Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Premiere Classe Hotel Breda 1 stars

Minervum 7092, 4817 ZK Breda, Netherlands

#25 of 26 hotels in Breda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1527 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at the eastern edge of the city. Connected by a bus route that runs infrequently. I would say it is a little far away from the city centre but not a problem for those who come with a car!

    The hotel is awesome! We booked a triple room which we found for an amazing price compared to other locations in Breda. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and equiped with everything. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    Satisfactory
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was slow, the towels were old. The rooms are extremely small. There was noise of other guests after 10pm until around 11.30-12pm, as well as in the coridors. The bathrooms is all from PVC so everything makes so much noise inside. The reception staff of the other hotel Campanile was about to cancel our reservation because we had not arrived before 7pm and we were still travelling during this time. Breakfast is way too expensive. The reception of the hotel Premiere Classe works too little so it is basically useful. We didn't see it opened even once! The drinks from the vending machine were too expensive! The quality of the hotel does not meet the prices set.

    The only thing I liked was the atmosphere at the sister-hotel on the right, the Campanille hotel, where we had breakfast. Towels and toilet paper, as well as I think sheets were changed in 2 days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    Very very very dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very unprofessional and unfriendly - had no interest in fixing the hotels mistakes (double was provided instead of twin). Their policy was to just say no no no no, and had no care for the customer.

    check out was 12pm

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. There was not one thing I liked about this hotel. It was like a prison cell. Orange tile floors, no carpet anywhere, only two outlets...far from the bed, the only place to put anything is one mini desk that only a laptop could fit on. The shower was ridiculous, and the entire bathroom floor stays wet long after you shower and squeegee it. There is no air conditioning, or fan. The tv is small and only has a couple channels that come in. The "cleaning crew" is VERY loud, yelling at each other in the halls very early in the morning, every single day. We will never go back here. It was not at all worth what we paid for it.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Cheap budget hotel stay, but better to eat out evening and breakfast times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next-door Campanile restaurant food average quality, and not cheap. Breakfast option also a high price per person

    Low price. easy acess. Good firm quality bed mattress.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Very low budget and gubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was expensive for what it Was! The room was grubby and old lots of rust in the shower. The corridors smelt really bad of urine and deodorant spray

    The hotel next door was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Not recommended for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't overly clean and the walls were dirty. We asked for a baby bed as we have an 8 month old. The room was so small we couldn't not access it properly to put her in it. My partner had to sleep on the bunk bed so that me and the baby could sleep on the 2 single beds pushed together. However with the cot he couldn't access the ladder. This is the kind of place I stayed in se Asia for less than 10 dollars. It was loud, the hallways smelt so strongly of sweat and men's deodorant. We are a young family with a baby and would not recommend it at all.

    The price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night a group of Belgium lads were going around the hotel at 5 in the morning knocking on doors and slamming doors and it could do with a little fridge and a travel kettle and cups in as you only get a TV and beds in the room x

    Great location not far from mcdonalds really great value for money could just do with tea and coffee making facilities and maybe a little fridge to keep milk in for that early morning cuppa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Cheap accomodation in Breda
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tiny and a bit outdated but it was one of the cheapest option in town so it was ok.

    Great staff on the reception. You can check-in 24 hours in the nearby hotel. Huge parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Good value for the price. It is, after all, a budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small so it was a logistical challenge for three adults. It reminded me of the cross-channel ferry cabins where space is a real premium It was very hot in the room (and no air conditioning)

    The beds were comfortable There was plenty of hot water for the shower It was quiet during the nights despite being busy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Compact but ok for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower room was very small and when opening the bathroom door it hit the bed and came back and hit you. The room it's self was also very small, but as I said it was just a quick stop between travelling.

    We only stayed for one night, it was used for a stop over whilst travelling from Assen to Calais,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    I did enjoy my stay. Great place to be. Smoke detectors in the rooms and corridors will be good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Particularly not the fault of the facility but what I did not like is the noise from the other rooms. some of them were too unbearable, then the smoke scent on the main corridors to the rooms, honestly that was a negative.

    I liked the fact that the rooms were cleaned every day. the heaters were working perfectly fine then also the location of the site, Easy access to bus stations and the main road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Fair accommodation with just sufficient facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors smell bad, needs more attention to cleaning standards.

    Location, Private shower, tolilet, small desk and TV in the room. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.6
    Not an easy transaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid ahead of time on booking.com and then they charged us at the hotel again, We have emailed and no email back, we are unable to call as it would be long distance.

    It was easy to park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Cheep and cheerful, you get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C and noisy neighbours. People smoking outside room window and also the room stank of smoke.

    24 hour check in is provided on the reception desk in the hotel next door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly located for a visit to Efteling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic with no particular comforts such as tea/coffee facilities. Was a bit more like a dorm room with an en suite shower room but the price was low, so I guess it's what you should expect. For the price it was fine.

    Clean and comfortable but basic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Simple place, perfect for a few nights, free parking, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, luggages need to be carried to the second floor on stairs. A room close to the corridor door can be noisy.

    Simple place, perfect for a few nights, free parking, easy check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    The bed was oke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean The showercurtain was also dirty...orange at the bottom, the whole bathroom is wet when you have a shower. The price of the breakfast is overpriced...11,50 each is expensive We were glad we sleep at the backside, because there many noise at the front by the parking

    The bed was oke

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Clean, beds we're comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're coming for the weekend it's just very unhandy to stay here as the public transport does go oftently. Though you need to walk for it at least 15-20minutes

    Clean, beds we're comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    It is a good choice only if you have your own car.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's kind of my fault for not checking before. But on weekends after 6 PM there are no buses to the hotel. So if you arrive to Breda's train station after that then you need to enjoy a 4 km walk... Also there are no supermarkets in a close range, I think the closest grocery store is around 15 mins walking away.

    Hotel Staff is friendly and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Practical and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was rather impractical, with the train station being a 50 minute walk. However, the staff were very helpful with getting taxi's which only took 10/15 mins for €20

    The room was incredible value for money, and the facilities were modern and cleaned well. The staff were very helpful considering we returned in the early hours of each morning as we attended a festival in Tilburg.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.6
    Worst place that we stayed in Europe. I don't know if we don't have the same luck of th others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures from the website are totally different from the real room. I don't know if we didn't have the same luck from the others bookers, but our room was awful. The flor of the bathroom was old and stained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bare and cold. It did not even have a carpet. The plastic bathroom looked like it had been borrowed from a caravan. The receptionist in the campanile next door kindly allowed us to transfer to the one of their rooms for an additional charge. The campanile was better, however there was an insect crawling around the bathroom, which seems strange as it is the middle of winter.

    The hotel next door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Take no shower unless you like ice-cold water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed from Wednesday to Friday at the end of October. Their heater got broken on Thursday night, and it was still ice cold water in the next morning till 11AM. Such shame that it wasn't fixed immediately (other friends who stayed at the other rooms have also suffered from the same issue).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Good place for young folks traveling but a bit rough for a family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms was TINY and hard to move around although they did offer to move us to a larger room. It's not really situated in a location where you can walk to local stuff but there is a restaurant on site.

    We left after one night because it simply didn't work for us. I think it would be perfect if you're not traveling with special needs family but the staff was great and they were very nice about refunding me for the nights we didn't stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good property. Excellent breakfasts. Very good staff. Our third visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of dust under the bed. In general I dislike duvets.

    Very good value, and excellent location close to motorway for trip from western UK to Copenhagen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle to boil some hot water. no elevator that I had to carry all my bags upstairs using the stairs.

    bed was comfortable. nice there was tv although there was nothing to watch that I could understand. heater in the room where I can dry my clothes

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Freindly and very supportive staff at the reception desk at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noice, people with no culture on how to stay and use public space/hotel - smoking, to much noice, no respect to the other guests

    Freindly and very supportive staff at the reception desk at Campanilla hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    A cheap and simple motel on the way to Eftling.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to do outside the room in the evening or at night. A comfortable place to sleep and move on.

    A cheap and simple motel on the way to Eftling. We slept for a short night and went comfortably to the park. net. A pleasant and professional staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got the first room just at the entrance and it was pretty noisy during the night as people were arriving back to the hotel.

    Perfect value for money. Nothing special, no extras, stars or unnecessary additions. Staff is nice, location is great, free gated parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    I changed and paid more money to have stayed atthe accomplying Campanile hotel which though still oi
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As above the wicdows, almost totally frosted over with only the clear spaces for hotel chain's logo, plus the inability to open horizontally with that blocked window! Stupid idea!

    I have seen other Premiere Classe Hotels and this one realli is much to be desired! The Windows! Stupid idea of plastering the hotel's logo all over the window where it is difficult to even see out of! Two thessame that had been locked as to prevent the full horizontal opeining of such!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    The price was unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear neighbors talk and take a shower ...

    The price was unbeatable. The rooms were clean. Nothing special but good for sleeping. Not too much noise from traffic. But neighbors can ruin your sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    ok for price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entry hallway passage did not smell good, probably because it was filled with 2 vendomats creating hot air and humidity making the smell of rotten carpet. The room was very small and the bathroom was a plastic big box, but understood that if you want to squeeze more space.

    Bed was comfortable but rather small for 2 persons

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Good ratio price/quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the centre is above 2 km. You can reach it by bus (line 131).

    Good ratio price/quality. Staff were kind and helpful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    The rooms were basic but ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a group of youths who made far too much noise late at night. They run up and down corridors shouts, slamming door, shout in the car park and using the car park as a toilet. Not good with young children. They staff just said the were aware of the group!!!!

    The rooms were basic but ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for car travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room service was quite "basic".

    Good location near motorway and access roads to the city of Breda. Good breakfast buffet at sister hotel CAMPANILE. Excellent parking facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Very cheap, noise and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got to sleep at 3 in the morning due to the noise, children running up and down the building, drunks, and people smoking outside the room window, taxi's stopping right outside your room. I had a 7 hour drive to the UK on 4 hours sleep, knackered when arriving home

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Fine, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a bug in my bed early morning. Not good. The rooms are plain and the building needs a reform. The bed is confortable, everything is simple and basic. I thought that was clean, but I found a bug in my bad, so... I don't like the shower, it wets all the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people's lack of basic manners and consideration for others - Generally very noisy until late with the windows open, banging doors etc. I appreciate that we have people of different cultures everywhere now, but it has put me off staying here again, sorry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Cheap hotel (for Holland), big free parking, 24 hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather clean but everything was looking like very pre-used. Bathroom fitment didn`t work properly.

    Cheap hotel (for Holland), big free parking, 24 hours reception, 6 km to the city center. Good to spend one night if you need the hotel only for sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were small and basic, but for the money they were good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Rooms were small and basic, but for the money they were good. Location is pretty poor as it looks like it's in an industrial estate. There are no facilities within walking distance so a taxi is required if you want to go into Breda town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    It was ver noisy in the night: some people had a party till...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ver noisy in the night: some people had a party till 3 a.m. and the room has bad sound isolation. No public transport connection with the city center during the weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Good for 1-2 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Under the bed sheets, the mattress had stains and hairs on it - The floor was covered in a linoleum with burn marks on it - The bathroom is modular shaped (like on a boat) with plastic walls, small space, plastic on the floor, but clean

    - Pretty comfy bed - Big parking lot in the hotel yard - Good price for what you get. Don't recommend staying more than 1-2 days. The general feeling of the place is cheap - All in all a good option for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for what they are offering.

    The staff was very friendly. Good location. I was there with my car, I don, t know how to get there with public transportation. Good wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    2.9
    Comfy bed, clean bedclothes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too small, the corridor smells horrible, so do the pillows, noisy people, room is filthy, bin not emptied, no new towels every day, room not cleaned at all... The price of breakfast was double...

    Comfy bed, clean bedclothes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    The positive and accommodating attitude of one of the junior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, asking for baby beds through the comments does not guarantee you the baby beds upon arrival. The senior receptionists told us they tried to call us that morning to inform us that they had no baby beds available (being at 11:30, when we had already left, so too late), and the receptionist did not really apologize at first for not having any available. I think she thought that since they had tried to reach us on that same day that they were not to blame. I would suggest they change the info on baby beds on booking.com... One of the rooms was clean, but smelled strongly of cigarettes (despite the no smoking sign - which is the fault of the previous guests, not the hotel, but the cleaning staff apparently did not report this to the main desk).

    The positive and accommodating attitude of one of the junior receptionist. The junior receptionist immediately switched one of the rooms for us when we told her the room smelled like cigarettes. The senior receptionist did try to find us one baby bed when we insisted, and found one (however, we needed two, and had to drive an hour one way to pick up another at a friend's place). They gave us a small discount on the breakfast buffet (which is 11.5 euros and they charged us 6 euros instead) to make up for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Room and bathroom spaceous and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast adverticed at 6 Euros, but was not available at hotel, but at next door hotel and at over 11 Euros ! Very bad smell in bathroom, coming from drains.

    Room and bathroom spaceous and clean. Good quality bed. Easy access. Secure gated parking. Quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    2.9
    NIGHTMARE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Completely drunk team of young people made a noise, broke in. And I was shocked when I asked receptionist to calm guys, receptionist told me if I dont like anything i can leave the hotel. It was 5:00 in the morning!!! I had to call to police. Police arrived and did NOTHING!!! But receptionists told me that I can leave the hotel if I dont like anything. First time in Netherlands and such experience. Awful attitude..... And in fact it was my fault that I called for a police regarding drunk people, just because I'm foreigner, but they were from Netherlands. "nice" attitude towards foreigners, especially when the hotel gives paper where clearly written: House rules Nr.2 It is not allowed to make noise in such a way that other clients suffer from it. So these rules seems to be used only towards foreigners...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    Very basic but sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was extremely basic and looked quite shabby. Even bathroom which was equipped for disabled people didn't inspire hygiene and there wasn't where to hang the towels and there wasn't even a toilet brush. In corridor there was always a strong smell of strong cheap perfume.

    Bed sheets seemed clean and bed was quite comfortable. Had a TV and Wifi connection was good. Over all durable for a short stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.7
    Because of the loud guests: never again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud groupe of people who entered the hotel at 4.30 am. They woke us up. Apparently many bachelor parties are celebrated here.

    Friendly efficiënt staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    We arrived quite late for our book-in, but staff greeting us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having a kettle in room would make difference, and hot drinks are really expensive there.

    We arrived quite late for our book-in, but staff greeting us friendly. We really enjoy our staying there, and will be coming back in future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene

    The room was fine for a 1 star hotel, I would indeed expect to find it cleaner, it wasn't spot on, and I believe hygiene should be an essential requirement even for a 1 star hotel. Dust and bits were left by previous customers and not picked up by cleaner staff. Also the bathroom was roughly wiped everyday. I would suggest the management to improve the cleaning up of rooms and also forbid smoking next to the building since sigarette smok entered through our room window

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    2.9
    The worst staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a double room with a single bed, but they give me only a double room. Then I asked for breakfast five minutes before 10pm but they said the kitchen was already closed because they had a big group of people. On the paper there was written that we could reserve breakfast until 22:00.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Handy for a one-night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable.

    Basic accommodation handy for a one-night stopover. It is close to the motorway. Staff were friendly and helpful. Secure car park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a quick overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok for a quick overnight stay. Close to the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and well spoken English
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, so a bit noisy, but I have certainly stayed in much worse.

    Very helpful staff and well spoken English

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Not for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing : Smelly room, dirty surfaces, restaurant in Campanile sent back Chicken Cesar salad tasted like smoked kippers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast and reception
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit shabby

    Good breakfast and reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from city centre

    The staff was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room poor. Stains on walls and floor. Shower tray dirty.

    Location convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very basic on the outskirts of Breda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very basic on the outskirts of Breda. The room was however clean and the bed comfortable. Perfect for a quick and cheap night sleep

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Shower cabine with toilets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabine with toilets... very small. Not really enjoying the stay. Poor breakfast, to be avoided for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    As single woman I would never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mainly used by construction workers and truck drivers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel; low budget but really vaule for its money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpfull workers, all our needs were met

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Bed was bad, the girls in the reception are nice and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was bad, the girls in the reception are nice and kind but the mens are not helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very bland atmosphere, but suitable to sleep in

    close to breda

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities were very basic.

    Little bit hard to find, and very basic although very clean. Restaurant at campanile was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is near highway you can image how noyse it is and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near highway you can image how noyse it is and also there a lot of baging doors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    It is just a functional hotel to spend a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is too far from the city centre.

    It is just a functional hotel to spend a couple of days.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value Breda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value, easy to find. Staff were very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Basic but pet friendly and a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room for the price. Good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: