Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rotterdam 3 stars

Schiekade 658, Noord, 3032 AK Rotterdam, Netherlands

#43 of 58 hotels in Rotterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2219 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarks

    I honestly liked everything! I forgot my sewing set and there was one available in the room! There was a balcony with ashtray YASS! Staff was friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit dark to my taste. A big step up into the tub/shower but thankfully there was a grab bar to use in getting out.

    The location is good with a tram stop just 50 meters away and it is a reasonable walking distance to Centraal Station as well. Room was OK for the price though I expect there are better rooms with more light and space. Breakfast was fine. WiFi (unsecured) worked fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the matress is moving out of the bed so i dont sleep comfortably

    the buffet breakfast is good the staff there are the buffet are very friendly and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to know before I arrived that the hotel restaurant no longer served evening meals - a major reason for choosing it. The lack of this dining option is the reason for my low facilities mark.

    The usual Dutch high standards. Very helpful maintenance staff who responded quickly to a couple of small problems.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem I had was the shower, which wasn't working properly. However, it was partly my fault as I forgot to tell them that it was not working properly, as I wouldn't think about it until I tried turning it on. I would assume they will fix it as I told them about it before I left. However, they should have checked it before handing over the room.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was advertised accurately, I had no issues with the wi-fi, the breakfast on offer was great, and they accommodated gluten-free. Ultimately, pretty good value in a nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the lights in the room is changed to something brighter. It is too dimmed for my taste, hard to see things when it is dark. Since it is by the main road, sometimes the noice of cars are heard when you get the room facing the main road. It is quite an old building, but it is nothing to be worried of. Overall it is a pleasant stay.

    The location is not far from the main train station. In front of the hotel, there is a tram halte, so it is nice. Breakfast menu gives many varieties. The staffs are nice. Room is bigger than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room, nice bathroom. Convenient for trams to city and also close to station, though taxis need to take quite a long way around. Good breakfast. Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entering the room you could feel the smell because of which we slept the whole night with the open window. The walls look like they have not been painted for a decade.

    The bed was cozy. The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I believe that the room lighting could be better. Not enough light especially to read by

    The breakfast buffet was excellent The room was very comfortable The staff was the best part of the stay.. They were helpful and very friendly. The location was perfect because tram, metro and rail close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is close to the city , metro,centraal station On walking distance to everything. Good price for the room. Staff is very Friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked six nights. Breakfast after the last night wasn't included. Information about this was not available at the booking's time. This didn't affect in the room's price with advance payment :( Once we were not on the list of customers who had breakfast. Unpleasant situation. It's good that the staff understood without our participation. Only one key from the room was given to two guests.

    Great location. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the city. The Centrum, Museum park, Euromast, Markthall are in walking distance. Excellent cleaning, towels are changed daily. The bed linen was changed twice in six days. Хороший завтрак.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was at front of hotel heard cars and trams all night No big window to open for fresh air And no English channels!

    Location was ideal for us, staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is OK, but I was irritated by other guests who made noises during midnight...

    Room is large enough. The hotel is located in less than 10 min by walk from Rotterdam Centraal. Tram station is in front of hotel, although that did not seem to run often.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Everyone went above and beyond to help us even with the smallest of tasks such as calling for a taxi to helping us with a faulty lock on our suitcase.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room faced on to the main road and was poorly soundproofed, traffic especially the trams could be heard throughout the night, especially as the bed was next to the window. Also the hotel sign's lights shone straight in to the room all night.

    Staff and location were great, walking distance to many sites in Rotterdam, as well as quick access to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some annoying electronic noise around room even there was no frigerator. It seems that wifi continues to ask me to keep connection.

    It is nice location near to Rotterdam central station, 10 min by walk. Bed was very soft and comfortable for me. You should try to rent a bicycle, it is the best way to tour thru the city. Staffs are alway helpful with smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have the breakfast because of the price and my elderly father pointed out to me several times that he would have benefited from a rail to hold onto as he entered the reception / entrance steps.

    Excellent location. Two tram stops from central station and the hotel was right beside the stop. Very happy with the room and the shower was really powerful. The staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress in one of the bed was too soft. I think that bartender should know that Grand Marnier is a liqueur but not cognac. You really should not have to argue with him about that. The bar sells just one type of cognac and that is VS cognac. :-(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved a non-smoking room but my room was next door to a smoking room and I could smelled cigarettes over my room all the time even at night. Should smoking room be at the other floor or seperate side?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a toilet brush. Maybe a better channel selection but these details are far overshadowed by the room and staff.

    This is my favourite hotel and excellent value for money. The rooms were huge and we couldn’t believe our luck for what we paid. The staff are fantastic and go beyond the call of duty. The place is clean and fresh and breakfast brilliant. Right near the station so everywhere is accessible with the center 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was cold Room lacks lighting, only had 3 lamps and a side light near the door. Shower lacks power Mattresses are too light, they slide about when turning in the bed

    Room was clean and location was convenient. Great transport links.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially we had a room that was very small and was not at all convenient and the heater did not work. We froze all night. Next day requested for another room and we got a much better room. Also got another portable heater that helped keep the room warm. we were in the older section of the hotel and did not get accommodation in the newer section which I believe would be better.

    Convenient location. Staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    avoid booking the single room, whatever you do just don't book it unless you would like to experience how it feels to stay in a 4by2 old soviet prison, because as soon as you get off the elevator on your way to the room, the corridor, carpets, decor, the wear and tear will make you feel like you have traveled back in time to 1960s to somewhere in the eastern bloc. no, I am not exaggerating, I suggested this place to two of my colleagues and I was too ashamed to have done so. after seeing the rooms, we went back down immediately and paid 10eur each more to get a bigger, suite rooms. but the tram noise from outside is just too unbearable if you are facing front of the hotel and trams run until 00:30, so don't expect to fall asleep till then.

    hmm now that I am overwhelmed with the negative feelings, having a difficult time remembering what did I actually like about the place, but I guess only the breakfast was good or that after seeing the terrible corridors and first the single rooms, my expectations were lowered greatly that I got positively surprised by the what would be a regular breakfast :P

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft. There were a-lot of dust in the room. It feels like the room is not cleaned properly.

    The suite is big. Location was good. Only one tram stop away from the center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not any tooth paste, slipper and refrigrator in room. There is very difficult to find parking place close to the hotel so if you are with car you need to park in hotel which charge you 15EUR/day. Also when you do check in, they charge you extera 10 EUR for city tax (something like this). The elevator is old and only there is one. so for going up or down you need to wait at least 10min. The parking of hotel is so small so its very difficult to go in and out if you are with big car and it was obious many car crashed the walls.

    The hotel is located close to center and shopping center. it was so clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really tiny and the only light was the desk lamp. It made it feel a tad bit claustrophobic.

    It was just what I needed for my short stay. Very good location and really close to good breakfast places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and the aircon/heating didn’t work properly. I had to go downstairs to complain late at night &was given a portable heater. Bad smell of cigarette smoke in the passageway

    It’s central. It’s quiet. The room was a good size and bed reasonable comfort. The hot water was piping hot and good pressure so great showers. Staff were cordial too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel promotes they do evening meals - this is not the case. I think this would have changed my decision to book this establishment . However found a superb Tapas Restaurant (la Cazuela) over the road just a short walk away .

    Bed was very comfortable with lovely pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are a bit old. Should put some cloth hangers or a closet in the room.

    Close to central station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at check in very moody not a single smile, missing some basic toiletries. ( Wc cleaner) too warm during the night and the bed felt like plastic , hard to sleep in

    close to city center with private parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the floor was sounding, we couldn't use the tub to hokdnthe water, only for shower, the light on the room was very low

    The price was good, the room was nice, and it was only 10 min from the central station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning was noisy. Bed was cracking. No extra blankets. Small bathroom. You could hear people in the next room. Rusty boiler for tea. Very very bad lighting, which was very annoying. No near restaurants.

    Good for price. Near central station. Good and nice house keeping. Did not try breakfast. Good if you are doing business or a short stay. They give you a map, discounts, and free tickets to casino. I checked in easily, and i contacted them before so i can drop my bag.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room much smaller than I expected (booked a single), very cramped, and a bit smelly. They initially offered to upgrade my room after I mentioned this, but then this did not happen as hotel was full, despite staying 6 nights.

    I didn't like anything much about this place. Breakfast was passable, that was about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a little old but it was clean anyway.

    The location was perfect, is very near from the train stations and a walking distance to the city center. The street was quite calm and was quite easy to park next to the hotel. The room was quite big and the bed was really comfortable. The area was really quite and seemed a very safe area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the lower level felt cheap. You could hear the noises of people out in the garden

    Very close to Central Amsterdam. If you're a tourist this place is right outside where all the action is happening. You might still end up walking for couple hours to go and see around the places but if you want to skip public transport all the way it's a pretty good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff Amazing location Really good temperature at the room Daily change of towels Really good job from the housekeeping Inside smoking area!!!!!! Friendly staff at the front desk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi not working, no lotion in the bath, the room was cold, no extra blanket, no assistants with heavy bags, staff don't care, just no service

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking garage was very small and had one real tight turn. Luckily the garage was not full so I was able to park in it (there is a charge for parking).

    Great value, clean hotel, with several nearby places to eat. I didn't realize that I had to pay for breakfast when I booked so I had to pay for the breakfast each morning, but the food was great. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is okay, we had 2 single beds with a two person top deck, which made sleeping a little uncomfortable because you would fall/ roll towards the middle of the bed where the two beds separated. On booking, it said that the hotel offered 1 twin bed, so it was annoying to get something else than expected. Also, the shower beam was very weak and soft and it could not hold a temperature. Washing my long hair was a pain in the ass because of the weak beam it would take forever to wet and to rinse out. And on top of that, the temperature would go from ice cold to burning hot with sometimes the right temperature which would hold for 30 seconds. I'm not exaggerating, the temperature would spontaneously turn to very hot or cold. Besides, the bathroom was not cleaned well. We found hairs on the wall and in the shower from the previous guests. We were sleeping on the side of the road and all the noise was getting in. We thought there was a window open when we came in because it sounded like it, but no windows were open, the windows turned out to be thin and didn't hold out the noise from outside (bus/ metro etc). I brought earplugs and was very happy I did! One last thing for the vegans; there were few options for breakfast, but not very healthy ones. You could eat bread with jam, pure chocolate sprinkles, some fruit and gingerbread and crackers. No soja/ almond milk or yoghurt, which is also not available on request (I asked beforehand but no effort was taken to provide some).

    The location was nice, close to downtown with everything on a walking distance. It was also nice that we got tickets for a free entrance to Holland Casino.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets need to be replaced, staff - especially upon check in was truly unfriendly and unhelpful. I am in Rotterdam to assist my son in hospital so this was no leisure or business trip - I found the staff to be completely non hospitable. I come from a background of being in the hospitality industry for 35 years - this was NOT a good introduction to the hotel industry of Rotterdam

    The bed was comfortable, the location perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the girlswere indifferent, and some were good. The lift was broken when we arrived... one girl dragged my wifes bag up, but I [ I'm 68] had to drag mine.

    I likedthe size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here for 1 day, took a few rooms. In all the rooms and corridors theres is a terrible smell (that usually lasts after much smoking, though smoking is prohibited here). In some rooms the lightening functioned not completely (only stand lamps, no upper lightening), so it was really too dark in the evening. In some rooms the heating didn't function. Generally a renovation of rooms and corridors is needed. So the hotel rating 8 which is proudly exhibited at the reception is not correct. The only plus is a good location near the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything

    We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we joined our family living nearby for meals. On the day we left we had a problem with our car and the manager was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a lovely room with a twin bed and view on the street in front of the hotel. I had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. At the check-in received a map of the city with various reduction coupons to visit some of the numerous attractions of Rotterdam.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One young lady from reception didn't smile at all.

    Location was just good. Hotel was near my daugter's house. It takes only five minute to walk. The room was big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was extremely small, with no hooks or wardrobes enough for 2. The heater didn’t work properly and one day the cleaning staff left the window open for the whole day, which on an october day can make the room quite chilly. This hotel serves the purpose for a night or two but you shouldn’t have high expectations.

    Breakfast was nice and plenty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent and i hope to put the plug in each room bec i charge my mobil with different plug bec i livein london but thanks alot for receptionist that give me plug to charge my mobil

    -Find parking free bec. Iam afraid for penalty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is not enough light in the rooms. The reading lights by the beds were like in a plane and the one ceiling light in the hallway was not enough to light the room.

    The location of the hotel is convenient, with a tram stop just opposite. Staff very friendly and easy going. We asked whether there was a possibility of having our freeze packs put in the freezer the night before our departure, and that was no problem at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the water from the shower, sometimes was too hot and sometimes was too cold but wasn't a big problem

    Good location. Walking distance to the centre and to the central station Very nice room with very confortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room/hotel needs a BIG renovation Water pressure was VERY low in the shower. My room was i between floors - elevator to 1 and then stairs down. Breakfast was not included in price.

    Price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the hotel represented poor value for money. There appeared to be no real investment in decor or general appearance for a while and the feel was old and tired. The room was expensive compared to other nearby hotels. I would not return or recommend.

    Easy to find with on street parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area had a power outage after a storm so breakfast was limited and the lifts didn't work. Everything was back to normal when we left.

    The hotel was a short walk from the central station and we could have travelled by tram as the trams all leave from outside the station and one route was past the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great, moving our room when we needed stronger wi-fi for work, comfy beds, clean and close to the station, with a simple walk. It was so easy to get trams right outside for downtown. We are glad we got the Welcome to RotterdamCard, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very close to central station although on other side from train station to all attractions. I didn't use much of the facilities but wi-fi was good and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low lighting (2 dim side lamps and no wall or ceiling lamp) in our room made it difficult to read in bed. Not enough room to leave 2 large suitcases open. Tight parking for larger car.

    Easy access by car. Easy access to center by tram. Economical breakfast buffet (€10).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out was two different ladies rude not at all helpful never seen staff like that before Wow

    Checking in was love the two lovely ladies were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to buy one extra breakfast for one of our family members who was living in an apartment nearby. In the evening they told us it's 10€, in the morning it was 15€. I know, just a communication error probably or different times of purchace.

    Location is spot on concidering Centraal! Price was affordable for travellers with a tighter budget. Fine neighbourhood! Good food for it's price/setting and wide range of customers from different areas. Pictures on the wall with a bit of history was really a must! Thank You!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room the only place for my suitcase was on the desk. Bed had a cushion top mattras cover, sheets were so small unable to tuck in. The cushion top moved during the night and then I fell out of bed on the floor. I requested good sized sheets that would tuck in. This was done.

    Good location,10 minutes walk to the railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wide choice of food at the self-service breakfast buffet. Controllable air conditioning in room.Small bar area close to reception.Cold drinks available to buy at reception. It's within walking distance of Central Station. Tram stop very close to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi was a headache, room could use some extra lighting, a.c unit in my room was old and leaks time to time but nothing major,overall great place to stay!

    very quiet, could relax all day without any disturbance. very close to town 10-12 min walk, tram stops just across the street, 24hr receptionist, staff is very helpful and friendly, some rooms have balconies and are very cozy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough light in the room. Bedside reading lamps were not well directed, and impossible to read the thermostat except in broad daylight.

    Location was good. On a tram line (#25) and close to Rotterdam Centraal Station (about 10 min walk) where many tram lines and intercity trains converge. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no battery in the clock in my bedroom.

    The room was well laid out with space to put things away and there was a choice of bath or shower. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of variety. Overall a good place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was generally clean. However, the service with regard to the cleaning of my room left some room for improvement. Old plastic cups did not get thrown out. A dirty tea cup "survived" three days on my desk. A t-shirt which I left under the pillow ended up thrown either on the night stand or the desk. Furthermore, I did not get the impression that the bathroom was thoroughly cleaned even once during my 4-day stay. Again, I did not have the feeling that either the room or the hotel were extremly dirty, but the mentioned issues bothered me nonentheless.

    I generally liked the hotel. The location is very good and the room had a big office desk which came in handy as I was in town for a conference and had to work several hours in my room each day. Hence, the place is definitely a good choice for anyone on a business trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very poorly lit. There was no ceiling light, except for two bed lamps and a table lamp. At night you have to switch on the TV to get some more light. Small room, no refrigerator.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was dismissive. We checked in around 2, indicated the air didn't work & room was listed as nonsmoking - though clearly smoked in. The staff said would repair air immediately & lots of people smoke in no smoking rooms. We returned many hrs later. The new desk person said no repair staff on weekends & nothing they could do. Finally the agreed to switch rooms. Not sure why they didn't tell us upfront the air wouldn't be fixed, much easier to switch room when checking in. Also, we were in the lobby around 22:00 & a young guy was looking for a place to stay, he left his passport on the train & missed his flight. His phone had no charge. Staff would not help at all find a place - we used our app & gave a power booster for his phone.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls that looked old, noisy room facing the street, small bathroom, expensive, breakfast 15 E, no fridge in room

    Location close to city center, friendly staff, large room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were not so friendly. We left our bags to store and when I collected them the lady who opened for me did not offer to help me take my bags out and I was struggling myself with 5 heavy bags. Otherwise it was all okay.

    It was comfortable and as per the photo's, location was good. The one lady on arrival was very helpful. The amenities were acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very basic, and although the room was very clean, there could have been more to the decoration, to make the room more visually appealing.

    We really liked the central location of the hotel. The hotel was situated just a few minutes walk from everything we needed, such as the De Doelen Centre and the train station. Being heavily pregnant at the time, I asked for extra pillows after I got to the room which were given to me there and then which was very helpful. The bed was very comfy and I slept really well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our comfort room had alot of space and the shower was fantastic. The city centre was less than a 20 minute walk and the area isn't noisy at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the recieption stuffs was not kind enogh when I asked about the weather condition. She told me to see on the PC at the hotel but I didn't know how to manage it. I asked her to teach me but she said it was not her work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I had the single room and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. Hotel exactly as described and staff were amazing and very welcoming. Very close to Rotterdam Centraal Railway Station ease of access to Schiphol Airport. WiFi was amazing. An absolute pleasure to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude and passive aggressive female staff member at reception on morning of June the 2nd. No Good Morning and grunted and pointed when I asked if breakfast was being served. And no 'how was your stay?' no 'thank you' and no 'goodbye' at check out. Such degeneracy and backwardness expected if I'd paid 20 euros for a night but not 70. Definitely don't recommend this hotel and won't be staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no wifi connection on the second floor, and the reception is not helping at all. She kept saying there's nothing she can do. And on the second day, there's a no water due to maintenance. And the reception kept telling us she didn't know when would the water be available. It's very very inconvenient. How can a hotel not providing water? We pay full price but there's no water and wifi. Very bad experience! Please reconsider if you want to stay in this hotel!

    The location is okay, neat rotterdam central station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge in the room otherwise no dislikes.

    Very well situated. The rooms are large with enough storage. Breakfast was superb costing 10 Euros per person but well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sloppy maintenance, rickety chair in room, dirty glass in room. However, these things were immediately rctified on notification.

    Good service, superb breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rotterdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: