Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Maris

Marisstraat 32, 2042 AK Zandvoort, Netherlands

#28 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Zandvoort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Seaside sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small (but then you are only there to sleep).

    Rob was a good host, we arrived really late which wasn't a problem as he lives downstairs. Lots of strand bars close by and 200m to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    We liked the location very much: close to Keukenhof by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The steep stairs: a little hard to bring all your siutcases up to the room, but the owner informed us in an e-mail before so we knew what to expect, so it was ok. No bankcard, just cash.

    We liked the location very much: close to Keukenhof by car and also there is a train station in the city which takes you to Amsterdam, Central Station. Also the beach is wonderful. There is a place for your car as well. The owner answers to your e-mails/questions quickly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Really close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the beach Private parking place (Must - in Zandvoort!) Balkony with sea view Clean and comfortable Appartement

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Awesome view, kettle in the room, balcony, friendly people,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome view, kettle in the room, balcony, friendly people, near city center and next to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Short term accommodation in Zandvoort
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Quiet location and room: good for both working and for resting & sleeping. Very closeby to the beach, and a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    6.3
    We got breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The plastic seat of toilet cannot stay lifted up - you have to hold up it if you pee. House holder is not a nice person but rather has a face of "what do you want from me now?" we had some problems at the beginning - we got 1 key instead of 2, we wanted another cylinder of toilet paper and 2-4 more teat bags for us - that's not a greedy demand. we faced a refuse for the second item. Wifi connection is very slow and connectivity can loss. TV is poor old CRT screen - better donate it to some place and leave the room without this small 70's box.

    We got breakfast included room is clean and shiny (but small). Location is quite good - close to the sea and not far from station. The low cost pays for itself but not a step beyond it.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Chilling out watching the sun set from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chilling out watching the sun set from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    lovely place to stay nice view loved it would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    lovely place to stay nice view loved it would book again

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: