Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oosterschelde 3 stars

Rijksweg 5, 4675 RB Sint Philipsland, Netherlands

#1 of 1 hotels in Sint Philipsland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for what we wanted for this trip - nature and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit too remote if you want to leave the hotel and go do something else for a while. I would not stay here for more than a day, maybe two.

    Great place to find restful nature and beauty. I especially liked the quiet and the sea all around. Fun to watch the ships and sailboats too. The restaurant was very good, and breakfast too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely quiet location and great seafood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, maybe more stuff at breakfast (orange juice and fruit salad ran out and was not restocked)

    Extra bed for our son. Seafood in the restaurant was fantastic. Simply cooked but delicious. And our son had the child portion of steak, but it looked like fillet steak to us. Amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful seaside location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was excellent. The owners and entire staff were friendly, helpful, and charming. The waterfront location is stunning. We loved it and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Wild place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little to nothing.

    It is at the end of an empty 5km road (track almost) across fields to the Osterschelde. Very remote, birds, shipping all from the windows. Good if you like that, which we most certainly did.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.3
    Great location, chaotic check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have given a higher score except that our arrival and room allocation was totally chaotic. We were greeted by a charming little girl who took us straight to a room without checking us in. The room was not made up so she went to get a key to another room. This turned out to be already occupied. Not knowing what to do, she just left us there. Eventually, a room was found for us. There did not seem to be anyone in charge at that point. Having said that, breakfast was good, the room was comfortable and the location is beautiful. This seems to be a family run business and, in fairness, they were busy as the hotel was full and one of the owners had been held up in traffic. So maybe they are generally more organised.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The view from our room was really nice and calm. The people running this place are very welcoming. Even the restaurant and its seafood are great. We stayed 3 nights here and would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from...everything!))Great choice for car travellers. Very, very friendly owner. Good breakfast. Sea water was very warm. Warm BALTIC SEA!!)) It was great. Thanks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The warm and friendly welcome. Room was very comfortable with attention to detail. Good food with large choice at breakfast. Peaceful location with views over the water. Some days trips on small ferry to another island were available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Restaurant is delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is delicious. I could enjoy fresh sea food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    GREAT STAY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magic location, great experience, really lovely place and good breakfast. the plus is the hotel position,on the edge of Zeeland sea and islands.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Their restaurant- a must visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their restaurant- a must visit! Try local fish and fish salad!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    the weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    friendly staff, good location, got small discount on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room interior very old fashioned,too much furniture on small space , not professional, bridal suite with 2 seperate beds :-( Bath tub would not drain! Very small television (40 X 40) with television through digitenne, so poor reception.Noisy room, woke up due to snoring in other room! Poor ventilation, no airco!

    friendly staff, good location, got small discount on the room due to the poor reception

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    The peaceful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peaceful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, delicious restaurant. Very quiet in the evening and at night. Very good bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    Sitting on our private terrace sipping wine, and watching...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives at all.

    Sitting on our private terrace sipping wine, and watching the mussels grow for our dinner !!!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Simply .
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Simply .... cute : -))

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Good food, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good food, comfortable room

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Oosterschelde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: