Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 't Paviljoen 4 stars

Grebbeweg 103-105, 3911 AV Rhenen, Netherlands

#3 of 3 hotels in Rhenen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 644 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony tilt and turn door didn't! We couldn't close or open the door to the balcony. We had to get help to close the door at night.

    Reasonable room and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay as convenient for the Zoo next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much power in the shower, and either too hot or simply cold.

    Cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Room size was excellent, we booked the comfort room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, nice location, friendly atmosphere, good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning, relatively small room and the worst of all is having a room facing the main road - too noisy in my opinion.

    Clean, nice location, friendly atmosphere, good breakfast and hi speed wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice. I’ll be staying there again in 10 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just a little too small. I had to ask a second time for extra pillows.

    The breakfast is excellent. The bed was comfortable. Having a beautiful park with trails was wonderful. They were very accommodating when I asked for some ice; we Americans love our iced cold drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    A good stay, but could have been better with a proper insulation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel seems to suffer from a poor insulation. You can even hear other guests tiptoeing or whispering in their own room. Not a comfortable hotel room if you wanted a quiet, free from disturance night.

    The facilities overall were overwhelming. From shower to beds to breakfast and sauna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel next to Ouwehands Zoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel next to the Ouwehand Zoo just outside the city of Rhenen. The hotel has a large restaurant and brasserie with a terras. Staff was friendly. My single room was a bit smallish but otherwise ok. Internet not very fast but ok for e-mails. The restaurant serves excellent food and you can also order from their menu in the Brasserie. The breakfast buffet was good with tasy choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    I was in a room over the bar which was quite noisy on the Thursday night (business conventions) but it was much quieter over the weekend. Also, the car parking was difficult over the weekend because of families going to the zoo using hotel car park. One more thing, breakfast was sparse on the weekend. I've stayed here several times in the past and breakfast was better then. Overall though I really like this hotel, the staff are lovely and very helpful. It just has a nice feel to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Head Waiter was rude unhelpfull and ignored us. The room to cramped, no coffee making faclity in room and carpet not vacuumed, bed not properly made. The hallway outside our smelled.

    Location convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Good Base for Arnhem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Slightly dated decor but it didn't detract.

    The most helpful staff you'll ever find. Very good value set menu. Good quality food and a Creme Brûlée beyond compare 😋 Great Hotel for an Arnhem visit. The decor is dated, the lift came out of the ark but it's mY 2nd stay and I'd go back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom wasn't really clean, there were hair in the bathtub

    we liked that it was really close to the zoo , there was a good pancake house very closeby and there is a recreation room where kids can play. The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eating area was a bit awkward and uncomfortable as there didn't seem to be a designated server for our table.

    Bed was superb! Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Very reasonable rate with an excellent breakfast that’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small.

    Very reasonable rate with an excellent breakfast that’s included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel for both business and pleasure in a beautiful part of the country
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area, clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    the bathroom was very noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was very noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    BREAKFAST.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SMALL ROOM. DIRTY SHOWER.

    BREAKFAST. COFFEE ON ROOM .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room The balcony was above the entrance and the roof of the entrance was pretty dirty

    Very welcoming staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The bed was very comfy and the room was beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    was glad to leave the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and stuffy. bathroom was small. no room for two people to move without both moving. Check in was later than 3 pm.

    Proximity to zoo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, next to the Zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna was written as facility, but you have to pay extra.

    Great location, next to the Zoo. Nice room, with coffee. Private sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Everything we needed was on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the edge of town

    Everything we needed was on site

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.0
    Fit for purpose - very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing - everything was good!

    Very good ...no complaints!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Very happy with our time at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms became a little warm overnight

    It was great to be able to hire bikes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to train station. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    very good bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    View from the back (room 106)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the back (room 106)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and provided excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.3
    The bed was really bad and the room was very small.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really bad and the room was very small. During check out they wanted that I paid again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing we could complain about this hotel, excellent value for money and would recommend it. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Found the place very nice and simple, it was convenient for...
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the place very nice and simple, it was convenient for us as there was an event took place at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    3.3
    Dirty, could use some renovation, light didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, could use some renovation, light didn't work. Chairs for children weren't cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.3
    I had mosquitoes in my bedroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had mosquitoes in my bedroom. The bed and the room were very small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.3
    I had a very nice big room all for myself called "the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelled a bit as if it had not been aired recently or the rubber on the carpet-back had such a smell. And as it was freezing cold I kept the windows closed otherwise probably airing would have done the trick. The hotel is a bit noisy. Many old people visited and they had the habit of walking in the hallways either late at night or early in the morning talking loudly. And maybe the staff in the restaurant can change their shoes from heels that sound like a hammer to something less noisy on the stone floors as I could hear them walk all evening. If you are a light sleeper best to ask for a more quiet one then the one I had but then you maybe miss out on the balcony and the jungle theme.(What I will do when I come back). Maybe make the breakfast a bit less expensive

    I had a very nice big room all for myself called "the jungle room" that was themed around tropics with elephant lamps, curtains and cushions with jungle prints and fur on the bed and "colonial" furniture. I can imagine for a couple quite inspiring :) Overall look of the hotel is old fashioned holiday luxe. Balconies, fireplace, winter garden, stone floors. Great value for money. Good breakfastbuffet with lots of choice. Near the zoo and the WW2 memorial cemetery and battlefield. Great walking over the Grebbenberg. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Food was excellent and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed mattress kept moving as it was a twin and not a double.

    Food was excellent and staff friendly. We had a little baby with us and were provided with a cot.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very minor things but light bulb above shower was not working and a lick of paint was needed in the roomttt

    Friendly staff Good breakfast Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff ,food, location ,bedroom all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only downside to a pleasure able stay was no air con in bedrooms but this was an exceptionally hot weekend other wise it would probably have been satisfactory

    Staff ,food, location ,bedroom all excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.7
    Location is next to Ouwehands Dierenpark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower head was spraying everywhere until I covered the pipe with a washcloth. No phone in room (101A) and clerk not at desk to advise and have corrected. I would have told the clerk at check out, but was not asked how my stay was, and was cut off by clerk going to the next person.

    Location is next to Ouwehands Dierenpark. Restaurant staff was very friendly. Meals were very good. Comfortable room, although dated. Stayed one night in room with balcony.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Good location, quite environment, surrounded by forest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, quite environment, surrounded by forest

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    THE bar and dinnerroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE room is not so great.

    THE bar and dinnerroom.the personel is friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Helpful and friendly staff. Shaper breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.8
    the location and the excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location and the excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely setting. Great food

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    very close to Ouwehands Zoo and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotel needs a overhaul

    very close to Ouwehands Zoo and a good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, clean and food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lift.

    Friendly, clean and food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice appearance of the hotel in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice appearance of the hotel in beautiful surroundings

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and location

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.5
    Clean, good staff, good bfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift is really noisy during night

    Clean, good staff, good bfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    Very good hotel with nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very good hotel with nice and helpful staff I will stay again 100%

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    4.2
    food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room

    food

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: