Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Paleis Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Molenstraat 26, The Hague City Center, 2513 BL The Hague, Netherlands

#11 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    It was a nice stay in the center of Den Haag.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water they have at reception) it taste like tap water. Sorry, but really, for me it has a strange taste even if its with lemons and stuff.

    Its a butique hotel, very cozy. Our room was spasious, everything clean and beds were good. At the reception everyone is very welcoming. So, i recomend it as for business trips as for lesure stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing, expected much better from the Booking.com site
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as described on Booking.com site. I had a superior room but no minibar, just a couple of bottles on a table. No trouser press either and worst for 0.5l of water the charge is 5.95Euro. It is less than a Euro in shops. There were also 4 flying insects in the room on arrival which wasn't nice. The room I had needs re-painting also as lots of scratch marks everywhere.

    Location excellent. Good bedding and towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were very disappointed with the room we were given. We booked a Deluxe Double expecting a coherent double bed room as per the photographs on Booking.com. The room we were allocated was a twin room with the two singles pushed together to make a king bed. That is itself was not a problem except that the bed ended up 2.1m wide leaving no room on one side of the bed. The single bedheads were screwed to the wall and so did not line up with the bed. There were other minor issues such as chips in the wall paint and frayed carpet. The owner explained that she had only recently taken over and would be addressing our issues in the future - but did not offer to address them for us. She rather quaintly implied that it was my fault for booking this room in a double configuration.

    The hotel is quite impressive, particularly the lounge area and in its location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sockets at the bed were a bit low and hard to reach.

    The bed was very comfortable. There was a special tea for a 'royal' sleep experience available in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff, comfortable room but lacking in safety, as well as being noisy and hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee machine in the room. No air conditioning. The noise in the morning and evening from the restaurant below was frustratingly loud, especially as later it was the employees making such a racket. They should know better.

    The handle on the door to the balcony in room 107 was almost impossible to turn to open it. When I did manage to do it and tried to shut the door, the entire handle on the inside came off. I kept ,thinking, if there is a fire & I have to use the fire escape, I wouldn’t be able to get out that way. Big safety issue!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.2
    Genuinely charming and helpful staff, not smarmy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    French windows only, so difficult to get a small amount of fresh air.

    Genuinely charming and helpful staff, not smarmy. Very characterful stylish hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Good location and have the breakfast it's excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real view from the 2nd floor.

    The location was good for the museums etc. The decor was very good and the breakfast, although not cheap, was excellent. The staff all spoke good english and were firendly. The use of a mobile phone in our room was an option we were not expecting. We had room 203 which was large and very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.5
    A lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the chairs in the room needed repairing (stuffing coming out of arm). The pillow case had a tear in it. The coffee maker tended to overflow. I didn't bring their attention to these as it wasn't that important. I did however let reception know that the shower was leaking.

    Good ambiance. nice lighting. Lovely bedroom. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    A wonderful break, made even better by the warm welcome we received in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot fault it.

    The property was beautiful, characterful and centrally-located; the room was superb. The staff were very helpful and friendly, we were made to feel very welcome. I would go back, and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable three night stay within walking distance of most places of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit noisy from the side street below when the window was open in the evening.

    The location is excellent and the staff all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for a shopping weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite being moved to a quieter inside room there was still a lot of outside noise from terraces etc.

    The staff was very responsive to our request for a more quiet room. Pillows and matrasses were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable but not up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Accommodation needs some maintenance. Hotel featured in a glossy book prominently displayed in small lounge area, and was apparently 'restored' to prestige standard some years ago. Currently does not live up to this (damaged walls, sagging curtains). The owner also let down the standard. When we pointed out to her on leaving that we had just noticed a bottle of water we had consumed had not been charged (huge sum of 5.95 euros) she charged the amount without thanks ! On the basis of years of marketing experience we suggest this was not calculated to impress, and left a sour note.

    Quiet despite street location because traffic temporarily suspended for road works, but could be noisy. Comfortable bed, good breakfast served by pleasant girls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, hotel with charm but beds, bathrooms & breakfast to be reviewed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely small double bed (140) Bathroom lightning very basic (seeing you in the mirror is a challenge) No tap mixer in the bathroom (burning hot water) I showered the full bathroom with me... Very, extremely light breakfast for 18€pp (bread could break a window if thrown at it...)

    Good location Hotel « de charme »

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to give a Royal experience and discover The Hague by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some refurbishment will be needed the coming years as for the wear tear.

    All rooms are richly decorated in different style and colours. Choose your favorite size of bed. Some rooms have a view at the back of Noordeinde Palace! Breakfast offers a modest but good variety of choices and your egg is personally prepared to your liking. All rooms have coffee and tea making facilities which we used when we returned to the hotel between shopping and museum visits. Perfect location to discover The Hague by foot! All major museums and places of interest are in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.3
    Business travellers will find the hotel is also convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee at the living room should be provided for free. The mattresses need to be upgraded.

    Beside the free Wifi, every room was provided with 'Handy', a handphone that enabled the guest to be Wifi connected even outside the hotel for free. So far, have not seen that elsewhere, even at 5 Star Hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good value for money, but street noise during the night keeps you awake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is in the middle of an area with lots of bars and restaurants, which is great, but it means a lot of street noise, especially on a Saturday night. So as per my feedback after last time I stayed here: Paleis Hotel needs to do something about noise insulation urgently! Invest in double glazing and your guests will have a quiet night's sleep!

    A very nice boutique hotel in the middle of The Hague centre. I got a very good rate and an upgrade to a superior room on top. All in all good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Wonderful location with Spectacular bedding
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really can't complain but the building itself is an historic building so in the evening we heard a running shower in the room next to hours. Not a big issue considering the charm of the very well kept building.

    We booked their biggest room which came with the best XL king size bed we have ever slept on. The staff was welcoming, quick check-in, requested a quiet room at the back which viewed the inner court which was very peaceful. The room amenities, bathroom where all great. Compliments on the housekeeping, despite all the furniture in the room we did not see any dust anywhere at all. It's always lovely to stay somewhere where there is attention to detail. Great job! We also like the fact that we could open a window for fresh air and there was an emergency escape door in the room as well as on the hallway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    It’s a pleasure & located in a great area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like

    Unique hotel, one of a kind. Rooms are spacious, not too hot and very comfortable. The service is impeccable and the breakfast room delightful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    8.8
    Nostalgic and whimsical as you watched the day ends from the window. if only it snows :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One Sunday, the fire alarm went off a few times around 7+ am so that was a jolt from sleep. It was just smoke detected in the breakfast room, because of the oven. In a way, a blessing to know the alarms and smoke detectors work well. Just that guests including me actually went groggily out of our rooms half-dressed and concerned. It was settled within 5 minutes.

    The room was very comfy despite the bold use of red for all its walls. Somehow the cool green detailing combined makes the room seems almost regal yet cozy. I like the key with the red tassel, feels like you are going home then to a hotel room. The location is excellent and the street where it is situated has the more traditional and quaint art shops and artisanal shops like Magasin ( love the duck rilette and cheeses there.) Mix of modern too, with coffee company and hipster cafes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    8.8
    Location is great, we had a very nice-looking stylish room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy in the evening. Bed and pillows were not comfortable. Walls in the room need some refreshment.

    Location is great, we had a very nice-looking stylish room. Staff was very good and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    8.3
    Top location, very nice room, very good breakfast, top staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We knew we would have to use a public parking, however, it remains an inconvenience. Small elevator and very small low quality tv.

    Nicely decorated room with large bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. nice badroom. Top location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    Always a pleasure to return to Paleis
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our only criticism is that the bathroom was cold and we could find no way to heat it up.

    We were pleased with nearly everything - helpful staff, charming ambiance, good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very dusty and the furniture needs to be replaced. The beds are on the soft side. The rooms are also quite dark. There are no lights in the ceiling, only table lamps. I think the price is a bit too high for what it provides. In the end the staff saved the experience. Otherwise I was not impressed.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is great and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, small but cute breakfast with a nice view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not nice smell in the room, bathroom was quite dirty. Hotel is in an old building, so maybe smell problem comes our of that. In the bathroom there was no ventilation, so murrow was steamed,not so handy.

    Nice location, small but cute breakfast with a nice view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Cozy hotel in old town of The Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel has no own parking. Though parking is only 3min walking away & hotel gives 20% reduction, 25 EURO per day parking cost is still a significant extra. Wifi worked well, however on some devices difficult to connect.

    Hotel very central in old town with a good restaurant around corner. Cozy & large bed. After checking out & coming hours back to retrieve luggage, we got an item back, we forgot in the room when leaving

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.5
    Mixed feelings; great potential and faded glory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place is getting a bit tired; dirty stains on the wall paper in the breakfast room. On a beautiful summery day the whole building felt a bit stuffy and gloomy in need of some aeration and a fresh lick of paint. The breakfast was particularly disappointing; average coffee and stale products. The waiting staff couldn't handle the rush and made an unfriendly, curt impression.

    Very atmospheric interior, beautifully decorated rooms and comfortable bed. The reception staff greet and treat you very personably and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and an appreciated guest. Great location, in the heart of the old town near the royal palace. The neighbourhood is full of quirky restaurants and specialty shops. Very lively!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    7.9
    Nice boutique hotel. Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can reach the hotel by car to drop off luggage, but very difficult to find. Parking of your car is at some distance in a paid public garage, with 20% discount courtesy of the hotel.

    Great location in the heart of The Hague, close to bars, restaurants etc. Nice and stylish boutique hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Thank you so much for a wonderfull weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you so much for a wonderfull weekend! We enjoy the Paleis Hotel everytime we are in town! We will come back for sure. Special thanks to the reception! you guys are the best!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely rooms on the third floor, with a view at the royal palace. Quiet, though the hotel is situated in the absolute center of the town. We loved The Hague.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the street lasts to midnight.

    beautiful old building. You can feel the wood floor shakes a little while walking. The room is equipped modern and comfortable.nice experience to live in and the hotel is quite close to most spotlights and you can just walk to them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Paleis Palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be careful in the bath as it is extreemly slippy. A rubber bath mat would fix this!

    This boutique in the heart of The Hague is a gem! It's on a pedestrian only street, so be aware of this. We had to wheel our luggage a couple of 100metres, but this was expected so not a problem. 2 mins from main shopping, lots of restaurant options near by. We felt so lucky to be able to stay in the gorgeous orange walled room pictured. The room is on a quiet side of the building and was very generous in proportions, decorated immaculately, with super comfortable bed and even air con! The staff were extremely helpful and very kind. The bathroom was exceptionally clean, and to an excellent standard. The shower over bath ok, but has a tremendously slippy base, one could have easily slipped and broken something. An inexpensive bath mat in the bath would help this. We would love to stay here again and thoroughly recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Hotel is located in the center of the city surrounded by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is located in the center of the city surrounded by various restaurants and cafés. Despite its loud and busy center streets, hotel offers calm and comfortable rooms for good sleep and rest. We will definitely go back, and we strongly reccommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely small hotel with personal service.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As constructive feedback: Housekeeping should check doorposts for dust more often & minor paintwork repairs or updates are necessary.

    A splendid small hotel with good personal service (Roos & Fantany). Receptionists showed the room and asked if it was okay because this room didn't have airconditioning. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. As it is located in the heart of the center there is little to no noise in the room from outside. Overall enjoyed my stay and would definitely book it again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.1
    Good location, fairly nice rooms but bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not very communicative. Especially at breakfast, you have to ask for everything. Egg dishes are included but are not offered. Orders are taken kind of relctantly. Coffee and tea refills need to be asked for. We stopped at the second cappuchino as we felt a bit like a nuisance. Not at all line with our expectations.

    Only the top category ones are really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.5
    Charming boutique hotel in old pedestrian area of the hague.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was nearly impossible to find as the street has several pieces in a pedestrian zone which make it nearly impossible by car and gps! The room rugs were stained and not clean looking and there was confusion about having a room for two nights so we had to packup and move rooms, even though the second room was bigger and had a double bed.

    The hotel wars charming and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoy a relaxing vacation at Hague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Friendly staff, good location which is close to the attractions and with many restaurants and interesting shops around. Very relaxing for vacation travel. Wish to have plan for an extra night to enjoy the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    9.6
    We loved The Hague and the good position of the hotel. And the historical atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee at breakfast

    The beds very comfy. Large room as asked for, Bath as asked for. Super staff. Great location. Very quiet. Historical hotel and street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff, especially in dealing with a persistent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having a persistent smoker in the next room, I think the hotel should have a firmer policy .

    Helpful staff, especially in dealing with a persistent smoker in the next room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    We loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this hotel.. right in the old area of Den Haag.. peaceful, cosy and very warm reception from our arrival...Can't fault it.. ssssh! Don't tell anyone !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, and complemented well the comfort of the hotel The central location in the old town was perfect for being able to walk to all the places we wanted to see

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    7.9
    Visit Maurits House
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was garbage in the bathroom in the wastebasket. The bed is too soft.

    The place is boutique-like, middle in the going out area. Big bathroom, room not so much. I liked the Louis XIV style.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    7.5
    Not quite as glamorous as it portrays itself, but still nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disconcerting to have a member of staff walk right past the window of our room on the fire escape. Room was a bit plain. Double bed made up of two single matrasses means that you tend to fall down the gap in the middle.

    Great location. Nice staff. Giant bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.1
    Good location, loud noises from the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very loud noises from the street next to the hotel. Rooms are quite warm, so we had the windows open, this off course made things even worse in terms of sound. The bed was a bit soft for my taste.

    Good location in the center of Den Hague. Clean rooms and bathroom. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel in prime location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was right next to the elevator (Room 303) so a bit of noise at night when anyone used it

    Such a cozy, beautifully presented hotel. Staff are very gracious. Prime location next to great restaurants, shops and public transport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    9.6
    Truly lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The shower, which was situated in the middle of the bath while the small shower screen was on the side, not surprisingly resulting in a wet floor each time…

    -Excellent location in a lovely, quiet street in the centre within walking distance from museums, galleries and shops. -Large, quiet, very tastefully furnished and well-heated room, with all facilities: comfy bed with good-quality linen; lots of storage space; windows that open; safe; bathrobes; kettle; etc. -Decent-sized, stylish bathroom, with bath/shower, nice toiletries and, for once, enough room to put your stuff! -Good wifi signal. -Great staff – without exception everyone was charming, friendly and helpful. I was the only one in the hotel having breakfast so they brought it to me in my room, which is something I don't normally like, but the tray contained a generous and varied selection of items. In conclusion, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    6.3
    We love to go to Den Haag but the Paleis(in a good district) is not the style of hotel we like.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the breakfast (without variety).We go first day and after we did not go. It was very cold when we arrived in Den Haag and room was not so warm.

    Really it is difficult to say what I like in this hotel. I did not like the building, when you enter in it is very dark. But the Paleis is placed in a good district with shops, restaurants and near from museums.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel in the middle of Den Haag
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much.Some feedback though....the hotel uses a taxi company to take guests to/from Schipol airport and quotes a price of 70 Euros.We used the service and it cost me 85 Euros-there were no delays on the journey so that's not a reason..Some friends used the service and it cost them 92 Euros.There needs to be some communication between the hotel and taxi company.

    Lovely,small stylish hotel in the middle of Den Haag with superior customer service focussed staff. Rooms and bed comfortable,bathroom nice but hot/coldness of shower varied.Room was painted red so meant that it was difficult to see the details on things such as thermostat settings.Overall very pleased

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    7.1
    Nice and calm, but don't take the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking facilities. The breakfast is much too expensive for what you get. Was shocked at the end for the price of it. Single glazed windows in winter - no go.

    The room was clean and fairly big. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    8.3
    We had a really nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing negative to mention. Only the missing parking facilities or maybe a deal to get cheaper parking compared to the quite expensive public park houses and the relatively simple and small breakfast would be improbable to us.

    We had a really nice stay. The location is great and our room was super pretty and comfortable. Also the staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2016

    10
    Comfy and value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I heared floor squeaked from next door in the middle of night.

    I stay this hotel every time I stay in The Hague. I like the neighbourhood and the size of the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    9.2
    Classy and quiet period hotel in central old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My window was broken so it couldn't open - it needed a new part which wouldn't arrive during my stay. But I received a personal apology letter from the management and complimentary wine and chocolates for the inconvenience

    I had an excellent stay. The hotel is in a great location in the old town area, among characterful streets, restaurants, boutique shops and museums and palaces. Classy period decor. Buffet breakfast was good, with freshly cooked eggs, and in a lovely room. The bathroom (superior room) had a big bath for a welcome long soak on a cold night. At all times, staff were polite and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.1
    Location is unbeatable - close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too small, and the room was too noisy, with two bars directly below it. A hotel should always provide a good night's sleep, especially at this price.

    Location is unbeatable - close to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.1
    Not ROYAL really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very claustrofobic size, too far from ROYAL. Internet is week. Breakfast is sooo booring :( Very noisy place, impossible to open the windows, but conditioner is very noisy too... :( Bed blanket is too complicated, bed is too soft and small. Table is full of not needed things, no hook in toilet for any clothing, hairdrayer is minimum power - disaster for long ROYAL hair..

    Location is great, nice design.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    10
    I definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I definitely recommend this hotel. We stayed at the Paleis for two nights in September. The location is super convenient for all the attractions and public means of transportation. The hotel is comfortable and cosy and stylish. Good value for money :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff. Good location. Value for money. I really liked the executive room I stayed last time, but I also like the delux room I stayed this time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Very poor isolated building, lots of noise from outside but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor isolated building, lots of noise from outside but also from inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room grubby carpet and funiture

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.1
    In the middle of the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy at night

    In the middle of the city center. Nice accommodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Interior design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    A pleasure to stay if you visit centre The Hague
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Very convenient hotel in the middle of the center. And very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Fantastic, want to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was lovely with very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Central and Cosy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Creeking floor

    Very cosy, central and authentic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looking a little tired

    The location is ideal for Hague center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    4.2
    Noise, room heating,shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise, room heating,shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    The bed was super comfy and the hotel was really well...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was super comfy and the hotel was really well located in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Charming hotel, convenient city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were not enough members of staff on duty at breakfast to cope with the demand. The coffee at breakfast was lukewarm.

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully designed and very comfortable. Lovely breakfast .Centrally located in charming area full of cafes and restaurants. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation stylish but a bit dated.

    Breakfast very tasty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.9
    Nice interior decoration and colors
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice interior decoration and colors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    10
    Always a pleasure to return to Paleis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a pleasant and helpeful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited selection of food for breakfast

    Excellent location. Palace view from the room. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Real authentic hotel experience, personal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Real authentic hotel experience, personal service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ideal location in the very center of the city. Cosy boutique hotel with amazing staff. I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Paleis Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: