Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Charme Hotel Oranjeoord 3 stars

Hoog Soeren 134, 7346 AH Hoog-Soeren, Netherlands

#2 of 2 hotels in Hoog-Soeren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful located, room small, but modern equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We've been told the restaurant is booked out, although there were still empty tables. But we could have dinner in the bar. We waited two hours for our main dish, over one our for our starter (chicken wings and prosciutto (with nothing even no bread served). Bar was half empty. The waiter was not really friendly. Simply didn't seem to bother that we are guests. 2. On Saturday the breakfast doesn't start before 8 am - no exception for guests done, who have to leave earlier (there were 8 other guests there too who were in the restaurant waiting for the breakfast before 8 am).

    Beautiful located, room small, but modern equipped. Nice bar, especially outside. The waiter in the afternoon was really kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Wifi very poor, unable to use in room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very poor, unable to use in room. I,shall not be using your service again, having to cancel one night last minute, still having to,pay full price. Direct with hotel better deal! Breakfast buffet not looked after, many items gone at 09.00h.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location just outside of town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little hard to find at night!

    Large room. Excellent breakfast. Quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    The complimentary breakfast was excellent, good variety,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The complimentary breakfast was excellent, good variety, quality and quantity. Hotel is located in a nice little community with a few nice choices of restaurants as well as the one in the hotel. Great spot for hiking and cycling (offers packed lunches) and an easy drive to Apeldoorn.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very friendly. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.1
    Very nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too much noise from the bar downstairs and with a heat wave, the rooms were very hot.

    Very nice location

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: