Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Herberg 3 stars

Korte Reke 5, 4325 AM Renesse, Netherlands

#16 of 34 hotels in Renesse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 365 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 8

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is probably okay if you don't get allocated room number 6!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very steep stairs, but I do appreciate that this is typical of old Dutch houses. 2 very steep steps from hall into breakfast room. Our room was small and the bed was pushed into the corner so only accessible from the foot of the bed and one side, which was partially obstructed by a rafter. Fine perhaps for younger people, but we are not young! The bathroom was tiny. I think we probably had the smallest room in the hotel. We would have asked to change rooms but the hotel was full. One to be avoided if you have any mobility issues.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    We like to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking space for check-in. Bathroom small with less space to place towels and more

    Location in the center of town but quite and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean rooms with bedroom service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large and really good breakfast Friendly and helpful staff Possibility to rent bikes In the city center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay. Brilliant hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The breakfast was vergessen good.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was anderes litten bit Smalltalk.

    The breakfast was vergessen good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sex

    The housewife was exiting, next time we must be fun,sorry.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    This little bed and breakfast is gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This little bed and breakfast is gorgeous! From the expertly and beautifully painted high gloss wood inside and out, to the consummate cleanliness, professionalism, and friendly, interested, accommodating nature of your lovely innkeeper, Heidi, I can only give a glowing review and recommend this excellently located bed and breakfast to every traveller (even with a small child!) - especially international ones!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Quiet, clean, friendly, quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nope absolutely perfect for us

    Quiet, clean, friendly, quaint.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 8

Browse De Herberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: