do not clean my room” was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location within shopping area and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are in need of maintenance, but staff promptly resolve the problem by upgrading to room

    Good location within the shopping area, reception nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location in Den Haag, excellent rooms and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pillows could be more firm, or perhaps two per person. Our access card became defective twice in the first two days, and had to be reloaded. From the third day, we received two new cards, that worked for the rest of our 8-day stay.

    Well-sized family room, with comfortable bed and large shower. Excellent breakfast, and the complimentary Nespresso and drinks in the room were wonderful extras!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Location is perfect, closed to Central Station and Centrum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet is in a separate room from the Bath room which is inconvenient for many nationalities. Room housekeeping is really bad. The room is not cleaned properly. One day, I arrived to see a new towel is put in the wash basin, NOT on the rack. Also, the bed linen are not changed.

    Location is perfect, closed to Central Station and Centrum. Staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely comfortable stay in central Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows (overlooking the shopping arcade) could have done with double glazing - the acoustics in the shopping arcade made it a bit noisy during shopping hours. Bathroom a bit small.

    Fantastic central location. Good WiFi, good parking (for central Hague). Nice big room (we were given an upgrade). Bath AND shower (so many hotels only have one or the other). Very comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of a thing I dislike

    My favorite place to stay in Den Haag. The location is perfect with shopping and eating places all around. Both train stations are in walking distance. The beds in the hotel are so comfortable it's hard to get up, but the breakfast buffet makes getting up well worth it. My kids love playing Foosball in the lobby and never get tired of it. The staff is always so kind and accommodating. This was our second time staying here and I always recommend it to everyone who goes up to that area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Loved the Den Haag and the hotel - great breakfast team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the car parking was tight - but it was great to have parking on site - think it is a bit expensive though as a guest at the hotel.

    we loved the yoghurt :-) and the glass jars ! the location was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was spotty. I was given a room for handicapped people, although I am not handicapped. The cleaning staff didn't attempt to make the room before ~14:00. The breakfast buffet is bad value for money (20 Euro for a slightly below average selection).

    The bed was comfy. Nicely located. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is in center location and the staffs are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the hotel is bad. It doesnot have the capability to flow hot water consistently.

    The hotel is in center location and the staffs are nice. :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Spacy room, comfortable bed, zone for kids, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean, however it was not cleaned well during our stay. Not all staff was very pleasant at the reception.

    Spacy room, comfortable bed, zone for kids, perfect breakfast and general atmosphere of the hotel was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb, I will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking did not make it clear I had the option of selecting breakfast. I assumed breakfast was included as standard

    Central location. From the hotel to shops is covered. I didn’t get out on the open

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    locations, comfy bed, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a couple of hair in the bathtub that are not mine...

    Comfy bed, awesome breakfast (variety of coffee choices with cinnamom bowl aside, good croissant, hot enlglish breakfast menu available, granola snacks, juice, pancakes, small veggie/fruit/ham/cheese bar(variety cheese choices), welcoming staff was very friendly and ready to help. Great locations. Many restaurants on its rightward corner. 15 minute walk from den hagg station, tram station just a foot from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable short stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in systems were a bit slow but staff was extremely friendly and apologised for the inconvenience. When we tried to park, there was a large van sitting in front of the only entrance and the workers were quite rude. We luckily arrived 5 minutes before they left but some cars had been waiting far longer.

    Nice sized rooms, great bathroom and amenities, incredible location. Everyone was friendly and very welcoming, especially to our French Bulldog.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    A hotel that has an exit into De Passage is everything you want when visiting Den Haag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was just perfect with 5-10 minutes walking distance from anything you would want. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. The bar downstairs was nice and quiet and the exit into De Passage made it extra special.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed staying with Novotel City Center and it is really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is a bit small. Well, I can say that overall we had a great stay.

    Novotel has upgraded our room to a suite room and we were glad as this is really handy with young kids.. My kids enjoyed the spacious room a lot..we are also amazed with the spacious bathroom too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Hotel basic rated itself better than it is. Fine for students but not if you want comfort.
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower old and dated also did not feel totally clean, stains on hotel bedroom walls. Curtains not hanging on rail so looked tatty.

    Hotel rooms basic,out dated. Location only bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the room felt a bit crowded with three people inside. Also, because I had such high expectations for Novotel as a brand that I was disappointed when I realised that I was more comfortable in another hotel in The Hague.

    Location was great. It was at the heart of the city center so it was near to restaurants. It was two minutes away from the bus and tram stop. We were also very grateful that we were allowed to do an early check-in without additional cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent and the bar/reception area is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor and furniture in the rooms is a bit dated. It didn't match the reception area which is very modern. The rooms at the back are quiet, but the view isn't very nice.

    The location was excellent and the bar/reception area is pretty! We had a big room with a comfy bed. The staff at the reception desk was friendly and helpfull. Also, the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    The location is very strategic as it is very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms that we booked were noisy as they were right next to the mall. Lots of people and Christmas songs sound. I prefer to stay on the other side of the building.

    The location is very strategic as it is very close to the eating and shopping area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place to stay in the Hague. No need to search for other place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is small and dont have much in it.

    Very well located, just next to supermarket, restaurants, shopping area, cinema and tram stops, even casino :) Vietnamese restaurant, Japanese restaurant, Dudok, KFC, Burger King are just next door. The hotel is next to shopping arcade with a lot of stores including Apple shop. Very easy to go to scheveningen, delft and other places because ver near to tram stops. Room size also quite big. The staff are very kind and helpful. They even help us to book our room at Mercure Amsterdam. My wife accidentally dropped her phone at the lobby and before we realize it the reception called us to inform us. Perfect place to stay in the Hague.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic ... starting from reception to comfort and privacy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. the Hotel is also very near to shopping malls and other attractions. Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me 52 euro more than the price I booked at. Moreover, it took one hour to get an iron and an ironingboard, when I finally got it the iron destroyed one of my shirts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was terrible, it was very small and claustrophobic and the paint was peeling off the walls. The TV was also tiny.

    It was located in good part of the city. Our room was upgraded so the suite was very spacious and we had a jaquzzi type bath as well as a separate shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a city getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows desperately need cleaning!!! It is a shame with the nice view that the windows are so greasy. The ceiling in the shower is mouldy due to lack of airing. There is music in the Passage from the morning, so if you are sensitive to noise it could be a problem.

    We had room 108, 2 adults and 2 big children, which was very spacious, also the bathroom. View was really nice: The shopping Passage, beautiful! Big corner room. And the location is perfect, in the middle of The Hague. It will not be the last time we book Novotel The Hague City Centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Tired hotel but amazing staff keeping it together! They all deserve a pay rise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and tired rooms. Wobbly loo, sink didn't drain well, room was far too hot and we had to hang out the open window to keep comfortable and cool . Dirty carpet and lacking acceptable tea and coffee provision for the price paid (with just small paper cups!), Fold out couch (for booked so called triple room) was awkward and uncomfortable.

    Excellent location, check in was acceptable, friendly and professional but check out was fantastic. We were not blown away by our stay but the wonderful checkout staff listened to us and assured things would be looked at and addressed. Very comfortable bed! Excellent mattress and pillows 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Best place, with clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no slippers in the room and breakfast ends earlier than usual. Wireless was somewhat slow in some places of the hotel and I never understood why toilet would be in a different place than the bathroom/sink. But oh well.. Also they did not replace the complimentary water, which was odd.

    The place is just perfect. It is in the middle of everything. You'd never use a taxi or a car, uber etc. all the nice places are close by. Rooms are clean, breakfast is nice, and personal is just lovely. The tram is really close by so you can get to anywhere with tram in 5-10 minutes. You also have cable connection in your room, however I preferred going to a close by coffee places to work and stuff, rather than being stuck in the room. I'd stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    very relaxing, comfortable stay in the Hague
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good if there were tea and coffee in the room or at least a machine in the corridor.

    Lovely lounge area, excellent staff, good breakfast.Great location and very near metro station.The Hague is a great place to stay, and having a drink on a canal boat in the September sun was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location, hotel needs an upgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seemed a bit 'tired' - time to change the room carpets for sure. Providing a standard size kettle for the minuscule paper cup provided to make tea seemed a little over stated. Would have been nice to get a complimentary bottle of water on both days of my stay. A small body lotion in the bathroom toiletries offering is also appreciated.

    The staff were really helpful and the location was great. Right in the city centre and in easy reach of everything. Good access to the trams.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Family (of four) stay in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive €22.50/day. Though, everywhere in the city it is like that. Restaurant has little daylight and is therefore a bit gloomy.

    Good location, smack in the middle of the city. Next to a pleasant shopping gallery 'Passage', good for all weather and with a nice coffee shop for breakfast. Tram stop to Scheveningen within 100m walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    espresso coffee machine in the room - very good idea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking in the hotel was quite expensive, and my car did not fit in the elevator. So for regular sedan cars (BMW 5) - there is no parking available at all.

    espresso coffee machine in the room - very good idea. friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €20/person breakfast

    Great central location. Good quality furniture, entrance lobby to the room means no corridor noise gets into the bedroom= a good night's sleep!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay overall - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice. Excellent central location. Bed was fairly comfortable-sofa bed ok for kids but probably not adults. Small room but expected. Lots of choice on breakfast buffet but would suggest putting out less of hot foods because they get cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- The parking is small and costly. 2- Room was small for a family of 4 P.

    1- It's in perfect location. 2- Friendly staff. 3- Good breakfast. 4- They have small playing area for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    TERRIBLE & POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked and paid for a triple room, everything was provided for 2 people not three, from coffee cups, coffee, tea, towels. We had to argue with the cleaner everyday to put an extra of everything and she was just so unhelpful, refused to make the beds properly of vacuum the room properly, complained to reception, they did nothing. Shower was always blocked, you ended up standing in ankle high water when you shower as it would not drain properly. Hated this hotel and they ripped me off for the money I paid.

    Location and that's all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Oddly so, many proprieties try to assign you to their worst rooms : this is one of them !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is unacceptable to pay a 4 star rate and being checked in a room with both windows completely blocked with blue construction plastic screens at 10 cm from the glass. Although we asked to change the room and the request was accomodated, the floor where construction is ongoing should either be closed to public or shoudl be sold at 50% cost

    great location, very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    The additional sofa-bed was made nicely for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was boring decorated; shower rod was a bit loose on the wall. Room felt out-dated.

    The additional sofa-bed was made nicely for the kids. Appreciated the toilet being separate room and not included in the bathroom, nice with kids. Nice reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great option for family with children for short trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy but that is other side of great location inside city centre. A bit strange design of some non-critical room aspects: no control over individual light source, toilet and bath is separated but after toilet you anyway need bath to wash hands.

    Location is just great for tourist. All 'hot list' places are nearby. Walking distance from train station and direct tram to the beach. For up to 2 children it is quite possible to arrange everything for free (including breakfast). Breakfast seems to be the same but is good. Children like it and parents will value good coffee. Makes things much more pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast selection is good, location is fantastic-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfy at all, house cleaning sometimes left dirty towels and kept knocking every 15 minutes in the morning so that they can clean the room. Some guy that checks the smoking alarm walked into our room with his master key... basically, privacy is not respected at all

    Breakfast selection is good, location is fantastic- everything is close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to discover The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the breakfast price could be a bit more reasonable.

    Cosy interior design of the lobby makes you feel home. Room was spacious. The location is the most ideal to discover the city. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    The location was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little small for 3 adults and 4 nights. We felt a bit cramped.

    The location was fabulous. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The staff was very professional, very polite and always helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    6 day trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -more effort could be put for cleanliness of towels and bed sheets, towels had bad odor and I had to ask them to change it a couple of times -hallways smelled very bad at the first floor where the room was located

    -bed was very comfortable -ordered extra hangers and was immediately delivered to my room -hotel location was excellent -reception was very kind and helpful -room was spacious for usual hotels located in the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I payed for 3 people but the room service was for just for 2 people. small room, Just a bottle of water for 2 days and 3 people in room!

    Breakfast was good, location was also convenient. 20 minute to central station by walk but in a nice part of city, and public transportations are available in 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    friendly staff, comfortable and clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is possible, but tricky. very narrow entry, and guests park wherever they want/block other cars, due to lack of space

    friendly staff, comfortable and clean, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    I am coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to park a bit far away, which was a little inconvenience. Not a big deal though.

    excellent hotel overall. great location and really good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good solution for a family traveling with a large family. good access to the center of den haag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking for a room for a family traveling with one adult and three under age chidren. Novotel was only place that offered a room that could accomodate everyone in one room. The price was very reasonable and the breakfast offered good selection of foods (even gluten free choices). it is recommended for families traveling with small children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.5
    Very affordable price for family room and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and bathroom are in different rooms, would be better if toilet has a separate sink to wash the hands.

    Very affordable price for family room and central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    a nightmare of a guest to find the rubish if a guest before you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i got a room with rubbish ban full of dirt no hair conditioner water in the fridge when i asked to get it i had to ask few times this hotel is not cheap but i never ever saw such a thing some stuff is o.k. some do not know their job i was so angry when i came after flight and the room first day was not properly clean

    the location breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. The hotel was clean, great price and located in the middle of the city centre. 10 minutes walking from the train station and a couple of minutes from the tram and bus stop. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and takeaways nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Definitely on repeat for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was literally perfect.

    The location couldn't be better, the breakfast was great, the staff was so helpful, polite, spoke perfect english and they were good looking 😉😉

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellant location from which to explore the very vibrant Den Haag and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of minor issues but did not detract overall. Toilet was seperate which would have been fine but there was no sink next to toilet to wash hands. Was in room over the passage in Den Haag and as a result there was some noise particuraly early morning on monday and tuesday about 0730 as work was being carried out in the passage but had not been made aware of it when checking in.

    Excellent central location in Den Haag with very easy access to transport infrastructure. A large number of very good bars and restaurants are all within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in The Hague City Centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 119, had broken heating and was cold (but the staff bought 2 electric heaters up for us straight away!)

    The staff are excellent, so friendly and professional. Breakfast was an awesome feast....so much choice. Beds are comfortable and the area is very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything to complain about.

    Really enjoyed the breakfasts. In the children just loved them. Very pleasant welcome from the staff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.2
    don't know what to said , there was loud noise coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't know what to said , there was loud noise coming from the street at 07:00 O'clock , I think it was a building or street work. I heard it from the room clearly , I couldn't even continue sleeping. how could it be a 4 star Hotel without isolated windows.!!! moreover, unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom!! Postive: the location is perfect , with a beautiful Cafe's nearby .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel for Family with Kids in the middle of city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is pricey.

    Location is perfect in the middle of the city center. Staff is helpfull. Children corner is great, my kids love it. Parking is cheaper than other parking lot but small , we got parking space on the first day but not in the second day. They inform in advance the alternative parking though and offer the 10% discount on the nearby parking lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with one more coffee machine in breakfast room.

    Plenty of breakfast choices and all good quality and quantity. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and corridors are a little dated (but everything was kept well clean) Value for money was correct

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Lobby funnily decorated and even with a kids movie on friday evening. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    not worth the money. expensive but in the center. you can find better and cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the toilet has no sink. you have to go to the shower bathroom to wash your hands after you go to the toillet. The staff was not so good. They wanted to charge me for the room although my friend paid for it and she did not appologise that she had the room mistaken. It is a 3 stars hotel not4.

    the hotel is really in the center but the parking garage is horrible. very tiny and bad. I recoomend to Park at the museum Quartier underground next to it and you get a 10% discount from the hotel. the rooms were nice and they had also a couch next to the bed. The matress was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location and staff, decent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good hotel but the rooms seem just a little dated/generic, otherwise a great choice. Our air-con unit would only blow warm air.

    Great Location literally in the shops, wifi was strong, beds were comfy and the room well laid out. The reception staff were really kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Family stay right in the centre of the Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage is limited, we had to park our car in a public parking garage.

    The hotel is situated in the heart of the Hague, right next to the parliament and is part of the Passage shopping area. It's a perfect hotel to start exploring the Hague.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Den Haag City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: