Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Den Haag 3 stars

Groothertoginnelaan 44, 2517 EH The Hague, Netherlands

#27 of 39 hotels in The Hague

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over the last 12 months we have stayed in 6 different hotels in The Hague and this is by far the best in terms of the room, staff, location and value for money. We will definitely be booking here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was absolutely what I expected and more.

    The room was very well lit up, beds were super comfy, everything was very clean & staff were very welcoming and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy. There was a group of people in another room that kept us awake for 1,5 hours. When I went to the reception they told me that they didn't know, while you could even hear the noise at the reception desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I had was on the ground floor and cold, and the bathroom damp (my towel never dried) - there were also lots of moths and a couple of spiders. The bathroom window faced the car park and there was only a flimsy cotton curtain to screen it. The room was really noisy from the loading bay right next to the room, the main road outside the front of the bedroom, and from other guests in the corridor and their own rooms. There was only one teabag on offer and no milk (not even some UHT pots). The location was ok, the fun Prins Hendrikstraat (street) with all its shops, cafes and restaurants was close enough, but it was about a 15-20 minute walk into the centre.

    The staff were helpful when I enquired about travelling to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good clean well located and very comfortable. Really good nights sleep both nights, very comfy bed. Staff very helpful and friendly, good location with tram links to city centre and beach. Would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Considering the size of the room we felt that we had been overcharged

    the bed was comfy enough ( two singles pushed together) the reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly tight than expected

    Very convenient for sightseeing Pretty clean room at reasonable price We could park car in front of the hotel overnight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    double bed was two beds together. door was broken, no breakfast included, no restaurant, no other facilities. very expensive (200 euros per night with no use of extra bed).

    clean and good location. friendly staff. quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clear if the breakfast was included or not in the price. I made in inquiry about this during the booking proces but did not get any answer before arrive at the hotel. The breakfast is NOT included in the price and costs 12,50 EUR. When checking out, we were surprised we had to pay 6 EUR for tourist taxes. This should be included in the initial price.

    The staff was very friendly. They let us put our luggage behind the desk when we arrived early. The room was clean and the bathroom was spacious. We got an upgrade from a small double bedroom to a standard bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hate instant coffee but that's very common there.

    The staff couldn't have been nicer. We had a sweet room with gables and loved the view. Our experience was just filled with kindness and help. Would definitely recommend this place to others. It's about a 5 minute bus ride to the center of town but parks and restaurants are just a few blocks away and are lovely. Also the bus stops really close by. It's on a main street but very quiet inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not far from the Center and sea. The staff were super friendly and they even responded to food order was not exist within the variety offered. The rooms are well furnished and super clean. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the inside of the Hotel and also Our Room ! was big enough for 4persons and a child!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small. Tv was parralel to the bed and 3. And it hurts when you are trying to watch football

    Staff was awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no elevator for 3rd floor

    View to the street, cleanness, comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double King Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from other room, desk space too small

    comfortable room and good bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a lot of confusion, breakfast was not included. Expensive for what you get.

    Location Ideal for big groups.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, very big comfortable bad, friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Group
    • Small Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, welcoming helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Central to places of interest in lovely quiet area. Surpassed my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double King Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are a bit old. Could be more modern

    good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and fridge in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Noise insulation

    Nice staff, cosy style, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful, especially with regards to special requests!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy access to the city via tram or bus, character property with modern rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Best Western Hotel Den Haag traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: