Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Hotel 4 stars

Stadhouderskade 25, Oud Zuid, 1071 ZD Amsterdam, Netherlands

#119 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1994 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    If this is the value room using Booking.com gets you at a good hotel, use a different service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room was unacceptable and reflected badly on what one gets booking through Booking.com. The tv didn't work; pictures previously mounted to the wall were torn off and not replaced nor the wall repaired (there was not 1 picture in the room), there was mold on the bathroom window frame; the shower leaked onto the floor; to aim the shower so it didn't go directly into the bathroom you needed to aim it to the side and it then ran over the mounted liquid soap dispensers (one of which was empty or didn't work) so it was impossible to get soap onto your hand to use (there were no washcloths); the double sink faced a window so it was unusable to shave since the only mirror was on the wall next to (not in front of) the other sink; there was no stopper in the drain, so water needed to be run wastefully; and, while the hotel gave us a better room for our next 2 nights, we had to take the time to repack and unpack our suitcases. While they brought us a bottle of prosecco for our inconvenience, that hardly offset the totally unacceptable nature of the first room.

    Location. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel. Very expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room. Pretty expensive. No genius perks.

    Comfortable bed, great view, good loaction, hotel staff was very attentive & efficient, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were older and relatively small. The fiod order list in the room was not update. And the breakfest room was horrible first day so i did not take any later.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was suppose to be ready at three and it wasn't, which wold have been fine if the woman wasn't completely indifferent about it. Also I requested a quite room and in the morning I was woken up by noises from maintenance works.

    the location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very satisfied with hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby, although sophisticated, isn’t designed for comfort. The bar itself doubles as a chocolate seller.

    Our room wasn’t ready so they gave us two vouchers for the bar. We were eventually upgraded to a lovely room with a huge round bed and fabulous bathroom. The staff at the front desk were so professional and accommodating, and were very impressed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist was super slow at helping with buying the handsoap and body moisturiser and then gave me conditioner instead. I had to leave it with my friend to sort it out.

    The location was excellent, the restaurant was great for breakfast. Loved the handwash and body moisturiser products in the bathrooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Don't arrive before 3pm. They won't give you your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service. Check In too late at 3pm and they don't accommodate for early arrivals. Too rigid with their policy and even though our room was ready they didnt give us the key till 3pm on the dot. First impression is the last impression.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Better Options around...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor room service: if you ask for something like iron it may take "literally hours" to get delivered and that too after 2-3 follow ups. Limited housekeeping staff as I left the room at 10:30am and it wasn't cleaned until 6:00pm after I literally requested at the reception. Beds are over soft and very uncomfortable. To be honest I think at this price there are better options nearby. I won't be staying here again as for me service part is very important.

    Location is good if you want to be little out of city centre. High Street shopping area is walking distance. Good bars and restaurants around. Breakfast has elaborate options with fresh juices and eggs to order. For lunch or dinner their MOMO restaurant has excellent Asian cuisine. Room size is decent for Amsterdam.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    The bed and pillows were extremely comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was tucked away off a back elevator - and was a bit confusing trying to get to our room when we checked in.

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfy. Location was superb - close to the #397bus to take us to airport upon our departure, as well as right next to the beautiful Vondelpark

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay at the Park Hotel again and highly recommend it for busuiness and leisure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check-in times - coming in from the US on an overnight flight, would have appreciated earlier access to the room. I had requested it upon booking, was told it might not be possible, but it seemed that a few others who had checked in after I arrived, were able to do so even though I was there before them. Provide guests the option of paying a little more for an earlier check-in time?

    Location was beyond amazing - easy to get anywhere by foot, tram, uber, taxi. Front-door staff was great - courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Very central, professional staff, good rates
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old rooms look in need of renovation and the renovated room have a horrible dull style. Breakfast pretty average

    Very central, professional staff, good rates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and overall good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not really comfortable but the room itself was great.

    The location of the hotel is great, close to the city center and the major attractions. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel made visiting the museums etc so easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room electrics were dependent upon the room key being pressed into a slot by the door. We'd not seen this system before so spent a while trying to get the lights to work... It's just a communication thing. It would have been better had there been two easy chairs in the room instead of just the one.

    The breakfast may appear expensive but was plentiful, so lunch became unnecessary, which was an advantage when visiting galleries etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    This was our second stay at the Park Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at the Park Hotel. Very, very satisfied with the location, staff and facilities. Excellent room size and overall comfort. Close to many very fine restaurants and museums.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    great location, bad toilets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was really really small. The separation between toilets and the bed was just a curtain and a thin door (not even a wall ) so there was no privacy at all. The rooms were quite small. For the money we paid...I think it is really not enough. It should have 3 stars, not 4

    the location is great cause you have Vondelpark in front of and also Leidseplein and the canals and the centre. The staff was really nice and also does the lobby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    I love this hotel and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was a bit of a nightmare this trip, and I haven’t found this to be the norm. Something was definitely off this time around. But the service manager called me when she got wind of a problem and that’s customer service.

    I love this hotel and the staff. My second, but not my last stay. And Momo - major yummy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast had wide variety of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in person was particularly rude, she asked repeatedly of my nationality and simply handed over the map without even explaining where we were. Also the room we got at first was very noisy. However, later on, their guest manager not only changed the room but when I told him of the poor attitude of the check in staff he apologized and explained to us the main tourist spots of Amsterdam. Also one staff member at breakfast refused to give us coffee since it was 9 55 (breakfast closes at 10). She would also come to us with annoying comments like dont drop your cutlery, ask your child to be quiet etc.

    The breakfast had wide variety of food. Their guest manager (I forgot his name) was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Expensive but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay a deposit for an already expensive room then when that deposit was return I had to pay city tax! This was not explained! So our room cost us an extra 48 euros on top. Not happy!

    Very comfy beds, great location! Rooms made up every day. Friendly staff. Would recommend but b careful of the deposit they take!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    The hotel had a fire alarm go off, and evacuated all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a fire alarm go off, and evacuated all the rooms via intercom. Word is was that it was steam from a shower that set off the alarm. But, after wandering around the lobby and outside, had to ask several staff members when it was ok to return to room. Very poor execution on management’s part overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Prestige but requires some improvements
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub is inconvenient, staff were quite indifferent when it made mistakes and WiFi speed wasn’t too fast.

    Great location and the nice lobby and lobby facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    2.9
    Dirty rooms, no air con and doesn't look at all like the pictures.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible hotel. Stained linen, worn down interior (broken in some places) and sleeping was unbearable because it was so hot (air con didn't work). Bad cleaning. My room was left with cabinet doors open, ironing board out, things all over and bins not emptied. General impression was dirty.

    Good location, although loud. Staff was ok but not very personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Being first timer in Amsterdam , Stay in hotel made it comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water closet took a while to fill up every time and is noisy .

    Helped that MoMo is attached to the hotel. Location gave me good access to places I visited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Amsterdam is wonderful, but wouldn't do it again at this hotel despite great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is open plan so the the shower and toilet are like small closets. No place to change behind a closed door. But the worst part was the shower doesn't drain properly and the shower door doesn't keep the water in. Even with towels we flooded the bathroom space each time we took a shower. Lots of people knocking on the door... mini bar need refilling?... did the room get cleaned? Bed too soft for our taste. Closets made for very tall people.

    The room was clean and bright. Hotel has a great location near museums. Hotel near shopping center and easy walk to the tram. Canal boat tours directly across the street. Computer facilities for printing in the lobby. Very helpful people at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was too warm for the hot days. And the AC was not able to keep me cool with the warm bedding. also room could use more lighting.

    Service was excellent. Any item that was an issue was attended to by the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing!!! We had a few issues with our room on the first day which were dealt with swiftly and in the most professional and caring manner. We felt extremely well taken care of. We are so happy we chose this hotel and will certainly choose The Park Hotel and it’s staff again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, clean and comfortable accommodation. Chic lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small but for two it was fine. Otherwise, I liked every aspect of our stay.

    I loved the location. It's near the museums I wanted to visit, near a bus/tram stop. There's a canal just across the road and we had it for our room view. Lots of good restaurants nearby. I liked the clean room and comfortable bed. The staff are very helpful and polite. The ambience of The Living Room was cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    The room is small and the toilet is inside the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value for money is low. The room is small and the toilet is inside the room... Orrible solution, for a 4 star hotel

    The location is good, many restaurants close by. The lobby was nice. staff was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is one of the greatest things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although Housekeeping service was good, hand washing soap was not filled properly. Bed is also so soft, it feels like sleeping in sponge. It can be changed with more orthopedic one. Last but not least thing is, charge for one bottle of water in room service was 10€ which is quite expensive.

    Location is one of the greatest things. It takes just 5 minutes to arrive leidseplein and 2 minutes to vondelpark by walking. staff was very polite and checking in and out was pretty quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with excellent location and a very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of our bed was poor. The base had not enough support and the mattress looked more like a consumed mattress topper.

    The restaurant is nice and we had great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Amazing, definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some money go missing from our hotel room for the upgrade for our room, but once we told the staff they were so lovely and sorted us out they couldn’t have done more for us.

    We loved how close we were to the things we wanted to do. Trams were easy and walking distance to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in a great location, amazing room with good views and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Staff were very helpful on arrival, even though we arrived earlier than expected. They found us an available room without any fuss. Hotel was spotless and the room was amazing, great views, and so comfy! Cannot fault anything, worth the money and would stay again without question. FOH staff were always helpful and polite and always smiling.:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent option for those looking for a comfortable hotel in the museum district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower divider leaked, I had to place a hand towel to catch the leaking water.

    Very good location close to museumplein. Excellent breakfast offered. Exceptional service by concierge staff, Tom, and Mara and Nancy at the reception / front desk. Extremely detailed oriented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location with access to all Amsterdam has to offer. Clean, but WOW !! expensive for the money.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was not made aware of the City Tax on my booking Bathrooms with no walls/separation Dark corridors ???? Snobbish Bar late into evening

    Location Good Bed Good Elevator

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great hotel, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much negative to share from my experience; since I had stayed before on this hotel, I pretty much knew what to expect - as liked the first time and no changes on the 2nd time to the same hotel - regret when chose a different one in Amsterdam.

    Breakfast was great, bed was so comfy, staff very helpful (when asked to move to a double bed room - immediately attended), polite and courtesy level high from the staff, location could not be better for park, food, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.0
    Location is certainly convenient enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If this was a "superior double" I would hate to see a standard one; there was no ensuite bathroom, just a basin in the bedroom with shower and loo cubicles off it. And I was given a towel the size of a postage stamp.

    Location is certainly convenient enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    OK, well placed for museums, trams and canal boats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one chair in the room. Room was too small, it was described as a superior room. Open bathroom facilities made the room feel cramped. Always had to walk through smokers when entering or leaving hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, but boringly furnished rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel lobby is very nicely furnished and decorated, the room was very bland.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly, the location is great: close to all the top museums.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafftold me all I needed to pay was a certain amount and two hours after check out they charged my room and tax while this was prepaid. Hotel is not value for money

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Really nice and comfy suite in a great location - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First suite was quite dirty and had a few issues but the 2nd was really nice and had a decent view of the city and park.

    Nice location, really nice junior suite too. Friendly and attenitive staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    An excellent position very near the museums,trams and the Leidersplein.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed in our original room was very soft and sloppy and my wife had little sleep, so the next morning she spoke to Reception and they were able to upgrade us to a much better room for a reasonable extra cost.

    The staff at reception were very helpful and arranged a room upgrade as well as helping us when our flight was cancelled at short notice! The new room, a twin bed executive, room was excellent with plenty of space and two chairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful we had left a bag in the taxi on way from airport, staff helped us to locate the bag and we got our duty free back which was fantastic, barman Marcus pleasure to be served by a delight to talk to 😁 Would recommend to stay here great location also

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Tom, the concierge, was exceptionally helpful and every day...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Tom, the concierge, was exceptionally helpful and every day checked if I needed anything, and made it sure that I was upgraded following a very small failure with the heating system in the room checked in originally. The hotel exceeded my expectations for customer service. Everyone is very welcoming and genuinely cares for the guest's comfort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, ideal hotel for Rijks museum, Vondel park and it is close to all transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast cost !18.50 pp, a little steep?

    Very large comfy bed. Temperature control in room helpful but whole hotel is very warm. Great staff, all smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location for museums and park. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked quite badly onto the bathroom floor. We were upgraded from a superior to an executive room but I felt it was a little cramped. There was a strong smell of cooking near the reception desk and lift 3 (like chip oil)

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. One of them has provided excellent service to reunite my husband with his iPad which he unfortunately left behind in the room! Bed very comfortable, pleasant room. Good selection of drinks and snacks in the minibar. Breakfast buffet very good. The living room area was cosy and relaxing. Great location within easy walking distance of museums and Vondel park. Also the centre is not too far to walk to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Much lower than my expectations. Bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in room 356. It negatively surprised us the bath tub which had rust close to the drain in an extend area that didn't allow us to use the bath tub :-( . The device which holds the shampoo and shower gel was broken. Furnitures are old and worn.

    Cleaninless was good and the personel very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at the heart of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant to complain about.

    Location, Clean Rooms and overall convenience. Lodging in Amsterdam is always very expensive and if the price is good, then this is a very good place to stay. Hotel deserves more than the current rating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    I’m coming every week and it’s never disappointing!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish MOMO wasn’t that expensive and was inclusive of some veggies options and I’ll have diner here once a week!

    I’m coming every week and it’s never disappointing! Great room, great staff, great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The bed is incredibly confortable and each room provides...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is incredibly confortable and each room provides soap, shampoo and conditioner to help you feel at home, not like hotels with crappy hair dryer! The breakfast is excellent with multitude of choices, and they are very speedy. The staff is very careful to any of your needs with high attention to detail. Apples are provided for free in the corridors which is perfect when you get out of the fitness room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Would go back again, but definitely would ask for another matress and a room far from the spotlights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress on our bed was the first ever, was soooo soft that the smallest move woke the other one up. As a result we couldn’t sleep at night at all. In addition, there was a spotlight attached to our balcony, which was always on, so at night time we had to sleep with an artificial light aiming at our eyes, and in the morning we woke up at 6 thinking it was sunrise. Horrible for someone who hates closing the curtains.

    clean room, best location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    My mother's first trip to Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why not make breakfast on weekends longer than 10:30 AM? It could be a wonderful brunch!

    I liked a lot traveling with my mother, wife and two adult daughters, and they loved the hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. I got an up grade from reception with room with a view, as we booked three rooms. hotel breakfast is wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay, brilliant staff, didn’t love the room but that just encouraged us to get out more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is modern and clean but very small. And you need to be fully comfortable with who you are sharing with because the frosted glass plane separating the toilet from the open plan bedroom is not enough privacy.

    Bed was amazing, the porter accidentally dropped our case and broke it, and the hotel had it replaced without fuss. The hotel smelt lovely due to the restaurant downstairs and staff couldn’t do enough. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice, but is it worth the price?
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much smaller, then seemed on the pictures. We could hear everything what the people in the next room was talking about. They could hear us too. Very disturbing. Bathroom was very cold in the morning.

    The best part was the Staff, so friendly, helpfull and informative. Beautiful showers. Very nice soft bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    good location, value for money, rooms could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is separated from the bedroom with a curtain. Room doesn't have sleepers/bathrobe/shoe polish and other amenities you have in other hotels of same category. Bed mattress was too soft. Hotel corridor had a weird smell. Internet is free for speeds only up to 1 Mbps.

    the location is great! People who work there are polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location, comfortable and cosy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was under renovation so couldn't have diner there but other than that it was perfect. Some apples were avail at the gym the first day, but couldn't find any the rest of my stay.

    The bed is amazingly comfortable, and breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Expensive over new year, clean and modern, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived early and asked if our room was ready. The lady said yes it was, didn't tell us about an extra charge but charged us for early check-in. When we entered our room, an electrician was in there fixing a light which was unexpected. Later on i went to draw the curtains and the whole bracket came out of the ceiling, falling onto me. Shortly after this, the light that the electrician had fixed, blew and the casing fell from the ceiling.

    Staff were all friendly. the restaurant, MOMO was expensive but amazing. Following problems with our room, we were offered a room change.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small and I wasn't a fan of the way the room was split with just a curtain from room to bathroom.

    The staff were very helpful and the bed was the best hotel bed I've ever slept on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location and clean, too small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really small, and they call it “superior” Toilette obtained from a window partition: you really need to be confortable with your partner when you go to bathroom.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, helpful, comfy, easy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all but-- desk wrong way round as position of chair very close to the bedroom door.

    Clean room and all facilities in bathroom. Very soft bed and pillows. Reception very helpful with any queries or advice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    cool , classy and convinced for another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom amenities ..... especially no handheld shower or body shower .....

    it was welcoming , and the interior atmosphere of the main lobby was very elegant , classy & cozy in the same time especially near the chimney area , and taking the dinner there with glass of wine was so cool and romantic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very good indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Found the Japanese/ S American themed restaurant, somewhat pretentious and expensive, although the food was very good, if rather small portions.

    The hotel had been revamped and modernised since our last trip some years ago. It is now extremely elegant and the service beyond criticism. Very close to the museums- the main purpose of the trip. Short walk into all the main parts of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn’t recommend - falsely advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We visited this hotel last week as a couple on the run up to Christmas and I can honestly say it was the worst hotel I’ve stayed in while on a city break. There was no privacy in the room as a couple as we were not given a private toilet and wash room - just a toilet and shower cubicle behind a glass door next to the bed. When addressing this issue with staff at reception they stated that it was an extra €50 a night for a ‘normal bathroom’ which was not advertised upon booking. Additionally, staff were unhelpful and not friendly. Also, beware when booking, you are not notified that upon arrival they request a €50 per night payment to hold as a deposit which takes 2 months to be returned on a debit card.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    amazing Hotel, staff & facilities! Would recommend to anyone, we loved it and will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no view it just overlooked concrete and other hotel rooms. But wasn't a massive issue.

    The whole stay was amazing. The hotel was beautiful, staff were friendly & helpful and the location was perfect. We will be booking up to stay there again for sure. We loved it :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the bed and pillows were too soft for our liking.

    Staff were extremely helpful, especially the concierge team when needing help with directions. Great location with easy access to trams and the hop on hop off bus/ canal boat with in easy walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get much of a view from our room.

    We were upgraded on arrival to the executive suite which was amazing. The bed was extremely comfy and the room was a great size! Bathroom was good as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Superior location, luxurious beds, friendly staff - great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the idea of eating breakfast in the hotel but the buffet was just too expensive to justify for a 6 night stay. We had to find nice breakfast places elsewhere, which is a shame. This hotel competes with others who offer breakfast to guests as part of the package. We could have paid to include that, but it would have been pricey. We are glad we stayed facing the back roof- not such a lovely view, but also much quieter. We read that rooms facing the street are noisy. We could hear noise from neighboring rooms, though. The sound does carry . Our first night had a very loud love-making session going - sounded like it was right next door. But it did quiet down afterward. All in all, it was a superior location and a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it.

    Soft but luxurious bed- amazingly comfortable . Loved the radiant heat floors in the bathroom. Bathroom was not a separate room but we got used to it. Location could not be better for someone who wants to see the sights of Amsterdam. Absolutely perfect location. Liked the coffee pot in the room for free coffee. Staff was very friendly and attentive. I liked the way Booking.com sent a survey while we were still there - hotel management read it , responded, and made the stay even better . For example we didn’t see any signs of coffee and tea in the room and when we mentioned it, it appeared on the table, plus 2 drink vouchers for our trouble. Beds are not firm and we thought we would not like these but quite the opposite- they were like sleeping on clouds! Would definitely go again, especially if they offer a special promotion. The little bowl of fresh apples in the halls is a nice touch for people on the go. I liked the fact that they had an exercise room, but frankly we didn’t use it , given the full days and evenings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt sleep very well as the pillows were very soft. Would have preferred harder pillows but the hotel did not have any when requested.

    Lovely room and staff were very friendly and polite. Location could not have been better!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.5
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast too expensive when you just need a coffee and a croissant in your way to work

    Great comfy bed. Love the deco, luxurious look. Momo restaurant fantastic although mega expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing, trouble free accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike really.

    Always a pleasure to visit the Park Hotel, friendly staff, comfortable surroundings and great food in the MoMo restaurant which, whilst not cheap, always has a friendly; lively atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Best bed where I have ever slept!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best bed where I have ever slept! Location was very central. Easy to move by foot or with trams or busses. Beautiful and clean hotel. Breakfast was also very versatile.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    We were upgraded twice, initially to a bigger room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded twice, initially to a bigger room and finally to a suite. What a great way to welcome you. Bed was amazingly soft. Location was perfect, you could jump on a boat right in front of the hotel! Very pleasant environment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Not ideal for leisure Cust. So expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in-house bar. Had to go to very expensive attached No atmosphere. Lobby was not welcoming or cosy. Hotel was sterile. Ideal for business users.

    The comfy bed and pulliws

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    The Most Comfortable Stay in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well i booked the room online with out realising that the bathroom were glass door and without privacy, the room was small so we requested a better view and bigger room which made my budget go over, but nothing much to dislike here.

    Its a fabulous stay, close to major locations of Amsterdam and the bed were so comfortable we often slept longer then we planned. Great Stay Highly Recommended. Great Breakfast and Professional Staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff, high comfort and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that I can remember, so nothing.

    It was my wife's birthday and this stay was part of the surprise. I informed about it to the hotel and the hotel staff took care of everything that I didn't imagine myself. They decorated the entire room with balloons, birthday flag and much more. When my wife entered the room she was so happy that she couldn't express herself. She said it was the best surprise she ever had from me and I must say it was not possible without the smart and kind staff at Park hotel. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped with all the mentioned amenities. The room service was very prompt. Location wise it was near and convenient to all museums, restaurants, coffee houses and shopping areas. We really enjoyed staying at Park hotel and would like to visit once again in future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall I really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service food was a little bland, small portions for the price. Minibar snacks also v expensive. Room a little small to move around in. Toilet see-through and shower, I could literally see my friend on the toilet seat. These are all small things but could be improved upon.

    Extremely comfortable bedding, very friendly,helpful staff. Gorgeous lobby and design throughout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    location was amazing near the best museums, next to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was too soft

    location was amazing near the best museums, next to the boats departures trip, next to the beautiful Vondelpark, and next to the streets with plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: