Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Palace Hotel Noordwijk 4 stars

Picképlein 8, 2202 CL Noordwijk aan Zee, Netherlands

#9 of 23 hotels in Noordwijk aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2147 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel in good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't much that I didn't like but if I am being very picky the spa area was very limited. There was a very small swimming pool and the hot tubs weren't working. A non-dairy milk would have been nice at breakfast.

    The hotel is close to the beach and shops. The parking was easy to use and underneath the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. We had a 3 course meal at the hotel which was very good. I am vegetarian and they catered for this very well. Would have not hesitation recommending this hotel and will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    ok but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ok breakfast and charged extra for extra bed for a little kid when other hotels on our trip did not.

    good room , telly very small away from bed , swimming pool is like a jacuzzi so not great for kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Mostly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept losing wifi connection from my room. I had to call down a couple times before the problem was fixed. Also, the breakfast buffet was very expensive.

    Mostly good. Clean and comfortable. Pool/hot tub and gym were nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is extremely unstable and you have to keep logging in as a guest every 2 mins. Service at the bar and on terrace a bit slow and non-existant some nights, which is a shame as its a lovely place to have a drink/coffee. I have stayed in more luxurious and modern hotels with better locations (and secure wifi!) but which have cost less, so value for money is a sticking point for me here.

    Great bed and spacious room. Staff were very friendly, especially housekeeping and at breakfast. Nice location close to the beach. The outside terrace is nice too - once you get served!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    As a customer you were indifferent to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced a car park with community waste bins. Not an issue in itself, however at 7.15 am on a Saturday morning the bottle bank was emptied. In a hotel that I do not believe was full, what thought went into the room allocation? I raised it on departure but the response was that the hotel was full. I am very doubtful of the reality of that statement given II saw no one all of the times I entered and exited the hotel. My comment or custom was and is of little value.

    Room itself was lovely, spacious, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful staff person with the name Sjoerd, he was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A wonderful staff person with the name Sjoerd, he was great! Sjoerd have lots of compassion for his organization but also for clients, he is able to find solutions for both party's and create a balance in satisfaction. This wonderful person can be an example for other stafmembers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a very pleasant stay at Radisson Blu Noordwijk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very pleasant stay at Radisson Blu Noordwijk. We were travelling with a 4-month okd baby and the equipment (crib, etc.) was nice. Breakfast was great and the staff was helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Simply beautiful in a lovely part of Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room With Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't find fault with this hotel

    From the word go this place was just perfect. Booked business room which had the extra bonus of a balcony overlooking the beach, lovely large bed and separate toilet to the bathroom which was elegant and spotless. Lovely sized room. Breakfast was nice plenty of choice and the time was good so no rushing down for breakfast, didn't try evening meals as we wanted to sample other little bars/food places. Staff wonderful. Lovely sun area in the front so weather was so good had many a coffee or two out there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Extremely comfortable and clean room. Pleasant staff, would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the hotel restaurant on one occasion the Salmon was served undercooked. The waiter concerned could have dealt with the complaint a little better.

    Very clean, comfortable and spacious room. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Room is quite big and was good for three people family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from down stair rooms is awkward that my room was facing garbage can and right beside sidewalk. I think that upper stair room must be better

    Room is quite big and was good for three people family. Also nice sauna it has

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall very nice stay. Large room with lots of natural light. The breakfast kept me going all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite expensive by my standards, but hey, Netherlands are expensive. Did not see USB sockets. The interiors are rather dated but in good upkeep.

    Very spacious room, lavish breakfast, excellent location opposite the bus stop and 5 minutes by foot from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for the annual Flower Parade in April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will be happier if the room rate can be lower.

    Can watch the Flower Parade from our balcony. Spacious and clean room with separate living area and super comfy bed. Breakfast is good although a bit pricey (19+ Euro as an early bird rate). No time to use the swimming pool and spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    All was well until presented with the bill which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well until presented with the bill which was impossible to compare with the booking. Com charge and was substantially higher due to extras that were very expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very expensive. Took breakfast in beachclub nearby.

    The bed was very comfy. Steam shower in standard room, which was nice. Room was very isolated as we had room near the street. Couldn't hear anything of the crowd outside (Kings Day).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is the only good thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is lacking information about the area. Staff don’t know which direction bus stop outside hotel goes to the airport, I found it very bad. I asked 4 different staff members what stop is to the airport ( 3 bus stops just outside the hotel) And nobody gave me the correct answer, because of that we were send to the wrong stop and nearly missed our bus, hence we could miss our flight because buses run only once every hour. Simple stuff mistake could give someone a lot of trouble. Taxi to and from airport around €75-€80

    The location is the only good thing about this hotel. Proximity to the beach, Keukenhof garden by bus is about 40min Room is basic, tiny coffee cups and uncomfortable to use them. Only one sachet of coffee, so if two people want to have a coffee you won’t be able to. At the check out time person at reception didn’t check that we paid deposit of €50 and said all is fine you can go! If I didn’t ask I would never got my deposit back probably, because it must be refunded. Breakfast is too expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    What could be better than being close to a beach and surrounded by gorgeous flowers everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing sticks in my mind that needed improvement.

    The location close to the beach area and Keukenhof was ideal, and the drive into Haarlem was magical, passing all the beautiful fields of flowers in full bloom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    Not up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a twin room but found a double made up when we got there. Despite asking twice for this to be separated into twins (and being told it could/would be) this was never done. We also had fairly unfriendly/unhelpful service in the restaurant/lounge. While a nice hotel, based on this we wouldn’t stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    This place needs some refreshing and updating in the Bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No usb ports also the mobile phone they gave was not working The Bedsight light going on and off and at night there was some strange noise which was not good.

    Cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice! Great food at restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pretty tulip fir
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too dark. Heard one friend complain of guests in next room keeping them up. (My room was nice and quiet.) No hair conditioner available in bath or at front desk. No biggie.

    -if the hotel made available one wonderful DIY espresso machine 24/7 or at least 5am-8pm? My group loved it, near the conference rooms. (Fresh ground beans!!!, automatic! custom order!) @ 1 . they were down and I saw some people gasp.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is fantastic for this time of year - I was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meal in the hotel restaurant... I would not go there again. Staff is very nice and helpful in the restaurant, but the meal itself is far behind..

    The location is fantastic for this time of year - I was traveling every day into hotel from Schiphol direction - you always pass flowers fields, which are blossoming. Nearby is the promenade, with many restaurants, where you can go in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Situated well but well, the stains on the carpet are not nice tbh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpets on the rooms are old and full of stains. It´s more than due to exchange them in all rooms asap. Due to this fact not worth the money. We told this to stuff but they were´t really interested. Swimming pool very small and old fashioned. The always played video/music DVD of a cover band in the bar (in order to replace a real piano player i.e.) is very boring and annoying. When not booking a musician once in a week?

    Well situated. Nice breakfast. Good dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very expensive for what was available. Wi-fi terrible - could not cope with the number of people using it so was effectively useless.

    Room very comfortable, nice hotel interior, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra night and they were helpful in assisting me therein even though the hotel was full for Easter weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    the smart phone in the room is a nice idea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like that they give bottles of water to people as they checkout. It is waste of plastic! People just take them without thinking. How many unecessary bottles are used every day because of this "perk"?

    the smart phone in the room is a nice idea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Rare glimpse of excellent hotel service in the Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wellness doesn't feel like wellness, it is more of a sports facility (bright lights, noisy).

    Incredibly attentive staff, special thank you to Simon for helping out. A short walk from the beach Late checkout is amazing, we couldn't stay till the end but we would love too. The rooms are great, with a beautiful view (Superior room 36m2).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Our stay was a bit soured by the interaction with the front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk staff was less than attentive. We lost access to our room while at the pool and I had to wait in my robe with a toddler in hand for close to 15min at the front desk for them to address the issue. No apologies were dispensed. Upon check out, we asked for a coffee to go and were charged 7euros for a medium size cup because two capsules were used to fill up the cup.

    Enjoyed the play room for my toddler. The breakfast staff was very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great stay with great facilities close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The SPA was a bit outdated, but clean and all facilities were there. Also parking in hotel garage was expensive (€20,- a day) whilst on the street you can buy a parking card of €7,50 per day.

    We liked the hotel very much! There was even a steam cabin in our room (Deluxe Double) which we did not knew about. Great surprise! Breakfast was great. A lot of choice and all of good quality. I also liked the fact that they trigger guest to think about the environment by offering them €10,- reward if they don't let their room be cleaned every day. The beach is on walking distance (7 min) which is really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.8
    Hotel with a good location but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one night there. Based on the quality of services the hotel is a bit overpriced: no slipers, no bathrobe, car parking was an additional cost, breakfast was for additional price. Staff did not advice about the cheap parking behind the hotel building. View was on another building and back yard.

    Good location, good breakfast, room is big and comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Cozy hotel close to the beach and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa area is a too small in comparison to the size of the hotel, therefore a bit overcrowded. In summer I really don't care about such a things if I have a great natural beach 200 m away, but during a cold winter days it would be great to spend some time there and relax without waiting time and 'fighting' for a free place. Cleaning of the windows from the outside of the building wasn't done for a long time.

    Really nice and comfortable hotel in a close distance to a beautiful beach. Kind and polite personnel, with great care about the customer. Nice and well-equipped rooms with a wonderful bed. Additional entertainment facility for children. Excellent breakfast with nice variety of high quality products. Tasty scrambled egg with sides like bacon and meat balls. Variety of hams and fruits was very good. Variety and grade of cheese can be better, especially in the Netherlands. The smoked salmon was absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice personnel, breakfast with good quality products,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A 4-star hotel should provide bathrobe and slippers, not just towels.

    Nice personnel, breakfast with good quality products, spacious suite and bathroom, enjoyable spa facilities (except the changing room: should be close to spa entrance), perfect hotel location close to the beach and to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay , convenient location . Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faces the open parking at the back. At night there was lots of noise from the passers by when they left the nearby bars

    Cosy, friendly, convenient!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice weekend i. Noordwijk
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single toilet rooms had a residual smell of urine - the grout between the tiles needs to be replaced and remove wallpaper as it also retains the odour.

    Well maintained and laud out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness centre was disappointingly small considering the size of the hotel. With just four chairs to sit down, people would enter and stand around looking uncomfortable as there was nowhere to settle in.

    A very comfortable hotel, stylish design. The breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Always enoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free bottles of plastic water when leaving -unnecessary waste of plastic mini bar system (pay to fill with thing you won´t consume)

    steam shower, spa. wifi much better than it used to be

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, nice well equipped rooms, great spa but outrageously expensive hotel parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel overnight parking rates are way too high, unjustified for this small city. Had to park in the street as most other guests did. Hotel parking was 3/4 empty

    Spacious rooms, great spa and pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    The excellent bar service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I set the Wifi connection, using the hotel´s sytem, to my iPad, iPhone and Kindle. Although it showed a connection, it did not work and I could not access my emails. I am now at home and can still not get emails on my devices. Is there a fault in the system? Have I perhaps got a virus through the non-secure hotel network?

    The excellent bar service. Alexander, the barman, was well informed about wines, spirits and beers. His English was of the highest and politest standards, like the rest of the very attentive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in could pay a little bit more attention to its customers. Take a minute more to connect.

    The location is nearly perfect, close to the sea ! Parking at the hotel is very fine, warm and nearby the check in. We had diner at the location and the staff was very helpful with the menu. We had booked a junior suite which is excellent, fine bathroom, a huge bed and B&O speaker which connected through Bluetooth, great ! A great lounge with beautiful seats and large screen with good music.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was the wellness area which was smaller than we expected and the whirlpools were all out of order. Despite that we had nice time relaxing in the saunas and the small pool.

    We had a very pleasant stay at Radisson Blu Noordwijk. The superior rooms are really spacious and very cosy. We were lucky enough to have a room with a sea view. The staff was always kind and helpful. We asked for an additonal pillow and we had it within minutes. The bed was comfortable and spacious. Yet again a very positive stay at one of the Radisson hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The staff was really friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly! They allowed us to check in earlier at no extra cost, and even gave our little one year old a stuffed animal upon arrival! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable! When we arrived they had placed a sleep away cot for our little one along with little baby slippers and a little changing table. We will absolutely be returning!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly welcome, bottle of water for beach walk, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed 22,50€, hotel parking 25€ extra, public parking ticket just 7,50€ per day

    Friendly welcome, bottle of water for beach walk, room upgrade for extra bed. Recommendation for parking free of charge close to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough time to enjoy the swimming pool and wellness facilities (so no fault of the hotel)

    Excellent quality, professional staff. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    not inspired to stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no possibility to open a window for fresh air during the night - room overlooked a large parking lot - room service meal very uninspiring - shower was awful (some kind of a steam shower contraption which felt like a tomb to be in, didn't drain properly, and with a very crusty-looking shower head)

    - bed and pillows were comfy - room and bathroom clean (except terrible shower, see comments above)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Could have been perfect if not for the toilet issue. Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to complain and was going to go down to reception but the opportunity arose via my phone (possibly the app). Great I thought. Completed my complaint which was the toilet really smelt (like a public loo) which really put us off our room sadly. Had no response and it didn't improve. I would have given 5 stars throughout but this really did put a downer on the hotel experience. We paid for an upgrade as well so was disappointing - especially as had to pay even more to guarantee seaview (so we didn't get one)

    The bar area (public areas) location and the staff. The room was a great size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice town for a short break by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was expensive at 25 euros a day.The swimming pool was tiny! It was really only suitable for one person at a time if you actually wanted to swim without touching anyone else. The breakfast was expensive at 19.50 euros per person.

    The hotel was large and imposing and in a good location. The room was a nice size with a safe and mini bar. There was no bath but an excellent shower with a steam option. The staff were helpful and friendly. There was a kettle and tea/coffee. The town had a selection of nice restaurants and it was good for cycling with a coastal path in both directions. The beaches were clean and very close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We love this hotel and have stayed here many times over the past 15 years. Always friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing!

    Fantastic location very close to best beach in Holland! Very friendly and kind staff. Very clean and comfortable and pleasant interior decoration. We love this hotel and come back all the time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Solid at Sea Front
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    For one things, This is a pretty nice hotel and it looks very chique too. The staff is Always very pleasant. Yep, we received an upgrade to a suite. Loved the view. What a relaxing night :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked the hotel to be on the sea front: i.e. move the hotel a few hundred metres towards the sea.

    Wonderful bedroom and very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent big rooms, comfy bed, super clean, good (but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed for maintenance. Staff cannot cope very well with crowd for breakfast, check-in/check-out.

    Excellent big rooms, comfy bed, super clean, good (but very busy) breakfast. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Good seaside stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanting to charge for having extra nepresso capsules delivered to our room. Expensive restaurant and breakfast (plenty of cheaper alternatives in town)

    Prompt response to reporting a TV proble. Good location for beach and costal walking/cycling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    3.8
    Goodbye Radisson Blu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly would not go back to this hotel. It's alright if you wish to be at the beach & no where else. I thought I read they had Airport Shuttle considering it was a 4 star hotel. No they had nothing such. Taxi would cost from Schipohl to hotel Euro 70.00. I called prior to departure and needed to prompt the front desk on how to get to the hotel by public transport. Flight was delayed landing. We got to the hotel by 1am. Got a horrible room. Room 1209. Somewhere tucked behind. Nothing to look out to except a brick wall to my eye level and then some grass & further on roofs of other buildings. This was the "surprise view" in the morning. No "discount" or even fitting us in a nicer room. Famous line - we are booked out. "Or you can have the 3rd floor facing the road". Asked for a higher floor and maybe the beach view? Nothing available. Hotel did not have any currency exchange & they would not take Swiss Francs Cash in exchange for check out. If I had to change money I needed to travel almost 40 mins to Amsterdam Central to the money changer. The front desk in the morning of Saturday 6th May was not customer friendly. No combination trip fares for Keukenhof & bus. Nothing. I had to ask the questions of the bus times, the name of the stop. We were fine with finding our way on our own. We checked out at 8.15am on Sunday morning. It was better to run off since it did not feel hospitable. The pillows were far too soft and I did not get a good night sleep for the 1st night. Rolled a huge bathroom towel to support my neck. For the price I was paying - for a "booked out" hotel - did not see a soul around. Would recommend anyone to stick to Amsterdam Central area for practical reasons.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    The location was excellent and was very easy to find as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were told that there were 10 euro vouchers for bike rentals but upon arrival, the staff had no clue what we were talking about. In addition, the beds were a bit uncomfortable as they were a little to firm for my family's taste.

    The location was excellent and was very easy to find as it was right next to the beach and shopping area. Hotel staff was very courteous and the room was nicely spaced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to spa facilities and pool restricted because no disabled facilities. My mother could not get into the swimming pool due to the poor steps into the pool. Mother could not get into spa baths. The floor was excessively wet and slippery

    Beautiful enormous rooms, very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    An Hotel geared up for "Conferences" rather than "Guests"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact that we had to ask for soap to be replenished twice and then ask for other toiletries to be replenished - AFTER that - is not what I expect from an Hotel of this standing. The water temperature was so variable - even after having fixed the setting - that, given the force of the "jets" on the Spa Shower, I question whether these are actually safe to use having scalded myself on the very first try - and I am not a sensitive skinned person. My adult Daughter's room (accompanied us as a birthday present) was did not show signs of having been properly cleaned/vacuumed and neither room had the linen changed during the stay despite putting "cards on beds". The restaurant staff were neither particularly polite or professional at Lunch or Dinner (once only for each as we would not repeat the experience and had far better meals and service at other Restaurants/Hotels nearby and at same price levels). Menus almost "thrown at you", the wrong wine despite having agreed using a tablet with a picture and description, my Daughter's meal served cold etc. etc. The car park access is very narrow and awkward for anything other than a small car.

    The Front Desk staff were always very polite, professional patient and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    3.3
    Palace outsides with a borring inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very borring hotel with plastic flowers everywere, poor cleaning, breakfast like by cheap 3*-hotel (please look at my pictures), tiny swimming pool like two bath at home, no any activites for guests. Will never come back. Not recommended.Price toooo hight!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Great venue in Nordwijk.! and ideally situated for Keukenhof Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was excellent with great amenities and the room was fabulous with lounge area. Location of Hotel was very convenient for the town and or beach areas. Ideally situated if visiting Keukenhof Gardens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, spacious room and dressing table!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa/pool area a little dissapointing. No robes in room so changing in area provided would have been cramped and cumbersome. Need to be VERY careful with 'surprise' 3 course dinner. Raw veal as a starter was a big shock even to us carnivores!

    Comfortable bed, spacious room and dressing table! Liked the shower and spray jets - great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    Location and the free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness....coffee table and furnitures were dusty ...bed was not comfortable. It was not a bed..it was a divan . Toiletries were too little for two people.

    Location and the free wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    The parking at this hotel was 25 euros well overpriced when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was very little space between the bed and the TV cabinet making it extremely difficult to move around as most of extra space was on the other side of the TV cabinet

    The parking at this hotel was 25 euros well overpriced when you could park round the corner for next to nothing :(

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room With Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in room. Breakfast tables were not clean. Not enough people cleaning off tables so had to eat amongst dirty dishes. Staff not so friendly.

    Bed was comfortable. Room quiet. Close to beach. Nice lounge for drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    The staff in the reception area are not so effecient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception area are not so effecient.I was supposed to make changes in my room reservation, but it took 2 days for the staff to answer my queries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel overall with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit stiff and the walls are very thin. You can hear everything the people in the adjoining room are saying.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Solved all of our "problems" with a smile. Rooms a lot bigger and nicer than we expected. Also the lobby and the breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't so keen on the mini-bar solution that one has to pay € 15 for a mini-bar package, as we would not have wanted most of the things included in it. I know it is a good solution for the hotel, as invoicing the mini-bar items and stocking it up takes time, but I wonder if you are losing out on some custom because of this solution?

    Because I had mentioned that we had an anniversary, we were given a card and some lovely pralines from the hotel - a really sweet gesture. We paid € 40 for a wonderful upgrade which included free parking (which would have cost € 25 for one night anyway), a bigger room with a sea view and free breakfast in the morning (we just paid for it to be delivered to our room). The staff were extremely friendly, the bed soooo comfortable and I loved having a bathroom which was big enough for 2 people to get ready at the same time in the morning. Oh - my partner loved the TV in the cabinet at the bottom of the bed which opened up at the touch of a button when we wanted to watch - I think that was the highlight of his stay! We didn't want to leave. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfy, clean, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't even bother with the restaurant for dinner or lunch. Lots of good restaurants nearby - some within walking distance!

    Very comfy bed! Clean room! Breakfast was great! I recommend ordering the waffles!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Awesome hotel.. looks n feels great inside out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not both connecting rooms have a balcony. But that's not a big issue.

    Having a connecting room is excellent for us! The breakfast spread and service staff was fab, especially one particular Asian male waiter who served us at breakfast was very helpful and cheerful. Thanks!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little bit to hard for us, and pillows too soft. The swimming pool is small, impossible to swim if more than 2 people in it.

    Wonderful stay. All was perfect. Delicious breakfast, beautiful hotel, big rooms, very nice spa. We will definitely come back more often!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Comfy bed & that's all..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room With Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price was high. Hotel offered a free voucher if we didn't have the room cleaned 1 day & we didn't have it cleaned at all during our stay... however they argued we had it cleaned ,,, I was in no mood to argue on 1 Jan

    The bed was really comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    The room was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was very poor. The kitchen didn't take any notice of the information.

    The room was nice The receptionist was very friendly and service minded

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    They got a Spa, but you had to ask for the wardrobe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They got a Spa, but you had to ask for the wardrobe. In a "fancy" hotel like this I think it would be nicer if everything was already in the room. Even coffee in the room you had to ask for. There was a minibar but you even there had to ask for filling because it was empty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely stay at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Request for a later checkout via Booking, didn't come through, so this wasn't possible anymore at the time of check-in.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Always with a smile and happy to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Great for a weekend on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room was empty and could only be stocked by buying a "package" that contains more then one wants. Breakfast, parking and tourist tax add up to an additional fee for the room that may come as an unpleasant surprise. I feel these should simply be included in the room rate - in all hotels, for that matter!

    Beautiful room (superior de luxe) in a beautiful hotel. The bed was fine, everything in very good shape. We used the spa with pleasure. The beach is only 5 minutes away on foot. Nice restaurants all over.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Expectations set were not met and it proved quite expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor Poor house keeping Price for what you get

    Coffee machine Bed and bedding

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in for comfort and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing I didn't like. Great service, lovely helpful staff on reception.

    Great bed, world class hotel room, spacious, quiet, very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Location, staff, gym, breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and wellness area is to small

    Location, staff, gym, breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Personeel accommodatie en ligging perfect service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa and Fitness Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personeel accommodatie en ligging perfect service was geweldig

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Palace Hotel Noordwijk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: