Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Old Dutch 3 stars

Haven 142, 1131 EW Volendam, Netherlands

#2 of 8 hotels in Volendam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1429 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft/worn to be comfortable. Lots of noise from the street (as to be expected on a Saturday night) and the room was too hot with no means of cooling it down.

    Spacious room. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived in the evening and the access road was closed so we weren't sure where to park but there is a car part 200 metres from the hotels, no problems anyway.

    Really nice location and a nice surprise. Room overlooking the boats in the harbour Fantastic. Friendly staff and good breakfast, good wifi. Looks of restaurants along the waterfront. Probably a great place to go during the holiday season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal menu a bit dull - the same as most establishments on the front. Parking far from simple

    Position of hotel and our room overlooking the harbour. Breakfast good. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think we booked it this way because we wanted a room overlooking the marina. DON'T DO IT. It was so loud at night and we needed to have the windows open because it was so hot. It was loud on Saturday and Sunday night, both. Finding the place was a challenge because of the roads. We had no idea what to do and how to cross the road barriers to the hotel. This should have been explained on the booking. We walked into our room, which was nice, but the curtains were open and it was too hot. So we closed them. When we arrived back in the evening our room had cooled down but we couldn't open the windows because of the noise. Finally around 02:30, the noise died down and we opened the windows. There was no note to put on the door for, no room service, which we didn't like. We shut the curtains to keep it cool during the day but whoever cleaned our room opened them up again and our room was super hot again. It was awful. The breakfast was subpar compared to other places we stayed at. And the fruit on Sunday morning, was leftover from Saturday and looked awful - the bowl wasn't even full anymore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is in fact two single beds pushed together... You can't really do much about it as they separate easily.

    Good breakfast selection to meet all needs, although where was the toaster? Spacious room, clean, quiet. Nice staff with of course excellent English. Excellent location: on the port near it all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too soft and there wasn't a hair dryer in the room.

    Great location near the harbour of Volendam with a beautiful view. It was very close to restaurants and stores and parking was closely. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They’ve charged me more than it appears in Booking.com. Also at night the heater was turned off (windy and cold outside)

    Location and Gezellig atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 103. Too noisy. Uncomfortable bed. Awful bathroom.

    1st floor room was very noisy all night. Neither of us could sleep well. It sounded the people upstairs were moving furniture all night. The neighbor turned his tv on at 5am and was coughing and talking in a seemingly regular voice but it sounded like he was in our room. We were moved to the top floor, room 301, the next day for two more nights and loved it. The bed was way more comfortable, the shower and bathroom were way nicer, the noises were acceptable, and he view was amazing. Really great stay in the end. Decent price. Enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of dirt under the bed - dust and some other waste! Bathroom stupid - while showering water goes right to the livingroom! And breakfast was poor!

    The location of the hotel is just perfect! Room with see view, kind of big room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lights in the room - more than dark Noisy cleaning staff (shouting conversations as a "wake up")

    Difficult to get bu finally - very nice location. And excellent view from the restaurant on the port.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar closed quite early, but we encountered this by visiting a few waterfront hostelries.

    Beautiful waterfront location looking onto hugely impressive and expansive skies. Very handily placed for all amenities and well worth a visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room, so we slept with both windows fully opened.

    Excellent hotel for a good price. Comfortable bed with a down filled blankets, fresh bedsheets. Great shower! Breakfast was super, simple but everything we needed, and presence of smoked salmon positively polished the impression.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needs new windows, especially for the winter

    Excellent location. The room had a wonderful view to the sea and we were seeing the sunrise from the window every morning. Breakfast was delicious and the stuff very friendly. The road of the hotel was full of restaurants and cafes. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bus station for the bus to Amsterdam (bus 316) was 7-10 minute walking from the hotel in a safe and cute road near the river and the shops and markets. The duration of the distance from Volendam to Amsterdam Central train station was 30 minutes by bus in a full of green route! Volendan is a graphical village with beautiful cute houses near the sea. Great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The angus beef burger seemed to be delicious but left much to be desired when it came to taste - it was almost raw!!

    Location was at the centre, close to shops, friendly staff, cleanliness was very good, breakfast was adequate as well, some dinner dishes (at an extra cost) were exquisite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly reception woman. Very cold room. When we arrived at the room, the window was open and the heater did not switch on. Also next room guests said that the heater was broken. We asked about the heater. After we came back from the dinner a hotel man said that the room heater is OK now. But I woke up in the middle of the night , because of the cold. The heater is not on and it did not work. I got a cold, I would like to ask to pay back part of money, because the heater did not work and they lied about that. Then the next room person got up at 2;30AM and took a shower. Because of the big noise I could not sleep anymore afterwards. Be careful because the walls are so thin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater system was not working and the staff was not unwilling for solve anything. They just need to take care for restaurant guest once I inform them (also once check-in). Finally they can't fix the heater and just give us more blanket. So we stay cold through the night. This is the first day of our trip in Netherland. And it's only one disappointed in the trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a dusty floor and we found a dirty sock under the bed on arrival. The sink plug was stiff and we had to wait for the cleaner to unplug it. The room was really dark the windows are small even on the sea view side and the bulbs are horrendous could not do my make up as there was no light. There is no reception staff and the waiting staff do this therefore you are made to feel like an inconvenience rather than welcomed, on exit I was not asked whether I enjoyed my stay just oh you’ve paid bye. They have no interest are only interested in the restaurant side of things the hotel is an add on therefore no one to complain to or interested. The beds are really uncomfortable and the cleaning staff bang around from an early hour which is laughable judging from the cleanliness of the room. The breakfast is not nice either bacon swimming in grease, rubbery egg and museli, no staff member replenishes stock once gone which is not great as there’s no milk for coffee or tea one day and no one around to ask. Also no coffee and tea facilities in room. The door is key operated and therefore heavy so slams which means you are woken by other people. The heating can not be controlled manually by yourselves which is a pain. Very poor and there are other hotels which are close to stay in.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked this place. Location is great. It was little bit difficult to check in, nobody was available, we have to look for somebody and wait, and after all - young person was not friendly at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff weren't very welcoming

    It faces the Haven harbour and our room on the third floor looks out from an alcove window and it's absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was really good with a wide selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning and the room was quite warm.

    The staff was waiting for us as we hat a very late arrival. Everything was already prepared and people were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seems too dark while the windows require some cleansing on it

    Hotel was willing to store some food for us in their refrigerator. Restaurant of the hotel provided tasty food with reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, though it had everything we needed. Some reviews rave about the views, but our room was at the back so it overlooked the town as opposed to the harbour.

    Staff we friendly, spoke excellent English and there was a basement to store our bicycles. Breakfast was served in the dining room with nice views over the harbour. Staff were happy to fill our flask with hot water in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs a serious refurbishment, beds /mattresses must be 10 years old. Bed rooms dreadful Breakfast appalling worse in Holland. Can hardly be rated as a 1 star

    not a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Let down by poor breakfast and disinterested staff in the morning. The hot breakfast food was already stone cold by 8:30am and there was no coffee-milk for coffee. There was a jug of other milk available, but that had curdled.

    Excellent location and great food in the restaurant, but only in the evening. Everything is just a short walk away, and the view is enchanting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we were given had leaking water from the roof as it was raining heavily. The room was small and the bathroom and tiny bed (two small beds pushed together) were not up to my expectations. We complained about the leak as it was flooding the floor and making it slippery. We were upgraded to a reasonable room which was quite nice. There are no 5 stars hotels in Volendam that I know of. I do not normally stay in hotels like this (I usually only stay 4.5 - 5 star at a much higher budget). My standard is high and this hotel is most likely an excellent standard for those who like to choose 3 star hotels. It is the best hotel in Volendam and I didn't have much choice as I was there for a function. After the upgarde it was reasonable. It was good value. The cleaning staff were good although some did not speak much English. I asked them not to put the cushions and the decorative bedspread back on the bed. They tried to be accommodating. I find that revolting. Every hotel has those cushions they put over clean pillow slips and clean duvets. The cushions have probably not been washed ever, yet hotels insist on putting them on the beds to decorate. Yuk!! I wish hotels would stop doing this.

    The room had a good view and two chairs to sit on. The staff didn't mind giving us a champagne bucket and glasses when asked. The staff were friendly. Breakfast was included which makes it good value. It was not a good breakfast, but I liked the generous offer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no king size beds...not enough stich together.

    Stuff excelent,location excelent, great breakfast and perfect bar view.....rooms cleanand spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom lighting - dark shower curtain to shower and no lighting in shower area No wardrobe in bedroom, just a shelving unit Coffee at breakfast could do with being a little hotter!

    Beautiful location Large, comfortable room Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating didn't work. They should provide some instructions on how to get to them by car - we spent quite some time figuring out how and where to park.

    Location. Breakfast. Clean. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not stable and was slow. I kept getting cut off. Nearer the door was more stable.

    Parking was nearby and for free. Check in was fast and staff helpful. The room was big and modern. Ours did not have a view. Those that face the sea have. There is a safe but no fridge nor coffee/tea facilities. Bathroom was clean although they did not supply a floor cloth. Location was great. The hotel faces the sea. They have a restaurant on site and other restaurants and shops around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking is available nearby but can be a bit tricky to find. We had been here a couple of years ago, so we knew where to go this time around (very confusing then!). But still 10/15 minute walk to the hotel over uneven paving.

    The hotel is located right on the marina being right in the centre of town. We had 2 double/twin rooms with sea views, having great views of the marina. These rooms are spacious and contain king sized beds or two king sized single beds. We ate at their restaurant which was fantastic but a bit pricey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, sea view, postcard beauty, really the center of historic Dutch village. 30 min to Amsterdam city center by bus. Very close to Marken and Zaanse Schans with working windwills. Perfect location to feel the atmosphere of Dutch countryside. No issues to park the car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no information supplied within room about the hotel or the area, no facility for making toast at breakfast nor tea making facilities in room

    the hotel very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Wonderful view from the window. Spacious and clean room. Extremely helpful personnel. Delicious dishes in a restaurant on the first floor! It has everything for the perfect vacation in a calm and peaceful city of Volendam!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception make us wait for more than 10 min in front of the reception desk for no reason(there were no one in the reception), which I think is not that thoughtful for such kind of hotel.

    The location is perfect. And Volendam is a really beautiful harbor, its my first time seeing the frozen ocean, amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little light in The Room. No Wi-fi at The breakfast area. We had bad luck with the weather - smog all the 2 days of our stay, could not see much.

    Good location, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner (extra) was not as good as expected. Too expensive and food wasn't to our satisfaction. I wish we had a front room and not the back side

    Breakfast was ok. Staff were kind and helpfully. Location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in room but that is a very British thing! Would have liked some fresh fruit at breakfast rather than tinned.

    The location was fabulous with sea view. Pretty good breakfast buffet included in the room price. Bedroom was huge! Decor in restaurant very grand.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are old and the mattresses need to be replaced, the one kept sliding off the bed. Parking was a huge inconvenience, a better explanation needs to be provided. You cannot park in front of the hotel to check in or unload your luggage. The free parking is a ways from the hotel.

    Location is great, many restaurants and shops right out the door. Spacious room with a great harbor view. The restaurant is a bit pricey but food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fresh fruit at breakfast table would be an improvement over tinned stuff.

    Receptionist/ waiter very helpful. Good service, garage for motorcycle provided unexpectedly when we arrived on a very wet day Evening meal very nice, we had Escargot gratin followed by tenderloin steaks served with chips, sautéed potatoes and a good selection of vegetable dishes. Piping hot and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was just OK.

    Next morning we did a village trekking. We four of us truly enjoyed walking through the village. The scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment. Our room was spacious and had a pair of 2 large windows overlooking the main street & the sea. The property is situated close to the centre of the town which is an ideal spot to stay when touring pretty village of Volendam.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Volendam is too touristy for us so this facility was not our usual style but it was nice.

    Restaurant was very nice. They have on site bicycle storage. Competent staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to carry your cases such a long way from car park and no one to help. Even a little cart or something would have been useful, so you could pull or push your cases all the way to Hotel. It was tinned fruit at breakfast and no toaster. Staff weren't very friendly.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Volendam is an amazing and cute, little City. The Old Dutch is located in the city center and very close to the bus station, where you can go to amsterdam within 20 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and stuffy, plastic shower curtain which is very unhygienic - shower gel in plastic impossible to open. Food quite expensive and extremely average

    Staff and location perfect though not ideal for parking and not easy to find after parking. Service and friendliness excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get any info regard the fact that their is a problem reaching the hotel by car. When I complain about it I recived very unpolite respond. The room facilites level is veru basic.

    The location is very good to walk aroud the city and its restuarnts.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to find someone at the reception. We waited for a while, then asked the bartender if someone will help us to check in, then he got out of the bar and helped us. I forgot my powerbank and charger in the room and still waiting for their answer for 2 days if they could send it to me via cargo. (For a fee, of course) Bathroom facilities could be better. They combined two single beds instead of an actual double bed. Lighting in the room was inadequate.

    Location and the view of the room was good. Breakfast was avarage but still OK.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where no ironimg facilities in the room . Hair dyer on request.

    Location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception welcome could have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old fashioned.

    The location was right on the front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too far from hotel, a good 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The young man at the front desk was unpleasant and rude.

    The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring the nearby shops and boating activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer

    Very nice location, direct at the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no bathroom curtain at the bathroom

    location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower light was burned out. Toilet to close to sink

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    _

    Ligging

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no reading light in the bedroom

    There were no crossants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not that good, the elevator closed at night till early moning and there is no boiler or even a glass cup.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    There was no hair dryer and the furniture worn and medium breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating at night was not good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit 'old' and could do with some TLC

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are not realy comfortable, fine for a night or two but not more.

    The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee facilities in room !!

    Nice view and hotel also very good food !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was top. Breakfast also. Nice guys

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or kettle.

    Lovely location overlooking the harbour. Close to shops and cafes. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room with view over street,last time we had a lake view

    the location,and breakfast were great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good!

    Big spacious room.Close to attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    simple but very clean room, very comfy bed, very quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints, it was better than expected

    Good site good view good service good restaurant and bar good history

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very nice hotel and clean. staff was nice. location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to everything.Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room with a view or the sea

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking close by

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Old Dutch traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: