Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parkhotel Den Haag 4 stars

Molenstraat 53, The Hague City Centre, 2513 BJ The Hague, Netherlands

#15 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3297 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One reception staff was rude. Blamed me for not being able to find my reservation because their system registered my middle name instead of my last. Mind you, I have already given her my passport so that whe could see all my registered names. Note: Never had this kind of complaints in the many years/times that I used booking.com with the same account. After check out, I asked the same staff to point to the map where the nearest tram stop was to go to the station. Indicated an area where there was not even a tram stop and was definitely not the closest or more convenient way to get to where I wanted to go with a heavy luggage.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to soft, pillows to hard. In the last night there was a party in the room next to us. I had to call twice the reception until somebody managed to make those guys to be quiet.

    Very well located, very kind personnel. Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, but this has been my fourth stay, so I knew that beforehand and it works for a short visit.

    The location of this hotel is perfect for my purposes. Close to public transport and great restauran.ts and shops. The price is also most competitive. The staff are always exceptionally helpful and friendly. When calling a taxi, it also arrives within minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked to have vegetarian sausages available at breakfast.

    Great location, pleasant garden to relax in, helpful and friendly staff. We also liked the Art Deco decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at the front overlooking the street which could be noises late at night or early in the morning.

    Great central location. Lots of good bars and restaurants within a short walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any minuses

    Parking a bonus for central hotel staff very helpful couldn't have done more😊 Breakfast excellent comfy bed nice to have terrace to sit outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly check in staff, super location small but spotless room, very comfy bed super shower and great view of garden loved the mint water in lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checked in we were put into a very cramped double room (102) which was not acceptable. Were changed to much nicer room after complaining, but it should not have happened in the first instance - why ?Moreover my account was debited for the full tariff on the date of booking !!

    It was clean and very convenient to all the city attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room was too warm despite having air conditioning on all the time. Shower head was fixed, not detachable. Nowhere to hang dressing gown or clothes in bathroom. Very limited selection of TV channels for an international hotel.

    Liked the architecture and style; a proper hotel with proper reception etc and easy to access wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was a bit too small

    Great ambience all over the hotel. A rare instance where a hotel maintains the claimed star rating. Good breakfast in nice restaurent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking for guests is not free; 22 euros per day (and only until 12h00, check out time) seemed excessive ; alternative for the whole day same fare was the Q-park nearby. The hotel's back garden is lovely, but the door did not open from the outside, so when you are in the garden you have to make sure the door does not close on itself, otherwise you're stuck outside in the garden!

    This is a special hotel with an older charm. The loundge is modern and spacious, but cosy. It has a small lovely back garden turned to the gardens of Palace Noordeinde. It is located within easy access in a small quiet street close to the centre of town, cafes and shops. Parking option is available. Staff is helpful and efficient. Room was a bit small but very clean and the bed very confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were so hard. We felt it expensive but have no experience of other hotels in The Hague. Certainly as we have travelled onwards the hotels have been more reasonably priced and offered more ambience.

    It had its own parking which seems to be a bonus in the Nederland. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel itself seems to offer very little and probably suits visiting working people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable, immaculately presented, bathroom excellent. The staff were very helpful and polite, and reception was first class. The lounge area was spacious and comfortable, and free coffee was a bonus. I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read the good bits first!!! The balcony needs a good wash, the outside lights didn’t work, and were dirty, the sofa could do with replacing, garden not particularly inviting, wall between the loo and the shower, in the bath difficult to get in and out of.

    Great classic style hotel slap bang in the middle of Den Hague. Located about 20 minutes walk from the central train station and surrounded by a good selection of bars and restaurants. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly team of receptionists who processed our check in swiftly. We’d booked the exec room and on asking for a possible balcony given the key to our lovely room. The room was very well presented with a sofa (bed)and a chair with a footstool and table. Complete with fridge, (quickly filled with wine) Exceptionally, and I mean exceptionally comfortable large bed. Large patio doors and windows onto a large balcony overlooking the hotel gardens and the park. Breakfast in the morning was superb, the usual continental fayre with a twist, sausages, toast, eggs and bacon! We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only mini mini detail the water in the shower sometimes changes temperature while taking a bath from warm to cold but overall it was an outstanding hotel.

    This hotel is amazing! Close to restaurants, public transport, the staff very nice and helpful, really love the breakfast (eggs and that mushrooms), the room have many books on tourism and info about the city, Den Haag is a beutiful city and Parkhotel is the perfect place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very limited

    Balcony was amazing, room was to a high standard. Very happy with the hotel. I have stayed previously and will certainly be staying again !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were incredibly helpful at all times. They could not do enough for us - they were very welcoming and were ready to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘double’ bed was actually two single beds pushed together, decor was a bit outdated and we didn’t try breakfast because it seemed a bit expensive.

    New bikes for hire, fantastic central location, lovely lounge area, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee and teas should be available for a little bit longer .

    The hotel is deeply luxurious and all in all it has a vivid attractive images, in addition to that, it is very clean and tidy , in terms of helpfulness and friendly, the staff are top notch and that should also applies to security and safety too .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is a lovely hotel without looking like any other hotel; a great combination of keeping the "old style" and ensuring modern pleasant rooms. great location, very friendly stuff - a great stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had reserved a budget one-person room which was well laid out, but a safe was missing, so I used a hotel safe downstairs. Also, there was no mini-bar which I found a small minus. Other than that I was only there late at night and in the morning, so I used the room only for sleeping. My room was on the garden side, so it was quiet. I will certainly return to the Parkhotel.

    The hotel has been totally updated at no doubt enormous costs, but the results are accordingly. A beautiful reception area where people can have informal meetings if they want, modern rooms, and there is also a large courtyard-type garden which was surprising in the middle of an old area of the city. There are many nice small restos around where breakfast is served. The location cannot be better, close to the main square and parliament buildings, with public transport all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated. Needs a refurbishment. When taking a shower the whole bathroom including toilet gets wet

    Quiet rooms in the middle of the city. Nice courtyard. Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old and ragged towels, and although we've asked for a kingsize bed, basically the converted two singles into one king. This allows the beds to split while you're sleeping.

    Very polite staff, willing to help us out with our complaints. The atmosphere in the hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a bit dated, decor needed an update.

    Absolutely fantastic central location. The lady on reception was brilliant when I asked for a 'real' hairdryer - they went out and bought me a brand new one!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. A choice of different pillows would be nice.

    Location. Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable lobby with lots of sofas and seating. Beautiful garden. Comfortable room. Excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a bit dark and few steps up to the bathroom the bathroom was big but the shower place small in a corner.

    nice hotel in city center, big room and hotel lobby and place to sit outside was great would love to come again for more days :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t as good as it could have been.

    The room was a great size, with the bonus of the wardrobes in a separate dressing room. The staff were excellent, going above and beyond to help as my husband wasn’t well - thanks so much. The hotel is in a great position, within walking distance of all attractions, shops etc. Will stay again the next time we visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a parking garage but be sure to make a reservation for a parking space ahead of your arrival. On Monday many places are closed.

    Fantastic food & service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enough. Breakfast coffee really sucks :(

    Nice location, comfortable single rooms, the staff is nice! Breakfast was also good enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They say very good coffee - was more of an average drinkable.

    Nice range of choice for breakfast. Very clean room , and it's also applicable for the whole hotel. The location is amazing, just right in the center, close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, it was ideal for our circumstances.

    The hotel was excellent and in a central location. Friendly helpful staff who spoke good English. The room was large, clean and quiet with a lovely view of the garden. The bed was large and comfortable and breakfast was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A shower is in a fixed position and you can't take it off - not handy. Should be more tea-coffee packages provided in the room. Also, I left the sign "do not disturb" at the door meaning it should not be cleaned up, but they cleaned it regardless which I didn't like. Ringing at the bell at night could be changed to card lock.

    Stable wi-fi, nice breakfast, very clean, perfect location on the quiet street in the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited toiletries (no body lotion, for example), no dressing gowns, no biscuits and very basic tea/coffee in the room. We had a problem the first night (possibly language) with room service, but were given nice gift later in compensation. Expected more from a 4-star hotel. We didn't have the breakfast as expensive, but good cafes nearby. Double bed made of two singles which tended to slip apart... Didn't really feel pampered.

    Rather pricey but excellent location for sight-seeing. Comfortable and clean, nice big bathroom. Good coffee/tea machine in lobby. In general, staff very helpful and spoke good English (we spoke no Dutch).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small and no real separation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, which led to wet floors all over the bathroom

    Quiet and comfortable and perfectly located near museums and restaurants, including Michelin Star restaurants in The Hague.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a strange smell in the bathroom.

    Location ideal in the centre of Den Haag. Very helpful friendly staff. They were not doing meals so I was directed to a lovely Italian takeaway (as I was on my own). Lots of quaint-looking restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 1st floor. People fighting from 2AM to 4AM. Both nights...would have liked to have a room higher up, the location is great but I’m sure this happens every weekend. Besides the loss of sleep, great hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS JUST FINE

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Great breakfast buffet. Best location, close to the main shopping area yet quiet. Not far from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived for breakfast around 9.30, and there was not a lot of hot food left. I realise the bathroom/shower is small and has a wet room style but perhaps some sort of shower curtain may help limit the splashes.

    Although the room was quite small the bed was very comfortable and the room extremely quiet, which was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the coffee machine at breakfast was almost undrinkable which spoilt an otherwise tasty breakfast.

    Large comfortable room with every facility. The public areas were well appointed and the staff friendly. Excellent location - central but quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower took some time to dry out and water went all round the shower room making access to the toilet and washbasin a bit damp. Glasses were not washed each day.

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and we had a small balcony with a nice view over the palace gardens. Breakfast was okay if a bit limited but you did have a choice and there was fresh fruit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating not easy to control- blasting out heat, even if on low

    Hotel centrally located, large comfortable room and reception staff were excellent - very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at Saturday night. There was a party in the garden at Saturday night. Noise was unbearable till midnight.

    Location, small, but comfortable room, heating was very efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a party 'dance and dining' with loud music that played until midnight and out room was right above it. We were not previously informed about it, if not we would have stayed out until midnight.

    The staff were quite unfriendly. However a gentleman who was working at the bar was very helpful. It was my husbands birthday and he helped organize a ice bucket for prosecco and made sure it was in the room. That was a very nice gesture. The rest of the reception staff made us feel like we are wasting their time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since I was solo, I had a twin bed. The bed was just not wide enough & the pillow was too small.

    I stayed at the Parkhotel for 5 nights as a solo traveler. The location is excellent for its convenience to walk everywhere in the city center. The hotel has old world charm & the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The neighborhood has numerous restaurants & upscale shopping. There is a small bar in the lobby & a lovely seating area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds in the single rooms are really narrow.

    The staff were professional and helpful. The public areas such as lounge etc are very pleasant. The hotel has been well renovated and has retained its old charm and class.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wine-glass and cutlery was not present in the room.

    The old building, the design and decoration, everything made me feel very much at ease and relaxed. I specifically asked for a cool, not overheated room and I got exactly what I wanted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably I had the room next to the technical room. But the ventilation of my sleeping room made a lot of noice, sometimes to much.

    I was comfortably surprised by the good quality I got for this price, as it was one of the cheapest hotels in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A suggestion not a complaint: for a four star hotel in a central location in the Hague, I would expect the minibar not to be empty. Also it would be nice for you to provide a robe and slippers, that would increase the comfort level of your guests.

    Overall nice hotel and very professional staff. good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent central location, at a narrow old street, amidst little shops and restaurants, lively yet quiet. Very efficient staff - all of them - make you stay very pleasant. Room was very comfy, with king size bed and a good night sleep guaranteed. Perfect choice to visit The Hague.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was not very impressed. Some of the furniture ate rather worn off. I had booked an executive room and was not sure whether they had given me the right category. To me it looked like a Standard double room at the most. In addition the room was very cold and even turning up the heat to max could not help.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet location. Very central. Tiny room but nice sunny sit out balcony and huge bathroom with comfy old fashioned bathtub. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection can be tedious.

    Great location. Clean comfortable room. Soft bed. Excellent breakfast and comfortable breakfast room. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Get a real fire in the lounge - that electric thing is awful. Get a gas flame-effect log fire. Try to keep the breakfast items a bit hotter - e.g. fried egg and pancakes. They were OK but half-cold . Selection of cut fruit was a bit limited - how about mango, blueberries, raspberries.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room very small . Decoration very poor. Only one chair. To open the door of the wardrobe you had to close the door of the bathroom. There was hardly space to move.

    The entrance and the lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to imagine a smaller room. The bathroom seemed to be bigger than the bedroom. Poorly lit, very old furnishings and not very clean!

    Ridiculous small rooms with rude arrogant staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it unacceptable when the hotel charged a deposit (50 Euro more than the room price) on my card before my arrival to the hotel without being informed about this and without my consent. This created unnecessary confusion and required me to dedicate time to figuring out why I was charged this amount. I have never experienced such a practice before. A warning of this should be very visible during the booking process. The radiator in the room was very old, when turned on, it smelled like burning and made the air unbreathable. When off, it was quite cold.

    The location of the hotel is great for exploring the centre of the Hague. The staff was lovely and very welcoming. The single budget room was ok, nothing glamorous but functional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely Small Double room. Insufficient area around bed. Room suitable for 1 person only Only 1 bedside table Narrow wardrobe space Access to small bathroom awkward.

    Staff Central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was disappointingly small.

    Excellent breakfast in the restaurant which looks out onto the park at the back of the Nordeinde Palace. Helpful, friendly and smiling staff. Very convenient location in easy walking distance of transport and close to many of Den Haag;s main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The Parkhotel is a nice modern, old style hotel in the centre of DenHaag! There are lots of restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood. Parkinggarage is closeby but expencive. The hotel gives a discount.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived the room was very cold, had to turn on the heating myself to get comfortable.

    Breakfast was great, lots of options and quality food. Location is superb, right next to the palace and right in the center. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room could have been bigger but I guess you get what you pay for.

    Excellent staff and facility. Location & breakfast was FABULOUS! walking distance to everything. Bed super comfy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is disappointing how many hotels have rooms where sound insulation isn't what you might hope for. This hotel wasn't worse than others particularly but hard surfaces don't help.

    Being at the heart of things is important when time is short and returning to the hotel briefly during the day, or before the evening, is an advantage. The hotel has a good balance of all things from location to comfort to convenience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!

    The hotel is in an excellent location, the staff friendly and efficient and our room very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the private parking very convenient. Overall an excellent stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot and the thermostat did not allow to set a more comfortable temperature

    Staff absolutely friendly and professional. Very good breakfast in a truly comfortable setting The hotel location into a nice street, close to the most important points of interest and not far from the railway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double room but very small, if I had not been on my own would have been too small Room was like a sauna when arrived, had to turn off heating and open windows to cool it down but that is probably just me Tea/coffee etc looked as though it had been there months/years all packets faded, asked for them to replaced for fresh ones at reception which they did quickly.

    Location was great People at hotel were very helpful Shower excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities except shower gel is provided. Bed is quite soft and the two separate parts slide apart while sleeping. TV remote control didn't always work.

    Very spacious room, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, just not worth over £135 a night.

    Nice room, comfortable bed. Reasonable choice of hot and cold food for breakfast. Located in a cobbled street with lots of restaurants, bars and shops - and a coffee shop!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is a bit expensive I think. Also, there was that certain staff (Housekeeping) who was a bit lazy and ignored me. Not really matter tho.

    The room is comfortable. The location is very good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like!

    Beautiful hotel. Wonderful dining room with superb breakfast. Very nice room with a great view. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great location. Have stayed here twice and would love to stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very difficult to reach the hotel by car if you do not know the city, even if you have a gps! It would be much better if they explain which roads to use for accessing the pedestrian street AND if they told clients they have convention with nearby garages much easier to find and reach

    Central location, friendliness of staff, good quality and variety for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very polite, extremely helpful and very friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Reception staff were fantastic. They helped book restaurants and taxi’s and gave good advice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs at breakfast were to dry . And on saturday the breakfast was served in a room with no outsight view , that is a real failure for a park hotel.

    Thw location was really great for our purpose : shopping , museums and dining. The staff was really friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the middle of the central shopping district. Very helpful staff - ordered me a cab and gave me advice on local amenities. Not my first stay nor my last.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly personnel, especially Martijn at the reception, extremely helpful and attentive. Perfect location in the nicest part of The Hague, but in a calm street. Beautiful breakfast hall with great breakfast buffet (pancakes! and healthy choices, too!). Love this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On breakfast you can get every morning warm, freshly baked bread. Hotel location is perfect, in the center of the city, but in a quiet street. Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are very spacious. The staff is really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Parkhotel Den Haag traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: