Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Plataan Delft Centrum 3 stars

Doelenplein 10, 2611 BP Delft, Netherlands

#21 of 34 hotels in Delft

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 953 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    My theme room had many thought out details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "elevator" is a freight elevator with a very slow moving, tiny cabin. You have to press a button the whole time and the elevator doesn´t serve the top floor. But better than nothing. The rooms on the third floor are only reachable via a steep staircase. Very narrow parking spaces in the small parking lot.

    My theme room had many thought out details. Electric adjustable beds!!! The breakfast room/café is cozy and the location within the city is excellent. Free umbrellas are offered during your stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel is central to the town and close to the tram line ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a lot of storage in the room. The shower and toilet combination meant that the toilet floor was wet from the shower.

    The Hotel is central to the town and close to the tram line , to travel into The Hague.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very well located close to the centre of Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit chaotic. Breakfast items were not replaced when the supply ran out and tables were not cleared so that new arrivals for breakfast had to find their own cutlery etc and had to ask for certain food items to be replenished. Too many people and tables caused queuing and cramped conditions. There was too few staff to deal with the demand for breakfast needs and checking out of clients. Noise from roudy tourists outside in the square during the night, but it was a Friday night.

    The hotel is very well located close to the centre of Delft. The young staff at the reception were helpful and welcoming. Our room was spacious with a lovely view over the square.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    A city centre gem with a load of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant , slap bang in Delft city centre and had free parking. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and very nicely laid out , the eco theme working really well to give the family room a fun feel. Breakfast was at a nice reasonable time and plenty of choice , a nice touch is that the eggs are from the hotel's own chickens. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    this hotel has the benefit of parking which is in short...
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this hotel has the benefit of parking which is in short supply in delft. once parked it was safe and secure. we are looking to go again just before christmas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Old in style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the floors. And in the bathroom we smelled the drain a little. No coffee or tea facilities in the room. Breakfast not much.

    Old in style. Nice area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bed was comfortable it was 2 single mechanical beds. I prefer a double bed for my own comfort.

    This hotel is so quirky. I loved the themed rooms and the lift is interesting. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite hot in the room but the window opened fully so we did get plenty of air. The ceiling fan also helped.

    The hotel was beautiful and only a few minutes walk from the centre of Delft. The bathroom was very modern and the shower/wet room was lovely. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Not for a family, maybe other rooms are better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ventilation in a family room at the top of the building, too hot. Only a fan was provided plus a window that opened 2 inch. Not clear to me how they vent the room for the next customer...

    The location, the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous feel to the whole place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous feel to the whole place. Really lovely decor which made the hotel like an adventure. Loved the roof top windows, quirky lifts and attention to detail. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff, central with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access was complicated by a blocked road so we ended up not being able to follow the instructions on the website, maybe there could be a couple of alternative routes offered? The room was rather odd, ok for one night but not somewhere I'd like to spend lots of time. The 'themes' are rather wacky and 1980s, trying too hard to be personal but felt a little tacky - then again I could see this from the photos.

    We chose this hotel as it had some onsite parking, which was good in this city. we arrived early to ensure we could get in! The staff were very friendly and it was a good central location. The staff helped us to cancel our penalty for driving into the restricted area by mistake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are quirky and fun to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We kept banging ourselves on the bed, it's a bit too big for the room design and the corners are hard and hidden. Minor point though, as generally everything was great.

    The rooms are quirky and fun to stay in. We stayed in a family room and the kids bunk beds were in a secret corner which they loved. We were late for breakfast but the staff were fine with it. The hotel is in a great location for exploring Delft.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Many rooms have a theme, mine was a Zen-Japanese style which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricey and had gone up in July Wish the mattress was more comfortable

    Many rooms have a theme, mine was a Zen-Japanese style which I liked a lot and had creative ways to use space like a roof window that transformed into a balcony Love the breakfast Love the stylish building and location Staff are brilliant The eco ideas are excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Good eco friendly hotell with unique rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not keen on bathroom facade

    All rooms are unique. Hotel very eco friendly. Good location to city centre and railway. Close to Rotterdam. Historic sights. Good eating places nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Superb del ft plataan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    LIked everything

    Liked the atmosphere and friendliness of staff. Rooms were very stylish and well kept. Very central to all squares and bars, restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Great Place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No BBC on the TV. I would have liked tea making facilities in the room.

    Very unusual room. Decor was lovely. Staff extremely friendly and breakfast was yummy. Would stay again. I really liked it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice internal decoration of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the 2nd floor and was rather hot inside as the outside temperature was high as well. There was a fan working but not able to cool the room.

    Very nice internal decoration of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't drain properly & so I I had to be quicker than I preferred in order not to flood the floor.

    I loved staying in Delft & I loved the central location of Hotel Plantaan. Staff were extra helpful, restaurants were handy. The breakfast at the hotel exceed my expectations. Parki gwasFREE.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location, great breakfast, - comfortable and cosy place.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could not do enough for you - very helpful. Great breakfast. Cosy breakfast room/ lounge with a selection of board games for a cosy night in. Relaxed atmosphere, great surroundings, convenient location. Green credentials! Some of the food came from their own gardens - eggs from their chickens. Wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Liked the ambience, the themed rooms, the botanical decor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge or tea making facilities or clothes iron

    Liked the ambience, the themed rooms, the botanical decor, the eco mindedness, the beautiful and relaxing building, very pleasant staff. I was quite smitten.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not a fan of the ubiquitous duvet in Europe. I find them too hot.

    I liked the cute little elevator, the very pleasant young servers, delicious breads and yogurt with fresh fruit, different kinds of cheese and ham for breakfast. Perfect location in a quiet corner, but just a short walk to the central market and church.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy (thins walls and crackles coming from upstairs) No equipment at all in rooms (fridge, boiler, tea, coffee ...). One fridge/boiler is available per floor TV reception is very bad, most of the channels are not working

    Well located Beautiful place and hotel Very nice main room for breakfast Free umbrellas to use

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    A fun, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was interestingly different with a particular style of decoration. We enjoyed the difference. Breakfast was very good, staff were helpful and the location was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Quirky cow:themed decor in the room, separate sleeping area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't work out how to open the window so rather hot overnight, but my other half worked it out in the morning. Clear instructions on how to open the window and to open and close the blind would have been helpful.

    Quirky cow:themed decor in the room, separate sleeping area for children with partition, has its own car park but only a short walk into the historic town centre. Nice breakfast with some unusual items, and no individually packaged items.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is a living peace of art and nature!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a though one...

    Ive been in hotels over the world, seen nothing like this, simply amazing, special theme rooms, if your going to pay european prices anyway i would prefer to check in here for a little more, also some good old service! Kind regards, Philip @ Mobielkoopjes.nl :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Really like the decoration, it makes it unique.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, but not much variation or options. That can be a bit improved. The elevator is also not the most functional, but does the job.

    Really like the decoration, it makes it unique. The beds are super comfortable and all was clean. Good location too. Overall, I totally recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Delightful, characteristic property in the heart of charming Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be useful to have a squeedgy in the shower to sweep away the water from around the toilet. The room I had was a very small wet room situation, which was fine but then you do have to put shoes on to use the toilet if you have used the shower.

    Great location, delightful staff, funky rooms and property in general (but in a good way). Very good breakfast. Excellent parking facilities. I stayed here the night before taking the ferry from Hoek von Holland to Harwich so it was very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good and I will go for this next time I am in Delft.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was simple but very cozy. The staff friendly and caring and the breakfast very good. The only possibly minus was that the breakfast started at 0730. Sometimes it would be nice to get at least a coffee earlier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great base to explore delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soya milk for breakfast as an edition would be good as then one could have a better brekkie and the standard Dutch style beds are not that comfy

    Great location, funky rooms. Perfectly located in the centre of Delft while avoiding the noisier parts of a student city. One minute walk to square and great places including Kek for coffee and Ekko Plaza. Rooms are themed and are very cool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A must in Delft
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I arrived at the property it turned out they had given me a luxury suite for the price of a normal room! I got a bathtub and everything. Totally unexpected. I have stayed here before and I am always happy. They also provide bike-renting service which is very convenient for Delft. Breakfast is abundant and very healthy with eggs being sourced locally from their own chickens. Staff is kind and helpful always.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Good location, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap from toilet and extra towels for the face were missing. A little bit noise from other rooms but not disturbing.

    Good location, free parking. Breakfast good, but not something special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    A comfortable hotel close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was over the top.

    The location close to the old town. The strange lift came in handy, not having to climb stairs. The breakfast was good. The car park being close meant not getting wet. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious rooms with cozy atmosphere in the heart of Delft
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator works in semi-auto mode. One needs to hold the button to get the platform moving.

    Very convenient location, friendly staff, spacious rooms which is not common for hotels in Delft center. Our room had very nice style. It was spacious, but very cozy at the same time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Let down by what was described as en suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower and toilet were in the room in a clear glass "box" with maple leaves painted on the glass and wash baisin was in the room not all in a seperate bathroom. Very embarraing to use so I used the toilet downstairs.

    Good breakfast, helpful staff , good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel in a lovely little town. Great stay in spite of the bad weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    The lovely decorated Amber room we stayed in with in-room jacuzzi. Very good Dutch breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Cute little elevator. Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay in a quiet, Delft square, in a uniquely designed hotel. Our family loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was tiny, and whilst great for getting suitcases up and down, it was a one-person lift only, and you had to hold the buttons down to make it move, and it moved very slowly.

    Unique rooms - all individually themed - we were in the Mexican/Cactus room - initially a shock for the eyes but quirky in a good way. Hotel is in a lovely, quiet square, but set back slightly and within yards of a canal. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    The hotel had a funky look to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was themed and was not very nice. Red plush bedspread and Japanese paper lanterns hanging as decoration. The decorations hanging everywhere were dirty. The glass shelving and nicnacks were dusty. Red neon lights light up the hall outside the room. When we arrived in our room, the toilet was broken and evidence of the last occupants was still in the toilet bowl...which means the housekeepers had not cleaned thoroughly. This dirt overrode our whole stay - which was otherwise fine. The elevator only goes to the second floor and we were on the third. We are travelling a length of time so do have heavier luggage and it had to be hauled up a narrow winding staircase.

    The hotel had a funky look to it. The outside patio was pretty and the whole square was interesting. The bar downstairs was comfortable to sit in during the evening. The staff were young, very nice and were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Lovely situation and good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to negotiate by car as in the centre of the city, a Sat Nav was invaluable!

    Unusual hotel in the centre of Delft (old building with themed rooms). It was good to be able to walk into the Centre and around the canals. Plenty of restaurants nearby (visited a Dutch restaurant serving good , fresh food). Do book parking as is at a premium in cities!The morning breakfast was good, continental style. Seating area on the sqaure. Staff spoke English

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    A great hotel for a short stay in Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a standard room which didn't have any tea making facilities which would have been nice after a days cycling.

    Very central location and within easy walk to all resturants,bars and shops. The rooms were clean and quiet considering hotel being situated on a busy square. The hotel is decorated tastefully and a little quirky which made the stay more interesting. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice old hotel. Theme rooms are brilliant idea. Very close to old center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator very poor and doesn't go to 3rd floor. Hallway on the 3rd floor very hot,.

    In the old center of Delft - very good location if you want to see Delft on foot directly from hotel. We booked family room but they didn't have it, so ve got two theme room instead ( China and Africa )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Friendly and quirky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With both our stays, we have had nothing to complain about.

    We have stayed at this hotel in Delft before and this time we worked our trip so we could stay here again for the one night we needed accommodation. The staff is always very friendly and our family love to see the uniquely decorated guest rooms. The bar area and the bar seating outside are beautiful and relaxing. The breakfast is really good and there is always more than enough! There is so much within walking distance of this quirky and lovely hotel and they have very convenient parking on site. We love this place and recommend it to anyone who is traveling through Delft!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    A deft place to stay in Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - met all expectations and more.

    Our stay at Hotel de Plataan was exactly as we hoped - a value for money accommodation close to the main attractions. The hotel was an easy stroll to the main square and all the lovely canal walks in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was tasty and fresh and the parking was onsite in a secure lot. We loved the quirky room decorations and especially appreciated the Australian themed decor of our room. All this but still away from the crowds - not that Delft is very crowded. It had a cosy bar and good aspect to enjoy a relaxing drink at the end of the day or a morning coffee. Be sure to climb the clock tower in the main square - a wonderful view is the reward.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in the heart of Delft
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Good location, friendly staff (sometimes a bit forgetful), good breakfast, really funky decoration but really fun for a long week end in Delft. I would come back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel full of character a few minutes walk from the centre, with super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a quirky place, with wonderful and eccentric decor. Breakfast was delicious with freshly baked bread and I really liked the eco focus of much of what they offer and do. Situated on a pretty square with places to eat and drink. Really well positioned - close to the centre, but a tiny bit removed from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great place, very artistic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no rug to keep the bathroom floor dry after showering, or for getting out of the bathtub without making the floor wet.

    I enjoyed a beautiful room, uniquely decorated in Japanese style, very comfortable, and even with a splendid view across the roofs of Delft. The staff was very friendly and forthcoming and it was great that umbrellas were offered for free and in a large number. If I come back to Delft, I will definitely try to get a room here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    An excellent site for exploring Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked tea/coffee-making kettle and cups in the room.

    Great shower and I loved the in-room bath. I luxuriated in cool water while watching TV.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place in Delft!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are really cozy and special, very clean and comfortable. Staff is great and very helpful. This is one of a kind hotels and the decorations in the rooms and in the corridors are amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Only stayed one night and would have enjoyed more time in the little square in front of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a fan of shag carpet which was in the room. combo shower and toilet was odd with only two towels, not hand towel or bath mat provided. Ceiling fan clinked all night.

    liked the breakfast, it was enjoyable. very unique room made up like a tree.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Summer in Delft
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff; changed my room on arrival because it was quite hot in the summer afternoon sun and I needed some cool to work; had a lovely room overlooking a little square with windows opening out; rented one of four bikes to get around Delft.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Everything in Delft is at a delightful human scale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little jug to bring milk to the table for the coffee would have been nice.

    This is the third time we have stayed here and we love the themed rooms and the wall murals. The whole place is a work of love and a pleasure to be in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    totally unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 rooms because we had 5 people in our family. One of the rooms was pretty small and not well-ventilated. It was hot outside (~80°F) when we were there, so it was hard to get that room comfortable with the one small window it had. Our other room had more than one window so we could get the air circulating.

    I liked the uniquely painted rooms. Every room was different. We had 2 rooms. Even the hallway on our floor was art. There was a "tree" in the middle of it. My kids liked the cowskin rug and walls in the larger room we had. We also had an adjustable bed that they liked a lot. Breakfast was very good as well with a lot of choices. They had a homemade yogurt parfait that was wonderful, along with many other standard European breakfast items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    Great location and staff, poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'family room' was disappointing: most importantly there was a strong smell of sewage, carpet everywhere makes it impossible to get cleane enough for whoever has allergies. No airconditioning in summer. No separate toilet (behind a wall), open shower. Only for a couple or family - for friends this isn't the right choice. You might say it says 'family room' for a reason, but in other hotels this is no problem for friends or colleagues. Breakfast was poor: yoghurt and bread good, but eggs were stale. I missed croissants, fresh fruit.

    Friendly staff, very forthcoming. Nice atmosphere in the square, good restaurants nearby, close to city center. Free parking was nice to have. Ecological vibe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location -- lots of restaurants and cafe's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath mat in bathroom, and you could see through the sliding door -- so must be mindful when someone is taking a shower.

    Perfect location -- lots of restaurants and cafe's nearby, quick walk to city square, safe, friendly staff, room was clean, kids loved the bunk beds. This hotel is quirky in design but it worked for our family. Small bar downstairs. Breakfast was included with the room rate -- it was okay, not great. Small hotel parking lot (free parking) was full, but there is a large parking lot a block away -- cost us 17 euros for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    every room has a theme and mine was asia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i missed making coffee or tea in my own room, but i know that's quite a luxury to ask.

    every room has a theme and mine was asia. i had buddhas, chinese drawings on the wall, chinese lamps from the ceiling and a 'panda bear' in the little jacuzzi!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Overall a great place to stay when visiting Delft for leasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was strangely shaped and had the washbasin (which was in the bedroom) right next to the bed making it difficult to use. The shower tended to flood the bathroom toilet so it is essential to order extra floor towels.

    Excellent location in the heart of the old city within a few minutes walk of all the major sights. Sitting on the front terrace with a coffee under the Plataan tree it was difficult to get up and explore the town itself. Great murals all over the walls inside the hotel. Good but limited breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay in Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people may do not like the idea of an open space where bathroom is not separated from the bedroom, especially in case of rooms for 3 or more persons. Who used the hotel elevator once (as did I) will never do it again. The device is very specific and can be attractive for people loving challenges.

    A very nice hotel in the very historic center of Delft - yet still available by car and offering free parking place in the backyard. Great breakfast with good coffee. Very close to the market square - about 5 min on foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice design of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was dark and has unpleasent smell. Little cold during night.

    Nice design of the room. Close to resturants, supermarkets. Nice neighborhood. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Delft is adorable little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the toilet had a door.

    The breakfast surprised me. Design of the room too and kids were entertrained when they saw all those animals ☺

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    A picture perfect town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the center of Delft with free parking next to the building, the rooms were clean, comfortable, and inventively decorated. Breakfast was very good, the coffee excellent and served in a handsome dining room. It was lovely to listen to the church bells(2churches) ring out the time. An awe inspiring surprise was the performance of Mozart's Coronation Mass at Maria van Jesse Church on Easter Sunday, spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Boutique hotel with eco-friendly approach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of shower and water basin, but it is quite subjective.

    Hotel is located in the area with restricted traffic possibilities and if you arrive by car, be careful not to breach the rules.The accomodations stick to eco friendly approach and also serve fresh farmer's products during the breakfast. It will be highly liked and appreciated by healthy lifestyle followers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel de Plataan, Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and service were good. The room was good but no coffee/tea facilities in room. Bed was comfy and you could set the bed in more upper or down position with 'remote'. The hotel is within walking distance from the centre of town. Travelling to hotel by car is a bit if a challenge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and relaxing stay with our children!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little soft for us...but off coarse that is personal. The toilet was open in the Mexican bedroom, only separated by a low wall and with four people in the room is that not so practical at nigh and morning. Also that the lights automatically lighten in the bathroom and toilet is not good foor the other sleeping people. But please don't hesitate to spend some relaxing time here!

    Great place, very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very satisfying but a little bit late for us, we are early morning people. Th car could be parked on the premises, and the hotel is very very close to the marketplace and the good restaurants in the center. We definitely will be back for more!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    The location on a square only a five minute walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location on a square only a five minute walk from the Markt was perfect. The rooms were creatively themed and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and included a great variety of breads, meats, cheese, and fruit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    "Tree themed" nice hotel near centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room there are hangers but no shelves where to store clothes.

    Very friendly & helpful staff; arrived earlier and I got a room; nicely themed interiors; room well organised; comfortable bed; fast wifi; good location near centre at the 'filmhuis'.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, old interior Very basic breakfast and inattentive staff, who unfortunately are the only way to get coffee or tea Just not what I expected from a 3 star hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.2
    Dissapointing and then some.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny and run down; decor was fading. You could hear every word of the conversation of the guy in the next door room and we were ten minutes too late for breakfast and were just told to go away. Not even offered a coffee.It is for me closer to a themed hostel than a hotel. The bar/reception area really looked like it needed a deep clean.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    An excellent hotel in the middle of Delft with character to spare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the cold buffet was nice, a cooked breakfast would have been awesome. To be honest, though, I didn't ask about it so it might have been available on request.

    I thought the hotel had great character. The tree in my room was a special treat :) Friendly staff and a great location to top off a lovely weekend away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Unique hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly uncomfortable beds (too soft); small rooms

    Quirky and special decor; fantastic location; free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely old hotel, centrally located in Delft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Huge room. Great breakfast. Very well located. Lots of restaurants literally outside the door. Easy walk to centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice facilities, nice location very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking says free on site but its limited and that isnt clear

    Nice facilities, nice location very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small toallete and bathroom

    Free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice and central hotel, with well decorated rooms. I had a Chinese room, and it felt like being on holiday again. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Definitely Worth It
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate that there was no air conditioning.

    Theme, decor, friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful stay in historic city of Delft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Location, Nice settings, excellent breakfast, free parking spot (limited). We could check in earlier.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel de Plataan Delft Centrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: