Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qbic Hotel WTC Amsterdam 3 stars

Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, Zuideramstel, 1077 XT Amsterdam, Netherlands

#145 of 410 hotels in Amsterdam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2879 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Everything was ok and the quality/price ratio too
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot accept 300% increase for a room just because of an important event was taking place in Amsterdam

    Everything was ok and the quality/price ratio too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great space, good for sleeping and a shower to base yourself.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the time of year I visited the price was high, I appreciate this is due to the large exhibition taking place over the way at the RAI centre (which was the purpose of my visit) but even considering this one night was £300+.

    Lovely hotel with modern furnishings and friendly staff. The rooms are quiet and mine was very large with fast wifi provided free of charge. The breakfast is worth the money, a fair selection available and a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy it in. Location, although out of town at WTC was ideal for me working at the RAI centre - just across the park about 1km.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    it was only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    first of all was over charged it was €99 when I booked it but my card was debited by €109 .when I got confirmation of my booking it said I would pay at property but the money was taken before we ever got there. secondly did not like that the toilet/bathroom had no door no privacy whatsoever and the room was tiny. also had to pay €30 for parking which I think you should be made aware of at time of booking.

    location close to trains and tram

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Love QBIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outlets were not universal and I would need to purchase and adapter in order to charge my phone. This should have been included in our stay since you pay so much to stay there. Other than that, I definitely would come back!

    Hotel was wonderful with beautiful modern and funky taste.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Quirky hotel with friendly, helpful staff at reasonable value
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird bathroom with no doors

    This was a great quirky hotel with friendly professional staff, clean comfortable rooms and all at a decent price. The hotel is practically next door to Zuid station and so the town centre and airport are both extremely easy to reach. There are also lots of restaurants, shops and a starbucks nearby in case the small hotel shop doesn’t have everything you need. We didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment there but I believe there is also reasonably priced bike hire available which is cheaper than in the centre of town. The one downside is that the bathroom in the room is in a weird box and has no doors, just glass windows and so it’s difficult to go to the toilet or shower in privacy - so make sure you get on well with your room mate!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    I don't recommend this hotel and will not visit it myself again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor of the room was dirty and there was dust in the corners. There was no door for the bathroom - this definitely isn't a normal thing to assume and hotel should inform their guests before reservation about it. Also because there was no door for the shower then the whole bathroom was full of water because the drainage wasn't good enough for this kind of situation. The hotel itself claimed that they state the information about open floor plan. That still doesn't make me assume that there will be no bathroom door. The room itself had a door... No closet or shelfs or something like that where we could have placed our clothes or whatever belongings. Bad room service. Since there was two of us we needed two blankets which we had to wait for about 2 hours. Next night we asked for plastic cups because cleaning lady threw our ones away. We never saw those cups. Cleaning lady also threw away the food that we placed on our bathroom shelf. Hotel said that it was for hygiene reasons and said that we should have visited their hotel restaurant and keep our food in a shared fridge. Since we didn't keep rotten food in our room and we didn't feel that the restaurant was good enough to pay extra for that and didn't even know about shared fridge then that actually isn't a reason to throw away our food without consulting with us before. The AC regulator didn't work. Or at least we couldn't figure out how it works so the room was actually very cold. Bikes with broken lock. I'd say the hotel should have backup locks for the bikes in case one gets broken, which was our situation. Broken locks shouldn't be a reason why bikes can't be rented.

    Wi-fi was good. The room overall looked nice. There was a possibility to store our luggage before check-in and after check-out without extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Modern comfort, convenient location in Amsterdam Zuid.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We had a conference at the VUMC, and this hotel was only 15 minutes walk from the conference, so it was very convenient. Very modern design, with extra care to your comfort. The room was a bit cold and when we mentioned it at the reception they immediately gave us a small heater, which made the room perfectly comfortable. The bathroom has no door and no privacy (clear glass shower...). I was with my partner so that was fine, but otherwise, do take this in consideration if you're travelling with a friend or a colleague. They offer additional shared bathrooms next to the elevators where you can have privacy. Wi-fi was super fast. The hotel is in a small square with bars and a few restaurants, but most close at around 9PM.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Location and VFM Amsterdam Zuid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing on this visit

    Great location 7-12 minutes on train from Schipol Airport by Amsterdam Zuid station; close to business area with plenty of eateries close by. Friendly staff, good sized room, modern feel, ok and right for the business traveller

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Nice and safe place to stay in Amsterdam Zuidas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes at night acoustic isolation was not so good.

    Nice place to stay some days in Amsterdam. Quite near to the Zuid Station, where you can take the metro, the train to the airport and trams to the city. There is a lot of restaurants nearby, the Beatrix park for running and gym clubs too..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a freshly refurbished room, which was nice, but came with quite some paint smell. We booked a basic room with a window...which was an internal one within the business center.

    Location, kind staff, possible to park at WTC (30 Euro/24h). Overall nice clean basic hotel. We did not try the breakfast as we thought it was overpriced, there are great cafes one minute walk at Zuid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a low cost facility for a luxury price. Not with spending the money.

    Overpriced hotel. Parking is very expensive. If calculated the room(excluded breakfast) and the parking came at a cost of more than 160 euro. For which you can easily find a much much better hotel in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was actualy my fault :) the room had no windows. After 2 days it bad :)

    The hotel is excelent and transportation incredible. You have the meteo train and tram 10 m away. Great !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Bed was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet without door was a bit confusing and not comfortable.

    Bed was awesome!!! The room service/cleaning was great!!! Breakfast was delicious and it's included fruits and vegetables which is very important for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Coming back for sure!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The staff is really nice and helpful, the location is amazing! Near the Zuid station, great restaurants near by. The room is a big open space with good vibes:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent room, no bathroom door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not a seperate room, but a rather uncomfortable installation right next to the bed, without a door. This makes the use of the bathroom a really uncomfortable experience. The only dark spot on our stay was this weird arrangement of the room, which was otherwise excellent. The staff was friendly but my demand for a 2 hour earlier check in was not taken into consideration.

    We got a free upgrade to a bigger room, which was a really good surprise for us. Very spacious room with a big and comfortable bed, clean and well decorated. Very well located, right next to the metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    QBIC PARADISE IN Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to go home!

    The room, conveniently positioned for all forms of transport, the shops, restaurants and the very helpful and pleasant staff. I will definitely stay here again and tell my friends of it also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place few minutes away from the chaotic city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just an small thing. Is the location of the hotel, despite the fact it is near to a metro, bus and tram stations, connecting you to the city center in few minutes. But it's ok anyways!

    Almost everything. It's a really nice place, best value for the money compared to other places. Amazing facilities, the room was nice, clean and cozy. The staff was kind and helpful and the surrounding area is quiet and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Very nice for a very short stay. Good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make warm drinks. No fridge to keep things cool. More a vibe for the 18-25 year olds.

    Good location for trains from Schipol. Tram 150m away with regular stops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was large enough, as was the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - it was really cold in the morning when outside were about +17C - i don't mind the toilet in the room, but the shower was bad.. it's fixed up on the ceiling, there wasn't 4th wall in the shower and water was splashing all over the shower, and the place where you stand afterwards, and the whole bathroom realy.. - when we used one of our towels to wipe all the water up one day, we came back after cleaning and instead of 5 towels (2 for hands, 2 for body and 1 for laying on the floor) there were only 3 left (2 for hands and 1 for body) and I can't explain why.. the other day was 5 towels again - not good when one of you is sleeping in bed and the other is going in the bathroom. when you stand on the platform of the bathroom or even moving around, all the construction's squeaking like hell - the sink was uncomfortable to use

    The room was large enough, as was the bed. Staff at the lobby was cheerful and helpful. The room was cleaned daily. The location is awesome! Far away from all the crowd and really close to any kind of transport. 7 minutes from airport to Zuid and 200 meters till hotel itself!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    The design idea of the room was interessting, but not well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are taller than 1.50m and you are standing in front of the mirror you have nearly no lights to se your self. The toilet was mounted maybe 10cm away from the glas of the shower so that you cant sit in regular position, that was a bit annoying. The room is large, but the shower is to small to enjoy it with your partner.

    The design idea of the room was interessting, but not well thought of practic use. The coloured lights had been nice, but just working partly. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a small table and 2 chairs like a bar integrated behind the bed. The personal had been friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff are excellent, the room is sufficiently spacious,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have a small fridge in the room

    The staff are excellent, the room is sufficiently spacious, and quiet for a good night's rest. Breakfast is fine. Parking facilities in the WTC are expensive but you do pay 1/2 price if you pay directly at reception. Convenient location by the WTC, only a 10 minute walk away to the RAI Centre, 1 minute walk to the tube station, where line 52 brings you directly into the city centre in just 13 minutes. Plenty of restaurants within a 1 minute walk, with a supermarket also nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    We got upgraded on arrival by a lovely admin lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no door on the toilet and not a lot of space to move around freely. Also there was a kitchen but it was useless as there was no fridge or cooking utensils.

    We got upgraded on arrival by a lovely admin lady. If we needed anything we felt as if we could go down to the reception and ask without hesitation. Really helpful staff, telling us where the good restaurants were and what trams to catch to certain places. Even booked our team tickets for us there and then!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really good breakfast at the cafe next door, otherwise nothing in the surrounding area to see or visit. Really overpriced but could be because I booked it late. Indifferent personnel that wasn’t welcoming or helpful. Looked more like they were working on something on their own by their computers. No door to the toilet, you had to go out to the elevators to go in private. Not a cosy room.

    Near the metro to get to the center. Temperature in the room was fine and the bed as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced and no bathroom doors in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate the conception of the hotel, but there are no doors to the bathroom at all!!! Please check pics carefully if it can be concern for you too. Bathroom is right in the bedroom, which was unpleasant surprise for us 2 sharing the room and had to use WTC office restroom on the floor, which is ridiculous for such a price. Local service manager refused our refund claim to book alternative accommodation, however booking services refunded 25% when we left the hotel after our stay.

    Location, bed size, bedroom size, quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice room with a big comfy bed, right next to Zuid train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nicer to have some tea/coffee facilities in the room. One member of staff wasnt so welcoming to begin with and I felt like I was bothering them.

    There are cute and quirky posters on the walls which gives this large hotel a more personal feel. The bed was lovely and big and pretty comfy too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needs one clear bright light

    I lost my phone during the first night. The manager and and staff at Qbic was ever so helpful and helped me find my phone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    very comfortable bed, comfortable bed linen, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room does not open Windows on the street, ventilation is poor, there is no door to the toilet. no feeling of fresh and clean towels.

    very comfortable bed, comfortable bed linen, clean room. to metro 3 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Unbeatable location which is very close to Metro station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay during a conference held in Amsterdam. The price of all hotel is generally high.

    Unbeatable location which is very close to Metro station and could reach the Centrum within 15 minutes using the new line M52.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room may be quite dim with the different colour lighting which was not to our liking. 2. The toilet/bathroom has no door. There was also no shower blinds to ensure that the dry area is not wet.

    It’s located very near to the Amsterdam airport - less than 30minutes train ride, and also the Amsterdam Zuid metro station which goes straight through the city centre. Tram line #5 also services the area, which is less than 3minutes walk. On working days, the place is quite busy with a few restaurants otherwise it’s a quiet place on weekends. Nearest popular neighbourhood is the De Pijp.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    The room is fairly large and the bed was soft, but squeaked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom did not have a door, so when you showered the entire room became warm and muggy. This in combination with no window is not very comfortable.

    The room is fairly large and the bed was soft, but squeaked when moving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Cool place, modern design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no bathroom door! From the room you walk directly in the bathroom with no door, not good (for obvious reasons). On site parking is very expensive (we knew this in advance).

    modren place, close to public transportation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good stay but tainted by the break in to my car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking charges are excessive 30 Euros a day is terrible. Parked my car in a nearby neighbourhood and it was broken into and window smashed. Area looked fine but I think thieves knew it was a hotel guests car as this is the only place they can park. This could have been avoided if the charges were not so high

    Staff were extremely helpful when I needed help - room was spacey and had plenty of facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet facility in the room has no door.

    The hotel is next to Amsterdam Zuid train station so very easy to go to the city center. Although trains etc stopped around midnight (perhaps around 12:30). The hotel rooms are cute and modern. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    It was conveniently located for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just personal preference, but we didn’t like that the windows couldn’t open for some fresh air.

    It was conveniently located for our needs. Staff were really very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Totally fine, would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    *the view out of the window wasn't great (next to a garage) *the room was a Little bit dark

    *clean *comfortable *friendly personal *good Location - 12 min to the central area of Amsterdam

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Superb, comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a bath/shower mat for the overflow but not a big deal (just used one of the hand towels).

    Super big comfy bed. Awesome shower (just don't put your clothes too close to the entry as there gets a bit of overflow). Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy entry and exit. Literally 100 m from Zuid Station which is easy to get the 51 metro into the city (15-20 mins to centre and go every 8 minutes or so). Would definitely stay here again. Great that you can buy a beer or juice downstairs to bring up to your room or just sit and chill with in dining area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    The set-up of the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no door for the restroom so you do not have any privacy.

    The set-up of the room was great. It was very modern and the bed was comfortable to sleep in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for transport. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located very close to public transport routes, so is great location for getting around. Public transport does finish early, but an uber from city center to hotel was only 16 euro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Only had 2 days here but they were well spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout, particularly comfort room setup is quirky. If they want to keep the room that open, they should improve the ventilation and add an exhaust by the toilet.

    Location is convenient right between trains and trams. Breakfast was okay. Staff was excellent. Lot’s of places to eat around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    My second time to stay; this time with my family of 18 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lighting in rooms generally dark; no foot mat in bathroom

    very friendly accommodating staff; staff helpful with tourist info; location of hotel facilitates travel; many varied eating places and convenience stores nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You might have to take the train out of the area to get food at night. There's no door for the bathroom and so there's a chance that you might flood your room (I did). The lighting was quite dim as the hotel is probably intended for an 'intimate stay'. I expected to have some sort of kettle and mugs, tea coffee, but they didn't have it. Can always ask for it (hot water) in the restaurant next to the hotel reception tho.

    The hotel was located near Amsterdam Zuid with various transportation options. Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great accommodation in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report.

    I needed to be at the airport early so being able to walk out & catch the train right outside was perfect...took 20 mins max from room to airport! Staff were friendly & helpful, the room & bed super comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Woke up every 90 minutes
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    A machine (sounding like someone was sanding the wall adjacent to my room) started running from around 11.45 pm, every 90 minutes for about 1 minute, waking me up every time. Hotel offered my 50% discount on my next visit, thinking the noise started at 7am by a garbage truck next to the room (there's a loading area next to the room). When I told them it had been going on all night, they didn't chance their offer, but said I should have reported it at night (so at 02.45, when I found out it wasn't a one time thing). There's no way to escalate the problem to a more reasonable employee.

    Reception staff was really friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    nice, really good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't know for other rooms, but the lightning was quite poor, I kept both the room lamp and bathroom light on to see better around. There is a red light also at the entrance for some reason. there is an armchair but no desk which wasn't really an issue for me, I'd rather have had a robe at the bathroom :)

    staff was very nice and helpful; bed was comfortable - nice tea at reception and lounge area. also, I always appreciate when a room has a full-length mirror as it's helpful for dress-up, but I didn't quite understand the red light above it :)) location is very good as it is right next to Zuid station which has very early open shops and options for arriving in the city /airport in 10 mins

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    We loved everything despite the open bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open bathroom - despite being modern and fashionable - was not practical at all in a double room.. It's a bit strange to wanna use the toilet and having your partner listen to everything. Other than that every thigh was great. Its a bit far from the centre but exactly next to a train station which mean all kinds of public transport and also easy access to the airport - just a 10 minute train.

    The bed was great, we slept like birds.. Temperature in the room gray as well. Next to the station and a lot of bars and cafes (during the day only), nice area, close to the airport (10 minute train) and very friendly staff. Suitable for business travellers as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Everything great with the hotel,great staff and awesome...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing i wish i should have known was the one bed room that is the same in every room of the hotel and about the bathroom.No intimacy at all wich for most people i think it`s not a good ideea.

    Everything great with the hotel,great staff and awesome breakfast!Also very close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    More than I expected ... I will stay here again for sure
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to put more attention in the cleaning of the rooms .. but was okay

    The location is really convenient ... even though is not in the city center the hotel is 100 ft far form the Zuid metro station which is very convenient .. you are near everywhere with out the noise and the crowds of the center .. Breakfast is really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    the city is very beautiful and animated during the day and the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is located inside the business center so to get to the rooms, you kind of have to pass thru the lobby and take the business center elevator but that is not the worst part. the worst part is that the bathroom/toilet has no door. the toilet is behind a wall at the end of the bed. do I need to say more?

    The hotel is next to the metro an train stations and at approximately 4.5km from the center so you could take a bike to visit the city. the staff is very polite and helpful. There are some places to eat just next to the hotel. The room was bizarre but clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place near RAI, but very close to a heavy used motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The motorway is just 25 meters from the hotel. Make sure not to sleep towards the motorway. Breakfast was average for a 3 stars hotel.

    A very cosy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Expensive and bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No DOOR to the bathroom, our bedroom was directly attached to the world trade center, room was sofocating as you cannot even open a bit the window... very very expensive for the value!

    We liked the lighting in the room. Very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    Just the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the rooms where really poor, bedsheet was dirty and asked to get a clean one but the new one was dirty too plus rooms were just tidied up but no cleaned as service was clean the room during our absence. Atmosphere was only for people who did like to get escorts considering that first night we were able to watch only porn on tv. Not efficiently reply during booking.

    Just the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.3
    I would not stay here again, hotel staff was rude, room was hot and there was no air con,thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no control for the a/c so room was really hot, every morning could hear housekeeping going back and forth with their cart, and also no door to the bathroom so was really awkward when needing to use toilet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent stay in Amsterdam Zuid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When entering the room, the room was lid in a complete red atmosphere, which gave me the impression I was in the wrong place. Fortunately, this light can be switched off :). When staying at the ground floor, you can here the toilets being flushed in the rooms above you, as well as when the person above you goes to the shower. Normally not a big issues, but this level of noise woke me up several times.

    The breakfast was in a nice setting with a broad range of selection. The people at the reception are very kind and more than willing to help you out. The location of the hotel for me was ideal as it is very close to the Amsterdam Zuid/WTC station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Functional rooms for a short stay. Don't expect a fine hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know the concept of this kind of hotel, but I have stayed in rooms like this that were more comfortable. The ventilation could have been better.

    Great location, functional rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff. Very clean and modern. Very easy to get to from the station. Good wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None of these were major problems, but slight annoyances for me. Unable to open windows for fresh air (I was on the ground floor, perhaps other floors are different). Unable to adjust temperature (or I could not find any thermostat), but the temperature was OK most of the time. No door on bathroom for privacy (OK if alone). No illuminated clock displayed in the room (to see time when dark). Annoying and unnecessary LED lighting that changes colour or flashes when you want to adjust it.

    The breakfast was quick and simple which is good for saving time. The bread was very fresh. Very clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in you room. Having to go down to the reception and pay for a tea bag didn't seem great.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location close to the train,trams and buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - 1min from the train station Zuid. Very clean and with a spacious room. Large windows with direct sun light. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Modern decoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets does not have a door. Shower does not have a door and then after using it, it's wet everywhere

    People are nice, it's quiet (even on the street side) and the breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    It was enjoyable, the staff made all the difference!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing around walking distance, such as shops or "happening" streets filled with bars, shops, cafes or other amenities.

    I liked that it was a very short walk to the train, tram, Metro and taxi stands/station! From this hotel, a Metro ride to central Amsterdam is about 20 mns, and only one train stop to the airport (roughly 10 mns). The train runs pretty frequently, even during the weekends. Tram and Metro also run very frequently 24/7. Is walking distance to local parks. The staff was incredible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of room was high and they did not include breakfast which was very disappointing for the price that I paid.

    Great location, friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Modern minimalistic room has to be functional and cosy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has a few pieces of furniture to be stylish, but I was missing a shelf/drawer/wardrobe to put my staff. Mini safe box was on the floor. Plastic chairs in a working zone of the room are uncomfortable and hard, you can't sit there more than a couple of minutes. There is no shower curtain or any other way to avoid "flooding" the floor in toilet corner. Also there is no towel to put on the floor. I was missing a little hook to put the towel next to sink. Towels were changed every day, even if it was not on the floor, as usual. Single-use plastic glasses were covered with a plastic foil. That's not eco-friendly. The floor was not cleaned during a 3 night stay. No kettle for tea in the room.

    - Hotel is located near Amsterdam Zuid station, easy to find at any time of day and night :-) - Warm blanket and good bed - Room was quite big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish more natural light in the room. Our room is located on ground floor which is next to the car park next door and we have to keep the curtain shut during our stay.

    Our room is very clean, bed is comfortable and big. Close to the tram and train station and convenient store and coffee shop just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal rooms with no facilities.More over my room had no outside window and the lights were very limited.Also i did like the fact that there was no door for the toilet

    Location, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large gap under the room doors So sometimes can hear movement in other rooms at night

    Lovely stay, easily accessible, would definitely recommend for anyone visiting Amsterdam. The red lights around the bed frame credibly made me chuckle!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    I was lucky with the weather that day. Which is a big bonus in Amsterdam :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most depressing room I have ever been to. No window is a very bad idea. In that case I would suggest brighter light, not only the dim light effects.

    I liked the bed and the bar in front of it. I booked that hotel solely for the location - next to Zuid, which was also pointless as the trains start only at 6 a.m. and I needed an early one the next morning. It was clean at least. The design was interesting, but not enough to compensate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    - The location - easy access by metro or tram to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I’m fairly open-minded but the open-plan bathroom is out of even my comfort zone - but I was on my own so it was fine. - Wish the room had a fridge.

    - The location - easy access by metro or tram to all the major sights; - the bed was quite comfortable; - the WiFi connection was excellent; - good water pressure; - Starbucks close by; - good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, excellent location beside station, clean,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly cool and no way of adjusting the temperature, no tea and coffee facilities in room however this was available at reception. Bathroom does not have a door which was ok for me as staying with my partners, may be difficult if sharing with someone you weren’t very close with.

    Friendly staff, excellent location beside station, clean, good facilities, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    No door to the bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no door to the bathroom! Which is fine if you are alone in the room but for someone who is traveling with a companion it get VERY awkward very fast. The hotel fails to mention this fact anywhere in the room information. Therefore I consider this false advertisement. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling with someone. The room was also very cold and we had to ask for a space warmer.

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    2 min from the metro or the tramway stations and 15min away...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no window for the room, no doors for the shower nor the toilette.

    2 min from the metro or the tramway stations and 15min away from the center by metro (for example). The staff is really nice and always ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable option to stay on the Zuid-as
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little run down and the shower did not flush very well

    Location is great and the room was very quiet. Allthough I was too early, breakfast was already available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    The main disadvantage of the hotel is the lack of a door in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main disadvantage of the hotel is the lack of a door in the toilet. Therefore, if you are shy about ***** with someone, then choose another hotel. In all the rest was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are not windows which can be opened. with other words - there is not fresh air in the room at all. There is not a refrigerator, wardrobe, the toilet and the bathroom are not separated with a door. There was only liquid soap and something like shampoo and shower gel at the same time, but nothing else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly , I asked them for a gym nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room - No Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets don’t have doors; lack of privacy while traveling with friends.

    The staff was very friendly , I asked them for a gym nearby and they gave me a free voucher to an awesome gym. Made my trip totally worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean little room in an area close to public transport and really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink and table next to it were shaking when using it due to the rather poor cube construction.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially the night shift. The bed was really comfortable. Right across the street from the zuid metro station from which you can reach the inner city in 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    It is an option in expensive Amsterdam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom does not have a door and the shower splashes around the place. Cleaning service starts only in the afternoon (mine was around 15h30), which I think is a bit late.

    Breakfast and location are definitely the good things about the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Qbic Hotel WTC Amsterdam traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: