Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Oud London 4 stars

Woudenbergseweg 52, 3707 HX Zeist, Netherlands

#2 of 8 hotels in Zeist

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping was ok-ish and my sense is the rooms are a bit outdated. Air conditioning was humming all day but not cooling the room enough during warm nights. TV is not what you expect in 2018.

    Friendly, flexible and helpful staff. It is a super location if you have to travel to various cities in the country. Easy to park, easy to access rooms. I much like the restaurants and the possibility to have a small bite, just a coffee or to sit outside in a nice setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above. No wifi available in the studio that night. Billed us for breakfast until we pointed out their error.

    Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. Front of house staff brought us drinks while the problem was sorted & then upgraded us to studio apartment. V courteous & helpful. Good dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a maze to get to the pool and it was very dark. It was hard to see.

    The bedrooms were very big and spacious. The restaurant was lively and busy and really delicious. The location to the forest and bike paths were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    busy hotel so wear and tear starts to show. depending mostly on how guests misbehave..

    spacious room, good bed, 2 comfy chairs! a desk with chair, good lighting, a mostly neglected feature in 90% of hotels I stay in. spending on average about 6- 8 n p month in hotelbeds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All facilities at the hotel were 1st class. The pool area and spa were clean and well kept. The on site restaurant although expensive was well worth the money. All staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Would not hesitate to return if in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no cattle for tea or coffee in the room !! kitchen cooks can be smelled in the room !!

    Location is good and the hotel is good .. Room is big with nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the exchange rate £ to € is almost on a par.

    Almost everything, nothing to find fault with other than the roof of the meeting room had skylights which caused a drumming when it rains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - we didn't have an AC at a relatively expensive room - meals were not very impressive either for lunch (a very limited list of options, almost nothing vegetarian except for your standard salads) or for dinner (vegetarian options were a big disappointment); the food was also overpriced

    - the hotel staff was really friendly and helpful - the facilities, such as the terrace, the pool, the sauna, the restaurant, are on a very high level, everything is neat, clean and modern - the room we got had a separate bathtub and shower, and the space in general was pretty large for the price we paid, larger than I expected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't think there's much public transport in the area so non-drivers should consider the location carefully. It was fine for me because I travelled by car.

    Oud London is a great hotel and offers good value for money. The staff are helpful and friendly, rooms clean and there's plenty of parking. It's quiet and secure at night. There's a good restaurant on site so food is available if you want it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need car. Public transportion almost impossible. Rooms in basement should be turn down. Economy rooms and of course the cheapest rooms, but no one have to to stay there. No excuse. Do not do it ! It is like been deported. A shame for a hotel and no excuse they are economy, cheap rooms. You can not breath, no windows, outside door parking for bikes. Parking place for bike and user of bikes? Glassroof for at least get some light. Newly build? Why? People pass by and have a nice look to your room. Even the door-key is a big heavy one. Have almost never seen a key like this anymore - a modern hotel? You really feel "economy". Do not understand a 4-star hotel give these rooms to their guests. It is a disaster. You could pay 10 Euros and it is still not worth the price. What a PR for a hotel? Restaurant. Too fancy with too fancy food and a minimal selection for even 2 night stay. Expensive. Really nice food but I did not like the atmosphere. I am sure other guests love it and love the food. Not for me even I like good high class service. Restaurant too fancy for hotel like this and for the guests i saw. Ordinary guest. Give us a chance for common food. Maybe you can get food outside, but what do you do in evening? No other restaurants nearby - I can recommend to eat at the restaurant at the camping 200 meter away. Nice food, cheap, nice service and nice to look at all the activities at the camping and all the different people in the restaurant. Also children The hotel sould be thankful to the people in the Reception

    Location - beatiful surroungs in forest. Ideal for cyckling and walking. Really nice, friendly, efficient reception. Welness facilities. Nice resturant with nice foods. Expensive and no varriaty in menu selection. I suggest to use the camping restaurand 200 meter away - funny to have to say it. . See "not like". Nice outside area with serving. Not too far from Amsterdam (42 km) and Utrecht (12 km). Free nice private parking facilities - plenty of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was massive and comfy, the room was gorgeous, the location is perfect for cycling in the countryside. (We hired bikes in Utrecht and cycled to Oud London from there). The spa & swimming pool is wonderful (especially after a day of cycling). Everything about Oud London is luxurious and comfortable. It was our third visit to Oud London, and I know we will return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The connecting doors are very uncomfortable when in use.

    Excellent staff. Very good breakfast and restaurant. I would strongly recommend to family with children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was expensive although of a high quality. Unusually wine was cheaper to buy by the glass than by the bottle.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money in terms of the B&B rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in the basement, so there was no fresh air to come into the room. I had the feeling that i am in a hole. No window to open!!! Luckily, there was a conditioner in the room! The room was very basic and old!

    The restaurant from the hotel was a five stars one. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could use a small refrigerator.

    Nice staff, great environment, nice room, big bathroom with shower and bathtub. Copious and very delicious buffet breakfeast. Closed parking. We really enjoyed ourselves, and will book again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add

    The food is superb and love the ambiance of the hotel restaurant and in all it has a friendly old fashion family hotel feel to it! Furthermore near the forrest and city centre so great to bike or have a good walk too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great rooms. Although the outside and hallways look old fashion and and dated the rooms were very nice. Good bed and large bathroom. Separate toilet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only point is that when I booked the room was noted as 40m2 suite. The room at the end was maybe only 20m2 even if in the suite area. The room was still very nice, but I think the description of square meters was not as in reality.

    The cleaniness of the entire hotel and room. The personnel very friendly. The atmosphere very cosy. The parking free. The wifi free. The swimming pool (even if not so big) is very nice. The must is the restaurant: it is not so common to have a such efficient (fast and friendly) service even in very busy evenings and the food is very very good. Compliments!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit difficult to get to with public transportation, but the walk to the bus stop is a nice walk through the forest.

    Large and quiet room, very nice wellness facilities, good breakfast, free welcome drink, friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cheese was put down on a plate touching the meat. for a veggie person not so nice. good coffee and excellent fruitsalad.

    location, near home of people I wanted to visit. comfort of room, bed and bathroom are fine. because of very few guests breakfast at Bistro. not the usual buffetstyle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially we were told that we could only have a room with 2 single beds or a very small double bed. We expalined that we had booked a double room and had even followed up by calling the Hotel to double check. We were told it was not possible so we asked for a complaint form and immediately received an upgrade? to a room with a double bed.

    The food was of a very high standard and easily reaches and exceeds the category of "Fine Dining". The Cafe, Bar and Management staff were all very helpful and supported our DGL MMM/RAM meeting very well for us, the guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a room without airco and the room was too hot for the night. Could not open the window because of the noise

    The breakfast was great and also the staff where all very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and apparently the roof is not well isolated / sound proof so the rain kept us awake most of the night (felt like we were in a tent)

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, comfy rooms, nice tub

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Anytime again .. great stay .. very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit basic and outdated for a 4-star hotel in 2018.

    Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, excellent breakfast, and quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presentation of the hotel and the food was excellent in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acces and facility to facilitate to the sauna and wellness

    Hotel, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location e la camera

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated/facilities/price

    Surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spa and a pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is nice...gym could be better...very nice environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A countryside hotel,with all you need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very comfortable and clean. the service is very good and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant,helpful staff. Comfortable room with large bath.excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate a few small bottles of water inthe room

    Excellent wines

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is good size Mattress is hard enough unless most hotels Breakfast has good quality options

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited options on restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed the shampoo in the poolshower.

    Excellent lunch. And comfortabel pool and wellness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service and hospitality from the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bed wasn't made up ...

    Excellent food, very helpful staff, great facilities for meetings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast.

    Location. Reception staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive breakfast buffet. Good location for cycling or sightseeing trips. Good restaurant food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant is very delicious. The room is spacious and the bathroom is huge. I had a shower and a bathtub!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in our room. Also double-glazed windows could improve our comfort rating.

    Very efficient and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geen Air Conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from tourist attractions

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds too soft..

    Great breakfast with French toast! Hotel located in lovely area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very good

    Nice place to relax

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm without possibility to cool.

    Good breakfast, fresh chopped fruit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all round good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating available because of boiler service.We are both over 80 and had a cold night

    Breakfast OK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and quiet room Excellent food!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all rooms have air-conditioning or insect screens on the windows.

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too big, too many private parties, arrogant manager for the restaurant. Our room location downstairs, not nice to feel no air and no view. Is it because we got a good rate from booking.com?

    Location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was not like a cloud. I guess its what you get for a standard room. The food was average.

    The receptionist did well to give us a room with queen sized bed in place of two single beds as we travelled with a baby. The staff at the restaurant were friendly too.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Really very good quality service. You can see they all are making an effort to make everything as good as possible. What is nice they do achieve that.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't like the way toilet was separate to the bathroom in what was a deluxe room.

    Great atmosphere, very relaxing. Restaurant food was exceptionally good.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Insufficient towel racks. If hotel wants guests to use their towel more than once, there should be racks for hanging one's towel to dry.

    Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Liked it all!

    Everything about this hotel was absolutely fantastic. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. Everything we requested was organised promptly and in a friendly manner. We couldn't fault this hotel and will stay here again Thank you to staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Group

    breakfast hot meals were not that hot, and the plate's you put it on were cold.hence by time you sat down to eat, the meal was very cold.

    hotel was a very good standard, and the staff were very friendly and happy to help in anyway,

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could be a bit more modernised, especially regarding power sockets considering peoples gadgets of today. Found out when checking out that some of the nights included breakfast, and this wasn't conveyed to myself from the hotel or Booking.com.

    Convenient location to explore Holland. Plenty of parking space.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room did not have a window to outside. Instead there was a glass panel onto a conservatory area which made it feel like a dungeon.

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was in dire need of a facelift, very disappointing and we paid extra for what we thought was a better room. Headboard faded and with stains all over. Room small for what was promised. Having to pay 17.50 for a crib. No sofa or comfortable chair too feed baby. Indoor pool too cold for anyone to enjoy.

    Receptionist

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi was so poor in my room and in breakfastroom that I could not get connected at all! when about to leave the deskstaff suggested to shut off my ipad and restart it, but that was by then just too late for me. I shortly returned form a trip to Iceland and I had just been spoiled with excellent wifi over there everywhere, even outside a hotel, in the remotest of places...

    room, bed and bathroom comfortable and clean wellness center with steamroom, swimmingpool and sauna is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Couple

    We arrived at 03.00am in the morning due to adverse weather conditions. Our room was lovely but cold, there was no heating on.

    The comfort of the room and the free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This venue was perfect for us!! My partner and I had a great time @ oudlondon hotel - the staff were very friendly, helpful and reserved though our privacy was respected throughout. Thank you Oudlondon!!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old, not fresh.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast should be in the price.

    there is a swimming pool. It is good.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was too soft.

    Spacious room, good bathroom and a very good restaurant. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building is quite old so the elevator is a bumpy ride.

    Excellent food!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean!!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The classic style of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very caring and friendly!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bright staff and easy access to Utrecht

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Restaurant Oud London traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: