Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Maastricht 4 stars

Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, Netherlands

#36 of 51 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud music from visitors at the breakfast the next morning while they revisited their experience at Andre Rieu. But someone from the hotel did make a point to them.

    It was great that we could still book the bus to the concert and join the buffet diner. And friends from another location were allowed to join both the diner and the bus to and from the hotel: great service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Stayed for ironman maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast being expensive for what you get. Had to have 2 rooms as a family which doubled the cost of the stay

    The pool was great. Room has good air con

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very kind and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was below the expectation, poor quality and slow service.

    Staff was very kind and comfortable bed. Outdoor swimming pool is great though it is small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely short break and would certainly go back again. Maastricht is a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Only minor issue, good in the evening was limited and a bit pricy.

    The rooms were very clean, the pool area was a welcome break from the heat. The staff were very friendly. Only minor issue was the 15 minute walk to town although. Taxi can be booked by the hotel for 8.50. breakfast was very good value and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay on the edge of Maastricht if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the WiFi access had its problems especially if you are an Apple user. the access tended to slow down when it was very busy, Until all the digital mapping systems as updated, the access from the A2 by car can be very difficult because the Maastricht road updates are almost complete (Always look for the road number 278 towards Valkenburg).

    The hotel was very comfortable, with a good air conditioning system in each room. the breakfasts were really good, and the car park was easy to use. The reception staff were very helpful when asked for especially with the internet problems

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.0
    enjoyed overall just disappointed with breakfast and value for the said breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast came up short, no baked beans or mushrooms yet there was crispy bacon, sausages and scrambled or fried eggs. the sliced bread was dried out and it cost 37 euros for me and my daughter.we did not try again after the first and only visit. the staff were good and we were happy with the room. enjoyed using the swimming pool. I was also charged city tax on my credit card even though I have since read on my booking.com printout that city tax was included in my original booking. so now will have to chase up to get a refund hopefully. location is pretty good .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Went to see Andre Rieue. Had a wonderful time Concert was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices in Maastricht go up for the period when Andre Rieue has his concerts. The hotel room was expensive bexause of this.

    The room was excellent and the hotel had made us very welcome. Staff were helpful and friendly and did all they could to make our stay a success.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    The croissants were excellent at Novotel
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The card machine at the Student hotel did not work. I had to pay cash which i was not prepared to pay at that moment. The card machine around the hotel were accepting my card.

    The croissants were excellent at Novotel A little pricey compared to the Studend hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Previous visits to Novotel were not very positieve.
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should give a little more info about restaurant facilities which were very good

    Previous visits to Novotel were not very positieve. But this one in Maastricht exceeded all expectations. Staff friendly and helpful, room very comfortable. Would certainly visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent business stay resulting in a Leisure experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the pool chairs and beds are too few or broken... invest in that

    The pool area and the relax area including restaurant/bar are really nice. Staff gets a plus, very kind young bunch of people!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    A good location, with easy access off motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half hour walk into/from old town/ town centre. Hotel has restaurant but no other choices in the immediate area (10 minute walk).

    Shuttle available free (one-way) into old town. Swimming pool available. Nice facilities. Car park available free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for energetic people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult access by car, no public transport near by

    Hotel restaurant was good, clean room and very helpful staff, complimentary shuttle bus from hotel to the city only one way !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great staff convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to dine there when we wanted to as conference took over whole facility.

    Friendly helpful staff. Nice walk to old town. Quiet neighbourhood. Not far from train or freeway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean room and spacious enough, nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only machine coffee offered. I think good quality coffee is necessary to justify the price of the breakfast.

    Clean room and spacious enough, nicely furnished. Very comfortable matress! Variety in breakfast, even though overprized.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Renovated hotel with very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking fee of 7.50 per day does not seem necessary outside the center of Maastricht. Breakfast and meals at the restaurant are rather expensive.

    Recently, all rooms have been refurbished throughout the hotel. Spotless, modern, very comfortable rooms. Interior of the hotel is nice, modern and clean. We arrived at a very busy hour, but the personal kept being extremely friendly and helpful. Stan has been of great help (Thanks!). Positive is also the free shuttle service to the center of Maastricht. (Although a 30 minutes walk will do too).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but a little far from centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee machine in the lobby is not free. The hotel is a little outside of the centrum about 25 minutes walk.

    The room was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Especially receptionist Roxanne was friendly with smiley face. She did her best for operate Lebara SIM card. Tea and Coffee making facilities in room. onsite Parking costs Eur 8.00 per night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if breakfast was included in the price for a four star hotel ;)

    The room was very nice and clean and met our expectations. The staff was very friendly and service minded and informative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was SO friendly & helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was SO friendly & helpful! The bed and even extra-bed were the best! First I thought they are Tempur... Access to highway was round the corner, and only 15 min. walk to old centrum! Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beddings and the towels were not clean and changed regularly.

    Calm and quiet place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool by the restaurant, quite far from town center

    Clean and big room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Well planned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff extremely helpful and well planned for the big concert later in the evening. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great for a trip to an Andre Rieu concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t really think of anything

    Swimming pool and the buffet supper. The bus laid on to the Andre Rieu concert

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    That they have a pool was very refreshing for such unusually...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant service is unnecessarily slow

    That they have a pool was very refreshing for such unusually hot summer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely clean and friendly hotel in quite area on edge of city but within walking distance of city ce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean,room was spacious for Holland pool was great bonus,staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable , friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent from start to finish .Helpfull staff and good service .Would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very modern & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi notgreat

    Very modern & clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a ladder to get in the shower and the bath was not working correctly

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The pool.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over priced.

    The pool. The bike hire. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Efficient, straightforward and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tricky to use

    All was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Pleasent and clean enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was the only disappointing think otherwise it was a great hotel to stay in.

    Pleasent and clean enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel loved the Andre rieu connection , nice build up to concert
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was'nt anything to dislike

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking fee too expensive.

    Delicious breakfast and good equipment such as swimming pool. Parking fee is very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel for our stay in Maastricht. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was perfectly situated. Close enough to town centre to get a taxi but far enough away to be quiet. The swimming pool was a bonus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    The breakfast is very good, meets every standard or more.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay for parking even if you are customer, very poor marketing.

    The breakfast is very good, meets every standard or more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a business trip and I stayed with another two collegues and the business partners.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    environment

    The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. The location was excellent situated in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance to city and UWC with beautiful grounds...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to city and UWC with beautiful grounds including outdoor activities, and a tasty breakfast. Quiet part of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited for choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel,very helpful staff great buffet breakfast good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel,very helpful staff great buffet breakfast good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    a good value modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a good value modern hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel. Bar little pricey and slow. Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service at Bar. Pricey

    Beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool opened in hot day

    The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Reception Staff disorganised and unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff disorganised and unhelpful. Rooms not cleaned,sheets not changed, Lucky we werent high maintenance customers....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system a bit too hot and opening the window is noisy

    Staff very friendly, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small

    Location was great, service was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.1
    Clean and quite room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from city center. Staff communications could be better. they advised us that shops open at 9:00 on Monday and we discovered shops open at 13:00 every Monday. Breakfast is OK but not what I expected from Novotel

    Clean and quite room. Suitable for family. Playroom for kids at lobby

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    They asked for euro 100 for deposit , charged parking fee...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    They asked for euro 100 for deposit , charged parking fee and also charged for breakfast Euro 163 which we never had. Upon checking ... Staff said the system doesn't know🙀. And it will be released back ?? In few days. Room 216

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillow was the worst i've ever had in a European hotel. It got me a headache after waking up. There was also breakfast and a parking fee added to me bill while I didnt use the parking and breakfast service.

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    3.8
    Relevant for children
    • Business trip
    • Group

    No internet connection for the first three days with No solution from the staff Dishonesty staff as they did not tell the true We ask to see managers to complain but we never see them; they always not on the hotel and will come later !!! Reception agreed for late check out at 2 pm but room services people open the door without permission and ask us to leave at 12 even after we explain to them that the reception agree, they said no you have to leave now !!!

    Relevant for children Good view if you have a room on the swimming pool side

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very polite, exercised discretion, and went the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    We would have preferred glass/ceramic cups/glasses to plastic/paper.

    Staff were very polite, exercised discretion, and went the extra mile. The outside space/garden for the children was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff are very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are very friendly! The downtown is a short distance away from the hotel. There is a free shuttle from the hotel up until 18:00 to the downtown area which has quite a few restaurants and stores. The taxi ride back is only 8.5 euros.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.4
    The matrasses were old and bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matrasses were old and bad.There was no free WiFi instead the booking,they charge parkingfees whithout checking facts I came by train. Rental bike were from a poor quality

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.7
    Room description stated "soundproof", but our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room description stated "soundproof", but our room was not quiet at all, you could hear everything from the hallway/outside sometimes even from other rooms. There was sewage smell in the hallway and in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the location was perfect for what we needed, for others it may be too far from the city centre. Still, it is only a few minutes by car and the hotel is close to the highway. Dinner was good, but not as good as breakfast. Outside of the hotel was not very beautiful. All very minor points though - really great hotel.

    The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Free shuttle service to the centre. Very nice and spacious rooms. All and all a really great hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.3
    The reception staff were excellent and the breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I think a fitness room would be great (particularly as the outdoor pool is out of use in the summer).

    The reception staff were excellent and the breakfast selection was great too.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    the breakfast is good, kids corner is an advantages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location is a bit far from cities and parking is with additional fee which a bit dissapointment , although it is mention clearly in web on the add. fee.

    the breakfast is good, kids corner is an advantages. room is clean

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.9
    Good rooms and TVs channel choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast choices could be better, cheap small sausages and fatty bacon not very nice. Also one of the breakfast team needs more training, when asked for more food to be prepared she wasn't very happy even though there was still 30 minutes left before breakfast should end. Lots of staff at breakfast but not much food being cooked or coffee machines maintained

    Good rooms and TVs channel choice. Recommend the restaurant in the evening

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    6.7
    At checkin, we were given the impression that breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At checkin, we were given the impression that breakfast was included. Turns out it €17,50 p.p. That was a major downer, since we only found out when we got home. The breakfast was definitely not worth that much money.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    6.3
    While checking in, we were asked for a deposit of €150.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    While checking in, we were asked for a deposit of €150. That wasn't mentioned neither in my reservation details, nor on the hotel page on Booking.com. Staff was unable to explain why exactly do they need this deposit, but without it they declined to give us a room. Parking is paid, which is weird because it's private. Baby crib we got was simply broken.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff at reception and the room was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was tired with stains in the carpets that needed changing. The shuttle to the town only went one way for some reason and was booked out for the times I wanted to go. Also paying for the carpark where it is free on the street outside.

    Friendly helpful staff at reception and the room was a reasonable size.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.2
    There was nice room for the kids to play while we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was nice room for the kids to play while we were eating our breakfast, we could still monitor them. Great breakfast. Rooms are not too big, but very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    We came in a little late and wanted to have a dinner in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We came in a little late and wanted to have a dinner in the restaurant. After a week in Paris this stay should be a short stop without any expectations but it was fantastic, great food and a very friendly hospitality. The kids loved it. We are comming back!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofabed for the kids was hard like a plank.

    Very comfortable. We hired bikes from the hotel to get into town, which we could really recommend. Nice breakfast. Kids loved the xbox in the lobby!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Modern, clean and comfortable hotel, close to but just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Modern, clean and comfortable hotel, close to but just outside city centre. Inexpensive cab ride to the Vrijthof. Very friendly and helpful staff, and excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    I loved my superior room- great space, very clean and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were only two things I did not like. 1. was the pool looked a lot bigger in the pictures. 2., when I was hot lying by the pool sunbathing and asked for some tap water, the waiter told me they don't serve tap water so as I wasn't going out of the hotel that day I had to spend 3 euros on small bottle of water each time- that added up to quite a lot of euros!

    I loved my superior room- great space, very clean and big room, very comfortable bed, very polite and helpful staff, big bath, would definitely stay there again and again.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff are fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room itself was clean but the carpet in our room was stained.

    The staff are fantastic! Nothing is too much trouble and they're very friendly. Relaxed atmosphere, outdoor pool, and easy links to public transport although there is a free shuttle into Maastricht provided by the hotel (one way only) just ask at reception. There is a local bus, and a taxi costs around 11 euro each way to Maastricht.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    Found 2 lovely waitresses in resteurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outsiders taking sun loungers at pool every day and using all umbrellas.Last saturday outsiders families came with their very young children drank all day let children run wild while paying guests had no where to sit and enjoy pool areas.Also having a 6seater shuttle bus and not taking anyone back to hotel on it

    Found 2 lovely waitresses in resteurant

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    Location - not far from MECC or the market square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location - not far from MECC or the market square. Bike rental is very handy and great fun. There is loads to do in the hotel including a fussball table, table tennis and an outdoor pool.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    Location and access to bus easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing for 18€ each adult. The kids were free but only if we spend 38€ on our breakfast. The food seemed unorganized, and I had to ask a few times for the hot components to be topped up. It looked a bit scrappy for the price. Loved the bread!

    Location and access to bus easy. Everyone spoke English. Good room. Clean. Great gardens for the kids to run around - with playground and a pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Perfect ontbijt, ruime kamers en gezellig terras met zwembad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jammer dat er geen kledinghaakjes in de badkamer zijn. Dat geeft veel 'gehannes'. Voor u een kleine moeite maar voor de gast een groot gemis!

    Perfect ontbijt, ruime kamers en gezellig terras met zwembad. De kamer die we hadden was niet erg gehorig. Fijn!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    Comfortable room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very few receptionists - check-in can take a long time; expensive breakfast; room service didn't come to our room at all

    Comfortable room; excellent Wi-fi; nice garden with pool

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    7.5
    Nice comfortable hotel with great family rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel is relatively close to the A2 so some noice when you have the window open.

    Nice comfortable hotel with great family rooms. Good services and play area for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.3
    Location is close to the highway and easily reachable by car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price of the breakfast is rather high and not included in the price. Rooms are quite warm and airco was working (in April). I had to open the window to get the temperature down.

    Location is close to the highway and easily reachable by car. Quiet rooms with comfortable bed and bath, good breakfast and good a-la-carte dinner. Professional and friendly staff at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    The room, the bar (open till midnight) and reception.
    • Family with young children

    Ridiculously expensive breakfast. Location - convenient for motorway, but a bit of a wasteland.

    The room, the bar (open till midnight) and reception. Staff spoke good English.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.8
    Play area in the foyer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disposable cups and glasses, middle door takes up too much space, when you want to unfold the sofa bed no place to put the small table. The desk and table space too small with children. No wash basin in the toilet. in the description it was unclear that the outdoor pool was still closed. it mentions it's a heated pool, so we thought it was already open. This is the reason we chose this hotel, and was a great disappointment for our daugther to find out it was closed.

    Play area in the foyer

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: