Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Princeville Breda 4 stars

Princenhagelaan 5, 4813 DA Breda, Netherlands

#12 of 26 hotels in Breda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    I didn’t like the food from someone’s bedroom left outside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the food from someone’s bedroom left outside the door off my room all night it was there as I checked in at 8 pm and as I left at 7 am it was still there not enough attention to detail

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant experiences spoils our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Told by breakfast chef too busy to make an omelette! Told kitchen closed at 10 pm so could not order on arrival at 9.50 pm, but went on to take orders from Dutch customers & food continued to come out at 10.50. Never had this experience at a Valk hotel before(we only use these hotels when in Holland or Belgium, as normally exceptional).

    Location & good room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.9
    nice city but I suggest to choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast at 8 am on saturday and sunday NOT BEFORE ! they are not availbale to open the door for the self service before 8 am even if buffet was ready no fridge in all rooms big bath but there is not the shower, only the bathtub the price compared to the service is too high I was obliged to pay the bar of the hotel as they didn't charged that cost on the room they keep air condition in the room at 22°. when I changed to 26°-27° in the morning it re-started to 22° automatically this means that when you are back in the afternoon it is like to enter in the fridge....perhaps this is the reason there is no fridge in the room :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is nice but food not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is not great at Breakfast and the dinner menu is not the best either. I would rate the food as average. Location is a bit out of the city so a taxi is needed. That said the gym and health suite make that bearable.

    Rooms are clean and a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't stay here when they have a hockey tournament on ! our room was at the end of the corridoor & had to walk past every room on the way which had its door wide open, stinking - not joking stinking stale sweat along the whole corridoor, hockey kit, sticks & boots, shin pads bags all piled outside each room, noisy & dirty ZERO consideration of other hotel guests.

    i have stayed here before and like the facilities and location close to family who live nearby. however on this occasion the hockey teams they had staying ruined the experience for other hotel users.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was disappointing compared to other VdV hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing compared to other VdV hotels. Cooked breakfast was OK but the baked beans were awful and dry. They seemed to have been left in the pot far too long and don't know what else was added. Less bread choice and the cold buffet was limited (again compared to other VdV hotels : we have stayed in many.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Quality noisy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s noisy. They tried to make the hotel quiet by putting doors in between groups of rooms, but these door close so noisy that they miss the effect. The parking attracts noisy drunk people that need to shout in the middle of the night. I understand this last problem is difficult to avoid.

    It’s a nice and clean hotel with a professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Worth the money and great value.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a tiny bit more passion

    The room was great and the wifi was fast. The gym is good but didn't have time to use the pool. Overall, very happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    A cold night out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was bad (16 degrees/temp outside 3). Called twice with the reception, to help us within an hour. They ve tried to get the heat up manually from their desk but it didn’t work. They promissed an extra heater, but we were just leaving the hotel for a night out. When we came back, we asked to bring the heater. But we didn’t get a reply... It was freezing cold in the ‘superior’ room. The light of the toilet stayed up all night too. When checking out we heard we were not the only one. We will never come back. We are regular valkjesvisitors and lovers. So we can compare. Note: We didn’ t have to pay for our breakfast which was a nice gestuire

    Beautiful room Welness Friendly beakfast staff. Freshly baked eggs and pancakes. Super

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Just above average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much gym equipment and more basic breakfast food would of been nicer. Thought staff could have made you feel more welcome as well.

    Super comfy bed and liked how the pool was normally empty so you had it to yourself. Hot tub, sauna and steam room were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast charged extra at 13 euro is not worth it as orange juice is from concentrate (with chemical taste) and scrambled eggs are from egg powder as having a plastic/elastic chew. For that price and at a 4 star hotel is not acceptable. No slippers or bathrobe in the rooms as per Bookings pictures.

    nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Good choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there were glasses provided for all the drinks in the refridgerator, including wine glasses, but there was only one chair in the room. Really expected to have two chairs in the room for the two people accomodation. Plenty of space in the room to have this facility.

    Good choice at breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    comfortable bed, spa bath a nice suprise, shower roomy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    situated on industrial estate (so not so nice for a stroll around the hotel) a bit far out of town but easy to get into town by car. Can't change where the hotel is situated! Asked for an English menu at dinner the first night but had to wait 40 minutes for it then wait still longer for someone to take our order . Was on the poiint of walking out the restaurant

    comfortable bed, spa bath a nice suprise, shower roomy, helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    The facilities: wellness centre with a swimming pool, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we were in touch with was neither polite not flexible, waiters were simply rude, food was ok, but you had to wait for ages to be served, probably as they were understaffed. Also cleaning service could be improved, bins in our room were not emptied and used caps not washed, empty coffee/tea bags not replaced. As said, nice hotel and facilities, but maybe more for a business trip than leisure, as it really lacks personal involvement.

    The facilities: wellness centre with a swimming pool, room size and comfort in the new wing of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Percect for business meeting with overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be an information during check in or in SPA facilities that if you want to use Saunas you need to push the button. One on the finish Sauna looks like emergency button. I called reception and they told me to press the buttons to heat the Saunas a little bit unhandy and I think it can be easily improved. We have been waiting for a main disch in the restaurant for about 90 minutes with a startes we spent over 2 hours there. Quite a long time. Food was avarage comparing how long we were forced to wait for. Breakfast enough, nothing special but OK, can't complaint. A little bit dark inside the restaurant during the breakfast time. There was no fridge in the room.

    Everything you need during business trip is there. Bar, restaurant, SPA, parking, just next to the Highway and city center. Windows very very sound proof but inside doors not so much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed with the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty upon arrival (faeces of previous guest in toilet), sauna was dirty, too many hairs in the pool, as well as babies in diapers held by parents.

    The bed was awesome. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable clean hotel, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room was lower ground in the main hallway, was so loud and echoed, asked for a different room and made the hotel could accommodate the change.

    Comfortable clean hotel, spacious rooms. Clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent and great value with big variety. Was a good location on outskirts of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large clean comfortable rooms with ample sockets, a full length mirror, ironing facilities & heated towel rail. Added bonus of a swimming pool, sauna & steam room. Impressed by the pool cleanliness and slight salty taste rather over bearing chlorine smell. Pool is not huge but adequate. A ' jet stream' device to swim against gives you a good Aqua workout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Breda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To go into the city center, you need to take the bus or car. The bus stop is a bit of a walk and not too easy to find and of course parking in the city is not very cheap. I would suggest to take a taxi if you are going out for drinks and dinner in the city.

    As with any Van der Valk, this hotel is very comfortable and has helpful staff. There is free private parking available and it is easy to reach. From our last visit I know that the restaurant is very good and breakfast is great too - a big buffet with lots of choice (both hot and cold as well as fresh smoothies and juices!). We always enjoy staying here when we are in town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    perfect hotel for a stopover
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect hotel for a stopover

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    comfortable bed, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small pool ( it is not big like picture ), far from center

    comfortable bed, free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    bed were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool is very small, in pic it looks bigger !

    bed were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet was dirty and with stratnge smell.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    They should provide bathrobes for the guest who want to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should provide bathrobes for the guest who want to use the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    My room was at the side of Tesla charging station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the side of Tesla charging station. I could not open curtain because of charging cars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation! Good service.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit remote from the city center. Use taxi for 15 minutes.

    Very nice room. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists are not kind to the cutomer. And their service were too low..

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good location close to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location close to motorway. Good parking for a van. Very helpful staff with good English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the lights not working in the room

    Swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice sauna and pool area, rooms are big
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check out time is early

    Nice sauna and pool area, rooms are big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service No spa And annoying staff about the 11 am check out time ( when i asked to be able to check out at 12)

    Swimming pool Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited menu in restaurant

    Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would liked a separate shower! expensive breakfast, especially if you have small breakfast like a croissant and a coffee!

    comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in Breda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa, free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful property, large comfortable rooms. Quaint Herren and Damen Salons
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot. Really quaint hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Very expensive for what I got.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom carpet had a big stain. It looks dirty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff was more than excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was more than excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Foto op booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foto op booking.com van superior kamer is anders dan in echt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    very good value for money very clean and beautiful rooms and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good value for money very clean and beautiful rooms and good breakfast - free parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Bed very comfortable, free internet, breakfast fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very comfortable, free internet, breakfast fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast and lunch buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very big, could be half the size.

    Nice breakfast and lunch buffet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel fine no issues ok to stay when working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    good location, place to relax
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very convienient location, comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The room was very spacious and the bed was super comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very spacious and the bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great, relaxed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food varies a lot per different cook

    Beds, parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Easy access to motorways, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy access to motorways, good location. Beautiful hotel with great food. Small fitness room with swimming pool is an important plus here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant very good food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very temperamentsl

    Room was large, bed was very comfortabke

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    The kitchen staff has cook a full no salt diner for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not finding our reservation.

    The kitchen staff has cook a full no salt diner for me. Most appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast, Room upgrade, Paking situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service,

    Breakfast, Room upgrade, Paking situation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Room and bed were very good, as well as breakfast buffet was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was to warm, and weren't able to regulate it.

    Room and bed were very good, as well as breakfast buffet was plenty full.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    a perfect hotel, good restaurant and very confortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't know

    a perfect hotel, good restaurant and very confortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Nice comfortable hotel at a good price, staff are helpfull and speak English, buffet breakfast was g
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfort in Breda
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed the indoor pool and steam room. Small but well equipped gym and sauna also available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Superb hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at reception very helpful Helped with photocopying on photo paper that required to be done individually

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Fitness en Wellness!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Fitness en Wellness!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and bedömning. Great breakfast and restaurang.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bit far from city centre/close to motorway

    everything. Swimming pool/spa. Good wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    My stay in Breda
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely but it was an upgrade

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Uitstekend voor overnachtingen in een wat luxere ambiance.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crowdy parkinglot

    The superior room with the open bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice bed , big room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power of the shower wasn't nice

    Nice bed , big room,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice place, comfortable and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very modern and up to date. The pool and hot tub was very nice as well. It was a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    5.0
    Location and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived at 01-15 in the morning and was greeted by a night porter who told me even though they were advised that I had to park my small truck at the rear of the hotel out of sight. When I got to the room there was no drinking water not even a tiny complementary bottle, When I want to use the bathroom there was no plug in the hand basin so making very difficult to shave . On to breakfast very very poor the sausages were uncooked and cold the crosiants were uncooked and very soggy and this cost 135 Euro . The othe Van Der Valks I have stayed at are far superior than this one. Fantastic nice hotel just very very bad management .

    Location and clean room

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    Room we stayed was new, specious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast serving area and coffee machine were too crowded. The hotel's children playground makes for a lot of noise in the rooms.

    Room we stayed was new, specious and clean. Hotel facilities: Gym, SPA, pool are very nice & clean. Good choice of restaurants and food.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Thought the hotel layout was great, very weloming, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room lacked any personality, not very appealing, didn't want you want to spend much time in your room, bathroon bland and shower did not work properley, no water pressure so the alteration of temperature on shower was very poor.

    Thought the hotel layout was great, very weloming, staff were excellent. Quality of Food and drink excellent, at resonable cost. Great for a one night business stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was rather far from the swimming pool. At our arrival, we had to park all the way in the back and go through the restaurant with our luggage.

    Excellent breakfast. Large room and bathroom. The swimming pool and sauna were impeccable.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    6.7
    Rooms had been upgraded since my last visit some years ago.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had black mold developing in the wall next to the bathroom. Not a good thing!

    Rooms had been upgraded since my last visit some years ago. The breakfast buffet was better as well. All and all a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    6.3
    Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a non smokers room, but they put me in a smokers room saying that they were full, and had no other choice. I was however given an airfreshner..the room was quite cool, but that wasn't too much of a problem. The breakfast was chaotic, the croissants nearly dark brown, the coffee not up to standard for a 4 star hotel. Maybe because they had a lot going on that day with corporate activities? Compared to the van der Valk in Breukelen, which in my opinion has one of the best breakfasts EVER, a bit of a let down.

    Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Easily reachable and enough parking spaces.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    The food was really excellent.
    • Couple

    Restaurant service was rather slow and could have been more attentive, when the restaurant was quiet; however those aspects were better when it was quite busy! We did not appreciate being charged for a jug of tap water when we were paying for wine anyway.

    The food was really excellent. The room and the view were exactly as in the picture - that must be a first ever. Parking facilities were plentiful with sensibly sized spaces.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.1
    The room was very well designed, it had ample room with more...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a small town like Breda, the standardroom service charge of €12 was in my opinion OTT. Additionally whilst catering for more or less every EC nation as far as TV channels were concerned, never the less there were no UK dedicated channels for the UK visitors.

    The room was very well designed, it had ample room with more than enough seating etc

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice and big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower room have no door / cover.

    Nice and big bed.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    4.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed, lack of hospitality

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast doesn't start at 6am
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast doesn't start at 6am

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.5
    Decent standard of rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms on the front of the hotel are noisy due to the highway. Needs decent leisure facilities.

    Decent standard of rooms.

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: