Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Queen Hotel 3 stars

Markt 7, Eindhoven City Centre, 5611 EB Eindhoven, Netherlands

#4 of 28 hotels in Eindhoven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3152 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately early on our last morning, a wagon outside had it's engine running for almost an hour filling our room with fumes and waking us.

    Great location, nice rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice lady at the reception, the place is in the middle of Eindhoven so you will reach quickly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy because of lot of restaurants in the square, but fortunately wasn't so hot during night so we just closed the window and it was ok

    Accommodation was clean and all we needed was there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location...great value....
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise from the cleaners in the morning and from the other rooms too.

    The hotel was centrally located and has a great position in Eindhoven.Easily accessible from the train station.Excellent value for my one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything excellent except from the noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from the bars/cafes in front of the hotel. I couldn't sleep at night. Should have better sound isolation..

    Friendly staff, excellent central location, very clean, comfortable room for one person.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Great weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I expected slightly bigger room (from the picture). Pillows are not comfortable at all.

    The location is both plus and minus. Plus - very central, minus - very loud music from nearby restaurants. Staff is great, very helpful and nice. Breakfast is sufficient. Overall it's a very solid 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel, good view from window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they have fridge, it will just be perfect!!

    Comfortable hotel, good view from window. Can see Philip’s statue from my window. It’s just on central restaurant and bar area. Sunshine reaches the room. They have free coffee and tea bag in the room! Clean bathroom. The restaurant downstairs is good and price is reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive (12 adult, 7 children) and isn’t better than other places. Near the are places with very good breakfast like FAB (for example)

    Location. The room for the family is big, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Except the noise from the street, everythink was super -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any indication about party in the street, when we ordered room, so it was not pleasent surprise.

    Except the noise from the street, everythink was super - place, cleanness, comfortable beds and sheets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The discount card for the restaurants can only be used once, but I wasn't expecting it so I can't really complain

    Location was very good and the amenities included for the price were really a bonus. We were there on a very hot day and this hotel has Air con, which was a really nice surprise. Staff was nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Knock knock...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a key to get in front door...a slight annoyance, perhaps I am being too picky.

    Good Location for some really nice bars and also the tram stop was right outside servicing a lot of areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable mattress, lovely duvets and pillows, luxurious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable mattress, lovely duvets and pillows, luxurious bathroom. An amazing location 5 minutes from the train station, in the city center, surrounded by restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect nice place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything , probably the room could be a little bit bigger , but the space in it was well organized .

    Perfectly situated in a central walking only shopping part of the town.Good places to eat around. Eindhoven is not a big town but with good,friendly and with sense of humour Dutch people. Nice organized public transport.The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Would have rated as excellent if not for the restaurant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjesant restaurant staff were somewhat absent minded, orders mixed up and it was very difficult to get their attention.

    Fantastic location and hotel staff was very helpful. Room spacious and clean. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but has everything.

    The bed was so soft and comfortable. Everything was clean and we have conditioner air. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous Hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't think of anything negative to say about The Queens Hotel!

    The Queen Hotel is in an excellent location! There were 6 in our group and stayed in rooms overlooking the beautiful main square. The noise in the evening was minimal and did not disturb our sleep. The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and all enjoyed our meal. We would highly recommend this hotel for a short break in Eindhoven.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Another Enjoyable Stay at the Queen Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Very friendly staff and as I have stayed a number of times all my details are on file which makes for easy check in. Good value for money with a really good bar and restaurant. Breakfast there was very good with a good range of items served. Great Location in the popular Markt and an easy walk from the station. I will be staying again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Great room and amazing breakfast in Eindhoven
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding breakfast - great choice of food, including possibly the best scrambled eggs I've ever had, and the coffee (made to order, no less). The receptionists were extremely kind and professional. The room was really comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel at the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was perfect.

    Perfect location in the main square. Great to have fully functioning aircon in the summer heat of 2018. Super comfy bed and soft mattress. Very pleasant staff who spoke perfect English. Overall a fantastic experience. Definitely worth four stars actually (has three). Will definitely be coming back. Eindhoven is such a nice relaxed town with endless opportunities for shopping and eating out. Top points!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not know about other rooms. But my door was acoustically not well isolated, while the wall was fine. The doors of other rooms were facing each other. The customers came back late in the rooms next and in front of mine. They were very loud very late in the evening. But I slept since I was tired.

    The location was excellent. The staffs were very nice. The facilities were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    This is a hotel that I would definitely stay in again. It is central and close to everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was overpriced.

    This place is even better then it is described. It is very clean and tidy with comfortable rooms. Beds are very comfortable and not too soft. aircondo is superb( I was here during the heatwave of July 2018))Breakfast was nice but overpriced, and you can eat breakfast for 5 euro straight across the road (next to the caroussel) But apart from that, this is the hotel I would stay in again. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    In the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of the city. Five minutes walk from central station. Professional staff. Had a room at the back of the hotel. Very quiet and comfy bed. Had a very good nights sleep. Decent and clean room and good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    One of the best rooms I've seen in this hotel category -...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best rooms I've seen in this hotel category - both room and the bathroom were spacious, clean and beautiful, with the view of the town's center square

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My doughter was not satisfield with the offered breakfast (so we did not ordered), than we was looking for an other restaurant close to the hotel. We found an excellent, great possibilities for breakfast for the the same price.

    price/value, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Short holiday in the Netherlands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Going home !

    The location very handy for the bars & restraurants and the train station. I recommend the stratumeind a street full of bars and clubs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful short stay, Like it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    !?!?

    Good location that served the occasion perfectly , I was catching an early morning plane.I had few hours to look over the neighborhood of the city that made very interesting conjunction of old and modern,I was impressed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    a lovely few days away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really.

    we had a lovely stay, rooms clean,with it being so hot at the time , we we're grateful for the a/c. its a lovely city and lots to explore

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A good stay with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was time internet was not accessible even Wifi was connected.

    Good location. Comfortable stay. Clean and spacious room. Easy to find foods as restaurants around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic! The staff were very lovely - in the hotel and in the restaurant downstairs. We had a very comfortable stay and can confidently say we recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in Eindhoven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean and big quadraple room with private bathroom and toilet (separately), centrally located. Close to Flying Pins (Flixbus station is nearby) and too much restaurants for eating and places for shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and so beautiful. Our kids and us felt like home. The hotel is at 4 minutes from train station, in the center of the town. We enjoied to stay here. There are lots of restaurants and shops in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Located in heart of Eindhoven, once you've stepped out...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    from time to time internet was not accessible thru Queens Wifi, even Wifi was connected

    Located in heart of Eindhoven, once you've stepped out from the hotel you're immediately on the main square of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived as we had been given a double room instead of a twin and there were no twins left in the hotel. We were quite relaxed about this but I don't think some guests would tolerate this.

    Staff were extremely helpful with advice about the city and transport. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the heart of a wonderful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Really didn't expect anything at all in the beginning. Right after check in, we received 10% discount coupon for the restaurants downstairs. Room was large, comfy bed, clean sheets, towels. On the next morning we had to travel to Amsterdam. We left the suitcases until our second night in Aindhoven on the day after. No problems with the luggage storage to keep them safe. On the second night we stood, again 10% discount coupon. Great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in the heart of a wonderful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Really didn't expect anything at all in the beginning. Right after check in, we received 10% discount coupon for the restaurants downstairs. Room was large, comfy bed, clean sheets, towels. On the next morning we had to travel to Amsterdam. We left the suitcases until our second night in Aindhoven on the day after. No problems with the luggage storage to keep them safe. On the second night we stood, again 10% discount coupon. Great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and great location. Will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Excellent location. Staff were so helpful. Room was very comfortable. I forgot an item when I went home and I rang the hotel. They posted it to me. Great customer service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in the center of the city within a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room overseeing a main street and had trouble sleeping due to the noises coming from outside all night long. Windows are not soundproof and were bolted for some reason too.

    Excellent location in the center of the city within a walking distance from railway station and buses. Very clean and spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    I like the location its very near to city centre, i like the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the location its very near to city centre, i like the bath tub my kid enjoyed very much and place is clean. The disadvantage is the small elevator and very narrow hallway. not so good if you have lots of luggages. Overall stay is still good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overlooking the street and since the hotel was in a lively place, there was noise till late at night.

    Very nice staff at reception. The room was clean and spacious. Kettle for hot water for the coffee and tea was a nice touch. The internet connection was very good. Bed was very comfortable. Being so close to the train station, I didn't have to drag my suitcase for long.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Well located and comfortable hotel. The breakfast should be included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included, TV too small (in a large room the screen appears really small from the bed). For that price the breakfast should be included.

    Excellent location, efficient and nice staff, quiet and large room. Very good bed. Large and well equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    100% recommend this hotel for location and cleanliness...what more do you need in a hotel?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't eat breakfast at the restaurant as it finished a bit early, but guess that's our fault for staying out so late in the evenings!!

    Excellent location right in the main square. Very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location, very clean rooms, the breakfast was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, very clean rooms, the breakfast was also dry good, friendly personnel. Very good value for money, I will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel’s location in the center of the city couldn’t be better. At a walking distance from central station. Spacious, quiet room overlooking a patio. Impecably clean. Very kind and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable, value for money, really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Travelling alone I felt very comfortable and safe staying at the hotel. Came back one afternoon to drop stuff of and there was a man workin with a drill on the next door room, immediately he saw me he came to ask if the noise was disturbing me and he would be another half an hour but he could come back later if I was disturbed, excellent customer relations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Right in the centre of things
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very conveniently situated in the centre of town, surrounded by cafes and restaurants and just a step away from the concert hall. Friendly and helpful staff, nice quiet room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely short stay and perfect for a concert.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the very centre of Eindhoven. Ten minutes from the train station and numerous bars and restaurants to choose from. Two minutes from Frits Philips concert hall. Very good hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no complaints or even minor annoyances at all.

    Loved this place! Bed as comfy as my own, spotlessly clean, excellent food and service in their restaurant, excellent service. Can't say enough good things about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    You have to stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we cannot fault anything about the hotel, the staff, or the area.

    The location is fabulous, right in the heart of the city on the pedestrian area and only 5 minute walk from the main bus and train station with direct buses running to and from Eindhoven airport every 15-20 minutes (only 16 Euros for the four of us on the 35 minute journey). The staff couldn't have been friendlier and they made us feel very very welcome, bringing out little kids bath toiletries for our two girls when we arrived which they were very pleased with. They were very understanding of our youngest child who, mid-tantrum, threw her milkshake at the bed, and happily came up and replaced the duvet and cover without question. All the attractions were also within reasonable walking distance, meaning we got the most out of our trip (arrived late on Friday and left early Sunday) and we able to explore as much of the area as our feet would let us in the short time we were there. Guests are also given a 10% discount on the hotel restaurant and several places around the Markt area which, although unused by us as our little one is very fussy about food, is a huge plus! The rooms are extremely nice and very spacious, and amazingly quiet even with Eindhoven's nightlife in full swing outside the front door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Eindhoven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, wonderful staff, amazing location. Spacious and air conditioned rooms, much better than many 4 stars hotels. Amazing restaurant, just simply everything was just superb :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Stayed before would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Stayed here previous. I love the fact it's so central. Staff are great in hotel and restaurant downstairs. We particularly have a laugh with Rob.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Location is just ideal - the very city center, its above the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors are a bit narrow and staircase is a bit scary (but there's a elevator so no issue). The room might have been bigger but we didnt go there to sit in the room, right? None of that matter one bit, it was great overall!

    Location is just ideal - the very city center, its above the restaurant but you hear no noices at all unless you open the window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, nice room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good, 5 minutes til the Railway Station. Very close to the shopping center and restaurants. The personal is very nice. The room is clean. The bathroom is also clean and new, with all included.

    My room was at the first floor and was a bit noisy because of the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Simply perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of the best hotels I've been to, in terms of quality and price. The hotel is in the main square of the city, with many bars and restaurants around (the hotel also offers a nice 10% discount in most of the bars nearby). The rooms are relatively small (but not too small, considerint that this is an old building, classic Dutch style), but extremely comfortable. Especially recommended for a short stay in Eindhoven.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay in a nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet didn't perform well and the building is a bit difficult (there's an 'old part' and a 'new part', so sometimes your in the wrong entrance.

    Great location, though there was a bit more noise in the room than I expected (from outside). Lot of reviews said no noise, but for me there was. Very spacious room, nice coffee, good breakfast and loved the bath and bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant central hotel , total value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Hotel is in such a great location. With bars, shops , restaurants all around ... my room was so big and comfortable ! It’s my second stay and will stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    3-star hotel in center of Eindhoven, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy area, and the acoustic isolation was not good. I could hear everything happening in the street. The safe was very small, a 13" laptop did not fit... which is an issue when you travel for business. Not much light in the room... and lamps were not very powerful.

    Nice hotel in the city center of Eindhoven. I have to admit that my first impression when I saw that to get to the reception I had to climb to first floor, was that it was going to be a scary place... But no. It's a 3-star hotel, and is good value for money. You get what you see in booking. Very well located and close to train station, with many restaurants nearby. Nice views from the room. Rooms are fully renovated, including the bathroom, with good-quality materials. Room is not huge, but there's sufficient space and it's confortable to work in it. There's a water boiler and tea and coffee in the room! Nice! Fair breakfast, but not many options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location right on the main square, with it's own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location right on the main square, with it's own bar/restaurant on the ground floor. Clean comfy room, with tea/coffee facilities (which is rare). Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet, not the biggest selection but enough of what you would expect. Rooms on the front overlook the square so can get a little bit of sound coming through, so if you're a light sleeper ask for a back room. But not a problem for me, and a great view of the square. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value hotel ideally located on a busy town square
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is above a pub/restaurant on a very busy main square, with most of the rooms facing onto the square. The room had good sound proofing/double glazing, but understand that you will hear noise into the night from people in the square, and you can hear cleaning machines operating early morning (5/6am?). There's nothing the hotel can do about this... it comes with the location. Not a problem for normal sleepers, but if you're a light sleeper then best to choose somewhere else to stay.

    This hotel is in an excellent location on the main town square. Only 5 minutes from the train station, and very convenient for other locations. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was great; clean and a good size. Bed was comfortable, and the next morning the breakfast was good. I thought it was great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect. Close to the train station within 5 min walking. Lots of restaurants and shopping around the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed, good breakfast, great coffee, but potentially noisy neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was on the 3rd floor and facing the entrance, in front of the hotel, so despite it being a Tuesday night, there were quite a few shouting drunkards way after midnight. I reckon it gets only worse when the weather gets warmer as the front sitting area remains open till 2am.

    The breakfast was really good. Bed is comfy, water pressure is good with continuous hot water. Room is heated properly and all the floors have elevator access. Staff is helpful and the hotel gives you 10% on your meal at their own and a few other nearby restaurants. Location is 5mins walking distance from the central station, if the Student Hotel is not available, I'd suggest Queen hotel, which offers better breakfast and slightly cheaper i guess.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous stay. Will definitely be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opinionated bar girl!

    Hotel was so nice and the bar/restuarant was warm and inviting. The room was spacious and exceeded all our expectations. Absolutely spotlessly clean. I have never slept in a bed as large and as comfortable...it was hard to leave it each morning. Staff were very friendly and welcoming...apart from one female bar girl,who was rather forward and totally lacked professionalism.The food was delicious and very reasonably priced. The hotel is situated in an ideal spot...in the center of everything and only a 5 min walk to train station. Would definitely return again and will be recommending this hotel to friends. 5 stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Eindhoven is a lovely place to visit, friendly people and the Hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows are a bit big and not very comfortable.

    The Queen Hotel is centrally located with a restaurant and bar. Had food and drinks which were good and reasonably priced, The room was lovely and clean, with a good shower. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, as well the breakfast served in the...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room could be more spacious and the walls (much) better isolated for the noise from the neighbor rooms and lobby. Also, the third bed is really small, hardly suitable for an adult.

    Excellent location, as well the breakfast served in the restaurant downstairs. Nice, friendly staff, both in the hotel and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    My family spent a night in Queen hotel, Eindhoven, and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family spent a night in Queen hotel, Eindhoven, and in the train to Rotterdam I realized I have forgotten my phone in the hotel. My daughter call the reception and a week later, when we were in Eindhoven again, my phone was waiting for me :) I want to say Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Location and cleanliness are the bests about this hotel!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not enough warm during the night, however this is the coldest time of the year.

    Most of the attractions of the city are in the walking distance. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Couldn't be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    All the decor in the room and bathroom was up to date and clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Having its own cafe below was also convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. In the old center. Close to the stadium and with lots of restaurants and bars in the area. We had a good time there. The staff is friendly, and well informed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.0
    I've been here several times.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wireless connection is usually so-so, this last time it was good. I think it depends on the room.

    I've been here several times. Very good value for money. Large, comfortable and clean rooms. Perfect position. I had breakfast here for the first time, it was an average continental breakfast. For me the room temperature was perfect, but if you like very warm hotel rooms you might find this one not warm enough, especially in very cold winters.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we had asked for a quite room at the back but were given one which had the restaurant's noisy extractor very close to outside of the room. The restaurant is in fact under the hotel.

    Being in a very central position. Surrounded by restaurants and shops plus train station is a couple of minutes away. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Exceeded all expectations, would definitely recommend and go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine!

    Location was excellent. Plenty of food options a stones throw away. A great Irish bar a minute away. The Main Street full of bars and clubs was a five minute walk away. The hotel itself was lovely, clean and the rooms were spacious and well kept. Staff were all pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    /
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a bit small and the breakfast menu was small

    We enjoyed out stay and the staff were very friendly. The location was also perfect for us as it was right in the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    City break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used 3 rooms during our stay. Two of them were in the back side of the hotel and they were perfect. The one that was facing the main square was so noisy that we couldn’t sleep. Reception gave us earplugs, but it was a busy night at Eindhoven!! if you are a light sleeper then ask for rooms at the back side of the hotel.

    Couldn’t be on a better location. Really central hotel, easy to find, easy to reach. All services were as described.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not to so much soundproofed rooms so you can hear people in other rooms which sometimes may be annoying.

    Very good location and helpful staf at the desk. Airport is easy to reach with shuttle bus. Few pubs and restaurants nearby hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay in
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We really liked the hotel, very central, close to all the attractions. The staff were so helpful, and very pleasant to deal with! It was great value for money and we will definitely stay here the next time we are in Eindhoven!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dingy halls & stairs, gives of the wrong first impression.

    Location location location, right in the middle of maarkt square. A huge bar/restaurant there are many other bars all over the square. Very very comfy beds, rooms are a nice size. Some people have complained about the noise but it is bang in the middle of a busy square. Will return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful property with great staff at a perfect location in the heart of the city..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a double bed on booking, but on Check in , the staff said that no double bed possible. As on booking.com- it’s only a preference not a guarantee. This was shocking to me. On requesting a little more she found a double bed room for me- but the initial experience was not nice

    The location was brilliant, the room wonderful, the staff was very very friendly, the restaurant is really beautiful too. The location was close to everything good.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Queen Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: