Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Waalwijk 4 stars

Bevrijdingsweg 1, 5161 BZ Waalwijk, Netherlands

#4 of 7 hotels in Waalwijk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1862 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location is very good it might be slightly confusing to get there but this is a small detail

    Good WiFi comfortable bed and had a nice patio in the back to sit. I will stay again there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is just TOO expensive. Also, the hotel is situated at a place where there are no shops/commerces around, so if the restaurant is closed there is no place where you can eat something.

    Easy to get to the Efteling by bus. The room was quite and clean. The beds were great. The restaurant (Thyme) is good and very child friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried to have dinner at the restaurant but it was packed, no tables available until late evening. Free tables were available in the terrace but couldn't be used for dinner. No options nearby for breakfast so you will have to go for the €17 offering at the hotel.

    Conveniently located with very easy access to Efteling park (5min drive) and close to the highway (no noise is heard from the rooms so nothing to worry!). During the weekend the hotel is fully occupied by families, given their structure during the week it might be a more business hotel to host conferences. Access to the city center is quite easy and close (10min drive) where you can find nice restaurants and cafes. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms dated . Very bad service at the restaurant for dinner !! Food took over 2 hours and nobody really acknowledged that something g had gone wrong . Very poor .

    Very friendly reception staff , cleaners etc and great breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room and paid almost the price of two double rooms, hoping to have a larger room to stay comfortably with two small kids. But surprise, the room was in fact a small double room with a third little bed added and a baby cot as well. There was no room left even to move from one side to the other. Very very disappointed!!! The price we paid was unbelievable for what we got!!! It compares to the same room in the center of a big capital not really for a hotel in the middle of nowhere next to the motorway!

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive, staff very friendly. Also nice fitness room and restaurant has decent prices.

    We liked the wonderfull room and good wifi connection. Breakfast was excellent, location is bit less interesting for the view, very near the highway but also near the Efteling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not enough light in the room. No air conditioning so I would not stay here in the summer unless they do have rooms with A/C.

    Excellent choice for breakfast and room service food was good, although they did not have the dish I requested. Comfortable bed, with fridge and English TV channels. Location very near Efteling Theme Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a better refreshment Breakfast close at 10. It is not possible to have anything for breakfast after that time (even at extra cost)

    Perfect location to visit the park. Look for offers to buy nights + entrance tickets for the park (you can save money)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to get access to the restaurant as it was a Saturday night and the room service took a long time to arrive (not quite 'the few minutes' stated by the customer service agent on the phone). But at least the staff let us settle the bill the next morning rather than paying with cash.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service a bit pricey, but food delicious. We were tired and hungry, and unaware of local shops or restaurants so made use of the room service so that we could relax. I guess it's a luxury but I suspect more people would purchase if it wasn't quite so expensive.

    Felt luxurious despite still being well priced. Perfectly located for a trip to efteling. Very comfortable and great facilities. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shuttle bus to Efteling. I think hotel should provide one. We rented a car to move around easily as travelling by taxis is very expensive.

    The rooms were comfortable. Spacious for a family of 4. There was a play area in the hotel where the kids kept busy when we weren’t out of the hotel. The staff was very helpful with information. The surroundings are so beautiful and calm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose not to have breakfast because it seemed pricey.

    The complimentary coffee and tea was great in the mornings. Restaurant on site was very convenient and delicious meal with great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV connection in the room was temporary unavailable and it would be a plus if the hotel offers an indoor pool.

    The hotel and rooms are comfortable and breakfast was very good. Efteling park was few minutes away by car and good restaurants in the area; Hotel restaurant was very good too, we highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. While booking have gave special instructions on arranging a birthday cake it was not there so had to call and ask for the same. 2. Hotel can arrange shuttle to and fro from Efteling it will definitely drive customer excellence. 3. I found dinner menu with limited variety

    1. Cleanliness, spacious room and nice to have a close proximity to De Efteling. 2. Stuff toy was really great my kid liked it thanks for the same.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and room prices are really bit to hight . Wish food and room prices was lower .Hotel location is way to far outside of any city so prices could be lower bit. We could stay longer and explore beautiful Netherlands country but prices of hotel wasn't good enough for this type of location .

    Very nice hotel , clean and great standards . Staff very friendly and helpful . Every day we got fresh towels and some one who clean our room. Bathroom was really nice and clean. Generally really nice hotel .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner and lunch options in the restaurant of the Hotel can improve on the variety of cuisine offered

    Very good breakfast options and on 1st of January there was a special breakfast Location of the hotel is very near to Efteling, only 5 minutes drive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym could have been a bit more equipment.

    The stuff was very kind. The location was perfect for my needs, because I arrived by car quite late and left quite early. I liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i have to say something,...... fuor beds in a room are a bit too much X a single person😉

    Always Nice stay there!!!! Quiet and very charmy hotel !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi bandwidth is not sufficient. Routinely overloaded. Radiator style room heater hidden behind curtain offers option of ice cold room or uncurtained window.

    Clean and convenient. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping very poor, toilet paper, tissues not replinished , and bathroom not cleaned thoroughly . There was mould, on the ceiling and around the bath .wallpaper both in the bedroom and the bathroom was peeling away. The paint on the bathroom door was badly chipped. The duvet cover was old and worn and the duvets themselves thin and hard,the pillows wereold and needed replacing

    Free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was a bit too hard for my taste. Quite far away from a city center. However, very close to the highway so good connection there.

    Good breakfast options, nice room with large bathroom. Good restaurant with large lunch and dinner selections. Very friendly staff. Soundproof rooms, you don't hear the highway at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff greeting us were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe make the playground a bit bigger. More space to play for kids.

    I think the hotel was very good. I liked the idea of the bunk beds in the family room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of teas & coffees in room, possibly a compimenty biscuit go on the tea tray.

    Great hotel, good selection at breakfast. Very nice with children, my son loved the missions to get the lovely cuddly penguin- a great touch for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs a renovation desperately. The wallpaper is coming of the walls in multiple places, there was a big green stain on the carpet. It was also very hot in the room. An airconditioning would have been nice. Finally we wanted to get a drink from the bar, but since we already paid for the room, we could not let that be charged to the room. Luckily my boyfriend had his wallet still on him, but I found this very strange and not hospitable.

    They have two single beds in the double rooms, so we requested to have it made as a double bed. Happy to see that they did that. The bath in the bathroom was very nice and the room was big, with a lot of storage room. The hotel was a perfect distance from amusement park the Efteling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was too expensive

    The hotel was very nice and clean. The restaurant staff was helpful and helped us getting a vegan dish, as we wished. We got a family room: double parents bed and a bunk bed for the kids, all nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for the Efferling theme park 5min by car. Hotel was comfortable, breakfast was excellent and well worth having, great selection of hot and cold options. We also ate in the restaurant for our evening meal and we were not disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children play room could be much improved.

    The night receptionist was ecxellent. We arrived after midnight. Faruk was exceptional. Very welcoming and helpful. Lots of patience. Helped us set in the best room for our family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was a little slow

    Staff were very freindly, all spoke excellent English, great hotel for kids (we had a four and a one year old), they cater for them really well and give the games to play to win a prize, kids loved it and best effort I have seen a hotel Go to for little Ines. Literally 5 mins from Efteling great location for the park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the booking information it didn't mention that there was air-conditioning in the rooms in the second floor..we wonky knew by chance..but the hotel provided us with a fan. Also for the 3 days we stayed for some reason they didn't serve eggs in the breakfast.

    The staff The location The cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic Breakfast, more food than you could want. The beds were super comfy and the staff were polite and friendly. Also loved the different shower settings. We had a large group and the room were all grouped together - great service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Struggled to find a good nearby restaurant. Had some English translation issues at the one place we tried. In retrospect, I wish we had just tried the restaurant in the hotel.

    Family room with one big bed and bunk beds worked out well for my family of 4, nice room, not cramped. Very close drive to Efteling, which was the point of our visit, also about 20 minutes away from Heusden, which we toured after checking out the next day (Heusden was a pleasant surprise, spent about 3 hours there for lunch and walking the town circuit). Nice clean modern hotel in a convenient location if you have a car, nothing fancy but a good value for what you get.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in our bathroom was quite poor (room 14) great over the sink but nothing over the bath

    The children were made up by being asked to help cook and clean and they LOVE their penguins they got as a prize

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none! excellent hotel!

    Small park outside for children which is brilliant. Hotel at the restaurant for dinner - the food was nice, small choice but good. The hotel also provided the children with hotel teddies on check out. Staff are lovley, all spoke good English and was able to help when needed. They provided towels, small bathroom items and a kettle in the bedroom. definitely good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is expensive with a poor menu choice. The portion sizes are small for how much you pay.

    The rooms were nice, clean and a good size. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the breakfast is good with a nice choice from fruit through to cooked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would have been a nice bonus

    The child friendly attitude of the staff and the children's playroom. Steps up to children's food areas so they can be more independent. Ample choice of non dairy foods at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near high way Bathroom is not ideal 10 min walk by the nearest bus Efteling is 30-40 min by food

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff - they are magician Clean rooms , not ideally but clean Good rooms and beds Overall good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were miserable and couldn't care less. It was so much effort to get a dinner table for one that I didn't bother eating. Despite being next to a motorway, Sat Nav directs you two miles at the other end of a long road. The warning signs about vehicles being broken into doesn't give much confidence!

    Room was clean & tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the hotel should consider not charging breakfast for kids 6 years old and younger or something as they really don't eat much. They didn't charge for the 3 year old which was good.

    Staff were very nice. We were surprised that there were some facilities for young kids, which was really great. Breakfast was decent too. Also the downstairs restaurant had a good kids' menu though a bit pricey (8,90euro for a meal).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very nice stay for 2 nights with our kids aged 8 and 10 in a quadruple room. Wonderful breakfast but a little expensive. Very close from Efteling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need a little bit updating with some paint here and there but still not bad at all!

    Cozy rooms, the red walls work well in a wintery climate. Fantastic breakfast, good restaurant and nice staff. Beds slept well!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in the corridors in the morning - lots of excited kids, so perhaps to be expected. Perhaps the hotel could look at how some of the doors could close quietly (almost all do anyway, but some could still be slammed). But this did not affect our enjoyment.

    Exceptional value for money and very friendly reception staff and bar/restaurant waiters (Daniela/Cuba especially). None of us had seen a breakfast quite like the one here - definitely worth the 17 euros per adult (half for children) and sets you up perfectly for a day at Efteling Park (2km away, or 3 minutes by car). Overall, everything was commendable due to a happy team. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room very dull.

    Lovely atmosphere at Christmas with complementary hot chocolate and gluwein. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Good tv with international channels. Close to Efteling. Close to Jumbo supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In empty restaurant I have to wait a loooong time for waiter and wave everytime I wanted something. Nothing to look around, hotel is in location outside of the town.

    My room was clean and comfortable and quiet. Tasty food and drinks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to reach hotel if you have no car because it is situated next to highway. There is no pavement for pedestrians. We had to walk almost on the auto road.

    We loved that hotel was close to Efteling. We appreciated the staff and their attention. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. I have zero recommendations to make our stay better.

    Very wonderful breakfast buffet. Perfect place to travel with kids. Loved the play area in the breakfast eating place. Also special extras like hot chocolate and cookies int eh evenings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can not say I did not like anything. All good and recommend this hotel.

    The hotel was ideal for my business requirements and from previous stays I know the beds are very comfortable and always get a good nights sleep. The food is also excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long waiting time in the restaurant in the evening.

    Very comfortable in every way. The kids loved the opportunity to make their own dessert in the kitchen and help out at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having a warm room in Netherlands in November is a no go. The radiator was not hot enough to heat a room at the main floor. The worst was the shy reaction of the staff trying us to wait one more hour to heat it up or providing us with a portable heater. Portable heater? Not in a 4 stars hotel. What we needed was a warm room that we could survive without a coat. I had to propose myself to have a new room which they finally accepted. They were very kind and nice througout but that is not I consider a good reaction for a 4 stars hotel. Not at all.

    Is a good hotel to use when visiting Efteling. It is clean, it has a good parking, rooms are nice and the restaurant as well. The personnel were very kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to keep window open, needed to use conditioner, which is not our favourite option. Receptionist didn't know how member programme works for loyal clients.

    Big room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation to the room was very poor so the room was quite noisy. Whilst good for kids, the sticker hunt leaflets given to them at check in require additional meal purchases (dinner and breakfast) which can add up to a significant extra cost to stay in order for kids to receive a cuddly toy at check out. Very clever marketing, but a bit annoying as a parent.

    Friendly, helpful staff who were great with kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in old style is perfect. The bathroom matches its style. Unfortunately, to match the style they used wallpaper for the upper half of the wall. The result is that the long hot showers from guest causes the wallpaper to let loose and small traces of fungus is left behind. But it is not disturbing.

    The staff is very friendly. The room is nicely cleaned and gives a really good old style vibe. On entering the room you imagine yourself as a rat pack just minutes away from a nice Pool game. The breakfast served is in a separate dining hall on the 1st floor, so no disturbance from outside clientele. The hotel comes with a restaurant and excellent room service. The food is wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    supply only enough milk for one hot beverage in the room, kept having to go to the restaurant for more, and no draws for our clothes, but that did not hinder the pleasantness of our stay.

    easy to find, our room and beds were perfect, food was nice, large breakfast selection, large playroom which the kids loved, which was great as it meant they weren't cooped up in our room the whole time we were there, staff were super friendly and helpful and hotel was very very clean. will now be my 1st choice when visiting the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed one night after a long day in Efteling theme park and before driving a head to Amsterdam we decided to take a break there. Excellent and fast check-in process. Smiley and friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast and they provided my daughter a tasks to complete then she won a gift, very friendly. Room size is reasonable and good sleeping experience. No Arabic TV channels. They were showing there the Rio Olympics. Free car parking on t he side available. 5 minutes drive to the center and many restaurants are there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be out on its own, town is walkable about 20 mins

    Nice comfy bed, large room, pleasant bathroom. Nice buffet breakfast - ideal location for eftiling theme park. Would book again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gym would have been nice.

    Spacious room (junior suite) with enough place for 2 adults and 2 children. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a hotel room without breakfast. The breakfast price- around 18 euro for adult and 9 - for a child. I wish they had also a simple continental breakfast for few euro's.

    The room was very quite and the bed is good enough so that my husband with many back oroblems could sleep the whole night through. We liked the restaurant with a great playground and playroom nearby. So we had a nice dinner, all four of us. Stapelbed was the second entertainment for kids after Efteling

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting a bit outdated - rooms - (even though looks modern from outside). Breakfast too expensive.

    Helpful staff, good set-up with bar and restaurant, reasonably spacious rooms, decent wifi (free one - did not try the fast one); easy to find, easy with a car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    The room was spacious, but unfortunately there was no airconditioning... Breakfast was alright. I had better breakfasts, but its managable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't use the restaurant. The service is slow and we had to ask if we could order, if we could see the menu and go to bar and pay after having asked for the bill twice. Food quality is avarage to lov.

    Nice clean rooms and great breakfast. Very helpfull staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included, and to include it would roughly cost 60% of the room price extra... Bathroom: bath instead of shower. Prefer just simple shower

    Pretty good value for money for the room, availability of electric car charging points, friendly staff, just off the motorway, yet the surroundings were quiet and green

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the staff was really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath high to get in

    Comfortable beds, great shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame its so close to the road

    Nice hotel, clean rooms and food in the restaurant was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, always helpful and smiling. Great location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention to the kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Efteling and highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more choice for evening meals.

    good breakfast and clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold reception staff

    quiet and peaceful hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No organic products

    Clean, business hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great, super clean, very friendly. Short but enjoyable stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only with car

    Great rooms and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and big room with a nice bathroom, helpful staff, close to Efteling (by car).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricey food & drink within the hotel but overall a great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse NH Waalwijk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: