Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Molenbos Texel 3 stars

Postweg 224-226, 1795 JT De Cocksdorp, Netherlands

#5 of 12 hotels in De Cocksdorp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 898 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C, so our room and the restaurant were a little stuffy.

    Hotel Molenbos was great choice for a relaxing stay on Texel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are comfortable and breakfast (which is included) is delightful. It's walking distance to the quaint village of De Cocksdrop, which has a handful of nice restaurants and shops. Though we didn't do this, guests can also use the facilities at De Krim, which is only about 500 m from the Hotel Molenbos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was fairly uncomfortable.

    Clean rooms, free parking and impressive free breakfast. Next to a busy road but basically unnoticeable when indoors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have a quiet communal garden terrace away from the road.

    Lovely to have a balcony and a good sized room. The breakfasts and dinners were good too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're not travelling by car, it might be a bit difficult as the hotel is on the other side of the island. There are separate matresses and beds in the room. And they are not so comfortable.

    The breakfast was great. We also tried dinner one evening and we really liked it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually the croissants were perfect and the breakfast too. Dinner was very good and the service was most welcoming and efficient. We liked being within easy reach of De Cocksdorp , it was about 7mins to walk to the centre of the village, while preferring to stay outside it. There is a great bird shop in de cocksdorp if you are keen to see birds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are travelling with partner, the separate beds could be a bit annoying.

    The staffs are great :) I also like the decoration of the room. Tried 2 restaurants nearby the hotel and both were very satisfying :) Also, the relation of the hotel with Vakantiepark De Krim was nice, we used the wasserette facility.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Breakfast was delicious. Everybody can find whatever like. I didnt like separate beds....when I slept with my husband we fall down in hole between beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my husband and son are lactose intolerant and more choices at the breakfast buffet would have been appreciated, e.g. scrambles egg without buttermilk.

    The room was bright and spacious for the three of us. After a windy day, I appreciated being able to make a cup of tea while relaxing in the room (nice selection of teas and not just black tea).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a warm day/night and no airco which prevented a good night sleep

    The location, at the north tip of island near lighthouse which aparantly my great great grandfather helped building Topido restaurant in Cocksdorp great place to eat

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    change my booking to camping site without notice. it took me and a baby half an hour to find the room. the room was super hot during the day and became cold at nignt!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable. We enjoyed the coasy and elegant hotel with room to garden very much. High level of cleanliness. Beatifull location on the Island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamer was schoon en comfortabel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean, friendly place, we enjoyed the stay vary much. I would recommend a dinner at the hotel. It was really excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Kitchen was very fine and the meals were very varied. The room was very comfortable and with a small terras.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located near golfcourse which suited us just fine. Clean room and good bed. Quiet location. You get a discuont at the Texelse Golfcourse.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Flowers and Attention we got at Home afterwards since we filed a complaint being not happy about something. Handled with Care!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant welcome & staff; nice food on the evening and were helpful in creating alternatives.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room Bath/Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and spacious and good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Shower/Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except the food that wasn't excellent

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some fresh milk in the fridge for a cup of English breakfast tea in the morning, and some glasses would be a great idea, otherwise a super stay!

    The room was just right size, airy, clean, great bathroom, bed maybe a bit too firm, pillows and single duvets all great, lovely view and fresh air- window open when we arrived - all great! Breakfast was superb, delicious croissants, scrambled egg, the whole spread was delicious! Definitely would choose to come back!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Nice location, not in the middle of a tourist centre. A decent wifi signal and a full size smart TV Consider having diner in the restaurant, the food is very good and not expensive

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the double bed were 2 beds put together, which is not very comfortable for a couple, also the bottom part of the shower door could use some good cleaning/replacement

    Very friendly and helpful staff, great location (so quiet and dark at night, we slept like babies, also close to restaurants & a shop, the lighthouse and the beach), great breakfast, the hotel restaurant is very stylish and chic, the room looks also very nice, we requested a garden view and got a room with a garden patio - awesome! The place is just perfect for a calm getaway and we are definitely coming back!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all to complain about. We're experienced travelers and there wasn't anything that we needed that we didn't find at this hotel.

    A small, modern hotel at the north end of Texel on the edge of the village of Cocksdorp. Quiet location, friendly staff, spacious room with balcony, excellent breakfast, pleasant restaurant. Just what we were looking for.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was on ground floor and spacious. View of open backyard with a creek. Very peaceful as it is still winter. Breakfast generous.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was above our expectations!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff and the hotel is very comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Restaurant serves excellent dinner. Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was great for the money and the room was really nice

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Incredible staff. So welcoming when we arrived late on a Friday. Tasty snacks Well prepared

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clear, quiet

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niks

    Perfect hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Lovely rooms and very nice staff. Hope to stay again when we next visit Texel.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a very comfortable hotel. Good size of the room, with space, good bed, good shower...

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the supermarket; beach is only 4 km away; staff was nice; breakfast didn't have a lot of choice but was still quite good

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and friendly and just perfect for us.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: