Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prominent Inn Hotel 4 stars

Koningin Wilhelminaboulevard 4, 2202 GR Noordwijk aan Zee, Netherlands

#18 of 23 hotels in Noordwijk aan Zee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1045 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room should be re-painted (dirty patches on the walls). The windows of my romm were facing a wall of another building (But it was a "basic room").

    Room was reasonably large and clean. Good wifi. Decent breakfast. Perfect location 50m from the beach. I like the restaurant at this hotel - nice food, served relatively late for a decent price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the family room on the 3rd floor. Outdated furniture. Cheap and worn-out finishing, crumpled curtains. One window had black mildew at the glass! Lamps did not match in style, one of them was slanting. Sockets in the corner did not work. The ceiling lightning : quadruple factory-like white lamps from 70-ties, did not work partially. The "City view" : 2 windows with brick wall view and 1 small, hardly accessible window in the corner with a city view over ditch. Not only our room; the overall impression of the hotel was : shabby, outdated and cheap (not in prices, certainly). Our trip pleasure was significantly damaged and I am very disappointed. Pictures attached.

    Breakfast, location and internet were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cracked sink and veneer off vanity unit. Would be nice to have a kettle and cup and saucer rather than fridge

    Access to beach and town centre. Staff friendly and helpful. An excellent evening meal. Pet friendly though expensive per nigh. Room was good size but cracked sink and veneer coming off vanity unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom basic and showing signs of age, but clean. No tea or coffee facility in room. I don't think there is Air conditioning (we didn't need it), but would be hot in summer.

    Great location, 50m from beach. Pet friendly. No parking on-site, but secure parking close by with reduced rate from hotel. Breakfast and evening meals good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was stiflingly hot and the staff couldn't adjust the temperature of floor heating. Due to high wind the window wouldn't stay open we ended up switching rooms

    Central location in noordwijk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plane was late into Schipol, so at ten to eleven I phoned the hotel. Instead of going home at 11pm they stayed up until 1130 especially for me so I wasn't locked out in the cold and wet!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had to keep windows open all the time to reduce heat in room (even with radiator turned off during end of September stay).

    Staff friendly, rooms clean, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I paid the city tax on arrival in cash however I did not receive a receipt. On check out I was told this tax was still outstanding and therefore had to pay it again.

    The restaurant was pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located on a plaza and a street, which turns out to be noisy even during night times. The breakfast was moderate. Our double bed consisted out of two single beds on wheels, which tend to separate when rolling over from one side to the other side.

    The location next to the beach is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower water is too warm and faucet has no protection, pay attention to burns! Parking outside is pay-display, and you can get a ticket very soon, just the time for dropping luggage.

    Very nice position, comfortable room, nice breakfast (included). One of the best locations in Nwjik for business stays related to ESA-ESTEC, according to my experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture and power outlets a bit outdated. Not ideal if you have several gadgets to recharge.

    Friendly staff and great views of the North Sea. Best wifi I have found in my many business trips. Free parking overnight on the boulevard. Shuttle bus to European Space Agency and Museum.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. At night.

    Great location but noisy at night. One receptionist was fantastic and incredibly helpful; the other one not so much. Good wifi, lovely bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi fares in nordvike lol.

    Breakfast was excellent.rooms very clean.cleaned and new towells daily.no matter what time u woke up!sea view.wonderfull location and people.would recommend to everyone

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in time was different on booking.com and the hotel (an hour later at the hotel) The staff was not very helpful with regards to bus schedules

    The location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go there!!! Awful!!

    Do not go there!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception were friendly and helpful. Good variety for breakfast. Great views from the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been good

    Position of the hotel is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric plus near bed. Rooms in the stairs area are noisy.

    Clean . Best position.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful room with sea view. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast - very helpful staff stayed very late to check us in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, children friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Behaviour of the stuff of hotel could be more professional.

    Difficult to say, probably the new type of shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WIFI is really poor and the connection is not stable at all.

    The location is good and very close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place for a getaway and bicycling around the tulip fields. Really enjoyed seeing the beach and sunsets from our room too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive. 150euro a night. More like 3star not a 4star hotel. But still nice enough.

    Location on beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no private parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be updated. Elevator always gave you a jolt when you reached your floor. Room 501 is extremely small.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not coffee at breakfast. Bed was too soft

    Scenery was fine. Room was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception was closed at night - this is not what i excpect from a 4* hotel. old venue

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast great, location great, room great, staff great, fabulous holiday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach and in town at same time, lots of beach activities, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a toaster for the bread

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not arrive until after 9 p.m. but were still able to eat dinner in the restaurant. The food was excellent. Great location and close to many tourist sites. Loved that the beach was right there. Our sea view room was wonderful. It was a great place to bring our dog as we visited when dogs were allowed on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place and surrounding very calm. If you do not book the room with the beach view (50€ more on top of the room) you will have an awful view on an abandon yard (I have never seen that, I was shocked)! Plus no parking. When We arrived, we get a ticket (61€) While we were checking in. It is like, there are waiting for you to distribute tickets... It is like a trap. The staff is kind but not helpful nor enthusiast.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bedroom and bathroom were spotless clean and fully renovated with comfy bed, extra-soft linens, free and efficient Wifi, and in my case a small balcony with sea view; it was a "single" room so not huge but perfect for a solo business traveller like me. The staff was very warm and helpful, they treated me as a person and not just a client, which made me feel really welcome :-) ; and the restaurant on the premises is beautifully decorated, sunny, and has delicious food, unlike the string of "tourist" restaurants along the beachfront. Finally, the location is ideal, just across from the beach and 30m from the bus stop. In summary, an excellent value and my favorite in Noordwijk. I will definitely come back ...

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor balcony door isolation in the extreme weather conditions (heavy windy), the staff had to change my room to another one.

    Very good breakfast, nice location.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    80's decor in the rooms, old and shabby, staff really unfriendly, broken telephones (line cut) and no offer to move room. Just generally a jaded old hotel that has refurbished restaurant and bathrooms but not bothered with the rest and staff who really don't know what friendly means. Smile. It really doesn't cost anything.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are no special water stations for dogs, the parking costs extra and you will habe to drive to the nearby supermarket to leave your car.

    Nice location right at the beach, friendly staff, free wifi!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi in the rooms is becoming a standard, especially for business trips. This is the weakest point of the hotel. The pillows could be better also (or at least there could be a supplementary pillow for those who need something more firm to avoid neck problems.

    Good overall quality.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ...having to pay extra for Wifi in the room. The breakfast was a bit uninspired (not terrible, just a bit dull).

    The view from the bedroom of the square, the dunes, and the sunset was a good feature. The one dinner I ate in the restaurant was well cooked and presented (and reasonably priced, helped by 10% resident discount).

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free internet is only available in public areas and not in the rooms. Besides the bed was not very comfortable (too soft for my taste) and both the room and the facilities do not correspond in my opinion to a 4 stars hotel. Location is great for summer but for winter it is in a very lonely place with not so much to do around.

    Hotel was in general ok: room, breakfast, staff...

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were dated and not worth the cost of the room/night

    Great location though!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large room, strong wifi, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large room, strong wifi, good breakfast. The evening meal in the Hotel restaurant was nice and price is affordable.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    clean room with a nice view, very good breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for access to the beach

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in bedrooms

    Sea view was fantastic! Great storage space for bikes

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I did not like!

    Liked it all!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach location and view.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very relaxing atmosphere; panoramic restaurant/lounge/bar right on sea front

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free Wifi in rooms ! Dirty corners in room, shakey canvas railing, VERY OLD used towels - for 4 star hotel !!!

    Seaview

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are dated.

    Breakfasts are excellent. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -room was too warm -no view at all -beds were too soft

    -breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid Wifi in hotel rooms.

    Sea view, good location

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Prominent Inn Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: