Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pastis

Luikerweg 1, Villapark, 6212 ET Maastricht, Netherlands

#7 of 51 hotels in Maastricht

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing like home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.it felt like home. The breakfasts and packed lunch was generous with excellent choices. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to be overly concerned about

    Raymond was very friendly and helpful... even booked an appointment for my wife with an excellent hairdresser... the room was very comfortable and despite the heatwave was cool... the breakfast was fresh and fulfilling ….

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place, coffe&thee on the house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a very pleasand stay at the hotel Pastis. The location is great, not far from the city center, in a very nice area with restaurants en cafees on around the corner. Great personeel also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.2
    A very small detail is that the noise isolation is not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very small detail is that the noise isolation is not very good. We stayed in room number 1 and we could here everything from upstairs, dining room and outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no door on the toilet.

    Great location, just a few minutes walk from the centre. Parking available for €6 per day. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Also very close to the fort and caves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    A great hotel, friendly hosts and easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The only place we stay in Maastricht...we love it! Lovely traditional rooms, comfy beds, clean, a very friendly welcome, close to the centre, easy and cheap parking...what's not to love?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, comfy beds, excellent breakfast and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, comfy beds, excellent breakfast and conveniently located. Short taxi to the MECC and just a 10 minute walk to the historic town centre. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    8.3
    Pricey but tasty breakfast served with the care of a luxury...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom had no walls! Seriously. Every movement, every sound, every smell presented to the entire room in stereo color! Perfect for solo traveler.

    Pricey but tasty breakfast served with the care of a luxury B&B

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Great little hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great little hotel. We stayed in the Annex which was literally just around the corner from the main building. The rooms were spacious, had all the necessary amenities and we enjoyed the coffee and tea station just outside the room as well as a small honesty bar. The staff were helpful and informative. The hotel is a short walk from town so not right in the centre but a lovely neighbourhood. You can easily catch a bus to the centre as well. There were a few nice restaurants up the street as well as a small shopping centre with a pharmacy, supermarket, coffee shop etc for the basics.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.2
    Sunny terrace in a good walkable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There are a couple steep flights of stairs if accessibility is an issue for you with your luggage.

    The apartment has a good double bedroom, plus a sofa bed in the sitting room, which can become a large private 2nd bedroom, if you just use the small kitchen and the terrace for shared spaces. The terrace is great - it is faces west to catch the afternoon sun and a glimpse of Fort Sint Pieter, but is sheltered from any wind on the other 3 sides. The kitchen is small, but practical, with an automatic coffee machine, including free supply of coffee beans and tea. Street parking with meters was always available near the hotel. Charge is max 6EUR/day, but you need correct change or Maestro card (many visa/mc cards will not work). The next street (100m) has excellent wine shop, patisserie, greengrocers, cafes, pharmacy and small supermarket. Short walk to the Fort and scenic walks over the hill to Grand Cafe Slavante (highly recommended), with a shorter level walk back around the base of the hill. Short walk 5-15 minutes into town, passing through the park, city walls, Helpoort, and a good area for bars and restaurants - highly recommend Tapijn in the old army base, which has great food, wine and craft ales in the old mess hall, with a 50s ambience and great period music.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    A great comfortable friendly hotel totally unique and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A great comfortable friendly hotel totally unique and definitely unlike a major chain hotel hence we chose it. Superb location for the city and all there is to see Very relaxing stay with excellent friendly & very helpful staff. Associated with the hotel is a local bar & restaurant about 100 metres up the road which we would highly recommend. thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is about a kilometre from town. There is a bus but we walked everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee a little on the bitter side but you get that in the Netherlands and Belgium. Could be a little hotter. Our room, on the ground floor, was comfortable with a shower and toilet on an enclosed platform, wash basin in room next to it. Bit of traffic in the mornings but didn’t bother us.

    Basic continental breakfast. Could have eggs boiled, scrambled or fried with 1-2 pieces of bacon. Cereal also available. Good bread and a toaster.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Short but very sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was excellent. Met by the owner when arrived and immediately offered a cup of coffee and nibbles along with a friendly chat. Stairs to rooms would be a challenge if you are not very steady on your feet. Hotel just a 10 minute pleasant walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable for a short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a top floor room with smallish windows located close to the ceiling, so no view and the room itself was quite dark. I can imagine that bigger rooms with normal windows are nicer. There is no bathroom door, but I was travelling alone, so it was not a big issue.

    Very comfortable for a short business stay. Conveniently located, nice area & a good restaurant nearby. Very clean. Comfy bed. Sufficient breakfast with healthy choices. Friendly staff. All in all, I was satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    10
    A truly charming hotel which is convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren't keen on the bathroom and toilet in our bedroom having no door!

    This is a charming small hotel about ten minutes' walk from the centre of town. It's in a lovely street and very near some great restaurants one of which is connected to the owners of the Pastis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small with bathroom almost in the same room ( just a glass door between toillet and bed) and the sink was in the sleeping area

    Located in a quiet area, easy to find, diversified breakfast served in a nice atmosphere&decor, preparing all kind of eggs on request, very good coffee served fresh, nice staff, offering all the info needed about parking, how to get to city center etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Maastricht!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some people may find the bathrooms a little quirky and the stairs steep, but in our opinion this adds to the charm of the hotel. Hanging space for clothes can be limited, but for a short city break, perfectly adequate.

    This was our fourth stay at Hotel Pastis. We like the friendliness of the owners, the traditional Dutch building, the easy and cheap parking (for Maastricht), the easy access to the city-just a short walk away and having access to the kitchen/dining room for tea and coffee whenever you want. The beds are very comfortable. It is a very short walk up to The Netherlands only hill where you can have an interesting visit to the caves and the fort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Laid back and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some drawer space in the room.

    The owner clearly has a passion for his business. His home made bread & pastries made breakfast special. The communal mini bar and free tea & coffee were a boon, especially on the very hot days. Our room had a charming balcony with blind and table and chairs. We had breakfast in the charming rear courtyard. Hotel Pastis combined period charm with mod cons as appropriate e.g. lovely wet room. All at a reasonable price yet less than a mile from the centre of the city, through a lovely park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Absolutely everything the hotel and staff were perfect I...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely everything the hotel and staff were perfect I would not change a thing. Beautiful location, beautiful property, beautiful breakfast and beautiful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in time is limited from 2-5pm. We arrived at 7pm and we had to walk with our luggage for 250 yards (and back) to a restaurant to check in there and get the key to front door and room. There is no elevator and there was nobody to help with our luggage. The room windows were so high up that we had no view. The room and bathroom were very small and there was no privacy because the bathroom wasn't closed off.

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast room set up was lovely. We didn't eat breakfast but it looked and smelled yummy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    10
    Room had a bit of street noise but that didn't impact on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from street and corridor outside room.

    Room had a bit of street noise but that didn't impact on my overall impression: A very welcoming hostess, beautiful decor, excellent shower, and comfortable bed. Within a couple of minutes walk of city centre, and set in the beautiful Sint Pieter neighbourhood. Will hope to stay here again when visiting Maastricht next.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely break in Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can not think of any changes

    The bed was lovely slept really well the rooms are big and bonus you could make your own drinks staff very friendly town is walking distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    8.3
    Nice cosy hotel with a lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were a bit steep for me. An extra handrail would have helped me a lot.

    The people serving were graet. The beds were really good. The location of the hotel considering the distance to the center of Maastricht was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    10
    Another fabulous holiday at Hotel Pastis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our second stay here as we love this hotel...a great location for walking into the city. A lovely traditional hotel with very welcoming hosts. Coffee always available in the dining room, a comfy bed and easy parking for just 6 euros a day which is cheap for Maastricht. Reasonably priced. Nothing we didn't like!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    10
    A homely and fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel had a lovely welcoming atmosphere due to the kind and very helpful staff, we were made feel at home and the accomodation was very clean and comfortable! The perfect hotel for families, couples and individuals, I would highly recommend to all!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel, easy to walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found it very strange that the bathroom was actually part of the hotel room and that it didn't have a door!!!!

    The breakfast was very good, the hotel serves tea and coffee all day long for free. Parking is easy and costs only €6 for 24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    5.8
    The location is fine, just outside city centre, quiet and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room would have been maybe ok if rented out on a single basis, definitely NOT as a double: a part of the room is converted into a bathroom, but without a door! I shared with a colleague and it was really awkward. I arrived there first and I panicked and asked the person at the reception if there were also rooms with a separate bathroom, and he said there were two but were booked. We used the toilet downstairs but we had to shower in the room, and with 30 degrees outside and two people showering in there, it was a sauna, unbearable.

    The location is fine, just outside city centre, quiet and nice. The room was clean and cleaned every day during our stay, and the guests have access to the kitchen downstairs, where they can buy drinks for a decent price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    8.8
    great value for money at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms are a bit old, and there is an annex which is separate from the hotel.

    very hospitable, at a very good location. walking distance from city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    10
    Wonderful location close to city centre. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking was easy but needed lots of coins for foreign visitors. Strangely inconvenient for a European city!

    Great accommodation in attractive and interesting city. Wonderful to have a studio with a small kitchen and lots of space. Warm welcome from owners.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay, we would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather unusual 'open' en-suite arrangement which might not suit all guests, with liquid soap and a sugar cube sized piece of soap. Had to buy shampoo etc.

    Short walk to city centre, good price, easy and cheap parking, a friendly welcome, lovely traditional building, suited us very well as our son is a student in Maastricht.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.2
    Exceptional and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe they should consider of putting a door between the room and the bathroom. It was not a problem for me but for someone might be

    Very nice staff. Quite good position. Very nice structure. A good place for relaxing and enjoying a visit in maastricht

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to be aware that the bathroom is seperated from the main room by just a curtain. This might make the visit to the bathroom a bit awkward depending on who you travel with. But if you don't mind then the room is perfectly fine!!!

    A little hotel that is kept very tidy. Beautiful interior and very friendly staff. Bikes are welcome and there is no problem taking the bike in the rooms. The place even has a UCI label at the entrance so who knows, maybe Chris Froome stayed in your room already ;-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.2
    Cracking little hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faultless stay. Will come back if I do the Ironman again.

    The staff were super friendly and really laid back. I was doing the Ironman on Sunday so we could use the kitchen facilities at 4am and enough stuff was left out to make our own breakfast. This was a real treat as before I have had to bring my own breakfast for an early start. 15 mins walk to town, lots of parking for 6 euros a day, the owner even took me out to help me work the initially rather complicated parking meter (it was actually quite simple) and then told me which bars to go to for dinner. They even let me keep my bicycle in the bedroom!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    10
    The location of the hotel was great with parking very near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The location of the hotel was great with parking very near by at a good day rate for a major town or city. Room was a good size and the staff very friendly. The was plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    10
    A cosy place not far from the city wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel owner is the most hospitable person. There is a nice tiny garden to enjoy delicious (free) tee or coffee. Everything is cosy and lovely here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    10
    A gem of a place to visit Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Super location to explore Maastricht, great breakfast for a little extra, super friendly staff and when we left our computer charger, the owner sent it very fast back to us

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    9.2
    As always everything was perfect at hotel pastis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some drawers and a few more coat hangers would be good in the single rooms.

    It feels like you are at home as soon as you arrive. You are greeted with coffee and a warm welcome. Great team, nothing is too much. Wonderful breakfast and lots of it. 4th visit next year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    Best location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staircase was too narrow especially with luggage

    Best location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    It s very cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy the first floor room.

    It s very cozy and clean. The owners make me feel at home. The breackfast was amaizing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    A great 4 night stay at Hotel Pastis. The staff were welcoming and we felt looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff, really close to the city but nice and quiet overnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    A cosy small hotel with charm and located in a quiet area of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly people, had to check in at nearby restaurant as I arrived by 9pm on a Sunday evening, but everyone was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    I would stay here again. Thank you Raymond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The warm welcome from Raymond and his Hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    NICE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Cleanliness, peace, comfort! Very pleasant hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is the best one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is the best one!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awkward bathroom with not much privacy...vanity was in bedroom. Located a bit far from city centre

    Staff were wonderful, great coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.2
    very good breakfast, and friendly staff, thanks for all we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast, and friendly staff, thanks for all we had a good stay at maastricht Tine & Arno

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.3
    Toilet did not have a separate door form the rest of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet did not have a separate door form the rest of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    great staff and good location too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    great staff and good location too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for a short city trip. Very hospitable. Raymond is an excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No points to mention.

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.2
    The studio is extremely well maintained, has all appliances...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    The studio is extremely well maintained, has all appliances and facilities needed. Wi-fi is great. Host is very amiable and responsive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. When I was unwell they very kindly made me tea.

    The ladies in charge were so helpful. The hotel was everything I expected

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.2
    Feeling like home in Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much space for clothes in the room

    Kindness of the staff, home-like welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfy beds, clean room, excellent breakfast, and above all a fantastic host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hosts, they booked a restaurant they recommended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower wasn't too hot

    Excellent hosts, they booked a restaurant they recommended and it was fabulous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Great service for correct price
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, nice and quit room, free wi-fi, very helpfull people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    10
    Hotel like a home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Hotel like a home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    10
    Liked it very much. would gladly book again on another visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very helpful personnel. lovely breakfast. free use of coffee and tea facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The breakfast is delicious and the staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel pastis is very comfortable place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel pastis is very comfortable place. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    8.8
    really good stuff, but have your breakfast in another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is tooooooo expensive for a really normal one

    very nice stuff, the design of the hotel is very decent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    9.2
    wonderful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    10
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    7.9
    + Location + charming renovation + quiet street + good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was fine for me, but you should know there are steep stairs to get to rooms on tops

    + Location + charming renovation + quiet street + good service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    10
    One of Maastricht finest Hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of Maastricht finest Hotels! The owners Pauline and Raymond are Great hosts. The House is very tidy and the furniture very tasteful. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous little hotel in Maastricht
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    open bathroom - fine as a couple but not for friends/relatives I think

    comfort, ambience, decor, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    10
    Overall an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Informal atmosphere. Trusted to sign for additional items such as wine etc, to be paid at the end of the stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast, nice room, a little noisy by the road but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast, nice room, a little noisy by the road but otherwise good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    7.1
    The ambiance was nice and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Open bathroom in the room

    The ambiance was nice and cozy!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    10
    Very nice and welcoming people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very nice and welcoming people. Located in a very nice area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    10
    One of the best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly, welcoming staff, spacious room and excellent generous breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    9.6
    Value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Everything about the hotel was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    10
    Everything is really relaxed, the staff is super friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing not to like

    Everything is really relaxed, the staff is super friendly, the room was spacious and very nicely furnished. The breakfast has a nice range of products from bread, croissants to yogurt and fruits and eggs. The location is perfect to explore Maastricht, parking directly at the hotel is cheap (6€ per day).

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location, 10-15 minutes walking to the center of town and close to bus stop. Good breakfast including home made bread by Raymond. Parking not expensive, 6€/ day. Several cafés, restaurants, super market just around the corner. Wifi worked well.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: