Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Plaza Utrecht 4 stars

Westplein 50, 3531 BL Utrecht, Netherlands

#21 of 30 hotels in Utrecht

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2012 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location, as central as it gets, directly next to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the entire area is improving this hotel seems to have missed the trend. Everything is dated, ran down, looks old and used. This property should be renovated or rebuilt.

    Great location, as central as it gets, directly next to the central station and five minutes walk to city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff were accommodating to our requests to keep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were accommodating to our requests to keep medication in their fridge/freezer. Large room, though not modern, was comfortable for the stay. Walking distance from the train station and to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Gym was closed, the TV in the bedrooms did not work and there was building work undergoing in the hotel, which meant that you got disturbed every morning.

    Good location and potential

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two guestrooms. The toilet was really too low for us oldies. No toilet brush Broken tiles in the bathroom, the water from the shower ran along the wall right to the floor. The bed not very comfy.

    Staff very friendly. Great location, near the centre of Utrecht.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok choice for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interior that can use some freshening up. No separate shower, shower in bath.

    Location is great, friendly staff and room was comfortable overall. Airconditioning worked fast and cooled the room in minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, but overpriced due to being fully booked
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Television was not working, Breakfast facilities were not cleaned up, too expensive because hotel was busy

    Location, ie close to Central Station, close to City Center, friendly reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to station and city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitted carpet should be replaced.

    Good position, 5 minutes walking from the central station. Room was quiet and clean. Staff available to help, possibility to leave the luggage in the reception. Kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Charmless business hotel close to the central train station in Utrecht.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design is awful, charmless, both the inside and the outside. The area as well, although convenient as close to the train station, is not pretty at all. It was super expensive.

    It's a pretty standard comfortable business oriented hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    comfortable night and breakfast was standard so no real complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit more friendly a welcome and more attention to cleaning the bathroom (toilet was not cleaned!) and coffee machine was not that tempting and needed good descaling

    was very quiet despite being a few min from the station and city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a good place to stay, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a couple things I didn’t like. I didn’t like the ventilation fan noise sounding like an airport during the night and the room being very hot.

    I loved the location, literally a 2 minute walk to the train station. The food down in the restaurant was really good, they do amazing bitterballen. Staff are very welcoming and it was just a good place for me to sleep at night while I explored urecht and Amsterdam during the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is relatively near to Utrecht Centraal station,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The centre of Utrecht in the vicinity of the Centraal Station is a major work in progress, and access to the hotel might be described as "interesting" due to the lack of a straightforward walking route. It has improved since last Time I stayed there, but still presents some difficulties, especially crossing a busy cycle route in the dark.

    The hotel is relatively near to Utrecht Centraal station, making for convenient arrival and departure by train. There are also trams and buses located close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t working (which I discovered at 4am). TV not working. The only spare plug socket needed the light next to it to be on for it to work. Rooms tired and very dated, not what I would expect of a park plaza.

    Close proximity to Utrecht station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for a weekend sightseeing with the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with updating - bath and sink water didn’t drain away - but this was rectified as soon as the staff were alerted

    Comfy bed, friendly staff & really nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    City centre hotel, a bit dated, but quiet & clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the breakfast service could be improved. I asked the member of staff about gluten and lactose free options and she said there really wasn’t much available, unfortunately she was rather dismissive. I have stayed at some wonderful hotels where food is labelled and this is such a help for people with allergies who do not wish to make a big deal out of something we have to live with every day. The location of this hotel is great for accessing the station and centre of town on foot but dreadfully complicated if you are trying to use a car - I would not recommend driving to this hotel.

    Reception staff were excellent: friendly and helpful, for example they gave me an extension cable so that I could charge my devices in a more convenient place in the room than the corner by the window. Also the beds and pillows were super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Rooms were old and dirty, never ones came for extra pay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were old and dirty, never ones came for extra pay. AC did not work, windows didn’t open, bad air in rooms. Rooms are a 3* at most, not close to 4* st all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast buffet and location was excellent for both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t figure out how to adjust the air conditioning to make room a bit more cool. Found a couple of black hairs on my clean sheet when I pulled covers down first day. But the other days were fine.

    Great breakfast buffet and location was excellent for both seeing old town and using the train station on foot. We enjoyed our stay and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Good position, disappointing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really run down. We asked the reception staff if the hotel has better rooms and apparently not, they are all in need of a major refurb. I would say the price did not reflect that. I am sure it will be fine after the work has been done but seriously reconsider this if there are rooms close by that are available.

    The position was handy for the station and getting into town. Not a glamorous place but functional which suited us given heavy bags etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    not worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is not for free... and still expensive.... the walls are too thin and you can hear a lot... the air recycling system blows cold air out of it, so the room is too cold no matter how high the heater you set.

    great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Pretty decent, even if a bit old-school hotel close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty decent, even if a bit old-school hotel close to the railway station and to a large shopping gallery and the city centre (you may just want to use a path for pedestrians and bikes). Solid business centre and an available sauna operated hassle-free by the nice service are a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Only for staff kindness ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To remove fitted carpet in rooms since it is really old and dirt. To renovate room furniture and bathroom sincethey are outdated and damaged.

    Super kind staff and very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    The location and staff were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    single bed was rather hard. tea bags did not steep tea; it was very strange. my colleague found the same thing. Suggest to try a different brand of tea!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Windows could't open, airco not lower then 18 degrees,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows could't open, airco not lower then 18 degrees, it was to warm to sleep, not comfortable. Old fashion room, not a business look that you expect for that price No fresh smell at the corridors, really outdated rooms, only reception and breakfast room was modern. Entrance outside awfull. No minibar, it was empty and not in function, door was also broken. Bathroom was not luxe. At reception during conversation we had to wait because receptionist was also helping customars on the phone. While paying she had a msitake in the roomnumber and the bill wasnt correct.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Need refurbishment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite run down. The mattress in the bed were bad and the room had an old moldy smell also the common areas needed refurbishment. Breakfast was not up to a 4 star hotel as well. In general I would more rate the hotel 3star.

    Hotel is situated close the the train station. However difficult to find as construction work is going on in the area. Would be good if there would be signs to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, was exactly what I Required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean Hotel, Reception was very helpful and check in was quick and easy. Being close to the Railway i was surprised I couldn’t hear the trains. The location was excellent for the Centre of Utrecht and Utrecht Centraal Station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Good enough for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I took this room as I had to catch an early train to Schiphol. The Room was nothing special but clean and the bathroom had a tub. I didn't had time to try the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location for the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little on the pricey side.

    A very brief overnight stop so I didn't really get a feel for the place but the location is exceptionally convenient for the Central Station and the hotel itself is very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Our 3rd time in this hotel, which is conveniently located 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel still requires some updating, until then I still consider pricing to be a little high

    Our 3rd time in this hotel, which is conveniently located 5 minutes walk to the Jaarbeurs Great Check-In, Room is spacious and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    This is the 4th time I am staying in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the 4th time I am staying in this hotel. Everything is perfect. It is clean, comfortable, with very polite and helpful staff, with perfect location (next to CS, close to city center). Strongly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough electricity outlets in room. AND...Lights need to be "on" in order to charge phone or use plug.

    Excellent Reception Desk Staff! Check-In was so welcoming and warm! Great hospitality! Excellent breakfast, also!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.6
    First of all, the way from the train station to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the way from the train station to the hotel was NOT pedestrian friendly at all for the path was not clearly marked. Several times we almost collided with bikes and cars. Next, the hotel itself looked modern and new from the outside but inside for some reason it had this 1980 vibes... not in a good way though ;-) The room was advertised nice and new but when we got there, we were greeted by stained carpets and a somewhat mildew smell...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Utrecht is always a new discovery
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The springs inside the mattress under my body during the night. I never tried a bad bed of that. It’s like sleep on a mesh of iron. You can feel all springs touching the mattress. Not good if you have work all next day.

    I already been a client here and I always found this structure really good. Close to stantion, fair and the new mall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    The windows don't open in neither of the rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows don't open in neither of the rooms! The ventilation is not good and every morning i woke up really bad lack of air. Everything was good but the fact the windows don't open is a set back. Can't say i will visit again although everything else was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Friendly welcome at the desk, clean and comfy spacious room and so close to the central station. For a one-night-stay, it was a very good value for money, and eventually, the best possible way to get to know the hospitality standard in Utrecht.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Really bad housekeeping service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really bad housekeeping service.On the first day of our stay we found a smelly rag forgotten on our suitcase. The whole room was stinking awfully. On the next day we found 2 of the towels in the bathroom thrown down the floor. Housekeeper collected them a day later but didn't put clean ones.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    It was close to the station and you could also perfectly...
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked how late Breakfast was we got the wrong times so we missed our breakfast by five minutes. Instead of getting an excuse we got to grab one plate and pay the full price for breakfast.

    It was close to the station and you could also perfectly walk to the center to shop or eat. The room is clean and the shower is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking the car at the hotel overnight is a little too expensive in my opinion.

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing. Many options, all fresh. Room was tidy, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay close to the railway station and city centre facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only air-conditioning in the room and no possibility to open an window. You've to decrease the temperature for good sleeping conditions.

    Comfortable room next to the railway station and close to the cityc centre. Perfect for visiting one of the city concert halls and heathers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    staff, room, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking on site was full and so was it at the hotel next door so we had to be driving around a bit to get lucky which was a bit annoying especially as we arrived tired and quite late.

    staff, room, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location but outdated rooms.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out dated (carpeted floors and old bathroom), not the most comfortable bed for a 4star hotel.

    Location right next to Utrecht Central Station. Good breakfast and overall commodities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    The property is perfectly located right next to Utrecht Central station. The room, amenities and overall ambience of the hotel were just perfect. No complaints at all!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Clean room but too outdated for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The standard rooms really need to be updated. For the price and the star rating I expected better quality in the rooms. Only one plug at the desk workstation which was shared with the hot water kettle and couldn't be used without leaving the desk light on (obviously designed before laptops became standard). Front desk is a bit unorganized - my room service order was never placed and I had to call back after nearly an hour of waiting.

    Great location for the train station, room was very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean & Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding it was a nightmare ... the outskirts of Utrecht seems to be properly 'under construction ' and if you don't know your way around the city, it's really confusing!

    It was clean and convenient for a short stopover when working in or around the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Simple, clean, located close to the centre, the station and the Tivoli Vredenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not the most joyful reception/dining area. And it is very lost due to all of the construction work - and fairly difficult to reach by car. Probably a better option for train passengers.

    Location perfect for visiting Le Guess Who. Could not have been better, despite all the construction work going on

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.0
    I think the bed was too worn down and soft, otherwise ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you use Google Maps to find the location it is rather confusing to find from the train station. I recommend you either send info in advance to guests on how to find their way. If this is going out to other guests: Ask your way, this will be the easiest way to find it.

    I think the bed was too worn down and soft, otherwise ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    - Located near Utrecht Main Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There weren't many sockets in my room, one to be exact. I use my phone as alarm and sometimes need to charge it overnight, hence I need at least one socket near my bed. - Also my room was very dark, even with all the lights switched on. That made it hard to work.

    - Located near Utrecht Main Station. - Staff is very helpful, attentive and friendly. - Wlan worked very well - no password or whatsoever is required.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    A good place to stay for a business trip to Utrecht.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This being November and at 7 degrees outside, the air-conditioning was on at full with no way of controlling the temperature so I was freezing in the room. The bed was a little too soft to my liking and what looked like the fridge turned out to be a cooler so my milk went off. But these were minor and overall I would recommend this place.

    Excellent staff at check in, charming and friendly. We were attending a convention at the Jaarbeurs Utrecht so the location of the hotel being a 5 minute walk away was perfect. Buffet breakfast at 20 Euros each was good with a nice spread.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room stay only, been here before. Good quality business style hotel. Generous room size well kept by housekeeping staff. Located behind the station, so convenient even if the wrong side for the town itself.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    free wifi (well, had to find something nice to say
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is surrounded by building works - like an island on a building site. Difficult to get to - arrive by taxi, or if on foot, you have to navigate non-paved cycle ways (and in the daytime you have to avoid a LOT of bikes. The rooms are a bit shabby - in need of re-decorating, but perhaps it's about to be knocked down as it does seem to be right in the middle of a load of re-development. It's blooming expensive compared to its shabbiness.

    free wifi (well, had to find something nice to say

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for this price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit expensive (although quite good).

    A great business class hotel. Large room, very modern, well furnished. Has a coffee maker! Located right next to the main station, five minute walk from the center. Good price for such a nice place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, near the exhibition centre and also walking distance to the nice restaurant area. Breakfast is OK, and so is the hotel restaurant. The privat parking was good and not too expensive. Check in and check out went exemplary for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    comfortable stay in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside is the property is a little tricky to walk to. Most of the way is nice broad sidewalks, but the final 50 yards or so goes along a narrow road with grass embankments and no sidewalk. It's usually empty even in the middle of the day, but still a bit tricky to navigate. There is another approach from the north side with sidewalks the whole way, but it's not the most direct or obvious route from the station. Not a big deal, just something to be aware of.

    Nice hotel centrally located near the train station. Quiet side street in a nice neighborhood. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, good bed, clean bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electrical outlets near the bed. The one on the desk only worked when the light was turned on. So no charging devices overnight. This is a dealbreaker in this day and age! Painter started painting the corridor at 0700. I was awake because I needed to go to work, but still.

    Excellent location, good bed, clean bathroom. Not cheap but still reasonably priced for this location. Very close to the station, but no noise from the trains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, spacious rooms, lovely staff and great little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooms could use an upgrade; even though they were very clean and tidy, they came across as being a bit outdated.

    Comfortable, spacious rooms, lovely staff and great little perks like a gym and infra red lamps in the bathroom!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    A very comfortable few days on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No spa facility

    The staff were very helpful, great location and good breakfast. The hotel lobby is very comfortable to do work on your laptop... plenty of space, comfortable chairs and good WIFI.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel near centre of Utrecht but room very much in need of modernisation by current hotel stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of secure on-site parking but somewhat expensive at €19 per day. Stretching the imagination to call the room we had (510) as Superior, it looked like it hadn't been renovated since the hotel was built, with an old fasioned bathroom, first generation flat-screen TV, and stained and worn out carpets. I hate to think what a Standard Room is like !

    We looked at several options in central Utecht but chose the Park Plaza for it location close to the train station which was just 5 minutes walk, and for its on-site parking. Very easy to get a train to most cities in Holland, for instance it was €15 return to Amsterdam, and only 25 minutes. The main city centre and restaurants area was just a 10-minute walk and caters for a multitude of tastes. Hotel has a very nice foyer and bar area and the staff were all really welcoming and helpful. We also had a really great room service meal which arrived in no time at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    hotel disappointing considering its price level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room floor quite dirty and room equipment cheap and certainly not corresponding to the announced 4 star standard. Price/quality relation disproportionate. Outrageous to ask hotel guests to pay an additional EUR 19 for parking at the hotel premises.

    Location in principle ok, to reach by foot the old town, but hotel located in the middle of a traffic juncture, plus currently lots of construction work. Good breakfast; service friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Once again an excellent stay at PP, Utrecht
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little to complain about. This is the 4th time I've personally stayed at PP Utrecht and always gaurentee a good night's sleep in comfortable and clean surroundings

    Good selection at breakfast, a little pricy but seems to be the going rate at hotels. Quality of food was excellent. Staff were on hand to help. We had been touring across the Benelux by bicycle and staff were able to provide a secure room for us to store our bikes in overnight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable for sleep as well as city tour, airport access, halal food, Mosque and shopping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very nice place and very close to city center and to the station.I will choose it again. The stuff is very friendly and the room is big and the most interesting is that the very quit.I srongley recommend it for any body.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service on first night took over an hour to arrive (and this was after ringing to find out what was happening). Tray with empty plates were still in room the following evening.

    Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Better value than staying in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cant really think of any real cons, we were just surprised that if we would ordered breakfast it would have cost almost half whan the accommodation costed..

    We chose this hotel, because all accommodation in Amsterdam was either booked-out or terribly expensive. For the a price of two beds in a big hostel dorm, we got ourselves a really nice hotel, with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. It was a good choice location-wise too, it was just a few minutes walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some breakfast waiters were very slow, almost lazy. We had to ask twice to clean a table for us, as every other table was occupied. He took away only dishes, we had to ask again to wipe a dirty table. Oh, he said. Very disappointing, since he behaved like not liking his guests and his job.

    Almost everything. Great staff (expect waiters), close to everything, clean, ok parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel with excellent reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was only a short stay, and I filled out the card asking for no cleaning until checkout (I was on the phone for work all day and needed quiet). Housekeeping came to the door 4 times that day even though I asked them not to. Beware Club Carlson members: booking.com did not mention that the special rate was ineligible for CC points!

    Perfect location, and they have hire bikes if you want to explore. The reception staff were very good indeed and made me feel welcome and relaxed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is great: very close to the train...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general experience was good but when I was going to sleep, I found an old gum stuck to the corner of the bed, it was very disgusting. Attached picture! Thank God I had a room with two beds, so I just used the other bed.

    The location of the hotel is great: very close to the train station and walking distance to the city center. Friendly staff and good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    it's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is very basic, the rooms could be bettwr decorated and cosy. You dont feel homy. We told them in advanced it was our honey moon and they did nothing, it wqs vey desapointinf

    it was well located and tje staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    We've checked into this hotel before, so we knew what to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've checked into this hotel before, so we knew what to expect, or so we thought. However, although the staff said that they had "upgraded" us to an executive suite, we were disheartened to find that unlike our last room, this one had no bathtub and a gap between the two mattresses...which makes cuddling difficult. Sad. Most disturbingly, there was no trapeze. I mean if you are going to take away my tub AND cuddle mattress, at least give me a trapeze from which to hang at 3 AM after I get home from the party. We soon figured out, while laying in bed lazily at noon the next day, shaking our fists at the sun blaring through the windows and into our hungover eyes, that when they said executive, they meant, as in CEO, or something. I suppose they looked at us when we checked in and saw two art historians - my boyfriend with his shiny brown shoes and me with my books...however they must have realized their mistake the next day at checkout when I waltzed over to pay with my purple extensions still woven in, my tattoos out and my handlebar mustache on. Nonetheless, they were kind and polite, despite the growing dismay on their faces as they realized we were in fact NOT executives, but simply two university students madly in love and needing a safe place to swing from trapezes in the dark, and bathtubs to splash in, without our damn parents across the hall asking us what all that damn noise was. Aside from that, EVERYTHING was excellent, as always. We highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Park Plaza. But please, next time, give us the Acrobat Suit. <3

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    With a bit more polish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeting had stains!. Room interior needs more polish, be refreshed. Nearby construction does not have a good impact on the hotel appearance and exterior spaces.

    The room and bathroom size, bathrobes, acceptable furnishing. The hotel's common areas looked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated in appearance. Furniture was old and chipped. Carpet had marks on it. Wardrobe doors did not close and were very creaky.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Not a place to enjoy your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows are sealed and hotel has lousy air conditioning; returning after an afternoon stroll, found room not made up at 3pm; located in dreary section of town; at one point the TV system crashed and was not available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel employees who really took an interest in us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got an upgrade for free. Hotel next to station Utrecht Centraal. We spend a relaxed and quiet night before traveling abroad. Interested hotel employees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful (after a little wobble)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having booked in December 16 for July 17, I was a bit disappointed that the Hotel tried to re-locate me to a sister hotel at very short notice. Thankfully however, they came through and honoured my original booking. (I book in advance for a reason - and late changes would have really messed up my scheduling)

    Rooms were lovely, and having fresh fruit provided was a lovely touch too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Big, comfortable room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a bit too old; only one power socket in the room; you cannot open the windows; the breakfast (eggs, cheese, bread. yoghurt etc) is insanely overpriced

    Big, comfortable room; big windows; the location; nice Atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to comment would be that the fridge wasn't really cold, but this is just a very minor thing.

    Hotel has a lot of facilities and services on offer for guests. Convenient location, friendly staff and a decent room. Even though the gym is small it has all you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Welkom in Utrecht!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free water, but tap water is ok in the Netherlands anyway

    Location Though the description says they are close to Utrecht Centraal - it is quite a bit of walk with the construction going around. The hotel is at the side of Jaarbeursplein. Walk through the train station towards that side, go down the escalator/lift/stairs. The bus station will be on the left, keep walking straight towards NH Hotels, turn right by the bike paths. There is a current construction going on so you have to walk through some of them. Be very careful about the bikers as they do come speeding along this path and they have the right of way! General location with the proximity to the main train station (and the bus station also). A shopping center is attached to the train station (Hoog Catherine) which makes it convenient for buying essentials. There is a mosque in this area, and the streets/shops near the mosque has several arabic/turkish/middle eastern restaurants. Do not worry as the call to prayers is not loud enough to be heard at the hotel. The city center/canals area can be reached by bus (28, I think). If you do not have a bus pass, the single ticket (2.90eur) is valid for 1.5hrs. Check in No rooms available for early check in (I think this practice is not very common in Europe) - and we left our bags with the reception, and they said the rooms will only be ready by 3pm. The lady at the reception was kind enough to give us a map and directions to get to our 1st destination. Check out As I've prepaid the room on booking.com, I simply left the keycard with the reception. No receipts were given. Room The room is good sized! We had huge space to fix all our things. Surprisingly for a regular hotel, there are no free water. There is 1 bottled water left with a tag clearly stating the cost (5eur for a 1 liter of bottled water). The bed is comfortable, the air-conditioning is cool. The TV at that time didn't look like it was working, but we don't really watch TV so we didn't bother to report it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Location in relation to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our particular room was a bit "tired". A new carpet is required.

    Location in relation to city. Entrance was fresh and modern. Parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Slightly dated, but clean, comfortable, and great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    --Gym was overall fine for cardio, but could use better weight training equipment (e.g. specific machines or higher dumbbells).

    --Comfortable bed. --Convenient location close to Utrecht central train station. --Friendly staff. --Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Park Plaza Utrecht traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: