Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Petit Nord 3 stars

Kleine noord 53 - 55, 1621 JE Hoorn, Netherlands

#8 of 10 hotels in Hoorn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 519 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location, but so badly maintained it's a poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place feels terribly neglected, with most everything looking banged up and in need of a coat of paint or a touch up. (The one exception was the bathroom, which seemed very clean.) Corridors are dreary, the staircase up from the ground floor smelled bad, and the elevator is a disgrace. The basic room decor isn't too bad, but a bit out of date and poorly maintained (there was damage or a stain on a wall, for example). Wifi was weak; I only got a reliable signal near the room door, in an interior hallway from the main part of my room. A poor value compared to hotels in similar Dutch cities.

    Room was spacious; bathroom was very clean and recently updated. The location was very convenient to the train station and a manageable walk to the center. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    It was conveniently situated, the matress could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom soaps. Difficult to squeeze out of the bottles with arthritic fingers. Why not a piece of soap?

    The fan that was provided as I was in a hot room with a small window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    We chose this hotel because of its location within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not use the elevator as we left hotel at 5 a.m. and elevator does not run that early. Thus had to carry our bags down a flight of stairs to depart. Front desk also closed at that early hour so prepaid the night before. Not a problem for us.

    We chose this hotel because of its location within walking distance to the train station. Very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Bad cost-value relation. Not going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelly. We had to pay the breakfast and we were only informed when we were already eating. The window view was to some stairs. Really too expensive for what was the whole experience in this accommodation.

    Really near the train station. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice location. Child friendly. comfy but small room. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was allocated was not as comfortable, size wise, as previous rooms had been. I was glad I was staying in it alone.

    I've stayed here a few times with various amounts of friends,once with a small child and also on my own. Perfect location. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and very close to train station which made it easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was good and with plenty of space to walk around also had a nice view of the street dispite the extremely cold weather there wasn't much activity going on outside. It was useful that I could leave my backpack in the hotel while I attended a event in a different part of Hoorn and collect in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    I like this hotel and will definitely go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t find anything to fault.

    Stayed here a few times now. The room was modern and spacious with full size flat screen tv. Down stairs is restaurant but I had a beer and a steak in the bar area where I preferred.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Never again , not nice or friendly people !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bookt for 4 nights but because of family matters i good only stay for 1 night ,so i ask if i good some refund because i payd already the whole reservaiton by arrivel . No was the answer because i made my booking by you people .....very strange and hard. The familiy matters where very serius !

    Morning, only te locatie is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms did not have a full length mirror, which would have been helpful.

    Hot water at all times and good shower pressure. Bedding and towels spotless. Hotel very clean, staff friendly, helpful and efficient. When the tap in my sisters room ceased to work it was repaired most promptly. It was also good to have TV with BBC Channels in English. Location was excellent, just 2 minutes walk from the train and bus station. Good selection of shops and eateries in the area and a variety of museums and other places of interest to visit. It is easy to get to Amsterdam and other places from Hoorn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Think twice before you book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was on public car park with pay machines no English translation 8 50 euros a day.when booked on your site it stated breakfast included this was discussed on arrival and appeared to be incorrect the hotel stated only applies to single rooms we paid first day 15 euros but breakfast not worth 5 euros ( on this occasion the customer wasn't right management had no empathy ) I feel for what we paid we should have had a better room than what we got overlooking a tiled roof.

    Location was good for the town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Terrible personal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most ridiculous personal I've ever met. I've made this reservation for my friends as a gift. At the end, they charged my CC and than let them pay for all the food separate.. when I ask the invoice, i was scolded and couldn't get it. (Guest privacy) and yet I've proved it, that it was my booking and CC. Than ask me to leave the hotel or calling police because they don't know me!!! Later on the alley mocking us as idiots.. this is a rediculouse situation and stupid personal!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    At the northern edge of the city centre, a substantial walk from the harbour precinct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Face cloths were missing in bathroom as was hair shampoo. To pay extra for wifi in the room.

    It was a twin bed not a double; however the mattress was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast room very nicely decorated, good variety of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms with no air condition, windows were open, with mosquitoes (live and dead) in the room. No nearby parking (was occupied by amusement park). Old and scary elevator.

    Breakfast room very nicely decorated, good variety of food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    A comfortable and clean hotel in a great location for what we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were charged for breakfast, which we did not have. the bill was adjusted accordingly after my spotting the mistake.

    There was no problem in leaving our luggage for the day before we checked in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice place to live
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have charged 160 Euro for cancellation despite knowing that the booking was made for 2 rooms and not for 4 rooms. The booking was made by my uncle and there was change of name but the hotel did not cancelled and made 2 bookings thus giving a loss of the above amount

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check if you are getting a double bed. Our's were twin beds stuck together.

    Air conditioned room was great! Standard hotel, good location. Good japonese restaurant below!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Room very nice and large. Breakfast nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet. Despite of many WiFi connections, none working. Quite frustrating from people with business purposes.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    The price is too high for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is too high for what you get.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    I stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bummed out room service took an hour and a half and then offered nothing to make ammends.

    Breakfast errrryyyy daayyyy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Did not have breakfast0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noisy at night over laneway.

    Did not have breakfast0

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Close to station and room was clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to station and room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location close to the train and reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty sparse but price was also very cheap.

    Staff was very friendly. Room a good size and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location and value. Beds could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was twin beds pushed together but with single covers so you could only sleep in a single anyway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, the location is very good near restaurants...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, the location is very good near restaurants and the main street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    What you got is most probably what you paid for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of furniture in the room, there was only one chair no table

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable, Horne is a place with history and energy. The Cafe De Waag in the historic square tops!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location close to train station, and in Main Street leading to historic precinct.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Dont try their restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant sucked and ripped me off!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    All other hotels with better views were booked, but this one was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Pleasant welcoming staff; very secure cycle overnight storage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Petit Nord I'm on Board!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location was a bit hard to park at but was in an easy place to walk everywhere

    Staff were very friendly and rooms were comfortable to live in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Its really nice hotel and have a great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    the hotel is very cosy and proper and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very cosy and proper and nice. the beds were comfortable. it is close to the city center a 15 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Room was ok staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great visit

    Great location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Friendly Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Bad Points.

    Good Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.7
    Decor was very dated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was very dated. Nice restaurant on site but the accommodation was poor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.0
    near by the train
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price

    near by the train

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Hotel petit nord I will be recommending to all my family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very nice and always very pleasant and helpful. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Great experience. I will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything great

    Great room (Superior), clean, comfortable beds, willing staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice location. Child friendly. Comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary toiletries.

    Comfy rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean but basic in the corridors etc.

    Good location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast sufficient but a little ordinary.

    Staff were very nice. Great location. Nice room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Restaurant was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a face over and modernising

    Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    It's the best experience in Hoorn hotels for the budget, so good in fact I booked it for Sep Travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about it is great and convenient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onsite resturaunt, very good food, but very expensive.

    The hotel is modern with a very good standard. Nice size rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    4.6
    Twin beds for a married couple made it very difficult to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin beds for a married couple made it very difficult to sleep had a dreadful 2 nights sleep. The room was supposed to be superior but it definitely was not.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.1
    The comfort of the bed was remarkable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    While the breakfast was announced to last until 11:00 am, at 10:45 there was nothing left. All was packed up, all tables cleaned etc. However, some basic stuff was brought upon request, so that we could still eat something... The window was to the small pedestrian street, quite noisy...Also, if you plan to take a nap or just relax after 9:00 AM you can forget about it, as the room keepers would not care too much to keep their level of noise down. Doors get slammed like there is no tomorrow...

    The comfort of the bed was remarkable. The personnel was doing their best to satisfy my requests. For instance, while the breakfast was not available anymore, within the listed time window, they made some efforts, so that we could still eat something

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    Central Location under 5 minutes walk from the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could have been friendlier - they were hard to track down sometimes e.g.: breakfast time - breakfast was average - nothing special about this hotel really - just functional

    Central Location under 5 minutes walk from the main train station in Hoorn - hotel is on a nice shopping street with a 5 minutes walk to lovely squares and gorgeous harbour - clean hotel - functional large bedroom - bed comfy - breakfast is in a chinese restaurant which makes the hotel memorable - good price

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff and the location were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower. There was barely any pressure at all. I had to stand right against the wall and it took a long time to wash shampoo from my hair. The water constantly changed from hot to cold and if you are not careful it will burn you. Terrible shower.

    The staff and the location were excellent. Hotel was clean and had a big TV. Beds were comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    Safe, nice area, close to hwy, extremely comfortable bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking, very low shower pressure, no convenience stores around,liquid soap only, no washcloths, not much heat from oil radiator

    Safe, nice area, close to hwy, extremely comfortable bed,very cool, lots of places to eat, window opens, 2 restaurants in same bldg

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.2
    Location - directly across from Hoorn Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hoorn was quiet on the night I spent there, probably due to the weather being very bad - not necessarily the fault of the hotel !

    Location - directly across from Hoorn Train Station. Room was spacious and had large TV. Friendly guy on reception at check in.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    Location of the hotel very near train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a four star hotel it would be better to have proper cups in the room as part of the tea making facilities instead of the paper ones.

    Location of the hotel very near train and bus station. Hotel was clean and staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.7
    Most of the staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking can be difficult only pay car parks, and you must have a chip in your card. (NO AMERICAN EXPRESS,) otherwise parking is about 800 meters away.

    Most of the staff were wonderful. One was not. The food was good, as was the location. The staff was also very helpful in directions to local attractions.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Walking just a few minutes from rail station direct to from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has its own Chinese restaurants but expensive for our budget. Bar menu was basic so we found what we wanted elsewhere. Shops closed on Sunday so area was deathly quiet.

    Walking just a few minutes from rail station direct to from Schipol airport. Also in the heart of the shopping district and a 10 - 15 minute walk to the water front and bars and restaurants. Breakfast, obviously no bacon egg and sausage but choice was really good.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Delighted with our spacious and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Delighted with our spacious and comfortable room.Lovely soft douvets.Shower was easily adjustable and room facilities were everything we could need. Good sound insulation, we slept well and hotel was in an excellent location for exploring Hoorn.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice and clean, friendly staff, big room (superior),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had asked at check-in to be charged for the reservation, so I wouldn't have to do it at check-out and didn't have to worry about it. I was informed that it would be done. However at check-out I was informed it had not been done,and this caused some issues.

    Nice and clean, friendly staff, big room (superior), extremely close to both the train station and the city center, but still a nice quiet hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    As soon as I booked the room online, the staff called me to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was €10/person but nice.

    As soon as I booked the room online, the staff called me to tell me the room I'd booked for 3 wasn't available but they could offer us a room for 2: either a normal one, or one with an open bathroom. They showed us both rooms when we arrived and we went with the one with the open bathroom because it was luxurious and they offered to charge us the same price as the original room I'd booked, which was muuuch less than that room was worth. The staff was very kind and accommodating and the room very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, great value for money, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was very warm, and the rooms have no airco, just a fan. Maybe an idea to install airco?

    Great location, friendly staff, great value for money, I really recommend it

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Just a short walk from the main Hoorn station, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a short walk from the main Hoorn station, very convenient. Good pubs & restaurants nearby. Town centre and beautiful harbours a short walk away. What's not to like?

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice room with lots of windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little small.

    Nice room with lots of windows. Lots of ventilation from windows kept room cool plus the room had air conditioning. Elevator was available. We had a great steak dinner at the hotel and enjoyed the hotel breakfast one day. Parking was available next to hotel for reasonable charge.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.3
    Close to the train station and its On one of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dont thinkbthete was anything we didnt like about this hotel , in fact we were going to make an excuse to visit Hoorn again just so we could stay at this hotel again ...

    Close to the train station and its On one of the main shopping streets but still very quiet, at least our room was ...

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    Excelent room with a great view on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much not to like. Wi Fi not really consistent soit was a bit difficult to maintain a connection with the wifi.

    Excelent room with a great view on the road. Pleasant reception, and good food

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    Located opposite the station and beside the town centre, yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to report

    Located opposite the station and beside the town centre, yet quiet and comfortable. Friendly staff and clean facilities with a good selection of breakfast fare. I slept well here.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.3
    The room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable, organised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel reception is dark and not immediately noticeable. Towards the end of our stay, the room was hot due to the change in weather and had not much ventilation. But these were only minor issues for us.

    The room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable, organised and well lit. Good value. Two sinks in the bathroom were luxurious. The hotel is located about a 5 mins walk to the busy centre of Hoorn, and 3 mins to the train station. No need for taxis or buses as you can walk everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    the helpful staff, roy on the reception desk was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    although the room windows were curtained the street lights were not kept out so that did not help me get a good nights rest.

    the helpful staff, roy on the reception desk was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Great location near the train station, very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is non-existant in the rooms. It only works in the hallways. We were offered different rooms and none had wifi. This has been commented on by other travelers. Perhaps the hotel does not think this is important enough to correct.

    Great location near the train station, very friendly staff and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.3
    Location and restaurants excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is old, beds uncomfortable and the breakfast is amazing bad. Sheets and towels not changed in 5 days.

    Location and restaurants excellent. Parking close.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Spacious clean room with very comfortable bed .
    • Family with older children

    Spacious clean room with very comfortable bed . Food in restaurant was delicious with a choice of dishes, also the wok next door, which I think is also owned by hotel and again food delicious

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.9
    Had a lovely big bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Had a lovely big bath

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    - Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Nothing

    - Friendly Staff - Located close to railway station and old town - Big size room

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    Location, easy night access and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep stairs and breakfast could slightly improve.

    Location, easy night access and staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Good room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Good room, comfortable bed. Great breakfast, very short walk from train station. Right in centre of town.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Petit Nord traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: