Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Horst - Venlo 4 stars

Tienrayseweg 2, 5961 NL Horst, Netherlands

#3 of 4 hotels in Horst

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice quiet place in the Agriculture part of Holland. There is a lot land around for spend some time for walking, swimming etc.. If you need stay close to Horst city - I strongly recommend this Hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door look frequently did not open when I wanted to enter the room, hair dryer defekt, loose parts in the shower; sorry but für over 100€ a night this is not acceptable; employee said, hotel is now 10 years and things need to be maintained=>for sure!

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need to upgrade from Comfort Room to get tea/coffee making facilities. Uninspiring Breakfast selection. Limited Restaurant Menu.

    Location, the local beer on draught.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy room in the very beginning of the morning---doors slumming,because of inadequate and too strong springs,I think. On the check-in the reception tried to deliver me a room with two little beds and my booking was of a queen-size bed,which I founf not a honest way to behave.I had to demand the room I booked. In the reception I was told that my room (not located in the mais building,but in the annex) was more luxurious than the standar rooms. I did´nt consider my room luxurious at all,rather very much modest. But staff were very nice and helpful when I filed a complain.

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a good hotel

    I liked everything about the hotel our room had a great view of the lake. The meal we had in the evening was fantastic and the staff are really helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I announced twice that we were staying in the hotel during our wedding weekend. The hotel didn't pay attention to this at all. The hotel where we stayed after the weekend in Weeze welcomed us with a bottle of Sekt, flowers and two little bath ducks in wedding style. Next to that i asked the receptionist for help to send a letter with DHL. He answered that he never got a question like that, and was reluctant to help. After 10 mins he gave a telephone number which connected to the wrong department. Hospitality is all in details and that's what we missed in this hotel.

    Breakfast was ok, no fresh prepared eggs though. The suite was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Shower was just ok, water pressure not good and not very hot water. Rooms were simple. But the main issue we had was whenever we ordered something - you would sit for a long time and wait. They would not bring the bill - one day we thought they put it on the room and after we went to the room they told someone we didn't pay!!! How embarrassing. This happened multiple times so we made sure to check every time. Imagine that. We ate dinner there one night (food was good) but they made 4(!) mistakes - no bill (again) charged us twice for one item and charged the wrong amount for another. Also I had asked for a sample of two wines to decide which I wanted (both served by the glass) and she said i could only try one. First time anyone ever told me that. So instead of bringing me one to try she just poured me a glass and served it. I guess I was too much trouble. If I was the manager I would have comped the 50 euro bill after all those issues. Nope, he actually tried to insist I pay the more expensive entree!! Also we had an issue asking for a second key (we wanted to leave our electronics to charge during the day) and we were told that the hotel doesn't want guests to waste electricity. Really. You spend $700+ and they worry about $10 in electricity?

    Bed was comfortable, coffee was good. View was nice, hotel was clean and the main area was pretty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff was amazingly helpful and were fluent in English. The hotel was beautiful-a bit like of a fairytale. A nice restaurant with outside area overlooking the lake. Truly gorgeous place. Swimming pool was a nice thing for our kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which being English we are use to. The room was not cleaned on the first day, no visit by the cleaning lady. At breakfast on the first day the provisions needed to be restocked a lot quicker, we had to wait for the food to be available, especially the cooked food in the containers. Our Bill had the incorrect address, stating we came from the USA, not England.

    The staff were very friendly, everywhere was very clean and the view over the lake was very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lunch we had at the hotel was very poor and the bathrooms were very small

    The surroundings of this hotel is breathtaking, the facilities that you can rent for eg. electric bicycles were a lot of fun and the location is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very good. Dinner was excellent. Beauty parlour very nice. We enjoyed the woods that surrounded the property. Very nice to be in a well kept property where animals could be spotted. Close to a lot of nice villages and small cities close to the river Maas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit dated and tired. Tiny bath towels. Their suites are more like mini-suites and they still have those awful little bathroom hairdryers.

    Food good. Very easy access.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space in the dressing rooms at the pool could have been larger.

    The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the swimming pool was nice and warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No coffee facilities in the room - light switch of the bathroom is located inside the room next to the mirror, which does not make any sense

    - Clear room - Enough space - comfortable bed - good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good breakfast. It's nice waking up with the fog over the little lake. It's a couple of minutes ride to the village of Horst.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels for cleaning in the bathtub are put back for reuse. Even the bed has been made up with a messy linnen and the room smells like a mortuary. The bathroom has been dated sofar back from the titanic that mold replaces the tile grout.

    A full collection of insects gathered in the energy saving bulbs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here on our way back from Germany. We had to attend a birthday party in the area and were looking for a good hotel to stay overnight. Everything was superb: the reception, the food, the room, and also the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/Coffee making facility in the room and special magnifying mirror for shaving. Room needs checking for all facilities working before arrival, as we experienced shower control temperature excessive causing harm.

    Cleanliness and well presented breakfast and bar. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location - views over the lake were stunning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Swimming pool area. Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matrace too soft

    Location in the park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location nice staff and reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mini Christmas tree in my room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, staff. Overall experience was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always stay in that hotel wile I’m in Horst city. Good staf, delitios breakfast and wonderful view to the lake from the restaraunt!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Awesome hotel, clean and comfortable, great location, awesome restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very accomadating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    An excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little too soft for me but still could sleep well.

    Very nice Hotel, room and food great, Lovely view from the small balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness in het hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    Convenient location very friendly staff & excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None in this visit... Good experience...

    The Electric Bicycle Rent. You can visit anyplace in the surroundings and enjoy you day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process was a bit slow.

    Nice location, viewing at a small lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar and drinking water complimentary in the room

    Location , spa, Pool, view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were too soft, and there was no heating regulator. Our room was too warm for comfort.

    the pool, sauna and steam cabin's were superb

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for AC and they didn't want to bring it. It was a not very efficient portable unit that was noisy.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Beds were very comfortable. Amazing selection for breakfast. Evening meals were exceptional. Staff extremely friendly. Top Notch hotel with great views across the lake.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thr atmosfere of cutting costs and hiring unprofessional staff in the restaurant doesnot goes with the expectations of rhis level hotel. Also rooms were also suffering from cutting costs mentality. It looks like hotel is slowly dying. Just the question is how fast.

    I like the ambient and enterier. Peacefull. Reception desk staff was great

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bad experience

    this is a good hotel and is accessible to many places in the area. Nice surrounds for walking or for the more energetic to jog. Food was very good

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Grumpy waiter on first night - didn't eat at hotel for rest of five day stay because of his attitude. Bar ran out of gin. Promised features in room were not available (no minibar, aircon or separate seating area - as advertised).

    Convenience for Horst event. Clean, comfortable rooms. Decor and location lovely. Fabulous restaurant next door (Restaurant het Masdaal)

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wellbeing centre was really relaxing but did not like the turnstile entrance.

    Excellent room comforts with quality restaurant dining with wonderful views across the lake.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    efficient service, quiet, close to lakes and forest walks. Good choice of food for breakfast and dinner.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable and flexible

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is regrettable that breakfast at the weekend only starts at 8AM

    Convenience, value for money

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: