Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Prinsenhuis

Prinsengracht 967, Amsterdam City Center, 1017 KL Amsterdam, Netherlands

#71 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Amazing sleep on the best mattress. 5 gold stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower water would suddenly get really hot and cold. This was not good for kids.

    The beds were extra comfy! Hotel quality mattresses on main bed and sofa bed. Quiet street. Easy access to everywhere. Ground floor apartment - easiest with kids!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.3
    Short Stay for 4 friends - great location, comfortable bed and great shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the lights didn't turn on in the living area space. The lighting was also a little too dim for girls who needed to do their make-up. This however would not bother everyone. It would be great if the host supplied a map of Amsterdam to guests upon arrival - a few tips of anything super close by to the apartment.

    The Host was exceptional, extremely attentive and always reachable which was great. Location was really good - 10 - 15 minute walk in any direction to Amsterdam's main attractions. Right on the canal - restaurants and bars all around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Owner and staff were excellent, loved the location and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs, very original and part of the charm of the building but it was steep and narrow.

    The location was excellent, room large and right on the canal. Had everything you need. Felt like you were living there not in a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Prinsenhuis is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were looking for a balcony so we could smoke, but upon arrival we learned that the neighbour had children and smoking was not permitted outside either.

    Beautiful, clean apartment. Really friendly staff. Superb location with wonderful canals views. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Our host Edwin graciously waited for us to arrive after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be useful to have a compendium with information and maybe a map. Other apartments we have stayed in also had visitors books with helpful hints.

    Our host Edwin graciously waited for us to arrive after midnight when our flight was delayed. Our 3rd floor apartment Coral- in this charming canal house had amazing views over Prinsengracht Canal from large bay windows, large living room, fully equipped kitchen and full sized bathroom. Loved the little balcony next to the bedroom. Location was outstanding- walking distance to everything and light rail only a few steps away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.6
    We will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appartment was really great. Everything was as described. Great view on the Amsterdam canal. Close to many tourist attractions. Close to public transport. We really enjoyed our stay. What was really helpful were the instructions that we got before we came. Specially the mobile app Digital Concierge. That was real help for the whole time of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    I don’t think you could find a better location in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no air conditioning in the bedroom and could get quite warm.

    I don’t think you could find a better location in Amsterdam. No more then 15 minutes walk from all major attractions. Beautiful location. Our host Edwin was delightful and so helpful. Could not have asked for a better stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    The host was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no free parking nearby, and as it is in the city center, we had to pay 5€ per hour while we find our way to Oosterdok parking near the central station at a reasonable price

    The host was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is very well located, clean and only at few minutes walk from the city center. The view on the canal is well worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    Great location and lovely authentic dutch house by the canal side
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps in just a little need of a bit of painting, a little shabby in places

    Prime position within walking distance of most attractions and close to the hub in the evening

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and comfortable stay in a superb location with a view
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carrying bags up stairs, No ability to keep window safely latched open less than 20cm so children can't fall out

    Cleanliness, view, location, uniqueness of apartment and quality and design of furnishings, high cielings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.3
    Great for families travelling with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection was poor, which also caused the phone and doorbell not working and made it difficult to get in contact with the staff.

    Spacious apartment at a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. They even put some complementary soft drinks, beer, a bottle of red wine and some frozen pizza in the fridge. Great as we arrived late at night. Walking distance to supermarked, bakery, etc and nice view over the Prinsengracht from the living room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.3
    Very nice view and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi doesn't work in the bedroom Very noisy door to the toilet There is no space even for a baggage (Mandarin appartment) Terrace with a view to the wall

    Very nice view and great location Surprise from owner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    3.8
    Very bad memory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel isn’t comfortable at all , hi flat and very tired place to go up and down.. hotel management isn’t helpful..I don’t think again to stay in this hotel..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    The location was excellent, easy and quick access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs very narrow and risky to steps up. No elevators, heavy luggage had to be carried up by yourself

    The location was excellent, easy and quick access to everything we wanted

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    10
    Very clean, nice big bathroom with lovely shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, nice big bathroom with lovely shower. Complimentary tee and coffee, Nespresso mashine. Excellent location, near to restaurants, supermarket. Lovely canal view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check-in was slightly unorganisied but appreciate them allowing us to put our cases in the room before check-in officially started

    Beds were extremely comfortable, room was spacious and location was ideal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    5.8
    Lovely place. Beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was charged and at paying I asked if that included city tax and shortly after was charged an additional amount without asking or telling me. I had to contact them to be told they had charged 5% instead of 6%.

    Location. Having all girls together.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.8
    River view, location, 10minutes walk to van Gogh museum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No formal reception, but it is okay

    River view, location, 10minutes walk to van Gogh museum and 15min walk to Dam square, supermarket just nearby and facilities to cook

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing couldn't recommend it more to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing couldn't recommend it more to anyone looking for a apartment close to the city it was central to everything and such a beautiful view of canal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely spacious suite in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely spacious one bedroom apartment with 70s themed decor. Really clean, good bathroom and kitchenette. Free bottle of wine and beers were a lovely touch. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    5.0
    Wasn’t a great last night in Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom is very tiny and can’t even open my bags. The back of the bed is not attached so the pillows kept falling and can’t lean on the wall. The bathroom floor was very dirty and the toilet was flooded. By 2am it came up and was very bed smell everywhere. When we closed the bedroom door we couldn’t breath in the bedroom. The kitchen didn’t have a new clean along for the dishes and had only 1 big pasta pot nothing else for me to prepare food for my kids. No pan , no small pots.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable canal side apartment at the heart of Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't lock the bathroom Bathroom easily flooded through gap in shower wall No saucepan, toaster, scissors or frying pan

    Excellent location Comfortable bed Cosy furniture and colour scheme Friendly owner and cleaner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Flawless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything from start to finish was perfect - the apartment is spotless, perfectly sized, perfect location, amazing surroundings, and the owner is the loveliest most helpful guy. Cannot recommend this accommodation enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zero

    This was such a lovely and large accommodation with views on canal ,within walking distance to main attractions with food close by. Definitely recommend staying here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in Amsterdam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This apartment is lovely, in a great location, near the Museums and the city centre, but on a quiet street to return to. Having the kitchen and living area with a view of the canal was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.6
    Cosy apartment with great location and nice host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A locked room to leave the luggage, from check out to train departure, would be great!

    Cosy apartment with great location and nice host! Super week-end

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.3
    Great location, spacious apartment close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely steep staircase, luckily we were on the first floor. TV difficult to use.

    Great location, large well equipped apartment. Close to many restaurants and cafes. Close to public transport (trams). Lovely canal view. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    I have travelled to Amsterdam a lot and this was my second...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have travelled to Amsterdam a lot and this was my second stay at Prinsenhuis. Great apartment, great location. Edwin the owner is very helpful and friendly. This is a 10/10 property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay! comfortable and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didnt like the sliding bathroom door, as we were with another couple, so there wasn't much privacy. iPod station didn't work and had old connection. Very steep stairs to apartment which wouldn't be ideal for elderly or young children, but it is Amsterdam, so it was to be expected and they were no problem to us.

    Great location. Friendly owner. Great facilities, had everything you would need (even a travel plug). Slight bit of wear and tear in places but extremely clean. Wine and beer in fridge on arrival

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we arrived late in the night, we had to ask someone to pick up the keys for us as the check in is until midnight.

    The owner was very kind, the apartment is located in a very good and central spot of Amsterdam, and it was cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    Stylish apartment centrally located made our Amsterdam stay a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An upper shelf holding the utensils and plates is hard to reach if you're short.

    We stayed in the Mandarin Apartment in late August. Charming and stylish, well-located right by a canal, and not far from major museums. We enjoyed the decor, comfortable bed and sofa bed, full-size refrigerator, TV, emergency umbrellas in the hall, and welcome bottle of wine. Good bathroom as well, including a towel warmer! A terrific restaurant is right next door and a cute coffee place at the corner. The owner and manager are friendly, efficient and helpful. The apartment is small, but that is typical in Amsterdam, and it is cleverly designed. We had no issue with stairs since we were on the ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    The location was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was superb! Better than I expected-the checkin was easy and the owners were always offering assistance in anyway. We were a group of 7 and had 2x rooms the mandarin and tea leaf rooms. They were nicely decorated and had all that u needed in local location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.9
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom: quite small

    Very kind the welcome. They offered us some drinks. The apartment (coral, at the second floor) in quite central and has a wonderful view on the Prinzengracht. The bedroom is small, the living large and confortable. Unfortunately there is no lift (this is quite usual in traditional buildings in Amsterdam).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    7.1
    No complaints, but some attention to detail is recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place looks/feels tired and needs some freshening up. Empty shower gel bottle in shower and bin missing the pedal are not big investments but would show that there is more attention to details.

    Location & size of apartment/studio excellent. Parking very convenient, expensive but that's Amsterdam!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would recommend is having a toaster in the room for beeakfast, but otherwise everything else was there.

    Facilities were excellent, room very spacious and owner was really helpful. Would definitely stay again. There was wine left in the room for us and a couple of drinks in the fridge which was a nice touch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Didn't want to leave, can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue for us was the heat in the bedroom. The living room/second bedroom has air conditioning but even with the bedroom door open it didn't quite reach the room at the back. However, we are not going to complain about the fabulous weather we experienced whilst there. It was a small price to pay and doesn't detract from our rating.

    Everything about our stay was wonderful. We stayed in the Coral Apartment which was a great size for two adults and a teenager and perfect for a bit of self catering in and amongst eating out which was quite expensive. Having the space to relax with beautiful views over the canal or sitting on the small balcony off the bedroom meant that we weren't on top of each other. We hit the hottest days of the year so far so needed that down time away from the direct sun and heat. For anyone wanting more than just a bed to roll into in the early hours of the morning you will be hard pushed to find better I would think. A great base for exploring a beautiful city and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    6.3
    Nice property for a family to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Television not working and possibly put two single beds in room instead of double bed as it's not great when 3 single males have to share a bed,it would be a better option in my opinion

    Nice apartment,nice views over canal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    6.3
    I can't imagine better location in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room really requires renovation. TV and dvd don't work. There was no hair dryer. We had to take out the trash on our own. Everything was dusty.

    I can't imagine better location in Amsterdam. View from the window was awesome. The size of the apartment is an atvantage. WiFi works well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing place to stay next to a canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning service. After checking in, there was a bag of trash that wasn't taken out of our suite (no big deal but it was there). The second day the room wasn't cleaned. I don't know if this is how it works but I didn't expect that.

    Location is amazing. I stayed at the Mandarin suite which is at the ground level and LOVED to have a big open window next to the canal. Really, it made my stay even better. The indoor patio is great, bed comfortable, kitchen is very functional and helped to keep our food and beer ice cold.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    3.8
    Don't be fooled!
    • Family with young children
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was in very poor condition and did not resemble the pictures online. Among the problems we discovered: broken main window to the street (a real hazard for a child; the owner suggested using wire to keep it shut!), a broken couch (front panel fell off), a broken bathroom door (door didn't close), a broken safe (exposed wires), a broken lamp (it fell off the wall right in front of the owner), walls with chipped paint, dirt and dust throughout, TV did not work (owner was unable to fix it), internet did not work for 24 hours, bed was rock hard (we slept terribly), the price on booking.com was 60 EUR more than the price listed on the hotel's own website. Please note: The owner bribes people for positive reviews! He told us that he would only refund a portion of the amount we paid (which was already exorbitant) if we gave the hotel a decent review.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    8.3
    Great location nice apartment with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No reception and sliding bathroom door with very little privacy

    Great location nice apartment with good facilities. Comfortable bed and a nice small balcony for smokers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    10
    Great find in a great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would have to say is the bathroom door. Kind of weird and not very private - but that is the ONLY thing I would say is a negative.

    Thi was an excellent find! We want to return to Amsterdam and will definitly try and stay here again!! It was a GREAT location - very nice apartment! Just loved it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    7.1
    Nice flat in a central location close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was dust everywhere, the girl welcomed us had some problems with the English, she can't answer to any questions like "there is any house rules we should know?". Towels should be changed at least every 2 days, and you can't completely close the bathroom door, no full privacy between guests.

    Nice flat in a central location close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    10
    Perfect Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Edwin the owner was fantastic. Loads of attractions in walking distance, lots of great coffee shops and a super market 1 min walk from accommodation. Very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was beautiful! Great location, not too far from the centre! It was very spacious and all the facilities/ equipment needed if you didn't want to eat out. Shops, bars and cafes are all also a short walking distance away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean and spacious apartment right on the canals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't much I didn't like other than it was further away from the city centre than I had expected.

    Yes, it was relatively clean and spacious and had all the facilities needed. Great view of Prinsengracht from front window. Close to supermarket and tram stop.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    9.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no one to talk to. This is a residential apartment building with no reception... No elevator, be aware if you're traveling with a family and have big suitcases.

    Great location. Fair price. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    9.2
    Great location to take in all that Amsterdam has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a difficult at first to find the apartment, especially at night. There is a parking garage a block away...street parking is too expensive. Our vehicle was too tall to fit in the closest garage...but there are several in the nearby area. The stairwell up to apartment can be a little steep if you are carrying large luggage, there is no elevator.

    Great location for sightseeing, easy access to everything. Corner bagel and coffee shop was perfect daily starter. Kitchen was exactly what we needed. The apartment was comfortable and large. The apartment faces one of the canals and has a really nice view of Amsterdam living.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    8.8
    Nicely appointed apartment, very helpful and flexible host,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Take note - the steep stairs.

    Nicely appointed apartment, very helpful and flexible host, large window with good view over Prinsengracht giving relaxing ambience. Great location - short walk to museums and tram 16 stop. Good cafes and bars in area. Great Christmas break!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2016

    9.6
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price its a bit expensive comparing the prices we have in Greece but here all the hotels and appartments are expensive!

    Everything was great. The owner Edwin was very kind and helpful. The view fantastic in front of the canal!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2016

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff and nice decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was quite pricey but it was to be expected at that time of year with ADE being on. Also the balcony that was described wasn't actually a balcony because we were on the ground floor.

    The place was clean. Liked the addition of a speaker system. The manager who spoke to us was very hospitable and welcomed the party atmosphere! Great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    5.0
    It's NOT A HOTEL, it's an apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THIS IS NOT A HOTEL It's an apartment. A good-sized lounge overlooking the canal, with a tiny bedroom just big enough for the bed. In a good location, quiet but walking distance to the museum zone. Worth a 7 or 8 rating as an apartment but downrated because advertised as a hotel, which it isn't. Again, THIS IS NOT A HOTEL

    Apartment, not a hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The particular apartment we were in was advertised as a 3 person apartment however comfortably fitted 4 of us, 2 in a double bed and 2 in a pull out sofa bed. Not a negative review just incase anyone in the future is put off by it being advertised as a 3 person apartment!

    Great location for a visit to Amsterdam and the owner was very helpful when asked if we could add an extra person to the apartment! Clean and within walking distance to a lot of the major attractions!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    6.7
    Good location but cleanliness should be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got out a cup from the cupboard and there was an used tea bag inside from previous customer

    Location close to tram stop, easy to get to attractions, supermarket and bakery nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.5
    good location and appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we checked out at 12 and left our laggage at the entrance . we came back at 4:00 and called the owner to take our laggage but he did not answer . one of the guests opened the door for us .

    good location and appartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    3.8
    Would not return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment furnishings were tired, looked more modern in the photographs. We have all returned home covered in what seems like bites after our overnight stay! Considering the cost I do not think this apartment was worth the money.

    Nice modern bathroom with good shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    10
    Proost Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment had everything we required and was the perfect size to cater for our needs. We instantly felt welcome upon arrival and were given free wine and beer. The little touches made the trip a better experience all round. It's situated in a residential area but close to all tourist attractions giving you the best of both worlds. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and if we return to Amsterdam this would be a first choice !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    6.7
    Great location, clean, but mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When it came to settling financial matters, they were very unprofessional, banging on the door and calling us, asking for cash, after we went to bed. We paid in advance, but they did not charge the city tax until we were there, something I couldn't verify easily at the time considering exchange rates. Sitting on chairs and sofa was uncomfortable, the shower water flowed onto the floor, and the bathroom door doesn't close all the way.

    Location in beautiful neighborhood close to Rembrantplein and Museumplein. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.3
    Highly recommend, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door on the bathroom is a sliding door and it never is fully closed, there wasn't much privacy esp if you are travelling with a group.

    The location is perfect, everything is within walking distance. The owner was very friendly and approachable. We stayed in the tea leaf apartment, there was plenty of room (the bedroom is a little small but the main space makes up for it and you can store everything out there) the shower is great also.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Would definitely come back to stay here. Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host recommendations were good, the location was central to everything. Great coffee on the corner at the Village Bagels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment in the heart of Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment offered beautiful views. Location was perfect and tram stop was easily accessible. Edwin was a wonderful host and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.5
    Great view from sitting room and great balcony for smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great view from sitting room and great balcony for smoking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    Would love to come back next time we’re in Amsterdam.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, beautiful view of Prinsengracht. Beds, including sofa bed are of extremely good quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    The location on the Prinsengracht was walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location on the Prinsengracht was walking distance to museums and trams and 5 tall windows overlooked a main canal- so pretty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    i would definitely recommend and hope to revisit In the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really comfy bed! Great location for anything you want to do in Amsterdam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple check-in and check-out, great views of the canal, nice-sized living area, and awesome location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    View good location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View good location excellent.Amenities in kitchen very sparce ie no milk and fridge empty-could have been more welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Everyting was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everyting was great. Thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and strategically located in a lovely part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing

    Very clean, quiet sleeping area, heated bathroom floors and heated towel rack.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    10
    Great location, super host, lovely big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed, great location, Edwin the owner is a fantastic host.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    8.8
    Romantic place with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mandarin Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear through the floors and walls, so a little noisy

    Edwin is a great Host. Clean and top notch apartment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    Perfect location - great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Tea Leaf Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location - great place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Coral Apartment Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location, beautiful view

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Prinsenhuis Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: